Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Nederlanden, Restaurant & Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Duinkerken 3, 3633 EM Vreeland, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Vreeland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful, peaceful setting a stone's throw from the motorway toAmsterdam, Schiphol etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the personal touch, as is typical for privately owned Romantikhotels. The unusually high temperatures and warm bedding made sleeping difficult, as the fan did not help much in a top floor room at 27 degrees outside. Dirty glass panes right next to our table on the terrace below the flower bed were slightly unappetising in view of the high standards of food on the white tablelinen. We didn't see a "special drink" in our room as advertised on booking.com.

    The surroundings of the flower filled village with pretty canal, and the excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfy country hotel with excellent kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not their fault, but we missed the excellent dinner due to friends pulling us elsewhere. Menue and wine list looked very promising. Next time ....

    Sitting in front on the canal bank, sipping a cool drink and watching the kids swimming and boats passing in a quiet beautiful setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    We had the pleasure of staying in room 102, high ceiling,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the pleasure of staying in room 102, high ceiling, classic design, three big windows which gave us a wonderfull view from our bed on boats passing on the river Vecht and the lovely village Vreeland. Next to a great room the hotel has a cozy lounge with a big leather couch in front of a fire place and comfortable chairs right on the river side. We totally relaxed in this serene oasis of comfort. The staff was great, young and dynamic. We biked in the area, the hotel provides bikes, and visited a renovated mill and the neigbouring villages. On 15 minutes drive from Amsterdam, DeNederlanden is a perfect hub to stay when you like peace and quality.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    The location was very nice, next to the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very nice, next to the river. The hotel had a romantic feel and the staff was very friendly and professional. Yhe restaurant was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    We absolutely love the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a little misunderstanding with the booking, but that's all. The hotel tried their best to solve it and I have forgotten about it now.

    We absolutely love the place. We stayed here also in the summer for a few days and the location is top and the restaurant serves delicious food. Also, our room, which was one in the corner on the top floor was so nice and cosy. It was important for me as I spent time on meetings with Skype clients during our stay, WiFi was good too.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    excellent food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathrooms need updating

    excellent food beautiful presented appetisers comfortable sitting area near fireplace large rooms great views over canal and typical village

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    In one word Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In one word Perfect. These people now how to run a hotel. We had a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    8.8
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a bit tired.

    Great service. Lovely breakfast presentation. Shame there wasn't more.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse De Nederlanden, Restaurant & Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: