Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Den Haag 4 stars

Prinses Margrietplantsoen 100, Haagse Hout, 2595 BR The Hague, Netherlands

#20 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1998 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    So and so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was belove the usual standards for the hotel category. Room a bit too small, too small a sink too small in the bathroom, which held a poor privacy. The dog supplement asked was really expensive.

    The hotel is next to highway, the room was quiet. Tv channels in many languages. Very good coffee shop nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good customerservice and a great room+breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait 15min before a room got available, booking.com didnt do the order right, but because of it we got a free upgrade to a suite, which in my eyes was unnecessary but very customerfriendly. We didnt even complain about it and offered it anyway. The breakfast was great and we didnt have to pay for the drink we got out of the minibar because of the little wait. Great friendly staff, and a very pleasant stay with a connection to the beach really close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location with amenities close by
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard and we would have preferred a double bed instead of 2 single single beds. The onsite parking was also very expensive and we were not advised if there was alternative parking available.

    The hotel has a great location and the amenities that are close by are very convenient. The drinks and snacks in the bar were tasty and the sphere was very relaxed. The room service menu looked good but unfortunately we did not have a chance to try it out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice, clean, modern hotel with friendly staff and good room rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in a twin room with my mother. The two single beds were very close together, so I moved them around and put the bedside table between us. The beds are quite narrow even my little mum had to lift her body up to roll over in the middle of the night – so not a completely dreamy restful state of sleeping. The bathroom has a big frosted glass window looking out into the room, which means for those who need real privacy from their travel companion it’s not ideal, one can see an out-of-focus view of the person showering. Also quite a small room, so privacy from travel companions who are on the toilet isn’t great if that’s what you need. On the weekend the restaurant/sushi place/small convenience store attached the World Trade Centre (same building) are closed, and it’s quite far to get cash out if you need. Other restaurants etc are about a 10 mins walk away.

    It was a nice, clean, modern hotel with friendly staff and good room rates. I stayed in a twin room with my mother. Access to the gym was great, and the staff in the bar/restaurant were mainly all very lovely. We attended a conference there, and I know the staff who looked after the conference were very responsive and helpful and cooperative

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice, clean, modern hotel with friendly staff and good room rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in a twin room with my mother. The two single beds were very close together, so I moved them around and put the bedside table between us. The beds are quite narrow even my little mum had to lift her body up to roll over in the middle of the night – so not a completely dreamy restful state of sleeping. The bathroom has a big frosted glass window looking out into the room, which means for those who need real privacy from their travel companion it’s not ideal, one can see an out-of-focus view of the person showering. Also quite a small room, so privacy from travel companions who are on the toilet isn’t great if that’s what you need. On the weekend the restaurant/sushi place/small convenience store attached the World Trade Centre (same building) are closed, and it’s quite far to get cash out if you need. Other restaurants etc are about a 10 mins walk away.

    It was a nice, clean, modern hotel with friendly staff and good room rates. I stayed in a twin room with my mother. Access to the gym was great, and the staff in the bar/restaurant were mainly all very lovely. We attended a conference there, and I know the staff who looked after the conference were very responsive and helpful and cooperative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Good stay but nothing much to eat in and around the hotel
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options and there are not many restaurants around the hotel if you dont want to dine at the hotel.

    It is clean and staff is good, but vegetarian food options were not available. Stayed there for two night as we had an event in the hotel and I had booked my stay little late so the room was expensive for me. Breakfast was okay for me not worth 19Euros as not many veg options. Second day the staff helped making a veg dish so it wasnt as bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent business stay with the typical good quality standard of NH Hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe prices have gone up compared to a few months ago, but not sure why the prices went up. An iron in the room would be helpful for me, but fortunately, the receptionist was so kind to send one up.

    The location was for my work ideal, but I can imagine for people visiting The Hague, there are more suitable locations. The breakfast is very good as it is well prepared with a fresh selection of bread, fruits, and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    reasonable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were no more then tourist class. The cleaning of room could be synchronized with departure time of client. Now they bounced on the door, shouting "cleaning service". That is soooo 1980. Nowadays it can be arranged better. The location is ok, but a bit far from citycenter.

    24 hours check in. Rooms are clean, up to date but small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Late check out, long breakfast hours on the weekend well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isno sign in the parking directing to the hotel entrance, and the systemdoesnot recognise foreign number plates correctly

    Late check out, long breakfast hours on the weekend well connected to the city center bypublic transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Quiet, efficient and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved that the hotel was a short walk away from the hubbub of the town centre. Beatrixkwartier tram stop just around the corner - 1 stop to central station. The soundproofing of the windows was great and the aircon the quietest I have ever known so along with the very comfortable bed an excellent sleep was guaranteed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Satisfying stay. Would be better with a pool for rainy days. Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Torn bedsheet (a few holes at the corner) and improper bed tidy - The beds are a bit hard

    - Complimentary refreshing drinks and sweets in the lobby - Internet connection is very good - Good-size bathtub - In-room iron, ironing board, fridge & minibar, and safe box - The windows can be opened - Decorations with lively orange flowers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Might be good for business travelers..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Quite a bit if street/Tram noise, despite being on the 9th floor. May be a problem for light sleepers. - We arrived around 13:00, check in wasn't until 15:00. We were told we had to come back at 15:00. However around 13:30 rooms were somehow available and we could check in early. - Very few restaurants in the area.

    + Tram station at your doorstep + Train station (Den Haag Laan v NOI) about 10 min away, Main station around 15 min walking. + Friendly and helpful staff who could answer all questions + We were able to purchase tram tickets (day pass) right at the hotel, as they are not available at the station outside. + WiFi in the room was ok for surfing, but not quite enough for streaming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was clean and welcoming with free drinks in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean and welcoming with free drinks in the lobby. The location was within a good walking distance into town. wonderful city to get lost in with new and old architecture. I felt very safe there walking around as a turist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast on in-door terrace with trams going back and forth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As to me, our room needs renovation. Not a big deal, but walls doesn't look like in a new or recently renovated hotel. Air conditioning failed to work in slower (1,2) modes and only worked in full throttle.

    Breakfast on in-door terrace with trams going back and forth was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    Close to tram station.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few breakfast selection. Bed is not so comfortable. You have to pay 20 euro extra if you request an early check in. Very poor wifi connection.

    Close to tram station. Decent room size. Late checkout on Sundays for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Good enough, not special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took too long... Not as close to the city center as advertised (+/- 20 min walk to city center)

    Beautiful view from the 19th floor over The Hague. Breakfast was nice. Big bed. Nespresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved the bed, the linen and no carpet on the floor - it all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting in bathroom fairly poor.

    Loved the bed, the linen and no carpet on the floor - it all felt (and was) impeccably clean. Also loved good bath robes, Nespresso machine. Loved separate toilet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Easter stay at NH
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A walk-in shower would work much better and convinient than a shower in the bathtub especially for the elders.

    The staff is welcoming especially at the restaurant; Food on the room service menu is good;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff was super friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lighting in the bathroom is terrible - I could barely see to put makeup on. Either need to change the light fixture or include a lighted mirror.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel not what ti do expect for a 4 stars. Food Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are dated, standard room are non so beautiful, considerato go to The superiore one. I asked breakfast in The room and they missing to Bring me, and it caused me delay.

    The food is very good and fresh: large variety at breakfast and lunch time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Significantly below expectations and unsatisfactory value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - check in at 15:00h, unacceptable for business travelers. - bad coordination between the reception staff/shifts - the same issues communicated multiple times with different staff members. Improved system/coordination needed. - poor room-service - empty trays not removed for two days (room and the corridor). Having an empty tray sitting in the hotel corridor for 24h - unacceptable. -the room was not cleaned/supplies not replenished (2 day stay) Overall significantly below expectations and unsatisfactory value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had twin beds with wheels so it was difficult to keep them together and near to the wall when sitting on the bed. Only one wheel of each bed had a break.

    Very nice bathroom. Comfortably firm mattress.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant, clean and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to visit the city center and the seaside and the hotel's location isn't very convenient for that because we'd use much time to get to the sea.

    A comfortable and clean room, good sound isolation, good place to have some rest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location for business trips, good breakfast to start the day. Friendly staff, thanks!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Killed at least one silverfish in the bathroom each day which was not a big deal for me but some might not like it.

    The breakfast had a lot of selection and omelettes were very good. Some gluten-free bread was also very appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Great Location and Business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for WTC business and walking distance from Laan Noi station. Good quality room and facilities. Good range of options available for breakfast both hot and cold

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    High quality hotel in Den Haag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a late checkout and we were informed that the price for that would have been 10 euros per extra hour. Quite expensive!

    We had a lovely view from our 17th floor bedroom. The breakfast was excellent, with great variety of food and drinks. The location is convenient, very close to an overground train stop, otherwise a 20 minute walk from the city centre. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    The facilities are really beyond my expectations given the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are really beyond my expectations given the price they offer. The staffs were very nice. One of them brought me a glass of hot wine when I checked in, which made me feel very welcome especially during the festival season. The location is good as well, walkable distance from the rail station but you can also take the tram which is even faster. I will recommend this hotel if you travel to Den Haag.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great beds-breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 3 persons it was a little to small. Booking said that the room was 30 sq/meters, but that was with the whole room, with bathroom and all.

    Beds, location, breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a business area, surrounded by offices and tall buildings. Nothing much to see or do in ther area at night. However the centre is just two tram stops away and the station is very close to the hotel.

    Very comfortable and modern hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    We were chosen as ”Guests of the Day” which meant an upgrade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    We were chosen as ”Guests of the Day” which meant an upgrade to a premium suite for no costs! Therefore we were pleasantly surprised and our time at NH hotel was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great Stay at NH Den Haag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NH Hotel was great!! We got upgraded to the top floor double story suite incl. champagne, drinks, etc.. Even without the upgrade I would still give it 10/10 for everything else of the hotel. The restaurant food and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing, clean and 2 tram stops from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a double room we would have preferred a double bed to 2 singles.

    Very pleasant stay with friendly staff, clean room and very good, diverse breakfast in the morning. During the weekend on street parking was free outside the hotel which the receptionist made clear rather than having us pay a lot for their underground parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Definitely use this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was expensive for what it was. I had a continental one morning and regretted it - should have just picked something up at the station! A/C could have worked better. I had it on maximum, and the room was still hot.

    Excellent location. Very convenient for the train station and felt very safe walking to and fro at night. Comfortable rooms, with all the amenities. Teamaking/fridge/robes, etc. All the staff were very customer-focused. Very good for business travel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    Stay in general ok but would prefer to have special rates for guests who stay on a regular basis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The light fitting was broken and did not look safe . Room 811.

    The cleaner did a good job of keeping the room clean Reception staff should not talk in Dutch while attending to English guests, especially not talk to other staff while assisting customers to check in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Just a regular 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Free WIFI is speed throttled. Really? In 2017? Wake up NH. - No slippers - Some popular TV channels weren't working - Card to open room stopped working on 2nd day

    Just a regular 4 star hotel. Very neutral. Nothing unusual that would make the experience above what is expected from this type of hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    The service at the restaurant was pathetic, there were no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the restaurant was pathetic, there were no clean tables available for breakfast and staff had to be reminded twice before something happened. Also food stations were empty and very long queues at the coffee/tea macihines

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    I always like staying in an NH hotel. Good service and high quality rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a concern, but the restaurant/bar is still under construction, so a temporary place has been set up in the mean time. It was fine for me, but perhaps not ideal.

    The breakfast is really good with a broad selection of products. Classic NH standards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    The room was great with very amazing view, clean and with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great with very amazing view, clean and with a comfortable bed. I also love the "business" location of the hotel, one tram station far from Den Haag Centraal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent business stay with the typical good quality standard of NH Hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am 1.92m tall and the bed sheets were a bit short for my length. Fortunately, it was summer time, so it was not a big issue.

    The breakfast was classic NH-style, simply excellent! The room was very clean and fully equipped. The staff at the reception were kind and helpful. The restaurant is currently under construction, so you can have dinner in the lounge, which was good. The location for me was excellent as my business was across the street. Otherwise, there is not much to do in the neighborhood and it takes 15 mins before you are in the Hague city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    8 days, amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pricing for the mini fridge was over-priced. In my opinion, the first night that we came in we had dinner and was overwhelmed by how expensive the food was. Other than the pricing, everything was phenomenal.

    it was the first time we went to this hotel, the location is fantastic, great staff, very helpful and the most important things for me was the cleanliness. It was very clean and had comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent the staff was so amazing and helpful; great coffee. In the future, the hotel will definitely be the first choice I'd choose when on holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Quality Hotel Good Location WTC and near Centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rate should include breakfast when booking not another add on

    Quality hotel and location; in WTC and walking distance from Laan van NOI station one stop from central. In hotel 1 hour from leaving plane at Schipol Airport. Comfortable and good size twin room, quality restaurant. Next to hotel bar, restaurant, noodles and coffee shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only thing is that the toiletries were not topped up as complete as i like. Some days even though i had only a quarter of body gel left in the bottle, a new one was not left during housekeeping. One could always call housekeeping of course but it is still a bit troublesome

    The hotel is very near the tram station Beatrixlaan station (just 10 steps away) and also to the train station Laan van Noi (5mins walk). Safe location, clean and amazing breakfast spread by European standards. It has both warm and hot food. In addition, staff are all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak in the shower screen which wets the floor every time we use the shower. Place is some distance from the city centre. Not many restaurants in the vicinity and its almost dead in the weekend.

    In a quiet location not too far from the train station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free WiFi. I also had something printed out for me. Room is comfortable size and so is the bed. There's a coffee and tea makerin the room. Bathroom is well stocked and airconditioning good. We were give the 18th floor with great views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    just perfect and at such a low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough bicycles on stock so that u could find one to hire

    The hotel was just outside the metro station, the view to the city was stunning, friendly staff, luxurius and clean hotel, perfect car parking, check out of the hotel at 17h on Sundays as well as at 18h from the car parking. We paid 90 euros per night which was little for such an hotel but this makes it a perfect choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accomodation for business travel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Staff was extremely professional and friendly. I was impressed with how they treated each guest during check in and check out. The handled each person with genuine care.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is in a great location and very easy to navigate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a corner room which was quite warm and the a/c did not adequately cool the room. Likewise, the location of the room mean the wifi signal was very poor inside the room.

    The hotel is in a great location and very easy to navigate Den Haag from. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Den Haag
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pets cost extra (about 20 euros per night).

    Located very close to public transport - very easy to get to the city centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room. Cafe and convenience store in the same building which was a great option for breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    Highly overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel and the breakfast are extremely pricy. With the roomrates charged I expect a flawless experience, but that was certainly not the case: a broken lamp, a broken shower head that turned the whole area into a small pond, no toilet brush. Not amused...

    Standard hotel room, fine, both nothing out of the ordinary. I did like the big bathtub though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    AMAZING hotel :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we can think about...

    We liked EVERYTHING about this hotel. The hotel & room itself, neighborhood and accessibility. The restaurants and facilities at the WTC. We will be coming back for sure!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room is smaller and less fancy than we expected, the public photo advertisement of the hotel rooms looks much better. So we are a bit disappointed. Bed is small (width) and not very comfortable. The check-in process takes a bit long, over 15 minutes. There are no spa and wellness facilities available (gym, sauna, etc)

    The simple breakfast offered at the hotel lobby at free of charge, great gesture!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff and on-site parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished that the hotel was closer to the tourist areas.

    We ordered room service and the food was delicious. The fresh veggies in the salad, my burger was cooked the way I like it, and the service was quick.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free Wi-Fi is really slow. The dinner choices in the restaurant a pretty limited.

    Hotel is easy to reach and the room had a nice size and was very clean. Lot of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    I loved how clean the room is and how comfortable the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved how clean the room is and how comfortable the bed was. I also loved the location of the hotel because it was close to the tram station and just one stop away from the central station. Breakfast was also great. The

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuck in car park! Having paid, they recorded our registration for the recognition device to let us out. Did not work. Rang reception who said talk to security - eventually released but it took ages

    Great room and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Good value hotel in business district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of staff at front desk and although they were helpful we had a lot of confusion on the bill ammount which the manager put right in the end. We have stayed at several Nh hotels and are always very happy with the standard hence were a bit disappointed that we wasted a lot of time trying to sort out issues with room and bills.

    Although it was located in the business district it was very conveniently connected by public transport to the tourist areas. The superior rooms were a good size and worth paying extra for. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Very nice but location could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is soso because to get into the city center you have to take public transport - its fast with public transport but a little inconvenient because you can't just walk - perfect for business trips but for leisure a little bit far out of the city center in my opinion

    Easily reachable by public transport, near central station, staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and nicely decorated, there is a gym near by thats accessible to reach, room service was good, a wide range of TV channels, complementary tee& coffee in room - perfect for business trips

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.8
    Not the quality or service I'd expect from a respectable international hotel chain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My first room was in a corner and had no wifi signal. They changed my room and upgraded me but in the next room the window was broken and had been secured with duct tape which didn't hold the window so the wind would whip through the opening. I complained and they did nothing. Poor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    NH Den Haag stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower was a bit temperamental on the temperature side of things .

    Very welcoming desk staff on arrival. As were the attentive restaurant staff later.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet connection became worse in the rooms. It is fine in the lobby though. But it is important to fix it because we are working there and it make it difficult.

    Personnel is very friendly and helpful as always. Breakfast is very tasty as always. As usual, NH Den Haag was chosen for a business trip and I am completely satisfied! What is important - they always remember you and the more you come - the more you feel like home and can count on their support and help even in situations and services in which they are not supposed to help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Stuff, friendliness, clean and elegant hotel rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is nice with a few real pearls in reception who are very helpful but long waiting on check in/check out. Very sliw wifi with limited login time. AC was terribly noisy but room was excellent. Good breakfast yet overpriced, no alternatives nearby. And, very confusing system of conference rooms: two different elevators for living rooms and conferences was a bit confusing and time consuming to find all around. Otherwise very comfortable hotel with good service.

    Stuff, friendliness, clean and elegant hotel rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    NH is the best hotel for business trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NH is the best hotel for business trips. I stay there a lot. Breakfast in NH is always very nice and various. Location is less than 10 min walk from Laan V Noi train station and less than 20 min walk from Den Haag Central station. From both stations you can go to Amsterdam, to the airport and to any of nearby cities. It is very convenient. Staff is always friendly and helpful, they try their best to provide services even if it is not common or not supposed to be done. For example they have served a lunch for me at the restaurant when the restaurant was actually closed, and they have prepared a vegetarian meal at request even though it was not on the menu. I like this hotel, it is worth staying there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    From now on, I'll stay in this hotel whenever I'm in Den Haag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, The staff is really helpful, the room was excellently equipped, we got a room on the 13th floor, so I enjoyed every single night I spent there, I could see the city's lights. Wide range of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    A good choice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet is very slow and the parking is a little bit expensive.

    NH Den Haag hotel is great. Good location, comfortable and clean rooms and nice staff. Breakfast is also great, offering a good selection of food. I stayed there for the half marathon of The Hague and during the check-out we got a box filled with food and water for before or after the race. It was a nice surprise!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice business trip hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no gym/sauna within hotel's facilities. you have to pay adfitionally.

    Rooms, location, breakfast, staff, bed size is nice and there is a bathtub (nice. normally in standaed rooms - only shower)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.1
    Not for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff mostly cold and aloof. When we are checking out we couldn't go to the hotel toilet for guests, we had to go to a building outside, next to the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast, nice and confortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    With some attention to housekeeping and a higher speed connection this hotel would be great
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet connection very slow, the free wifi was in the range of a couple hundred Kb whilst the paid was only 2Mb. Room was clean upon arrival but never cleaned well in 5 night stay.

    Good location, comfortable rooms and reception staff extremely nice and willing to be helpful. Breakfast offers a good selection of food for normal users but even a vegan like myself could find something to eat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    NH is a great hotel for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet speed is really poor. Impossible to use even for youtube videos.

    Personnel is friendly, location is very convenient. Breakfast is various and tasty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable and friendly hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite cold, even with the heating turned up and at times an overhead light would have been convenient. And in my room there was hardly any wifi reception.

    Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more light in the rooms. It's a bit too dark.

    Great hotel, excellent option staying in The Hague (instead of expensive Amsterdan) if you have a car. Also very convenient to take a flight at Schipol back home. The hotel staff is very helpful, the room was nice, spacious and with a modern decoration. Parking available at a fair cost. Because I had an early flight, did not have a chance to try the breakfast but there was helpfu coffee/ tea and some snack at the front desk at 6am. Recommended and would stay again once back to Amsterdan.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Best for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little bit expensive.

    Modern Hotel, just 1 stop by tram from the central station. 2 stops from the center~ very convinent to go everywhere. There is a cafe and a small supermarket in the same building which we love the most. Clean room, friendly staff, very worth for the price!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Staff needs better education.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff needs better education. W didn't receive wake up call; they had difficulty with directions and check out. Nice folks but not up to parr with service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location in WTC, good quality business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Struggling - more beer options in the main restaurant

    Great location as part of World Trade Centre for startups, business and conferences. Quality hotel rooms. Good quality food options for both breakfast and evening meals.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff, silent room, nice view, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was old (problematic door and shower), the smell in the room was not very nice, the heating system had some problems

    Friendly and helpful staff, silent room, nice view, very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.8
    A Weekend Bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's not much around at the weekend but the main town is only a 15 minute walk away.

    As the hotel is in the business district it offers relatively cheap prices for weekend occupancy so a bargain can be had.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    An expensive but convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with one large bed and we got two single beds. I requested a nice view if possible, but we could barely see anything. The heating system was a bit problematic and the room didn't get as warm as it should.

    The room was very clean with a luxurious and spacious bathroom. The location was great, only one stop by tram from Den Haag Central Station. There are supermarkets (Albert Heijn) nearby for those who don't want to pay for breakfast. Nice and kind stuff. Overall, it was a nice stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Den Haag traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: