Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre 3 stars

Radesingel 50, 9711 EK Groningen, Netherlands

#13 of 23 hotels in Groningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1623 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good room, excellent bed, big bathroom. Many thanx to all employees at the reception desk, and especially to Roy. Service minded and quick. I had an excellent stay in Groningen, and I'm looking forward to come back, to the same hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don’t have refrigerators and I have to throw away my allergies medicine because of that. The hair dryer are missing

    This hotel is well situated near to the city center and the train station. Very accessible Hotel staff very friendly and polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusual not to find safe in rooms

    Clean hotel, friendly, helpful and polite staff. Excellent location for canals, historic centre and university. Neogothic Cathedral Jozefkirk next to hotel not to be missed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the room and we didn't get the AC running. Parking space for hotel guests has to be paid for.

    Convenient location, nice and cozy rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a real disappointment. Eggs and sausages were in the usual (heatable) containers but they were not heated, so they were cold and really mediocre. Choice range in general was also pretty limited. Gym was unsupervised, so kids could run around, free to play with heavy equipment at risk for injuries.

    The extra blind on the window, very easy to use and effective. Gym was ok but one of the machine was broken.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain down on half the window that faced into court yard. Found curtain in cupboard. Big bag Coffee tea and sugar found in cupboard with cleaning products.vert

    Size and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good. Maybe a fridge and a window key?

    Great location overlooking the water and a short walk to the centre. Excellent reception staff. Great secure parking for bikes and cars. Modern, simple room - lots of space and a good bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)The dining is dark and outdated. 2)Out of 4 breakfasts , 3 times there was no table available to sit down for over 10 minutes. We used the bar, the lounge and the library seating alternatively. The staff didn’t attempt to find customers a seat. 3)Informed the staff about a socket adapter pin which was left behind in the socket. A potential electrical danger which needed qualified attention to remove. Repeated informing staff on 3 occasions to different people and nothing happened during our stay of 4 days.

    Clean modern functional design of the rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check-in, but it was busy in town. The double bed is not double, but two singles put next to each other. No (small) fridge.

    I needed a bed and a shower at a central location. Nothing more, nothing less. I had stayed here before for the same reason. There is nothing particularly attractive or special about the hotel, and the almost 10% city tax is outrageous (not their fault, but come on Groningen!), but the bed is comfy, there is good lighting and a small desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was too expensive. There was no hand soap and the same soap was used as shampoo, body wash, etc

    The beds were very comfortable, pillows were excellent!! The location is very good as you can walk to many restaurants and bars. We had a very lovely view of the top of typical dutch houses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have used this hotel twice a year for 8 years. And has kept its high standards throughout. Well done to the Staff at the Best Western(Hampshire) Groningen Centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower drain in my room was clogged with some previous visitor's long hair. I partially cleaned it after my first morning's shower almost flooded into bathroom. Second morning's shower was normal.

    Excellent breakfast, with lots of variety in buffet. Except for the issue with the shower drain, very enjoyable stay overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were three people, and the room easily could have fitted one in, a real table would have been an improvement. The TV was a bit difficult to operate (due to the hotel changing service providers I was told).

    The room was very light and spacious. The view over Groningen was a bonus. The WiFi was excellent; we had no problems watching movies over the net. The staff were friendly and efficient. Groningen as such was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was most satisfactory. We would gladly return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be great to have a secure storage in the room And a bar with beer from tap would be awesome (especially having a brewery 100m away)

    Just one step away from De Oosterpoort and Martinus brewery, close to the city center Great view from the window Tea/coffee in the room Excellent WiFi Comfortable bed, bathroom and very clean in general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two separate beds. Beds themselves were very comfortable, but not ideal for a couple. Not the hotel's fault I should have looked at the description when made the booking. I booked two comfort rooms for the same price, the one was bigger and with more facilities than the other.

    Great location very close to the city centre. Clean and quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (valet) parking super expensive. Breakfast very expensive for a fairly standard buffet. Would love a fridge (mini-bar) and safe in the room.

    Good size for the room. Recently refurbished, nice bathroom. Kettle and coffee in the room. Nice view with two large windows, good location (quiet, but close to the centre, easy access by car).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage is narrow, breakfast is ok but a bit limited

    Comfort room was a real upgrade compared to standard room Location in center is great: near everything, but quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building and room in need of renovation. Television/Decoder and climate control didn't work properly. There was a choice of pillows (hard/soft), but the mattress was very soft and not to my liking. Best Western is taking over this franchise next month and has to invest to update this place.

    The staff was friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is till 10am, but at 9:30 there was nothing left of the cooked breakfast and no croissants. Staff was not prepared to fill it up, would take too much time!!

    Large room and ideal location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rundown rooms, molds, broken dispensers, old carpet, old linnen, questionable room heating, very small and expensive parking (not free!)

    Very friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay in this hotel every year, while visiting Groningen. It is one of the best options in the city. Always meets our expectations. Moreover, if you ask room on the top floor the view is scenic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to ask for towels and not having my sheets changed on my last night there.

    I only had breakfast once and it was ok. Not as wide a variety as I would have liked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance of the Hotel was not really recognizable as such. The staff was friendly although couldn't make really good recommendations for a restaurant apart from a "no need to make a reservation". Walking down to the restaurants learned us that the first two were booked... And it was raining which wasn't very helpful. The bath towels were kind of "hard" and the shower floor was slippery. NO railing in the shower for support (or hanging your towel). Lighting in the room was poor and no electricity outlet in the bathroom for a hairdryer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be a safety box and a fridge/mini-bar in the room. There is no restaurant in the hotel - only breakfast is served. There are no coffee/tea facilities available on each floor, as described by Booking.com. However, there is a coffee machine at the bar, open around the clock.

    Spacious room, comfortable beds, lovely view, walking distance to the city centre and the railway station. Coffee and tea always available in the bar at no charge. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room was completely turned down and even the highest setting was quite weak. So I spent the first night a little cold.

    Free tea and coffee all day long in the restaurant. Breakfast is good, bed is really comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I think the price is a little bit too high for the city and also for the room.

    Hotel well located, close to the city center but also close to the train station. The staff is really nice and they told me what I should visit/see.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is on me, not the hotel. I failed to book a parking space in the hotel garage in advance, and found it was full when I arrived. There are other garages very nearby, but driving to them can be quite a challenge. I strongly advise you to reserve parking at the hotel as part of your booking.

    My son is a student in Groningen and I have stayed at this hotel multiple times when I visit. It is located on a quiet corner overlooking a canal and is still only steps from the city center. The rooms are exceptionally large and very nicely arranged. The staff is lovely. This is a favorite from someone who visits the city fairly often.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Staff are friendly as always , I've used this hotel for many years , the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel is pleasing. I will stay again at this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is below average and costs 15 Euro!

    Very nice location. Friendly Staffs. Very spacious room. You can also have a good view of the canal depending on the side you are staying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No soap/toiletries in bathroom just shampoo. On last day my son spotted a tiny sign sign saying soap available from reception but I couldn't read it even with my glasses on so that is really my fault and not theirs.

    Spacious room, good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or glasses in the room.

    Professional staff with efficient services. Free good coffee and tea at restaurant around the clock. Nice view from the room overlooking the canal and across the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Our rooms had a brilliant view onto the Martini Toren! The breakfast bar was very extensive and the coffee great. The location is superb for sightseeing Groningen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for 15 euro p.p. is way too expensive in a student city as well as tourist tax (€3,75 pppn as of July 2017)

    Central location : 10 min walk from Central Station, 5 min to the city center. Great view if you have a room on top of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of certain breakfast items. No ameneties in the bathroom. No bottled water in the room.

    Very comfortable bed. Spacious room & good bathroom. Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The receptionist that we got both at check in and check out was very young and inexperienced and she was probably the only person in the Netherlands who does not speak English :))

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the bathroom was roomy and clean, making my stay very comfrotable. I had no trouble, so I needn't to bother the staffs, but they were all friendly and eager to help at the front desk as well as in the cafe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is super pricey compared to other hotels of same class in Groningen. Also, looks like they save on providing a bottle of water - even upon first check-in. Make sure you buy bottles regularly from the supermarket 200 mtrs away.

    Location was good. Staff were friendly, and rooms comfortable. Liked the hassle free wifi and 24 hr free hot drink machines. Bed was good and the toilets were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is the most unfriendly staff we've ever experienced. They never greet you when you walk in.

    The hotel is in a very convenient location for us. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    You will be kindly asked to leave your car keys at the reception if you decide to park your car in the hotel's underground parking.

    Big comfortable rooms with huge windows offering nice city panorama. Very close to the historic city center. A lot of restaurants and pubs close to the hotel. The hotel has its own underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor and bathroom is 70's style and dated. Some of the bathroom hardware was broken and loose. The breakfast area is dingy and dated

    Good room size and beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit too soft.

    I enjoyed the space in the room and all hotel facilities. Location was it is great: quite but still very close to the center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside lighting could have been a little brighter I found it a little difficult to see when reading.

    Very good hotel , very good staff very friendly and polite. Very well placed hotel for getting around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff wasn't very helpful, no fridge or iron in the room. Have to pay 15 euros a person for breakfast. I think for the amount of money you pay for the room you should have gotten more for your money.

    Clean room, good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not double-glazed so you can hear any loud noise in the street - but the location is quiet. No atmosphere in the bar during the evening

    Friendly and helpful staff - good parking facilities - excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed and quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too expensive. But for that we walked to the market, where we found a nice place to eat.

    Pretty close to the station and also to the city. Nice Area to stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noizy corridor and rooms: you hear everything from the adjacent rooms. Cleaning lady insisting on cleaning the room before check-out at noon. Let us wake up in peace, please.

    Great location, nice view from top floor and free coffee and tea.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Dirty yellow stains in carpet which was very unappealing for a first impression - No heating in bathroom - Noise from neighbouring seminar room that woke us up - Cleaning staff forgot to replenish the bathroom soap dispenser two days in a row and left a full wastebag in our room. When I called reception, they answered that they weren't able to replenish the dispenser and although there were two ladies sitting at the reception, I was asked to come down to pick up hand soap; very bad customer experience! - Our second keycard got blocked every day meaning we had to go to reception to get it unblocked - Poor staff that is not customer obsessed and management lacks quality control - Hotel looks worn - Expensive breakfast - Underground parking is extremely tight and it wasn't communicated up front that the car key had to be handed in

    - We booked a Superior King Room which had plenty of space - Mini-fridge - Bed - Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was a bit of a lottery in the garage. Did not like the idea of leaving my car keys at reception so staff could move my car in the garage as people needed to get in and out.

    Good location for city center

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance looks poor. Breakfast very poor. Nothing looked fresh. And also it did not tasted okay. Breakfast not worth more than 4 euros

    Room was Nice And clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the fact that the people were very kind and professionals, from the cleaning staff to the management. The breakfast is delicious and everyday I enjoyed talking to the people, I would not mention any names in particular because I do not want to exclude anyone. I would recommend this hotel if you go to Groningen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    just some little points! too little number of power sockets (3-bed-room for a city trip with smarphones, tablets, cameras...) no light in the bathroom (3-bed-room) when drying your hair. Beds are a little bit too soft but we slept well

    the location, the big room (3-bed), the great service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving into the parking is a little tight. The parking space is rather messy besides as it seems to be (haphazardly) used as a storage space. Soapdispensers in the bathroom instead of toiletries.

    Excellent location in the city centre and on a quiet street with hardly any traffic. Could open the windows without hearing any noise at all. Nice, friendly staff available 24 hours a day. Spacious rooms, good beds and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they claimed I had 2 breakfasts when I had not had any , a bit disappointed with this, but it did not spoil our stay

    staff and garage parking comfy rooms and free tea and coffee

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't really understand why there were two remote controls for one TV. And the shower might have been cleaner.

    I really enjoyed the view to the town. The room was clean, comfortable and cozy, with a large wardrobe. As I was travelling on business, I found the workplace for the computer and the chair very comfortable. And the location of the hotel was just perfect: in walking distance from the train station, town center and some great places to eat (for which, by the way, the hotel suggests discount vouchers!). The free gym was also nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee making facility or mini fridge in the room which is the norm for this type of hotel. The bed was comfortable but the pillows flat.

    The location was ideal. Hotel is clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too narrow, room badly organised - bed stopped door to bathroom opening properly. Lights too dim. Towels were past their best and small. Cobwebs.

    Internet was very good, didn't drop out

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast bit too pricey at 17.50 euros - my husband walked to jumbos nearby and got fresh juice and croissants instead!

    the location next to the canal but not in the middle of town so quiet. the rooms were spacious and comfy,clean and good value for money. the gym looked good but didn't use it. staff were very helpful.nice lobby area to relax.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signage to say Hampshire hotel, just very small plaque, cycled past many times.

    Really close to the centre. Arrived on touring bicycles, allowed us to put safely in car park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking bays very narrow if you have a car of any size. Breakfast choices a bit limited

    Excellent location, very central. Gym reasonably well equipped. Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it a bit tricky driving there due to the many one way roads around the hotel.

    The room was really spacious and comfortable. Modern looking from outside and super location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price difference between quoted by booking . com and the actual price paid the description says Groningen center and it's a little further out

    hotel on the whole was excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very large and modern room and bathroom. Less than 10 min walk from: train station, city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Minibar, not even water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room and good breakfast. Located near the water, 15 minutes walk to the station..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise all night from outside building of people talking

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no safe in room

    free fitness room complimentary water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow internet conection

    Best city view ever; Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area flooring bit tired. Feels like municipal building entrance - functional

    Proximity to town centre Lovely neighbourhood feel & safe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking Garage very expensive. No Climate Control / very Hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamp was broken

    Large room with an excellent en-suitr

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location should have been good according to the write-up but it was not.

    There wasn't much to like. The area is not pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean spatious . Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comment.

    Everything was very good- the staff,the room and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to be negative about .

    Large airy room with views of the city. Able to open the windows.Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking distance from the city center, nice and clean rooms with all the facilities included. Free coffee and tee all day at the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: