Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Rustende Jager 4 stars

Venneperweg 471, 2153 AD Nieuw-Vennep, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Nieuw-Vennep

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 598 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable setting and atmosphere created by smiling and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was closed when I arrived after 7pm and never open before I left 6.30am. Also need invoice emailed and to date still not received.

    Location close to my work and easy cycling was a bonus. Close to shops and amminities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water in our room so that was slightly unfortunate

    The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The area is nice and quiet, perfect for a one night stay before heading to the airport!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    The absence of reception, especially in the morning when we...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The absence of reception, especially in the morning when we had to leave to catch a plane. No one was there and I saw no indication about what to do with the keys.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing that i didn't like

    amazing location great hotel very classy and staff very attentive to your needs well recommended and only 20min ride on the train from amsterdam

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Will always stay there when in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was not thermostatic so is the water is turned on in other rooms you can get scalded. The room was very hot. One window at one end and we didn't feel that we could open it completely for security reasons as there was a roof underneath, of course the weather conditions are exceptional at the moment.

    The chef is good and the rooms comfortable and clean. bar staff excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place, clean and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was missing is air conditioning. Although it wasn't an extremely hot day, we were quite sweating in the rooms.

    Lovely place, clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been great Cooked breakfast would have been nice

    Very nice budget hotel Fairly close to train station walkable Very clean close to basic amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Definitely will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website wasn’t clear about airport transfers The hotel is about 8km from the airport and doesn’t have a regular shuttle bus - taxi service can be arranged but expensive There is an option to go by public transport but not ideal if you have luggage

    Derk who greeted our late arrival gave exceptional service - he called the car hire company for us and arranged for a morning drop off for no extra cost. He advised on where we could eat (11:30pm)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced, uncomfortable, and not as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus station was a long walk from the hotel (especially with luggage from the airport). The hotel listing claimed the airport shuttle was free. This is not true. It costs €30, and must be reserved at least two hours before pickup! Also, the shuttle only runs part of the day, so if you need to be at the airport early, you must use a cab or the bus. The room was extremely hot upon arrival due to the curtains being open and windows closed with the sun shining into the room. Even 6-8 hours after opening the window, the room did not get comfortable, partially due to the fact that the small fan did not reach the window to bring in the cooler outside air. Additionally, when taking a shower, the water temperature fluctuated between hot and cold.

    The room was fairly clean. Several food choices in the area, including a grocery store within 2 blocks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Definitely a great hotel, it's worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from Amsterdam.

    The bathroom was great, the facility was quite and very clean. Easy check-in and check out. Great neighborhood. Friendly staff and easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Little gem near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioners, room was intolerable with the heat of three people sharing one room, need sliding windows so air can flow. Thought breakfast was a little dear at 12 euro, but plenty of it..

    Bar staff were lovely Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    A great place to visit Amsterdam and chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING! This place rocks. It was a bit pricey but it was worth it. The room was huge, an apartment really. Everything was very clean and comfortable. There was a balcony with garden furniture and a nice view, which gave us the chance to relax in the open. Large smart TVs and Sofas made it for a great place to watch the Championship final and some movies. A great place to jump over to Amsterdam and back, as the hotel was very close to the train station. The guys at the reception and the bar were super nice and helpful. We did not even want to leave the room actually :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, easy to find, close to airport. Friendly staff and plentiful amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very warm evening and not much ventilation. Fan was appreciated but need one fan for each room.

    The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Loved the location and the staff was very friendly. Parking was plentiful. Food was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff are nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not that convenient. Quite far away from bus stop and train station. Messy when carring luggage to walk on a long road. Wifi was slow.

    Staff are nice and helpful. Environment is quiet and clean. There were few choices of breakfast but taste was ok. Fresh orange juice was surprisingly provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Does not worth the value, not a 4 stars standard but a 3 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Noisy along the corridor, in the evening and early morning. I heard some screaming or wierd sound from outside which woke me up. The shower taps are hard to control and always turn cold in a while, have to adjust again. Water power is not enough, too. No air condition in summer only a fan.

    The room size is big, staff are good, free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit on the expensive side, and prices go up as room availability goes down.

    Staff very helpful, great food in restaurant, not far from railway station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.5
    Glad it was only 2 nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room exceeded what we had ordered; we were charged 411 euros for the two nights spent at this hotel/motel instead of the 338 euros we had signed up for. Admittedly room 125 was a suite, but we had ordered a room for 2 adults and 1 child. The bedrooms were drab and decoratively tired, overheated albeit there was an very noisy air conditioning available. Interior doors flashed green lights all night and there was an annoying buzzing sound the source of which we were unable to locate. The carpets were badly stained and we were loathe to check out the condition of the spongy bed...We were not offered any form of breakfast other than what was available at the buffet bar and were charged 12 euros each for small boxes of cereal, a croissant, coffee/tea/ orange from a machine. The calculation of distance to Keukenhof Gardens was estimated to be 3.7 miles in a straight line, but in actual fact it takes 30 mins in a shuttle bus for which we had to pay 20euros each way. Do I need to say more?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Location for the Keukenhof and ease of access to trains to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels in bathroom good have been a better quality for the £££. Breakfast was only just OK

    Location for the Keukenhof and ease of access to trains to downtown Amsterdam was very good. Food was good in evening. Breakfast OK not worth £12 though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay if you are not reliant completely on public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could hear planes landing and taking off at night (with the windows closed), perhaps as Schipol is near.

    All basic facilities are easily available and are reasonably clean. I did not eat at the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    great place, quiet, everything's within walking distance and you can't beat the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could use an upgrade and it would be nice to have a big bed instead of a small one bed. also, it would be good to arrange for automatic wake up calls to cater to people who need to catch a plane. the access to schiphol is very good.

    This is really a great location, you park your car and you can walk to restaurants and shops, it's quiet, and close to the airport. They now offer a shuttle service although not free but good to know. the train station is close by also which is the best way to get to amsterdam.. I've been coming here for years... everything you need is right there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    TV in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress could have been firmer, with more pillows. Towels a bit small and ropey. 30min train ride + 10min walk from Amsterdam, not IN Amsterdam. Few shops nearby.

    TV in bathroom. Nice bathroom decor. Room spacious. Hotel has several bars/restaurants downstairs. My room rate was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    We stayed 1 night , hope we could stay more .
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fridge or minibar in the room , not even a single bottle of water . There is no store around if you want to buy anything .

    We stayed one night cause the hotel was near to airport , But I hope we stayed more .. Staff were friendly and nice , the bar and pub were lovely , room was clean and comfortable . It was only 15 minutes drive to airport .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Familiar atmosphere, nice bar, friendly staff - as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in the rooms (of my co-workers and myself) was quite high (as we travelled in summer) The only option was to open the window which helped just a little.

    It was not our first stay at the Rustende Jager. We love the breakfast with fresh orange juice. The bar is also great for the evenings, with very lovely and helpful staff. My room had no carpet (woohoo, finally, I never liked your carpet rooms anyway) and was clean and cozy. It's a 10 minute walk away from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    We had to climb steep stairs to get to our room, a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to climb steep stairs to get to our room, a little challenging for small kids, carrying luggage , etc. Wonder why we did not get a room with elevator access.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Central location. Shops, Transport nearby.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet need replacing they were clean but very old and stained. Had to change the room. Could do with air conditioning. Tv have poor choice to see. No English news channel.

    It's ok to stay, staff is friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    good hotel when you don't expect much
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is older, the carpets were not very clean, the towels thin, the shower hose not properly attached, staff not really available.

    The location is good when you want an easy way to get to Amsterdam or the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Room was well suited to our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was well suited to our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was a good base from which to explore that part of The Netherlands.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Fair place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great .. we were after a really long flight and we were starving by the time we got to the hotel and they said the kitchen was closed and we can't order food.. we were starving the whole night which was really bad . Asked them if they could make something .. but said no ..and this was not very late this was at 10pm .. sigh

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, comortable hotel, but locaton best suited if you have a car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not air conditioned. Lighting in the restaurant for breakfast not good - difficult to read a newspaper. 10-15 minutes walk to the station. 20-25 minutes walk to the 310 bus stop. A local 57 bus passes by the hotel but the frequency is only 30 minutes

    Comfortable, homely, relaxed atmosphere. No large tour parties

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi is not strong enough.

    The room is very clean and comfortable. There are also restaurants near the hotel. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the Nieuw Vennep train station, quite close.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel near Keukenhof Tulip fields.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish breakfast would have been served a little earlier so we could have eaten at the hotel before leaving for the tulip fields.

    The hotel room was super clean. We were able to sit outside for drinks before dinner then we chose to go inside to the dining room for dinner after sunset because it was chilly. This hotel is not far from Keukenhof. Many other people staying at this hotel were visiting this beautiful spot in Holland. The wine and food were very good! Service was also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    Quite poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lot of stuff old hotel, very old room the room would need a good refresh, especially the carpet floor (la moquette, in French) which was very dirty, and the wall a bit stained everything needs to be paid extra (baby bed, 1 or 2 hours early check in)

    very good location if you want to stay near the tulip fields, and not so far from Amsterdam center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice place to stay, and very safe place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place to stay, and very safe place. Some off the staff was really helpful and kind. The owner of the hotel is helpful. Lovely place to stay if you like to see country side ! Close to the station and to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was a good choice at breakfast and on the evening dinner menu. the staff are friendly and welcoming. the location is perfect for visiting the Keukenhof Gardens, and the train to amsterdam can be caught at the station about 10 minutes walk down the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Hotel with interesting decoration.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is always room for improvement. I don't think there was anything I didn't like. For the price I was well worth.

    Breakfast with fresh orange juice and plenty of variety. Fresh flowers and candle light on each table was like cherry on the cake. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.0
    We rented a king size bed but were given two separate beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented a king size bed but were given two separate beds, bed wasn't cleaned up after our return, room rates increased to stay a couple of days longer, breakfast expensive (compared to alternatives outdoors).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Lovely, cosy hotel. Great value for money!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now as our granddaughter lives in Nieuw-Vennep and find the staff to always be friendly and welcoming. The room is always very clean with a comfy bed and huge television!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great and cant wait to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is Brilliant. The room breakfast the bar and staff great and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Nice quiet Hotel near downtown Nieuw-Vennep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet Hotel near downtown Nieuw-Vennep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Would stay again, overall excellant value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were terrific, especially the chap in the evening, friendly, helpful, amusing. As female travelling alone I felt comfortable and safe

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good and clean hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything!

    Very good and clean hotel room. We got exactly what we expected, nothing super fancy. Good value for money and highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel and very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.0
    The place is ok, but when I left at 7.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is ok, but when I left at 7.30 there was no staff around, I didn’t get breakfast even after paying, and I would like a refund.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    It meets our expectation.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes problems with wifi.

    1 min from bus station and 10 min from train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Good location, friendly helpful staff, excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly helpful staff, excellent food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Confort for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn’t have breakfast

    Confort for a fair price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, big and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice, big and clean room. The hotel is near the train station. It takes to Amsterdam about 30 min. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice bar, restaurant, menu and terrace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't comfortable and shower was on and off warm/cold

    Nice bar, restaurant, menu and terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to Keukenhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, as we were staying only one night

    Close to Keukenhof

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    The room is so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love my room very much- Perfect!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Good location for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for the airport. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant environment. Comfortable and warm. Nice bar and restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Varied breakfast. Fried and Continental.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niks

    Alles top

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Great quality food.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great quality food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice but beds were very soft
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were much too soft

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, worn out. Little attention to basics.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.0
    Close to AirPort and close industrial area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dirty carpets and it was cold.

    Close to AirPort and close industrial area. The restaurant is very nice and delicious food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Good pre airport location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    A relaxing time. 2 train stops from station. Train station handy to hotel too.within walking distanc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very pleasant. Continental breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staf Close to airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet hotel. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    simply perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    simply perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.6
    The hotel bar staffs are super nice , however the hotel room is old and facilities are outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities are old, my friend saw the light switch on n off on itself in the middle of the night which make us feel uncomfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    room too hot, freezing outside and inside way too hot and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room too hot, freezing outside and inside way too hot and no way to adjust temperature

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed hotel and good memories of amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was far from where i wanted to be

    Friendly helpful staff asi travelled myself and needed help with directions to find my friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice position, close to Amsterdam, clean and spaceful rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Nice position, close to Amsterdam, clean and spaceful rooms, staff is helpful. Had a good stay there 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Location is good and staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.0
    Sheets where probly clean but smelt like other people...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets where probly clean but smelt like other people instead of freshness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Very calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit isolated

    Very calm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Convenient, good value for money, except breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco, room very hot. Breakfast simple, at € 12 overpriced.

    Good: parking, safe, bed, tv, wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Nice place in country side
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have not vegan products for breakfast.

    The room was spacious and cozy. Great that there is an elevator.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    See the Tulips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better.

    Excellent location for the tulips and good for Amsterdam too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Every thing first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Every thing first class

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel De Rustende Jager traveller photo gallery