Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst 4 stars

Eperweg 46, 8072 DB Nunspeet, Netherlands

#3 of 14 hotels in Nunspeet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 986 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The employee in the reception was very helpful.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!!

    The employee in the reception was very helpful. The room is very clear and close from the train station!! Was worth it the money we gave! 😁😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great staff , location. Be sure to ask minibar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no minibar in room , if its important for you be sure to ask before checking in because 3 rooms doesn’t have minibar in facility

    Staff is very nice , rooms are very clean and location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice place for a family trip. Right in the middle of the nature, you can walk or bike around (bikes for rent at the reception). Personnel was very nice and helpful...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Our favourite hotel of the seven hotels we stayed at on our cycling trip around the Zuiderzee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    Beautiful location, beautiful hotel, great staff. We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent. There was a good bike shed for secure parking overnight of our bikes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Expected it to feel a bit more exclusive. Breakfast was the one thing that made it a bit special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertisements over-sold the views from rooms. We just faced another block of rooms- like adjacent blocks of flats. Twin beds were too close. Fitness instructors smoking!

    Lovely choice for breakfast. Having lifts in a country of steep stairs!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay friendly people and a good swim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just had a bit difficulty to understand the extra costs with all the added taxes but as soon as I could have an overview and checked it it was fine.

    Staff was lovely specially at check in when we had to change room because our son doesn’t go in the shower only bathtub we are thankful for their efforts to accommodate us promptly, breakfast with lots of choice even gluten free and fresh herbs to make your own tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay with great staff, great foor and a fantastic location!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotelroom doors they automatically shut so loudly!

    This is definately our favourite hotel. Theres little to nothing to comment about but positive remarks. This is the ideal place to be, very friendly staff, nice rooms, excellent food and great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    i had a great stay, and definitly would come here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i travel much, see many hotels and i find Always something that is up for improvment but in this hotel i really had to look, so i did not like a piece off wallpaper on the wall bij the bed, totally useless and it came of the wall too, and a second thing i found was at the breakfast, there was only 1 coffeemachine? so around 10 am there was a line for coffee, i cup takes about 30 seconds 16 people in front of me so after 6 minutes i had a coffee, there is room for improvement here.

    I liked the location, it's right on the edge of the 'veluwe' famous nature location, the breakfast was very good and the rooms were nice and quit, and big enough for 2 people, and the minibar was perfect too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    cycling holiday evening stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indoor pool, sauna facilities dissappointing. You might expect the usual full spa facilities looking through the internet postings, but its spa facilities, such as they are, are rather limited. Also be aware that despite advertising the spa facilities being open all day, on our arrival date it wasn't available to guests until after 7pm, and on our departure day it was only until 4pm.

    Reasonable location with easy access to the centre of Nunspeet. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    We would stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful surroundings, very comfortable room, convenient to be able to hire a bike there and then, very relaxing hotel to be spending a couple of days in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel , dull town, not great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dull for families. 3 course meals every night in a stuffy dining room wete not our thing so had to find places to eat out. They need a family friendly menu in the evenings not one that costs €29 per head. Bar snacks finished at 6 and were very limited. They need to serve things like burgers, salads and baked potatoes etc to cater for families in the evenings. The clientele were on the elderly side and not very welcoming to us having our older kids in the pool.

    Breakfast was lovely. Staff friendly and safe area with good parking. Pool was nice and clean. The staff did move us on the second day so we could be next door to our children and have a bit of outdoor sitting space, which made a difference.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    From Los Angeles to the Netherlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff was rude in taking our lunch order, very snobby made it very uncomfortable. Didn't even wanna bother with checking in on us. Very far away from Amsterdam. Taxis charged a lot. It's better if u rent a car. Or a bike.

    It's such a beautiful place to stay at very relaxing with all the trees around the hotel. Dinning area was beautiful and open. The views from the room were really nice u see into the open forest. Front desk are very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    It's was a great way to get out of the city and enjoy some proper relaxation in the green.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly mini-bar... That's all.

    The staff (also at the restaurant (thank you Peter)) were very friendly and patient with children. The swimming pool was lovely and warm, the surroundings wonderful. I've never visited Nunspeet before but it's a lovely village with some excellent shopping opportunities. Free use of swimming pool and sports facilities, including clean towels and fresh fruit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    A green peaceful stay in a beautiful hotel situated in the heart of the Veluwe woodlands and heathl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is located in a green area with beautiful gardens and renovated buildings all around the property. You can find everything you need, get a tasty coffee in the lounge or outside at the one or other corner. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.1
    Food was great Rooms not so
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very outdated, not completely clean, mould in bathroom and a terrible shower. The closet in the room stank so badly. It needs a good renovation.

    The restaurants were awesome, dinner was excellent so was breakfast. Top quality we will visit again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    clean and modern; wifi needs to be improved and breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible wifi. You can pay for "upgraded wifi" but I expect fully functional to be included. Check carefully, breakfast is not always included in the price which just isn't standard in the Netherlands. Bad coffee. You have to go into town to get a nice coffee or espresso.

    Very clean and modern. Great location. The sauna was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Quiet hotel in a conference center with nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not included in the price, and costs a whopping 15 euros per person. Since the room was already fairly expensive, we did not want to pay an extra 60 euros just for a breakfast (4 persons), even though it offered a large choice. Probably the side effect of the business center. Suggestion to the hotel staff to have a lighter breakfast offering in the weekend for families who would like to see a more interesting price...

    Warm welcome at the reception with "oliebollen" since it was new years eve! Nice facilities in the hotel, such as a swimming pool and a fitness room. The hotel is situated at the edge of Nunspeet in the woods, nice quiet. Easy to access with a big parking in front. Coffee and tea can be made inside the hotel room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Comfort in the middle of an amazing forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not connect a DVD player to the room TV.

    The breakfast buffet was delicious, with a lot of choices. The swimming pool was perfect, the kids and us enjoyed it a lot. The forests around the hotel are amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.8
    Taught us a lesson to check hotels before booking re facilities sauna not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO Sauna and no mention of repair and that is why we went here, very disapointed. Took too long to serve dinner 2 hours ugh after a long day cycling we were shattered

    the area was lovely and interesting for cycling the hotel was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, 4 hour breakfast slot up until midday,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, 4 hour breakfast slot up until midday, plenty of choices at the buffet style breakfast, late check out time and ample parking spaces. Have stayed before and will stay again 👍.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Nunspeet is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike rental is too expensive - same rate applies to renting a bike for a whole day & a few hours. Bathroom is uncomfortably small.

    Amazing breakfast! Area in which the hotel is located is spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice place but hard I could
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds were so uncomfortable and hard that we experienced bad back pain and sleep problems. Hot breakfast choice was always cold.

    Good destination dor cycling. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    the location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good...

    the location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    had some lovly day's there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom a bit old, but was very clean

    Very good breakfast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice structure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wireless too slow, almost impossible to use it.

    Nice structure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall a good night sleep
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in the bathroom not working properly. Sauna is very small.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls and trouble with payment

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me the room twice.

    Very good breakfast. Good in general.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Swimmingpool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower did made some noice

    Swimmingpool, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    great location for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well located next to the forest. Friendly staff and great kitchen. Dinner and breakfast were very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    The weather was on our side and we could enjoy the two days wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Go to the City and enjoy , eat and drink and listen to the Music. Trips to the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Good price for good quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older bathroom

    Very good breakfast - fresh egg / a lot of fruit / and some special extra s :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall qualitygreay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Very smart hotel with great staff, quiet location amongst trees, very relaxing & great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor issue with the TV, but not significant.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Very nice breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    good bed with very comfortbale duvet, clean, well laid out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good bed with very comfortbale duvet, clean, well laid out room, nice surroundings

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    perfect place for a short stay in the veluwe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    limited choices in the hotel bar

    Nice comfortable room, very friendly staff and a superb breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    The restaurant is excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning

    The restaurant is excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark light in the rooms

    Staff Area Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Very convenient location on a route from Calais to the north...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor TV set, screen too small, not HD and located in an inconvenient place in the room.

    Very convenient location on a route from Calais to the north of Germany. Comfortable beds, good pillows.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    i almost couldn't sleep the whole night because of the pillows and the blanket : they made noise and my head felt bad because of the pillow....

    Good breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    Swimming, sauna, breakfast and check-out time at 3pm on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I hate to sleep in 2 single beds attached. I usually requested for 1 double bed for me and my husband to sleep comfortably.

    Swimming, sauna, breakfast and check-out time at 3pm on Sunday 😍😀 Dinner was great!!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful location in the woods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was smaller than expected but it was still good.

    Beautiful location in the woods. Hotel staff really helped us out and managed to accommodate us for dinner even though the hotel was fully booked for New Years. They even lent us a baby monitor so we could let our child sleep in the room while we enjoyed our New Years eve dinner. They went above and beyond our expectations! Pool and sauna were nice:) Breakfast was great. Lots of healthy options. Really comfy beds.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast buffet was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The interior is a bit dark, not much light coming in. soundproofing is really poor, the baby next room kept us awake at night. Pool area furniture needs to be updated.

    Breakfast buffet was really great. The hotel is close to the station but still surrounded by the forest and the national park, beautiful. The staff was always very helpful and nice. We had a nice surprise from the hotel since it was Sinterklaas day.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    Very quiet hotel, surrounded by trees.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ladies at the reception were not really enthusiastic. Especially at checkout, it was more like... next!

    Very quiet hotel, surrounded by trees. Lovely place to stay for one night and relax. I enjoyed a very nice dinner at the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    2.5
    nothing, was shown nothing in the hotel apart from my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    quite a few. Ignorant as I was a young man in my twenties over from the UK going to a festival, asked a number of times for a taxi to be phoned which I was given a number to call myself, also cost me a few quid since I was abroad on my mobile, then the taxi company couldn't understand my English. No help from reception staff at all, I'm sure this hotel had more to offer but never got told about any of what it had. It was that bad I even checked myself out a day before. Would not recommend at all. oh I also left the please clean my room sign on the door handle which never got done on 2 occasions definitely will not be back

    nothing, was shown nothing in the hotel apart from my room

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    Very kind welcome and fine room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe a cheaper breakfast option would be popular

    Very kind welcome and fine room with balcony. Small but attractive grounds. Lots of art. Pool and gym

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Excellent restaurant and breakfast great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom was a bit outdated

    Excellent restaurant and breakfast great. Silent idyllic location in the woods. Great bed. Swimming pool and sauna were great for the kids. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool too small

    Breakfast Location

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    The swiimming pool and the excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Temperature of the room: too cold when we arrived andno heater in the bathroom

    The swiimming pool and the excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice place

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast. Nice people. Helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.8
    Very comfortable room and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable room and hotel. Breakfast and dinner were great. Bicycle-friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    not expensive, clean and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little noisy; room not modern

    not expensive, clean and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    6.3
    Normal hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was really cold in the room and bathroom :(.

    Normal hotel

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: