Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Groningen Hotel De Ville 4 stars

Oude Boteringestraat 43, 9712 GD Groningen, Netherlands

#7 of 21 hotels in Groningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1277 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    City tax came as a surprise and it is a significant amount (25 Euro for 4 days). I hope Groningen municipality is spending them fruitfully.

    Location is perfect, very close to main city attractions. Staff is very friendly and the lounge area is spacious and comfortable. There are three bicycles available for renting is a big plus as the price is advantageous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    I stayed four nights and a most enjoyable and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I did not like

    Excellent location on a really nice street very near main university building. Very convenient to main square. I did not eat in the restaurant looks lovely and certainly will try as it was highly rated and locals reconmended. Breakfast excellent and nice setting in the mornings and excellent buffet. Very comfortable lounge nice to relax . Can help yourself to coffee and always refreshing mint and lemon water available there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anythng bad to say about this hotel.

    Very nice old building with lots of interesting antique furniture and artwork. Room was nice and had a lovely big bath. The reception staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi is dismal. The free WiFi option is so slow that it is not even fit for checking emails. There is an option to pay for WiFi (rather expensive at around €10 for 24 h) promising WiFi fast enough to stream movies etc. After purchasing this option there was hardly any improvement in download speed. We still had buffering issues when playing a YouTube video at minimal resolution!

    Outstanding breakfast! Beautiful hotel with clean, spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    The location is good into the center of the city, the staff...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is outdated in terms of paint, lobby furniture, that gives a unconfortable atmosfire.

    The location is good into the center of the city, the staff was kind and helpful and the rooms were big enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Courtyard and restaurant were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gluten free options at breakfast very poor. Only one type of roll and rice cakes.

    Courtyard and restaurant were pleasant. Great it is so close to the centre of Groningen. Staff was very helpful. They organised fans and iced water for us during the heatwave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, reflecting a fabulous city - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be hard to fault anything!

    Friendly helpful staff, exceptional rooms - clean + comfy bed, fantastic & quiet location - would definitely recommend - probably the best value for money hotel I've ever stayed in (in Europe).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and stuffy. The reception staff provided a small fan on request, which made it bearable, but if this had not been available it would have been quite uncomfortable in the heat of the recent weather.

    Excellent service. The staff were very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No aircon in the room. They did provide a fan on request.

    Staff and restaurant were excellent. Great food. Very good selection at breakfast. Very close to centre of things. Just a short walk to the square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Basis for a pleasant and comfortable stay in Groningen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room and bathroom. Location perfect, in city center! Yummy breakfast, part of an English breakfast, only missed the baked beans and the black pudding. Staff was pleasant and helpfull. Valet parking!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant but would have been more enjoyable if room air quality improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to sleep well due to lack of air conditioning. Bathroom also became very warm as no window or ventilaiton. A room fan was supplied when asked but was noisy. Having window fully open helped but noise coming from dining tables below and also building workmen nearby. Bed rather hard and pillows hot.

    Lovely position within easy reach of shops and restaurants. Breakfast superb with everything you could wish for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Excellent hotel. Skip room 65.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was up in the attic, with no straight walls to lean against but rather bump to my head against. It therefor felt cramped. II arrived late, left early so it was ok for the one night, but i wouldn't recommend room 65 for more than one night.

    perfect location. Easy check-in and check-out. Friendly staff. Room has all necessary facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, welcoming staff.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom decor was a bit outdated and lacking in character.

    Downstairs, the seating area and terrace were very appealing. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. The staff were very helpful. The location was great for exploring the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Place in Groningen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was facing a schoolyard so I expected to be bothered by the children playing at certain times of the day but it wasn't too noticeable and, of course, if you're staying over the weekend it shouldn't be a problem at all.

    Very pleased with the location -- close to the Grote Markt and surrounded by places to eat. Was quite happy with the room and all the extra amenities; it was a good size with a mini fridge, desk and cupboard space. The bathroom was also nice and very modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my 2nd time at this hotel. This time, I brought my big family. Our kid got an extra service from the very friendly hotel staff, which was definitely a good surprise for us. We were very happy with everything, especially with the comfortable beds and delicious breakfast. Thank you! We’ll definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Apart from above mentioned which should be addressed immediately - lovely
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful stain (of what dirt?) on floor of bedroom (107 if I remember) right inside door - arrived late so this set trend for whole hotel- doing an injustice to hotel having such a fault & not taking remedial action immediately!

    Location great- decor relaxing & calm. Breakfast was a treat! Will stay again & would recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    A time well spent in Groningen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There nothing that I can think of that needs changing.

    How nice and quiet has been! A perfect relaxation spot! Nice boutique styled rooms. A great bathroom! The lobby+bar it could be someone's living room to invite guests and friends. A proper gem in Groningen!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Very pleased with stay will certainly return, as train from Amsterdam very frequent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked double bed rather than two singles put together.

    Very close to centre for accessing sites. Excellent help and advice from staff. Very cheap bike hire.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Centric but the hotel can improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an error in the booking (had to be a double room instead of a single room). The hotel was fully booked, so they offered us the only available room on the roof top. That room did not meet, at all, the category of 4 stars. The breakfast buffet was quite limited for the category of the hotel as well. The room was simple, with not many amenities. The minibar had things in there that expired in July 2017 and we are now in February 2018. This says a lot. The staff can certainly be more attentive. I have been in many NH Hotels before and this one was quite a disappointment.

    Great location. On Sundays you can do the check-out at 17:00hrs, so this option is great if you want to enjoy the city a bit longer and have a shower before heading back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    comfortable room, very chique, location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all great

    Our booking didn't come through, I had an confirmation but the hotel a cancellation so there was some confusion. However, they gave us a room, were very nice about it and no harm done. The hotel is very nice located and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service and very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit warm because of the heating in the hallway.

    Excellent service and very kind staff. We used valet parking for a very reasonable rate, that proved to be very convenient for our stay. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had in the Netherlands.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    3.3
    most nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    personeel very arrogant , rooms very old , service very bad . we stay there a lot of time because of the location but every time we find that the service get more bad and bad and now we decide that is the last time that we gone book this hotel........ Here is not place enough to write the bad experience for every time that I stay in that hotel (even the employers there suggest mee to book another hotel if I don't like the service ........) So don't complain becouse you have the chance that they gone suggest to you too " book another hotel if you don't like it" I really hoop for another guests that the management gone change the mentality and gone give better conditions en service to the guests .... succes everyone

    most nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Charming stay in the wonderful city of Groningen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was just disappointed by the temperature in the rooms as they were very cold, and the radiators were not on despite heading towards the end of November with very cold days. Moreover, although I would increase the temperature manually, the cleaning staff would turn it off in the afternoon several times, which I found rather disturbing. However, the stay was very pleasant overall (I could stay at the fireplace and warm up while waiting for the heating to set in the room)...

    It was a lovely stay in the center of Groningen... I enjoyed the charming design of the hotel and the rooms, the friendly staff, and in particular the fireplaces at the hotel lobby and the bar that I greatly enjoyed! Moreover, the breakfast was very good in a wonderfully designed space, and I felt welcome and relaxed... and the prize was more than appropriate overall. I would certainly recommend this hotel and stay there during my future visits!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Gorgeous bar and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom needed a warmer feel and there were no extra blankets. Room was ok but a little disappointing after the initial impression of the hotel.

    Gorgeous bar and lovely staff. Reception area beautifully designed. Location excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great position. Photographs selective.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photographs of a standard agouble room would be helpful. Beds are very narrow. Unfortunately ther were idiots sin the hotel shouting and screaming repeatedly all night long so did not get a great nights sleep.

    Great position friendly staff allowed us to check in early

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    A charming boutique hotel on a cobbled street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A large mysterious stain on the carpet in my room was a bit disconcerting.

    This is a delightful small hotel. The rooms are large and spacious, with an excellent bathroom. The public sitting rooms and dining room are lovely, and the breakfast was excellent. Everything in Groningen is in walking distance down a charming cobbled street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Bitter afterthought...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm traveling for business everyday. Requested an Iron .. but didn't happen. When I specifically asked at reception, it took them an hour to answer the room service telephone and still I had to go and argue at the reception desk to receive an iron... very bad customer service on their end!! I will never stay at NH de ville again...

    Bed was good. Breakfast was ok. Location is in city Centre...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Reception room and bar were stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No-one serving the bar. The bar area was booked out for a private function. Furniture and curtains in the room dated and in need of updating/replacing.

    Reception room and bar were stunning. Fantastic location. Some very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    It was a pleasant stay. Lovely hotel. Great location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge on my credit card 66 Euros more than the bill I signed when I left. I complained to Booking, I provide both documents and in two days the problem was solved.

    Location, room was comfortable, hotel staff was friendly, they took care of my car and brought back when we left, restaurant of the hotel is very good. My friend had some disability and the first room it was given to us had a bath and we asked to change. They change it without problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel in an excellent location in the heart of Groningen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi signal was very weak and kept dropping out - frustrating if you are trying to get some work done. The bathroom was also pretty elderly and dingy and in need of renovation.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location really near the university and easy walk into the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room with a little hot. I had to keep the windows open throughout the day and night which I don't like doing. I also expected a bathtub in my room but had a shower instead.

    The location was excellent. It's only a 10 minute walk to anywhere you want to go in the city. The staff was also really friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive car park!!!!!!! Usually still water is for free in the room

    Perfect location Absolutely lovely breakfast Nice decorations inside Clean and confi rooms Pet friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    ideal location for city visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .......you have to unload and repack on the curbside in a hurry, parking not allowed here. The car was then valet parked - expensive and you mustn't forget anything until you get the car back next morning.

    Very nice-looking and designed reception hall and breakfast hall; the room was nice and quiet, the bathroom a bit worn. Ideal location for a city visit, but...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Good eating,avoid if you need wifi
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shocking wifi. Do not advertise free wifi if it is not functional . This seems to be a NH thing because the same applied at NH Hotel Utrecht and the staff seemed aware of the issue. We had excellent wifi everywhere else in Holland. Despite borrowing a laptop from reception,the only time it worked properly was 4.30 am- we had to set an alarm to try to send urgent emails! Despite requesting a quiet room, we were assigned a room directly above the main meeting room and patio in the hotel which meant considerable noise disruption. Nasty stain on carpet in entrance could be covered by a runner or rug.

    It's a chain hotel and you feel that but perfectly adequate and you know that you're getting a certain standard. Efficient and friendly staff. Lovely meals in dining room(not breakfast)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double booking, got a room but no airco and windows next to bar... Smoking detector went of because of people smoking downstairs... Must have been this room

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel I've stayed in the netherlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra comfy room, loads of space. I recommend getting the superior room. Facilities are excellent especially the coffee machine in room. Also if you pay for parking you can leave your car all day in the centre of Groningen after your nights stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Groningen comfort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Hotel had plenty of nice touches that made us feel welcome, such as a table in the lobby with ever-changing complimentary food items (e.g., help yourself coffee, fruit, pastries etc). Breakfast buffet was delicious, always fresh, and with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Overall, a very nice place to stay in Groningen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pipes shrieked when you had a shower, there's no air-con and try and avoid a room at the back of the hotel if you are planning to be in your room during the day as the noice from the school playground is pretty full-on!

    Excellent location, friendly and welcoming staff and lovely breakfast! There are also nice little welcoming touches, like iced water and sweetie jars upon arrival. The lounge area and central atrium provide a nice space in which to relax and the hotel is very close to all the major sights and a wide selection of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Central Location Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you came back after 11.30pm the door was locked and you had to ring and knock (and wait!) for someone to let you in - there was nothing that we could see to tell you it would be difficult to access the property later at night. Drink prices and breakfast rates were very high at the hotel, but plenty of bars and restaurants in the locality to use instead. Bathroom had an excellent shower but the decor was dated.

    Staff were cheery and very helpful. Nice sitting room and outside secluded courtyard. Ideal central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Pleasant experience, made the long day's journey worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from our window which is beyond your control.

    Good firm bed, quiet, slept well. Centrally located making access to restaurants etc easy. Staff excellent, will recommend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Charm and elegance at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need to do a smaller breakfast for those who can't eat all the food at the buffet which was also too expensive. Croissants would have been nice with the delicious coffee.

    Coffee machine in the lobby was great. Delicious coffee and no charge. For the price, this was the best hotel we stayed in on our trip: modern and slick, yet with old world charm. Good magazines in the spacious lobby. Comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Fantastisk personal.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastisk personal. Fint rum. Restaurangen lät oss ta med hunden. Så vi hade en superfin vistelse. Vaknade utvilade. Frukosten var riklig. Ett toppendyälle mitt i stan intill universitetet och mycket annat trevligt.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.3
    Good location, room poor
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were drab and dull. A noisy play ground outside the window woke me to screaming children each morning. Hotel over priced for what they offer.

    Location is excellent. Close to shops and main town centre and college. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Location is super convenient to the center of town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Driving a car to the hotel is not fun. Parking is a pain. Wifi was terribly slow.

    Location is super convenient to the center of town. Breakfast was great. Room was fairly large and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    Spacious room, located right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows are waifer thin, which means people taking on the street may well be in the room. Decor is old, hole in the wall by entrance, bath chipped and showing its age

    Spacious room, located right in the centre. Walk-in closet, although not needed for a 2 nights stay, was a nice surprise

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    We felt very secure a home from home experience you could say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not change a thing.

    On arrival the people on reception were most welcoming,We enjoyed sitting beside the fire in the most comfortable lounge in the evenings, having a quiet drink.The breakfast buffet had the greatest selection of the best healthy food. We loved the coffee too.Thanks for looking after our luggage whilst we had a final look around your beautiful city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Open space / entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar at night could be better. Carpet in the room was dirty/old.

    Open space / entrance. Nice staff. Very well located.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast, good beds
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is somewhat slippery and a risk for elderly people

    Good breakfast, good beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Every morning at 7am there were a lot of noise from the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning at 7am there were a lot of noise from the street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel in the centre of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most helpful staff

    Comfortable hotel in the centre of the town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit out dated.

    Great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as fresh as it should have been.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very professional!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    good choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no AC but probably would be ok most of the yeaar

    great location - nice people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay for visiting this beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I especially liked the location and the fact that it was a small hotel with smart interior. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance, restaurant.

    Atmosphere, staff, breakfast, town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was excellent

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    The cost of breakfast was high.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of breakfast was high. I had expected it to be included in price so was surprised to find it wasn’t

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just loved the mix of old and new in the hotel: great style

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Delightful staff, attractive terrace, great breakfast, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little impersonal and the lighting could have been better

    Bed and pillows excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was perfect Breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic supper and breakfast was included!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic supper and breakfast was included!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    bad WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very bad

    The WiFi was very poor. It was right below the annoyance threshold. .. I had to use the expensive European roaming volume.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is perfectly situated close to everything still our room was nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large and comfy beds. The lobby space and the restaurant. Excellent breakfast and excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice public areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was not very good (springs sticking out)

    Very nice public areas. Very good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay at amazing location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quite noisy, very thin walls

    Location was superb and breakfast was awesome, rooms were spacious and clean but a little out-dated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    the open sitting spaces were really nice- the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the open sitting spaces were really nice- the location was excellent. Very nice stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    It was briiliant. Although I had only 1 night stand, everything was great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Therу wasn't any problems with my staying

    The bed was very comfortable. As well, the staff at the desk was very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good, would recommend hotel to a friend
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendky staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Groningen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a-maz-ing!!! Rooms were clean and tidy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    The wifi was terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was terrible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Welcoming fires in the lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming fires in the lounge

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: