Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logement 'De witte klok'

Ds. Schuilingstraat 4 - 6, 9078 WD Oude Bildtzijl, Netherlands

#2 of 5 hotels in Oude Bildtzijl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    The appartment was big and comfortable, especially the bed!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As soon as the sun gets out the temperature in the room is increases quickly, there is no air-condition.

    The appartment was big and comfortable, especially the bed! The new owners are more than nice and look after your every need throughout your stay! It was great that I could stay there with my dog.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Everything is of great value- the location, the view, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is of great value- the location, the view, the village, the parking, the garden, the fresh bread in the shop downstairs, the antique shop, the most important- the hosts! Perfect and easy communication, nice and friendly, any information what necessary is available!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Nice base to make trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the way to reach the appartment, via iron/slippery fire escape stairs, which was not comfortable to leave the kids go on without guidance.

    The owners are very nice and friendly people, who have time for a talk. The temparature of the room was nice, we were not kept in the cold. The barthroom/shower was excellent (with bath tub). Also there is enough stuff to read (books, magazine, info about activities in the region) a tv and ofcourse Wifi. The kids liked the bunk bed (stapelbed). Little supermarket below the appartment and also usual supermarkets (Jumbo/AH) in 20 min. drive reach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Magical apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location

    The host was very friendly and very helpful with information on the area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    So quaint so peaceful even w the clock chiming next door .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So quaint so peaceful even w the clock chiming next door . Linda was so kind & helpful which made me feel so at home .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothink

    Perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.2
    Free parking;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The church belt rings every half and full hour. At 8:00am, it rings 141 times. No way that you don't weak up. Thin curtains

    Free parking; comfortable beds.good coffee and tea.the hotel offers basic cooking ware

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    Location is lovely, apartment is large and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No easy access to shopping, hotel is a long drive from anywhere; the bell in the tower next door rings every half hour, which is disturbing for sleep

    Location is lovely, apartment is large and comfortable, beautiful butterfly garden in rear, great value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    3.3
    We liked nothing about this place except the fact there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After arriving we waited for 20 minutes before someone showed up. After passing through a prison gate and up the steel staircase and over a roof we entered the dingy place. No breakfast offered as advertised. We saw no staff our stay and left the money on the table

    We liked nothing about this place except the fact there is a great restaurant down the block, mind you, not connected with this place

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: