Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galerie Hotel Dis 3 stars

Tafelstraat 28, Maastricht City Centre, 6211 JD Maastricht, Netherlands

#11 of 53 hotels in Maastricht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, which can be a bit challenging if heavy iuggage, but the staff offered helping carrying.

    Spacious room with excellent location. Free secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the orginal building is from 1706 or so, it does not feature a lift. The stairwell is small and steep. That is not to everyone's delight so be aware.

    Extremely well located in probably the best part of the old inner township. Design-Hotel different from the usual suspects and thus very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    The owner puts a lot of love into this hotel and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Deluxe Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner puts a lot of love into this hotel and is extremely helpful. Very good breakfast in an unusual setting ( art gallery), very large, charming rooms with all you can ask for. Central location, yet very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    A stunning hotel which is about a 5 minute walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stunning hotel which is about a 5 minute walk to the centre. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was large and immaculate. We had a family room and there was plenty of space. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    The place was fabulous in the centre of everything too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit expensive at about €139 for 1 night just because Andre Rieu was performing there.

    The place was fabulous in the centre of everything too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing due to no air-conditioning, which made the stay very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Deluxe Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift, no porter/person to assist with carrying luggage up a winding staircase to our 3rd floor room. No air conditioning in a very warm room, we had to leave windows open, not much help, especially as it could become noisy at night. A non-oscillitating and very noisy fan provided which was not efficient,

    Location perfect, lovely room and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good in great location!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were at the top of the house - probably 5 floors up. It is not easy with luggage and dogs and the narrow staircase - but I suppose there is no alternative as the house gives you no choice. I found the breakfast at 18Euros very expensive and so we found a nice terrace and had a coffee and great croissant for 6.5Euros...

    Obviously someone has thought about how to use every nook and cranny ! It was a very nice room that had everything you need. All was clean and well equipped. Good bed and pillows. Private car park is 5-10min walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    The room as well as the breakfast room were very nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge from the minibar was very noisy. In summer the attic room might get too warm

    The room as well as the breakfast room were very nicely decorated. The room was quite large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice Family weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Deluxe Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having just a room with a child is not ideal and to be in the room for an hour or so before dinner the only place to really sit comfortably is the bed - not ideal - the public area is closed off after breakfast , it would have been nice to sit downstairs and not be confined to the room - even just to sit and read a book or play a game.

    The location was perfect to be in the city and close to very nice restaurants and shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Well decorated, comfortable boutique hotel in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carrying luggage up four narrow flights of stairs to the attic room 7. We arrived after 4.30 when reception is no longer manned and the written information on parking was not easy to follow.

    Well decorated, comfortable boutique hotel in the centre of Maastricht.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little strange that they don't have anyone on staff after regular business hours, so I checked in from a lock box. Not a huge deal - I'm a regular traveller, but if there was any problem with my room, this would have been difficult, as I didn't have phone service and no wifi. I felt a little "on my own." I also asked for a room on an upper floor, because I have issues with noise from people walking. I understand that I get the room I "booked" on booking.com but in a way it would be nice if someone wrote and explained that room was on the bottom floor as a warning and let me decide if I still wanted to book there. (The pictures made it look like it was on an upper floor). While there is zero noise from outside, there was significant noise of doors slamming, people talking loudly, walking up and down the stairs and around their rooms. Everything is hard wood and the doors are super thin and the rooms open right onto the stairs. Some smoking smells in the room when I first arrived, assume it was from outside. .

    Beautiful room. Super clean, lovely design. Huge windows. Bathroom with heated tile, spotless. Shower really powerful and toiletries high quality. Personal tea/coffee maker. I liked that there were several reading chairs and a small table and chairs. Good lighting for reading and working. A lovely place to wake up, wish I could have spent more time there. Breakfast looked incredible, served in the lovely gallery. I didn't eat there but the products were high quality. When I did get to see the staff, they were very nice. Very accommodating to let me leave some things there the day i checked out so I could explore before my train. Bed was a little soft for my tastes but comfortable. Really silent from outside noise out night. Incredibly peaceful place to stay. Very centrally located in walking distance to the sights and stores, etc... Incredible restaurants/bars just around the corner (but not noise).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for business or leisure travel for 1 to 4 guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was just fine!

    My stay at the Galerie Hotel Dis was a combination of business and leisure. I stayed at the property for a full week, and my family joined for a long weekend. The room was very nice, well appointed and quite comfortable for our family of (4). We enjoyed the artwork, the very high ceilings and each having a separate bed while staying together with plenty of space. The location was excellent. With a few minutes' walk, we could find great shopping, restaurants, and many sights to see. One day we walked about 15 minutes to the fort and cave tour. It was very memorable and a great experience! I didn't meet the staff, as they had processes to accommodate my late arrival and early departures. The room was impeccably clean each day. I enjoyed the property, location and room very much. I would happily stay there again in the future. The only note I will offer: all of the rooms require access up stairs, some of which are quite narrow and wrap around corners. With big luggage or any mobility issues, this could be a challenge for some guests. The good news: I saw the hotel manager help arriving guests with luggage, so they'll do their best to help!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    NIce hotel in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no lift in the hotel so perhaps not suitable for someone who has a difficulty with stairs

    The hotel provides breakfast but we didn't eat there at all, preferring to sample all of the nearby restaurants, of which there are many. The hotel is in a great location - very near the city centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    A delightful stay in a historic, atmospheric city, and in a unique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing we didn't like. This is a unique hotel, very conveniently situated for the city's sights, and near many good eateries. However, potential guests should bear in mind that the reception closes at 17.00, when the gallery closes, and there is no lift.

    Our room was very big, with a beautiful high ceiling, and large bathroom. The room was decorated with original works of art. It was very quiet and peaceful. The delicious breakfast is served in an old brewery, which is an extension of the art gallery on the ground floor of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in old area of Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Deluxe Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to refurbishment parts of the hall/room smelled after paint.

    Nice hotel in a beautiful area of Maastricht. The rooms are modern and well equipped. Breakfast is fine and also the parking works well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very nicely designed room, great location, nice breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift - however this is mentioned in web/info provided so this was not a problem for us at all.

    Very nicely designed room, great location, nice breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice room, not really a hotel (it's a gallery)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was surprised to find that hotel was really just an art gallery with rooms upstairs. That didn't come through in the listing. Staff were available only during very limited hours. Couldn't check a bag for the whole period I would've liked

    Staff was pleasant. Room was spacious with a lovely view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Luxury room and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the nicest room we stayed in on our 4 week holiday in Europe! The room was fantastic, absolutely top quality furnishings and decor. It felt very luxurious. There was private parking available a short distance away. The reception closes at 5pm but our room key was left in a very easy to use key lock box at the entrance, so this was not a problem at all when we checked in after hours. The location is fantastic with a number of great bars and restaurants right near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, clean and tidy. Easy key pick up and drop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good!

    relaxed feel, super helpful and friendly staff, beautiful quiet location and a 14th century (?) unique breakfast room. Hesitate to recommend purely on selfish grounds as partly I'd like to keep it a secret but it's an amazing place and the people working there are brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel with beautiful rooms in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The rooms are fabulous, clean, comfortable, modern and quirky. The breakfast is lovely and varied and the breakfast room is very interesting as is the lighting. The owner and staff are lovely, and very helpful. The location is perfect for sightseeing and is an easy walk to restaurants and shops in fact the closest one is in the square in front of the hotel. There is dedicated parking which is a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    The room was very clean, comfortable, big and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed with our little baby and didn't think about the steps going up to the room, which was our fault. The room is perfect for a little family, but it's on the 3rd floor, so less luggage would be recommended. As the hotel is close to the city centre, nights might not be totally quiet.

    The room was very clean, comfortable, big and nice. The bathroom was also very modern. The reception was always very helpful. For us the location was perfect - 1min walking distance to the city centre. All in all we enjoyed our visit and would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location in the old town,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking problematic. Paid hotel parking at 500 m. Public parking nearby only for residents.

    Nice decoration. Owners clearly make an effort to create comfort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to book a room with one bed. However it was 2 small beds that were even not attached. Meaning they moved apart. The breakfast is too expensive for the money.

    The location in the city center is excellent. We liked very much the style of our room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Nice room in lovely gallery hotel with tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Deluxe Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steep narrow staircases, no elevator ... no surprise, it's an old building :)

    Awesome breakfast, great location, great art, great view from the window!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    Quaint and convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was up three flights of stairs and there wasn't a lift. No parking on site.

    Secure parking was a bit of a walk away, but it was good to have it available. Hotel was very convenient for centre and the room was lovely. Christmas decs were a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent small hotel at the edge of down-town Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really, perhaps the parking lot at a 10 min walk can be a little far away when it rains. Or perhaps the fact that the rooms have wooden floors so you hear your upstairs neighbours walking... no big issues really.

    Excellent location, giant room and bathroom, quiet, excellent breakfast, beautiful small hotel, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    The staff was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything else was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to take 5 stairs to get to the room.

    Everything else was perfect. Big room, nice welcome attentions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location in the middle of Maastricht.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom.

    Perfect location in the middle of Maastricht. Cosy room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Small hotel with a great, modern relaxed atmosphere with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hotel with a great, modern relaxed atmosphere with a personal touch. Homemade breakfast. Hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Het was fantastisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Deluxe Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alles was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in a beautiful area of Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and attentive staf. Also they had a little surprise for us because they found out we were celebrating our anniversary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    nice small hotel;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice small hotel; rooms individually designed;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, the staff is amazing and the breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit cheaper.

    Excellent hotel, the staff is amazing and the breakfast is really good. Nice bedrooms and in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and very cool interior design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom didn’t smell so nice

    Great location and very cool interior design.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Charming historic building in the best part of Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming historic building in the best part of Maastricht. Friendly staff. convenient check in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Delightful Hotel in the center of Maastricht, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful Hotel in the center of Maastricht, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Nicely done, large room, high ceiling, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A littlebit noisy.

    Nicely done, large room, high ceiling, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    The location and the ambiance were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you do not like to climb stairs then you have to look for another hotel!

    The location and the ambiance were very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Great combination of traditional and modern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small boutique hotel, in a traditional old building, but filled with modern comfort, and a very attractive, eclectic decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    parking was hard to find otherwise no complaints!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Deluxe Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking was hard to find otherwise no complaints!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice weekend stay in Maastricht. Hotel is in city center, easy to walk around. Hotel was cosy.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an old building, there are a lot of stairs. For us it was not a problem but it is good to know.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful comfortable room in a lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful comfortable room in a lovely area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Room under the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room under the roof

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.lots of character

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely welcome great rooms fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome great rooms fabulous location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Helpful staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super apartment in super location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    everything clean, renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    look at the stairs, no good for children or old people...

    everything clean, renovated. in a wonderful street in the heart of the town...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, cool room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Deluxe Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Great location, cool room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Just Beautiful
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent - a place were we'll go always when travel to Maastricht.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel but not special enough for the price you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    typical smell in the stairway.. poor appearance (and overpriced) room

    cosy, characteristic, nice bathroom, location in lovely area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff ( James )
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Deluxe Room with Bath & Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stairs on the narrow side ...but I understand that´s not something you can change!

    Very helpful and friendly staff ( James )

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    excellent place - second visit there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent rooms, nice breakfast buffet in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Excellent stay at a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is very nicely decorated, the beds were heavenly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    The inn is perfectly located to experience all that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no elevator. We stayed in the room on the top floor, which meant lots of stairs. This didn't bother us, but travelers with mobility issues should be aware of this when booking.

    The inn is perfectly located to experience all that Maastricht has to offer. We loved being able to walk everywhere during our visit. We would definitely come back to Galerie Hotel Dis, and would recommend it to anyone traveling to the city.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    The location is excellent and the hotel has beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The dining room was smallish and the buffet table a little bit too crammed even thought the food was really excellent and the decor very pleasing, The staff was polite but not very dedicated, This might be due to the fact that the hotel is also a café and a gallery and the staff seems to always be busy with something else. I did get a Mother's day biscuit though!❤️

    The location is excellent and the hotel has beautiful interior. The room was comfortable and clean and had a beautiful view on the courtyard and towers of Maastricht churches.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    ideal location for a city trip: close to the park,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only disadvantage could be that there is no airco in the rooms.

    ideal location for a city trip: close to the park, restaurants and shops. very quite street. Breakfast in the chapel is special.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location, charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I did not mind the stairs, but since there is no elevator and the stairs are narrow I would not recommend this for anyone who has mobility issues.

    Perfect location, charming hotel. It is a boutique hotel, so no gym or other "standard" features but great rooms and great staff!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    The cafe and breakfast area was beautiful, tastefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom was very small and the towels were old, thin and rough. There was alot of noise from the room above us. We were in a room up 3 thin flights of stairs and carrying luggage up and down was difficult. This could have been no issue if one of the staff offered to help with the luggage - as happened when we stayed at a similar hotel in the Netherlands. Some small changes could make the experience much better - soft towels and help with luggage.

    The cafe and breakfast area was beautiful, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The room was also tastefully decorated and spacious for a family. The location was wonderful - central but in a quiet beautiful part of town.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.6
    The room was at the top floor, it was great and the view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was at the top floor, it was great and the view was marvellous, but getting there with two children wasn't very convenient. But we enjoyed it anyway!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful location and cozy setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, while delicious and very nicely prepared, was a bit expensive.

    Wonderful location and cozy setting. Very nicely decorated and the staff was extremely friendly. There were even dog beds for our pups waiting for us.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Narrow stairway and lots of stairs to upper rooms 5 and 6

    Very friendly staff Central location Nice room and well appointed Breakfast was nice - breakfast room wonderful

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    Nice old building in one of the best areas of Maastricht.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The fact that we had to leave and go home.

    Nice old building in one of the best areas of Maastricht. Charming and very helpful owner who gave the best tips for dining. Lovely room with all facilities. Great fresh breakfast in the old brewery, surrounded by contemporary art. Stylish and decorated with very good taste!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise! The description on Booking.com said it was a quiet room at the top of the hotel. That is why we chose it. There was a room above us, the person was stomping and running around, throwing stuff on the floors till 2am and started again at 6am. We got very little sleep. It ruined our stay.

    Excellent location! Beautiful, clean, comfortable, large room. Dog bed was a nice touch!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.8
    The location is great and the staff was friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a 3 person room in the attic. It was warm weather and the room was pretty warm as well and no airconditioning. The beds were too soft and not comfortable at all. There were holes in the sheets. The lights didn't work and there weren't enough glasses for the three of us.

    The location is great and the staff was friendly!

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.6
    A quaint hotel in the old city of Maastricht.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you have difficulty climbing stairs, be sure to ask where you will be as there is no elevator. For me, somewhat older and arthritic, lodged in the attic room at the top of a winding extra stairway, it was a bit stressful. I had to climb on a chair to open and close one of the windows and see the view of the spires of Vrithof Square, so a small ladder would be a suggestion. I was grateful they carried my bag up and down for me. On the Sunday I needed to sleep during the day, there was a long brass band concert at the outdoor cafe across the way, part of a jazz festival, which for you might be the good or bad news. I believe the next weekend was going to be a classical musical festival, which I would have enjoyed more. I don't know how often these take place. At night though, it was quiet. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and would return.

    A quaint hotel in the old city of Maastricht. I believe there are only seven rooms. Skeleton key for my door. In a beautiful location, a few meters from the meeting of 5 winding cobblestoned streets, with a gorgeous aspen and an outdoor cafe that gets good reviews for food. The breakfast was quite good, a nice buffet, the bread and cake tasted fresh baked. No hot cooked food, but with egg salad and hard boiled eggs and cheese and sliced meats, and yogurt with fruit, certainly enough protein. A lovely man (the owner?) checked with me more than once to make sure I had everything I needed. There was a back garden too for eating. I was sorry it was too chilly to eat outside the morning I was there but the dining room was lovely. The bottom floor, including the dining room is also an art gallery so there was interesting art and sculpture on view. I had the attic room, large, clean, big bed and a smaller one, comfortable with chairs, a table, makings for coffee / tea, a couple of snacks, mini fridge/bar, windows on both sides with shutters, high ceiling with a stained glass window. There was a fan but with the cross breeze, I didn't need it. The bathroom was small but fine and new and spotless. The staff was friendly and helpful, held my bag and called a cab for me after I checked out.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel with an exceptional intrieur which combines...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful Hotel with an exceptional intrieur which combines modern art and historic building. Lovely homemade breakfast arrangement wit a large variety. Beautiful new refurbished high quality rooms . Very silent but very close to interesting spots in Maastricht. Very friendly staff. Absolut recommendation

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    5.4
    The location was good for my purposes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is in old wooden building and can get noisy, even by walking in the room. The window above the bed was not properly insulated, so I had to use a pillow to keep the draft. The double bed is made out of two single matresses next to each other of different hardness. So be prepared for a bit of discomfort.. Reserved parking is a few hunderd meters away and more expensive than you can get on the street 2 blocks away. The douve cover had a stain, but otherwise the Hotel is clean..

    The location was good for my purposes.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.8
    Loved the bed, the comfort, amazing decor in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's in the centre in an old building so you can almost literally hear people talking in the streets. Not really suitable for vegan breakfast.

    Loved the bed, the comfort, amazing decor in the room. amazing ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.9
    The location was superbe, right in the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were really not that good. The bathroom facilities in the room we stayed in (top floor) were small and frankly, a bit 'wobbly'. No shampoo and just a tiny peace of soap for a family of 4.

    The location was superbe, right in the middle of the historical city center. Parking maybe a bit expensive, but still... available. Nice art exposition in the central hall. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    We were two travelers for one night, and enjoyed our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    We were two travelers for one night, and enjoyed our stay here very much. The hotel is in a great location, and the facilities and staff are superb. No complaints at all!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful location and distinguishing hotel in a gallery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast ends at 1000h which is rather early on Sunday.

    Beautiful location and distinguishing hotel in a gallery. Tastefully decorated and friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.3
    Large Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Finding parking instructions only once I got into my room. Finding out I parked wrongly, getting back out, and finding the parking of the hotel.

    Large Room Clean Authentic House Fair Value

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: