Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Conferentiehotel Drienerburght 3 stars

Drienerlolaan 5, Gebouw 44, 7522 NB Enschede, Netherlands

#14 of 16 hotels in Enschede

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 532 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The room and the common areas were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. I felt safe and comfortable. The location was great. When I woke up, I was surrounded by green and nature. It was beautiful and peaceful there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, quiet, clean room and friendly helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made the mistake of sleeping with the window open and found myself covered in mosquito bites the next morning. Signage for the hotel could be improved as it was difficult to find.

    Good location, quiet, clean room and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Good facilites, great staff, a very pleasant stay.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were there for a sports weekend, and the bowling green, was a taxi ride away. We thought it was nearer to our hotel.

    Very comfortable bedroom with good facilities. Breakfast had a varied menu, buffet style, but plenty to eat. Staff both welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price and location, I thought it was too expensive. It was a bit like staying in halls of residence during the summer holiday - it was fine, but very basic rooms, the location is great for the uni but a few KM into town... if it had been €60 a night I think it would have been reasonable.

    Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Good stay place for business traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inside university campus, lot of open space and enjoy breakfast in open air. Very close to my work place. Good bus connectivity to reach city centre if you wish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.5
    Best if you are in a short visit to university.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    overall it is ok.. it is like a semi guest house.. so cannot say anything wrong to it.

    it is in the quiet place.. that is what I wanted. If you have a business in the University of Twente, this is the best option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Good place when not crowded and when you raise the same time as your neighbours.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for my bill to b emailed, answer of course, But no Bill. Would be good when they would be able to send the email right away, so you can check you have it and don't have to call afterwards. Hall is loud when people leave a 6 to do what they so the their is no break @ the door and the hallway is an amplifier.

    Nice staf, very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    I will return to the same hotel in the future depending on my same travel reason.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am very thankful for their kind support to order and manage a taxi from the railway station order also to change it due to my earlier arrival to Enschede, via email exchange and phone call..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.8
    Mostly empty
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of bathroom sewage in first room, my colleague sufferd from the same. Cheap rooms equiplemt,very small and cramped. Issue with electricity.

    Mostly empty

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    If you have a visit at the university, the best place you...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks like there is no real investment since it is built.

    If you have a visit at the university, the best place you can stay because literally you are staying in the campus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    Convenient location if you need to be at Twente University.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation. Breakfast not included. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. € 2,50 for a small cup of tea at the bar.

    Convenient location if you need to be at Twente University.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient place to stay on campus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The matressess were really soft, and the pillows too high. The breakfast is quite minimal.

    Conveniently located on campus and close to a campus bar, very friendly and helpful staff. I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything was very clean!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have a fridge in my room.

    If there's something I hate is moquette. However, the one in my room was very soft and everything was very clean. The room was a bit small but very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Super nice staff, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel seems a bit overpriced for the facilities they offer. Kind of strange to have a big portable airconditioning in the room.

    Super nice staff, comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall great hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't have a refrigerators which should be mandatory for all hotel rooms I guess. Furthermore, the breakfast of €10 which has to be paid separately is nothing compared to breakfast of other hotels for the same price.

    Great location and great staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Happy with my stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 'dislike' but a 'heads up'. Be aware that the hotel is part of the university campus. It is out of town but served by a bus service. Out of term times, the service is less frequent.

    Nice clean hotel & very helpful staff. Though my single room wasn't huge, it was perfectly adequate & met all of my needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Good option when visiting the university, the personnel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good option when visiting the university, the personnel was very helpful and the hotel is good for what we were expecting/paying. Despite it is quite old, it was very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Excellent place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything. I wish my own university (Eindhoven) would have a similar facility on its campus!

    Bed was a little soft for me (I suffer from a bad back), but nevertheless I slept like a baby. The environment of the hotel was very noise-free and I liked that a lot. Indoors in the room I could not hear any sounds from other rooms. It was very relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    My room and bathroom were spotless.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room and bathroom were spotless. The staff was friendly and helpful. I’m very happy with the accommodations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Right into the campus: quiet and perfect for a meeting in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right into the campus: quiet and perfect for a meeting in the campus. Bad for tourism :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel in university
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, strong WiFi signal, good breakfast and VERY pleasant and helpful staff! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    good place to stay for work
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no airco, only ventilator

    excellent location for University and business park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive. No air conditioning, only a fan in the room. Low cost-performance ratio if you need to pay yourself.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, nice staff, and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location for any business you have in the uni.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for any business you have in the uni. Business like hotel with an almost family run feel. I stayed a week it was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Great location (close to UTwente) and clean single rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    good quit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    good quit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice location within the university of Twente.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is simple.

    Nice location within the university of Twente.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    amazing journey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing journey

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    You need to put shampoo, shower gel and slippers to rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to put shampoo, shower gel and slippers to rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    All the basic things you need are there for a good night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property does look somewhat old and is not directly in an inspiring environment

    All the basic things you need are there for a good night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Close to university
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to university

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Exceptional hospitality and staff. Specially the reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find anything that I didn't particularly liked

    The cleanliness and the comfort was at par

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Nothing special, find for just staying one night.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was simple, but that was to be expected.

    Nothing special, find for just staying one night. Building is a bit old, but beds are fine!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    The professional approach of the employees
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The professional approach of the employees

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    They were open cummunicative and communicative and helped...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were open cummunicative and communicative and helped extra where they could.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    All ok
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    All ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Near UT - that's what we need
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Near UT - that's what we need

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's located near University of Twente.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    I spent there one night and it was quite comfortable time spending
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit cheaper but it's not that bad.

    Almost everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff was friendly and good to walk around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was friendly and good to walk around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Good, but not enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The student rave party during all night!!!! The Hotel is on a campus and difficult to find...''Building 44''?

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    great place to stay near the university and stadiom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had everything you need, didn't waste money on frills

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not central

    Friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Prima overnachtingsplek
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The matrass was obsolete or something was wrong with the bed.

    Very friendly staf, 24/7 staffed reception, calm green area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    locate in the university, quite and beautiful, nice staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    locate in the university, quite and beautiful, nice staff and very clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Simple. Clean. Quiet. Friendly. Enough to just be left alone and do your own thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly environment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to know that rooms are really small. It's enough for single room.

    Nice surrounding. Quite place on campus area. Great staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    Location was very handy for us.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a bit on the small side, and the rooms were compact.

    Location was very handy for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Nice and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable hotel. Not the most central location, but therefore calm and green. Everything was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Enough power outlets and integrated usb charger on the desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee could be better.

    Enough power outlets and integrated usb charger on the desk. Good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Simple and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything

    Simple and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay near UTwente
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Lovely staff and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.0
    Simple and dated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airco was a mobile airco with the hose hanging out of the open window, duh? The bed was saggy.

    Free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Good for university work but space is tight.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Less space in the room. Free internet did not work for one day.

    Location is perfect for university work and environment is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    6.7
    Convenient for those who is looking for a place to stay...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Food was not as good as other hotel in the town.

    Convenient for those who is looking for a place to stay within the University. Accessible by public transport.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.6
    Location was just a perfect one in that area!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was just a perfect one in that area! I could see the lake from my window and hear sound of an old clock) inside the room everything was very clean and because of that I could easily fall asleep with pleasure. Breakfast was on high level, even though I've been late for it. I could drink a cup of coffee and take whatever I want.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    6.7
    It was extremely clean and the staff were very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heat was turned off completely during the day so I returned to a freezing room and it needed the whole night to warm up. Also, I thought the price was a bit high for the offer.

    It was extremely clean and the staff were very kind. The parking is free. Good (well, the only) choice if you are visiting the university, but that is pretty much the only reason why I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.3
    The ideal location right next to the Campus, the extreme...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a little old, furniture and style could be renewed. Pity that there is no gym or sauna.

    The ideal location right next to the Campus, the extreme cleanliness of the room/hotel. The staff was also very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.3
    Quiet, excellent and friendly staff, not expensive, allows...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is an ancient clock in front of the hotel that keeps on making sounds on a regular basis. It woke me up several times Also, the curtains are just of the same size of the windows and thus as the sun rises, the room illuminates The water of the faucet did not taste well

    Quiet, excellent and friendly staff, not expensive, allows you to check out at 4 PM for 40 Euros, Breakfast for 10 Euros, They allow you to check in a bit early on a prior notice,

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Massive equipment (wooden tables, wardrobes, stainless steel...
    • Solo traveller

    Cannot mention.

    Massive equipment (wooden tables, wardrobes, stainless steel towel rails, high quality shower cabin), very kind staff, delicious breakfast, nice outlook to ponds, very silent place.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    6.7
    Ideale ligging op de Campus van de Universiteit Twente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kamers zijn enigszins gedateerd en niet ruim, maar ze voldoen. De kamerprijs sluit hier wel op aan, maar mag niet duurder worden

    Ideale ligging op de Campus van de Universiteit Twente. Rust en stilte in het hotel. Goede parkeervoorzieningen.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    9.6
    I found the staff warmful and attentive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I regret that the breakfast is expensive.

    I found the staff warmful and attentive The hotel is very quiet. The room was very clean, with enough space and comfortable. The lounge is cozy. I appreciated the possibility of keeping my luggage after check-out.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    9.6
    I really liked the entire stay, the room was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was not a bad experience, however the breakfast was always the same, perhaps making different proposals for breakfasts.

    I really liked the entire stay, the room was really comfortable, the attention of the staff was amazing, I really felt like in home during the stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    So noisy on a morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    So noisy on a morning

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    friendly staff, check in until very late
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    small room, as always too many eiderdown on the bed.

    friendly staff, check in until very late

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    Location just at the heart of campus, perfect for visits at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location just at the heart of campus, perfect for visits at the University of Twente.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    Very good price, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Hairdryer,no public transport after 23:30

    Very good price, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Everything that during my former visit.
    • Solo traveller

    Everything that during my former visit.

    Everything that during my former visit.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Friendly staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff; free onsite parking; free wifi

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    The location in the campus is very great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You do not have much choice for the breakfast.

    The location in the campus is very great.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    5.4
    Location, environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor facilities, no tooth paste!! no water boiler! no hair dryer! Just like a hostel with single bathroom!

    Location, environment

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: