Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Droste's Herberg 4 stars

Uelserweg 95, 7651 KV Tubbergen, Netherlands

#1 of 2 hotels in Tubbergen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff at reception - we booked two rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff at reception - we booked two rooms and reception staff offered us a room upgrade on the 2nd room which was much appreciated as we as a family then had two rooms next to each other.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Good location for cyclists or walkers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrific restaurant, lovely outdoor areas for eating out or having a glass of wine. Right on bike trails and a bus line so it's possible to walk, for instance, the 19 km to Ootmarsum and catch a local bus right back to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Worth going there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely welcoming hotel, a bit outside the city. Busstop next to it! My room was not big, but very comfy. Shower and separate toilet were very clean, looked new. I loved the cocosmatting on the floor. Restaurant uses all biological, local ingredients and is not cheap, but very good. Breakfast, included in the room price is absolutely great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Lovely Dutch Hospitality
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain

    smart details everywhere you look special warm welcome athmosphere spacy rooms very very clean very very friendly and passioned staff lovely and high quality breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    A really wonderful hotel in a very nice environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. We were happy and we felt well looked after.

    It's a comfortable hotel with cosy, clean and well designed rooms in a quiet environment, in a walking distance from the neighbour town. The owner is a friendly and helpful person, he minds the details and knows how to make your staying really pleasant. The breakfast is varied and of the best quality. All the staff is kind and nice. A really a good place to spend many days. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The newspaper in the morning and the friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay and went on a great bike ride in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the beds a little soft!

    The restaurant in the hotel was wonderful and we ate both nights there. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and great food and coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and great food and coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice atmosphere, very kind staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Loft Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice atmosphere, very kind staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Charming hotel with amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Small Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was a bit soft for my liking

    Very friendly and helpful staff; dinner was exceptionally good; breakfast was also great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Excellent as ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Small Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stayed a number of times before and always excellent. Breakfast is great, staff are superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Super restaurant, nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Medium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super restaurant, nice rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    9.6
    Very nice, helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I could only stay one night.

    Very nice, helpfull staff. Great restaurant ( great food, premium ingrédients ), warm atmosphere and such a nice breakfast in the veranda, with view on the beautifull country side.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice, clean and new room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything

    Nice, clean and new room. No dustgathering carpet but a smooth floor. Breakfast, freshly cooked, was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.3
    Very clean functional room located on the outskirts of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean functional room located on the outskirts of town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Service was prompt.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Great accommodation, fantastic service and excellent food,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Great accommodation, fantastic service and excellent food, even though we didn't arrive until after 10pm!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Comfortable room, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable room, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    8.3
    Staff , food, comfort ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV slow to react to remote Heating not on on arrival

    Staff , food, comfort ,

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.2
    The great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Liked everything

    The great rooms The superb dinners! The extreme friendly staff

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Droste's Herberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: