Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Druiventros 4 stars

Bosscheweg 11, Berkel-Enschot, 5056 PP Tilburg, Netherlands

#7 of 9 hotels in Tilburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.9
    Overpriced uncomfortable dirty stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely dirty, very dark, no lights next to a road (motorway) very busy even though it says room with a view. No coffee or tea making facilities. Receptionist was rude and reminded us of a back packers hostel. Bed gave us a back ache just a bad night stay overall and extremely over priced. I do not know how it can be a 4 star when it barely is a 3

    They had a good gym however this had no interest in our party

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok for the price, will be back only if no better solution is available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are old and not well kept, the windows from the room were facing the motorway and the windows did not isolate noise enough, from the room one could hear every step of the person walking on the upper floor.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, price was okish

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.5
    Great place to stay, I would return if I visited again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The toilet ran quite bit, and eventually didn't flush on the morning that I was leaving. I let reception know, and they were sure to make a note for maintenance. Also, the doors have windows above them. Every time someone walked down the hall, the automatic lights would shine right into my room. Not a big deal for me, I tend to stay up late.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean and quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit expensive but no other choices in Tilburg for that period. Needed an electric plug adapter for my laptop, but unfortunately reception couldn't help me with that

    Clean and quite place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    The price of the breakfast buffet was FAR too expensive, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the breakfast buffet was FAR too expensive, but you almost have no choice but to buy it, because the hotel is way out of town, and there is nothing around it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    The place itself is very cozy and comfortable though at the...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pretty far from the center of Tilburg if this is your purpose. We were there to visit the Ayreon concert and there were no available rooms closer already.

    The place itself is very cozy and comfortable though at the moment of our stay some works were going on in its lobby. Very quiet and peaceful neighborhood. The breakfasts are just great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Don't go there !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old, dirty and smelly room. We have stayed 2 nights - nobody cleaned the room during our stay. Plus... hotel in the middle of lobby area reconstruction - dust and dirt everywhere across the hotel - no prior information to visitors. All of that for more than 100 EUR per night (weekend, excluding breakfast) - a joke!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    A nice hotel a bit further from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was lovely and the room was clean and comfortable. The beds were good and our toilet had 2 sinks and a bathtub and a shower separately. The hotel is quite far from the centre, but we had a car so it wasn't a problem. The gym looked great, though we didn't have time to use it. Nice breakfast included. You can buy slightly cheaper tickets to Efteling from the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Stay was good. Could be better if hot kettle was provided in room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot kettle in the room. No arrangement of tea in room. During breakfast I tried all types of coffee and Tea but did not like any of these. So arrangement in room could help me get it of my taste.

    staff was courteous and helpful. Room was good. They went little out of the way to help me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place in Tilburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a firmer mattress than was available.

    Excellent location. Restaurant and gym on the property as well as a Casino. Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Heated floors were an awesome touch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    all of it
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    na

    all of it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    ok--
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    service, toilet, room, curtains, ugly colors on the room

    bicycle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff and comfortable beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park always very full with gym and meetings visitorsconvenient, clean and comfortable

    Friendly staff and comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok, for the price but nothing more than that.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I never had such bad coffee for breakfest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    It was a perfect accommodation for the purpose of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * Cosy and clean room * Good beds * Friendly personnel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Convienient spot for one night stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing...the bathroom could be cleaner!

    We stayed only one night, the room was spacious and the receptionist helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too near to the motorway. Rooms get noisy from 4am.

    Good breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Okay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was hard.

    The bed and breakfast were okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    The reception area was in the middle of a construction site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area was in the middle of a construction site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall - great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were in the mids of renovation which means it was kinda messy in the lobby and noisy

    Breakfast was great, room was clean, beds were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Would only use this hotel as a one night stop over.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated needs major refurbishment.

    Food okay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Good but location was a bit far from centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was kinda of far away from town

    It was a good facility

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Good services and freindly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in the room, extremely hot and heavy air!

    Freindly staff, good service. A lot of parking space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Beetje out dated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beetje out dated...,maar functioneel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Csalódás!
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was not cleaned!!!!!! :(

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    No opened bar in the night time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No opened bar in the night time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Too far from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from the center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    tv not working, next to the highway
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tv not working, next to the highway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.6
    Loved the room, and the staff were exteremenly kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would have preferred a double room but even at that the hotel was lovely!

    Loved the room, and the staff were exteremenly kind and polite. We stayed there very last minute and they met our every need. It was very cosy.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Convenient location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    Convenient location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.5
    Good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good beds

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast could be more interesting for the prize
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be more interesting for the prize

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    3.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too much to ever go back.... Staff seems despressed. Rooms are old and dark. Food (Dinner & Breakfast) was horrible. Dirty floors.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    6.3
    Nice location if you plan to visit Efteling park or the zoo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very expensive breakfast for a very limited variety of food.

    Nice location if you plan to visit Efteling park or the zoo.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    3.8
    breakfast, large variety of food.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    dust and crumbles on the chairs

    breakfast, large variety of food.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    2.9
    easy access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Facility & cleanliness not up to 4star\ - Professionalism of staff

    easy access

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.9
    There are some games for small children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There are some games for small children!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Hotel De Druiventros traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: