Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg 4 stars

Duin en Kruidbergerweg 60, 2071 LE Santpoort-Noord, Netherlands

#1 of 3 hotels in Santpoort-Noord

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 567 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged €42 Euro per person for Buffet breakfast & having asked the chef if he could make us 2x eggs benadict his answer was he didn’t have time ( there were only 8 people in the breakfast room)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms in the main house are beautifully decorated according to the style of the building. Other rooms are in a sort of add-on area which isn't actually part of the house itself. We stayed in one of those, and it was fine but if you want something a bit special, less boring "conference" feel and more unique, go for the rooms in the main building.

    The building is really pretty and it's situated out in nature with beautiful grounds. We went out on the lovely terrace at dusk and heard the birds chirping all around us. The breakfast (which was not included, which was a surprise given the price of the room) is very good. The bistro is okay, didn't get the chance to try the restaurant since we were there on a monday but I heard it's meant to be good. Beds were really nice, we slept very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the new rooms it was a bit inconvenient to get there if you have more than one luggage because you either take many stairs or different elevators. The staff does not assist w luggage so for older people, for sure take the elevators!

    Super location! Lovely inside and outside. Great staff very accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very comfortable and nice, beautiful surroundings, wonderful building with its history, nice terrace to drink a glass of wine. We had breakfast in the room, it was delicious and extensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and DENK restaurant

    The location was beautiful, the michelin restaurant amazing but the DENK restaurant had horrendous service and food was very average. The service at the hotel and breakfast was really very disappointing. So slow and no apology when we waited 35 minutesfor the menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we had a double room. But the toilet couldn't flushed. So they changed the room for us. However, the room wasn't cleaned properly. And we were not satisfied with bed-making. My partner started coughing in the evening. So he told the receptionist the next morning.

    The mansion is great and well-maintained. The restaurant, not the Michellin-stared one, is also nice. We were happy with our dinner. The room is cozy. The other one must be booked months ago.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the rooms, including ours, are not easily accessible. We were in a sort of annex — where most of the rooms seem to be — and accessible only by multiple long corridors, a maze of twists & turns AND stairways (with lifts available). Most seem to face rather unattractive courtyards. We heard there is a Michelin-rated restaurant, but we chose the bistro, where the food was good, but the service was absolutely the worst we experienced on our three-week European visit.

    Photos show what looks like a historic castle with beautiful grounds. It’s set next to an easily accessible nature preserve — also beautiful — which is perfect for walking, hiking or biking. We enjoyed that. Reception staff was particularly friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast buffet was excellent, albeit somewhat expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check-in we received breakfast voucher, even though we did not book breakfast. In the morning, we checked-out before breakfast and said that we could go for breakfast after and only then in reception they mentioned that it needs to be paid additionally. So basically if we would gone to the breakfast and then checked-out, we would have to pay extra. It is a bit sneaky way how to 'sell' breakfast.

    Our initial room did not have double bed as requested during the booking, but we received upgrade to nicer room with very nice and big bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As some others have pointed out, the rooms itself do not feel very castle-like. It's awesome as a hotel, really comfortable, and no complaints at all. But I guess we were hoping that it'd have a bit more of the castle-like feel to it. But we stayed in the superior room -- it's possible that the better rooms had a more castle-like feel to it. Part of it was also under renovation, which also contributed to the lack of castle feel, I guess.

    The staff were really nice and very professional. The food was really good! We did not go for the Michelin star restaurant but the one in the basement, but it was really great! And we really enjoyed their breakfast as well. The lounge and sitting room were really great too. The room was comfy. =)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The actual room was not in the mansion itself but in a modern wing against the main building. The website does mention this, but it was not clear to me when I read it. There was no view, and it felt like we didnt actually stay at the mansion itself. This takes away from the expirience. Allot of the visitors are very uptight and classy, this is not my type of crowd. Breakfast was quite good but way to expensive for us. We are vegetarians, so we did not care for salmon and the different types of meat (that we probably did pay for).

    The location of this mansion is fantastic if you enjoy long walks in the forrest an duna area. The village itself is very small and a 15 minute walk away. But for the full expirience you should definitly go into the woods. You can find wild ponies, highland cows an deer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff had really poor service, was very "hotel-school" like, stiff. And it took ages before the food arrived.

    the lounge area and the forest and dunes are perfect for hiking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance is a bit old fashioned. Not really attuned to a younger crowd.

    The location is great for walking, close to the national park. The historic building is in good condition and looks amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The EUR 21 breakfast, I decided not to go for. Check out isn't until 12pm (great!), so instead of the quite expensive breakfast I opted to get a nice sandwich from the lunch menu.

    The immediate access to the dunes and forest is amazing. Great paths to walk by yourself, your partner/friend or somewhat older kids. The hotel is as calm as its surroundings, so it's a perfectly peaceful getaway. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and quiet and the infrared sauna and small gym were easily accessible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff's service is very spotty (in the DenK), sometimes even bad. They are extremely friendly but confuse that with providing good service. It's ok but not as good as you should be able to expect in a place like this

    Large buffet excellent selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin was a disaster. We were there for a wedding which started at 15:00 and the hotel didn't manage to have rooms ready for all the guests before it started. The staff didn't offer to bring guests' bags to the rooms, we had to bring them ourselves in between ceremonies. When we were shown our room the staff had us walk through the wedding party to reach our rooms, while there was a much more discreet way through an underground corridor! Poor service for a luxury establishment. Furthermore the hotel bar which was supossed to be open until 1AM only opened after lots of discussion. It seems the staff are not aware of their place as service providers and making customer experience their top priority. I would not go here again personally.

    The buildings and surroundings are very nice. The rooms are comfortable though bathrooms are slightly outdated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in our room was a bit worn out and broken.

    Beautiful landscaping of the property, with flowers, sculptures and small pond Quiet room with patio access Breakfast buffet Bike rental

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit short and the pillows were on the thick side. No other negatives really.

    We visited the Hotel to celebrate our frist anniversary and they upgraded our room and had little gifts and flowers ready. Very thoughtfull! The dinner at Denk was incredible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I feel the patio room was not accurately portrayed. All the photos are wonderful, but the patio room is in a separate wing that is underground and overlooks this drab gray patio ( see photo ) Also we weren't able to eat our breakfast outside because all the tables were "reserved", but when we left 2 hours later, they were still not being used. Why block access for breakfast when the reservation is for lunch?

    Beautiful building, with direct access to the nature park and dunes. The restaurant Vrieden van Jacob was excellent, we really enjoyed our meal there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a walk from reception to the patio rooms!

    The place is beautiful and the staff were excellent - clearly this hotel puts effort into staff training. Courteous, efficient and professional throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location, beautiful grounds, a little tricky to find if you don't have sat-nav. Lovely place for weddings/functions and or business meetings. A very historic building once owned by a King as his hunting lodge. Lovely comfortable rooms, great staff, comfy beds with a choice of 4 different pillow types!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not so comfortable in that they were rather lumpy. I booked two rooms and apparently it wasn't just in one of them where the beds were uncomfortable. It is strange to have two single duvets on a bed meant to be double.

    The setting was superb, in a country estate, truly isolated and tranquil. We appreciated the smiling staff members, antique décor and the parking facilities. The quality tea and coffee offered were great, well appreciated after a long drive. The entire Estate has plenty character.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could right an essay, on arrivail,receptionist could not find our freinds booking, very stressful ! Room decoration and furniture very shabby, looked like they brought the furniture at the local market for 10 euros. The recepion took 100 euro deposit on my credit card, but was unable to re credit it on check out,said I should get it back within two weeks.

    Loverly building, good food,good staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, I would give full 100 points if bedding was better. Pillows and blanket were not good - pillows very tough ( good if you like it, I just slept without pillow) and blanket flat and far from cozy. Next time there i will take my own pillow...

    Nature, garden, ambience, bar - very very nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closes at 01:00, very limited mini-bar.

    Beautiful setting. Personel is very pleasant and helpfull. Rooms are fine, comfy. Take a bite in the brasserie.. You will love and it adn good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location next to the nearest national park to Amsterdam that is home to deers, foxes, wild rabbits, birds and the long-haired Scottish highland cows makes this property a highly desireable destination. There are great opportunities for outdoor activities such as cycling or simply enjoy long peaceful walks in beautiful landscapes of sand dunes, heath and pine forests, and cap the day with sunset on wide, sandy beaches. All these can be accomplished within a 4 hour cycling roundtrip to Blooemendaal aan Zee on the well-marked city cycling paths and return via the dunes on cycle pavements (small portions on dirt path). It's fantastic to be able to escape the bustling city life within half an hour train trip from Amsterdam Centraal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On-site restaurants were really expensive; there was no budget option, so you had to drive to a town to find a cheaper place to eat. The bed was too soft for our taste and the pillows too fat. They offer a "pillow menu" but I had to ask 4 times over two days for the pillow I wanted. The furniture in the room was nice looking but uncomfortable.

    Beautiful old estate in excellent condition. Kids loved the swing under the big tree. Convenient bike rental on the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a large vehicle is difficult. The spot we parked wad under a tree, and the tree broke the antennae on our roof, but it was dark and the only spot available.

    Food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a glitch, but it was handled very professionally once I mentioned it, so I am unable to find anything I didn't like!

    I am a repeat guest, and it is nice to be remembered by various staff members. I was lucky with the weather and had lunch in the garden cafe with a friend, so lovely!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under construction & we couldn't get nice pictures of the castle :(

    Food were so tasty. But Expensive. Beds were clean, nice & so comfortable. It's 80 Euros for the taxi from Amsterdam City Center. Great place, great location. Staff was very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No major comments.

    Extremely helpful staff, perfect romantic atmosphere. Nice setting. "Denk" brasserie, awesome price vs quality. Vrienden van jacob, michelin star, well deserved.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a dinner in the Denk restaurant but some of the waiters behaved in a not-so-professional way (didn't know about the menu, were a bit rude and impatient, etc.), this didn't give a good taste to the dinner, though the food was delicious.

    Amazing place, situated in a beautiful dune area. The accommodation itself is magnificent in both structure and staff, breakfast is rich and totally worth its price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a Patio Room. The room was not bad but it is definetly not worth the money. This room is located in an ugly modern building that has nothing to do with the beautiful castle on the pictures. From the window you can see an ugly wall and another window. Actually there is no window, only a balkony. Given that the room is located on the ground floor you can't leave it open, so no fresh air during the night. I would come back to the park, but not to the hotel.

    Good location, friendly staff, big room. The room was clean except for 2 teacups that I had to clean myself as they were dirty from previous guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful venue - ideal location if you want peace and seclusion (which of course means it's a little difficult to get to by public transport, but worth it).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't clear where the room is in the house, we were wishing to stay in the classic rooms in the main house, and it turned out rooms we booked locate in the underground extended area, which is newly renovated but lose the classic taste of the rest of the house.

    The garden is nice, parking is easy and the room is clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff -- of the hotel and the restaurant -- could have been more friendly and outgoing. Good customer service makes a big difference. They need to learn that in the Netherlands!

    Breakfast was very tasty. There was a lot to choose from. It's rather expensive, though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were not very comfortable. WIFI in the room was terrible. Low water pressure in the shower.

    Lovely settings everywhere. creaking floors, smell of old furniture...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rather bizarre lighting system in the bathroom of room 604.

    The De Vrienden van Jacob was exceptional in every way. Expensive but worth it. The staff were helpful, courteous and professional throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They shouldn't charge breakfast when you haven't included that in your booking. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.

    Very comfortable beds, polite staff and beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds were excellent, very beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with Wi fi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No check in assistance in very confusing layout

    Beautiful grounds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t clean, felt like a cramped space.

    Location, beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't change a thing.

    We were upgraded to a king room because of a scheduling error. The room was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite expensive for how small is the room and the windows are also small

    The building of the hotel is very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The labyrith to go to the hotel room. Breakfast is good but also quite pricy.

    Environment of the hotel is vet calm woody area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner in the Bradserie were great ... staff were very professional and service was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit difficult with the bags

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great bed and shower, very friendly staff, beautiful location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pricing

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Mic dejun super.Great Breacfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was quite expensive for a buffet. Yet, it was an amazing spread.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in patiorooms and beds were not too comfortable unfortunately!

    Breakfast is great!! though a bit too much money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Everything was excellent, one of the most beautiful places i ever stay at.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it is faultless!

    We didn't use the breakfast facility. Lunch menu excellent, Room in the main building faultless. We will return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know that our room is not at main building that lose the purpose of choosing this hotel

    Great environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievable relaxing atmosphere. In the middle of nature, excellent cycle opportunities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could have been a bit more comfortable, but they were fine.

    Beautiful place, great location. Really great for a weekend getaway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is separated from the shower, sometimes it's inconvenience

    The place was charming and peaceful, the staff are friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, personel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The location is unique and quite romantic,the staff is very friendly and helpful,the food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unique location, almost like a castle!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very far from the reception ...

    Very good and quiet location. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing some stuff in bathroom like toothbrush, shaving kit

    Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super luxury location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brasserie service slow, a little expensive even considering the place is grand

    Large room, fantastic property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is so expensive!!

    the nature surrounding us!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Mansion and grounds are amazing

    Beautiful place, but a bit hard to find

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not clean

    the location, the food was okay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury accommodation in a stunning location. Brilliant food - we ate in the Denk Brasserie not the Michelin starred restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome hospitality. Beautiful facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from our room. Single beds had to be converted

    Lunch excellent Staff excellent Room size plus amenities v. good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The implementation of sound-proof rooms would be a good idea.

    We liked the overall ambiance. Great building.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one working fireplace which is often taken

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: