Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Duinzicht 3 stars

Alkmaarsestraat 6a, 2587 RN Scheveningen, Netherlands

#16 of 26 hotels in Scheveningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 750 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    The Hotel I didn’t know I Needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first from the outside it looked kinda normal but it was awesome. Huge room, good breakfast, microwave, kitchen counter in the room. Quiet enough. Wonderful staff. Really nice location as it’s right in front of the bus and tram stop and the beach is like 2 minutes away. Theres a shopping centre close by and its a great location. Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location to beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enquired upon booking that dogs are welcome, however, although our dog was allowed in our room it was not allowed to be left there alone, fair enough, the problem came when we realised dogs were not allowed in the breakfast room. We were quite rudely informed that we could not take breakfast into our room to help solve this problem, very unhelpful and annoying when you have paid to have breakfast. There were also too many guests for the size of the breakfast room, if you did not arrive immediately on opening you would not necessarily get a table. Breakfast also not of high quality, cheap bread, not a great selection on offer.

    Good location to the beach, including the dog beach. We booked a double room but were given an apartment, probably to accommodate our dog which was really nice and mean't we had plenty of space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    The price, the location and the parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the past this hotel used to be very nice. This time we was disappointed. For the whole time of our stay, three days, the cleaning lady didn't come one single time!!! The breakfast used to be better as well and even the coffee didn't taste good.

    The price, the location and the parking place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Free parking, close to the beach and Circus theater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the bathroom were too short: there was a pretty large gap between the curtains and the windowsill. This means the neighbors can look into the bathroom, especially when the lights are on, which is kind of uncomfortable. There were a lot of choices for breakfast, but the eggs were cold and the coffee not that great.

    Our room was large, with a huge bathroom. The hotel is in the center of Scheveningen, close to the beach and all the sights. Parking is free. The breakfast buffet is fairly large and varied, with pancakes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    Okay
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature..heating turns off after midnight.broken shower door,hair dryer defective.breakfast starts late..windows not properly sealed wind passes thru small gaps

    Free parking place and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on upper floors are accessed by very steep stairs. Plastic mattress protectors.

    Basic clean hotel. Close to beach & pier with many bars & restaurants. Tram stop in next road, good service to The Hague and Delft.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Parking is free on site, which is very helpful in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For me, the bed was too soft and with every of your move the motion is transferred to every other place of the bed and then back and forth and slowly calming down... The breakfast was quite cheap in terms of quality and freshness. No single-use haircomb in the room's accessory (I forgot mine home and the shops around closed earlier, than I was able to leave the work).

    Parking is free on site, which is very helpful in Netherlands (otherwise you get a "quickticket" or pay ca. 20€ per day, if it is even possible to park on the street). The personnel is really wonderful. Location is literally few steps from the beach and even less steps from the tram station (direct to city centre or central railway station - ca. 15 mins.).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    Won't be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we couldn't get a table at breakfast and when we finally did get seated (half an hour later) eggs were cold and the only plentiful items were bread and drinks! walls are paper thin, and the staff aren't particularly friendly either.

    The hotel is in a great location, though I would class it more of a 2 star b and b.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.5
    Very friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only minor problem was that the heating would get turned off automatically in the middle of the night and it would get quite cold in the room before it restarted again. Two blankets solved the problem very easily, though.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. The room was big enough and quiet. The property within steps of the beach and a tram/bus stop. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    A great weekender
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrasses were a bit soft and the quality of the coffee could be better

    The location was great, right around the corner of the beach and its bars. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good place to be based in Scheveningen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee - usually the Dutch love good coffee so no idea why it was not so good here Bit of a musty smell in the place - probably from a pet.

    They sorted out the one issue we had immediately - excellent. Free wifi, free parking Breakfast excellent Location great Beds very comfortable clean and tidy place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice location close to the beach, good breakfast, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room too small for three people, very soft mattresses, breakfast only from 8-10 in a room with few tables.

    Nice location close to the beach, good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.7
    Better in summer than winter....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception just hang up the phone after asking for the second time about a possible wifi problem as both my phone and laptop showed a problem with the router's connection to the internet...

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.thanx for vacation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    I liked the location, very close to the beach and tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not that comfortable, I felt a little broke in the morning.

    I liked the location, very close to the beach and tram station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely time in Scheveningen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was soft

    The staff were wonderful, very frendly and helpful, breaflkfast was very good and room was spascious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in Scheveningen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Clean. Close to public transport. Great parking. Spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.2
    LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THE BED LUMPY DUSTY

    LOCATION

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not nice for 2 persons. The matrasses constantly slipt away from eachother.

    Location, service and breakfast. All for a desent price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Holiday Venue for a Group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Appartement (6 Volwassenen)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a stale odor and first but wore off as with used the facilities.

    We liked the location, the friendly helpful staff, the amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    The room I had was very noisy due to proximity of the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I had was very noisy due to proximity of the beach and a tram line.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Clean room, goed location, parking and breakfast included. Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, helpfull personell

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Another great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent selection of breakfast items Spotless room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Value of money well compensated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs and tge hair dryer in my room was not working.At least turn on the heating a bit and check in time is too late

    Almost everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious and very clean. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Great location with easy access to trams into The Hague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had a musky smell from the shag pile carpet and dog hairs - somebody had a pet dog in there at some point. No bath but good shower.

    Great location with easy access to trams into The Hague. Very close to the beach and pier. Good parking spaces onsite. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    The room we selected online was exactly the room we received...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a value hotel/hostel, specializing in family and group rooms. The accommodations were well above average for the price we paid, especially including the free breakfast. Just don't come in expecting high-end luxury features, and you'll love this place!

    The room we selected online was exactly the room we received, with one large bed to sleep two adults, and a stacked/bunk fold down pair of beds for two older(adult) children. Everything was clean, there was a good WiFi signal, and plenty of easy receptacles to plug in our device chargers. The bathroom had a clean shower, and everything was very comfortable. We got stuck in several traffic jams coming up through Germany, and the staff were nice enough to think ahead when we text-messaged them about our delay and placed our room key in an accessible envelope for us to pick up when we arrived very late. There was plenty of free parking behind the building. The free breakfast was quite a treat, as a cook was available to prepare eggs to order as you like, along with plenty of fresh pancakes, spreads, fruit, and even meats and cheeses, with excellent coffee. This is a row of renovated houses, with upstairs rooms as well, up typical very narrow stairs, though we were on the first floor. We did not even realize until the next morning that this hotel is directly across the street from the beach hotels, so if we had longer to stay we could have walked in seconds across to enjoy the beach! We were less than 30 minutes drive from Madurodam (the minature Holland) and then Keukenhof.nl (the indoor/outdoor botanical gardens) where every type of tulip and other flowers are arrayed in amazing patterns and paths for a uniquely impressive day of enjoying the beautiful display. We loved it!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    4.6
    parking was reasonably secure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Landlord didn´t give change until I asked ( 20 cents !!!) Outside was minus two degrees and the room was freezing with one tiny radiator.I turned this on and two hours later they turned it off !!! The breakfast was composed 90% of cheap,starchy rubbish.The coffee gave me stomach pains. These people sure know how to save money...at the expense of the poor paying customers.

    parking was reasonably secure

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    outdated rooms old beds smell of disinfectant everywhere .. vacuum cleaners lying around.. place has more potential then it is now, breakfast was a disaster.. tasteless instant coffee, dried out cakes, old soggy fruit, greasy pancakes with dodgy smelling omelette. Honestly dear hotel just make a pot of real coffee and fresh croisants would be enough, not much but fresh!

    location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    friendly attitude
    • Family with young children

    change of towels as we stayed 8 nights.... a room to sit comfortably with a table to write on

    friendly attitude

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Everything was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Everything was very good!

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.9
    Good WiFi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good WiFi connection The Hotel is near to the beach and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    7.9
    Handy location and parking facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Handy location and parking facility.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.9
    We could leave our backpacks in the morning and check in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could leave our backpacks in the morning and check in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Very clean room, extensive breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean room, extensive breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    I like staff, location, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I like staff, location, breakfast. There is a relation of price and quality.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.9
    comfortable room, small kitchen available with utilities,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    no elevator, no cleaning every day

    comfortable room, small kitchen available with utilities, iron

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    6.7
    Parking facilities on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking facilities on site. Convenient location for public transport and beach.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hotel Duinzicht traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: