Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dutch Masters Short Stay Apartments

Keizersgracht 580 A, Amsterdam City Centre, 1017 EN Amsterdam, Netherlands

#11 of 333 Holiday rentals in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice and Comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View - Willem de Kooning
    • Stayed 9 nights

    For us it was fine, but there is no elevator. So for people with mobility problems might not be a good idea. the AC stopped working on the warmest day =( however they came inmediately when we told them and could fixed it the next day.

    All very nice! In a quiet place but near enough to restaurants and shops. Easy to get there from the airport. We mostly walked everywhere but also well connected with public transport. They provided us with some soap for the wasching machine and dishwasher, and some coffe too =)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Super nice high end apartment that could use better beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment with Canal view - Rembrandt van Rijn
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AC was only in the living area which made sleeping weather uncomfortable. The king bed was actually two twin beds with mattresses that moved around easily at night making it so we both woke up multiple times to adjust the bed.

    Great location with high end living area. Decorations were nice and kitchen area was above expectations. They even had some treats for us when we arrived. Extra towels were delivered mid week without us having to request them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Good quality apartment in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Strange sinks like mixing bowls in the bathroom, very difficult to use with water splashing everywhere! No music channels on the TVs

    Great location adjacent to one of the three main canals and not far from the centre, spacious apartment, effective air conditioning, well appointed kitchen with dishwasher, good sized bathroom, excellent shower, comfortable bed, good sized wardrobe, programmable safe, decent size wall mounted TVs in living room and bedroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Good location, in the district where good museums are all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Canal view - Herman Brood
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs (ha ha) but understood this is not avoidable as the building is old, just be careful carrying luggages

    Good location, in the district where good museums are all there, everything is within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for those longer stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View - Willem de Kooning
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was quite cosy but it was fine for us - after all, you’re not living in the bedroom!

    Fabulous location for a week long stay. We stayed on the third floor and had lovely garden views. The kitchen and bathroom/laundry facilities were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed the apartment and the helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Apartment with Garden View - Frans Hals
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito device would be great as I could not open a window at night because of mosquitoes. Bedside lamp would be helpful for reading. Price had gone up because of increased tax after I had booked.

    Great staff. Very helpful and friendly. Excellent location and facilities. Roomy apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Relatively comfortable and convenient with little unnecessary niggles that could easily be fixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View - Willem de Kooning
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment gets very hot in afternoon sun and aircon not working (and was not fixed in the 5 days after we complained). Bedroom reading light could not be turned off from the bed A couple of the light switches didn't always work as they should (entrance/kitchenette and o/head light in bedroom). Clear glass-topped dining table has see-through sharp corners

    Location convenient to museums and old town Lovely outlook on to a pretty courtyard Good bathroom and a comfortable bed Wide-opening windows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant week in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden access - Jeroen Bosch
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a little small with no bedside tables or drawers. Heating was on a timer which meant the apartment was a little cold in the morning. The bathroom had 2 REALLY small basins - 1 larger one would be more sensible and usable. The couch was a bit to large for the living room and was uncomfortable to watch tv from. There was only one plug in the kitchen for toaster plus coffee maker plus kettle.

    Location and appliances. Lovely garden. Quiet. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great location, within walking distance of everything, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Double beds are a little small for 2 above average sized people. I'm 1m94 and my wife is 1m75, so we were a little cramped in the bed together. Not too big a deal and the only possible negative we could find.

    Great location, within walking distance of everything, but far enough from the crowds so we could sleep at night. Internet connection was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls and ceiling are a bit thin, we could hear our neighbours walking around in their apartment (above us) or walking in/out of the building (in the hallway). Collecting the keys was a bit of a hassle, needed to call the hotel staff and wait for them to come meet us.

    The location is amazing - 10-20 mins walking distance to all tourist attractions, 2 mins walk to closest tram. The apartment is large and comfy. Well-equipped kitchen. Nice shower. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    I was with my family (no children under 20).We had 3 apartments - all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden access - Jeroen Bosch
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The 2 sinks in bathroom will be changed to 1 larger one

    Very clean and comfortable. The man who fixed things and saw that all was clean was excellent with a very nice personality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    The Best apts in Amsterdam in the best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Canal view - Rembrandt van Rijn
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing!

    We were met by the management to let us in instantly from exiting our cab! We rented 3 apartments as my wife and I were meeting our son and his girlfriend who were flying in from China, as well as my Mother in Law for a family reunion and to celebrate our anniversary. We we given a tour of the apartments by our greeter and settled in. The apartments were EXTREMELY clean, nicely furnished and the location of the Keizergracht was perfect. A 10 minute walk to Rembrandtplien, 15 minute walk to Dam Square, 10 minutes to Museumplein and 5 minute walk to Leidseplien. We had 2 one bedroom apartments and 1 two bedroom apartments. Beautiful canal views and garden views. The management knew it was our anniversery and there were fresh flowers as well as a bottle of champange to celebrate our 25 years of marrriage together wish. VERY THOUGHTFUL! My MIL is 85 y/o and had no problems as they arranged a ground floor apartment for her, with garden access. It was also a very SUNNY apt. and she really loved it. Everything was perfect though our 10 days there. I cant say enough about the greeter Paul or the daily maintenance man Michel. They were very attentive and Michel took a lot of time making sure my elderly MIL could learn how to use all the appliances ( TV, DVD, Washer, dryer, microwave , etc) We have rented over 25 - 30 apartments in Europe and Amsterdam over the years (this was our 15th trip to Amsterdam) and this was by far the best apartments we have ever rented in Europe. 5 stars for location and the apartments themselves. We were EXTREMELY satisfied!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    A great centrally located apartment right on a great canal in the canal district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment with Garden View - Frans Hals
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything was great!

    Great location and apartments. We rented 3 different apts for a family reunion with three generations of family. Each apt was very nice. We have rented dozens of apts abroad and in Amsterdam and these 4 were the best weve had.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Great value. Much better than a hotel room for my stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Garden access - Jeroen Bosch
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An excellent location - close but not too close to town. Walking distance to nearly everything. The apartment was warm, clean, and beautiful, and the hosts very well organised and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Quaint and interesting canal apartment house with classical themes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Penthouse Apartment with Balcony and View - Karel Appel
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the top apartment so the rooms at very top (roof) were often much colder then the rest of apartment plus there were no heaters within these top bedrooms.

    Easy access to staff and reliability. General cleanliness and good beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Nice vacation home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment with Canal view - Rembrandt van Rijn
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof from the street and other units in the same building could use some improvement.

    Friendly host and staff, beautiful apartment and good location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Privacy and facilities of an apartment combined with the Service of a Hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 8 nights

    i stayed in Piet Mondrian.. and had an issue with the sink in the bath room.. i woul've been great if it was a bit bigger, other than that, nothing to complain about.

    I usually use Airbnb's or Hotels when traveling, and Dutch Masters offers the best of both worlds.. the privacy and full facilities i get at an Airbnb, as well as the service, "making the bed, replacing the trash bins, and fresh towels that you expect from a hotel. i'll definitely come back when i go again to Amsterdam

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent central location making it so easy to access everything that Amsterdam had to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Apartment with Garden View - Frans Hals
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent central location making it so easy to access everything that Amsterdam had to offer. Close to tram stops and supermarkets. light filled quiet apartment overlooking a beautiful garden. I was able to leave my luggage at the office across the canal which meant that I had a relaxing last day wandering the city. Great information on what to see and do. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    All in all I would stay there again. Was very happy overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Garden View - Willem de Kooning
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There are a lot of stairs. For me it was fine as I am used to it living in Holland, but people may want to watch their luggage weight (hauling it all up!). Apartment has good central heating but the bedroom got a little chilly - in winter perhaps ask for an extra blanket.

    Fantastic location. Facilities good. It was easy to arrange keys and receive information on the lodging and surroundings. Safe, secure and quiet. A parking garage within walking distance if needed. Apartment well laid out and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    The property was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Larger rooms, but what the hey, it's like New York, Paris and so many other places. We have no valid complaints.

    The property was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the utensils and furniture in excellent condition, nicely decorated and the location spectacular. We love Amsterdam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Second bedroom huge disappointment, rest of flat lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment with Canal view - Rembrandt van Rijn
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very tiny second bedroom - double bed touched walls on both sides and there was only about 2 feet between foot of bed and wall/door, so no space for wardrobe or drawers. My sister had to crawl off the end of the bed to get out. No window to second bedroom, only a hopper opening into the apartment hallway. Would have been better advertised as a single bed room and have storage added. Only one plug socket in actual kitchen area so had to plug in appliances in lounge/dining areas if using for instance coffee machine and toaster at same time. Not enough dishes etc supplied to enable regular use of dishwasher (we usually have 10 plates, cups, etc for our dishwasher at home for two people). Also could have done with egg cups, we bought some there and left them behind. 4 steep flights of stairs up to second floor apartment (Rembrandt), although we appreciate this was a 17th century building and therefore a lift was not practical (but just wanted to warn people about the stairs as it was a struggle up and down with our cases, and thereafter every day, twice a day). Iron wasn't steam, which would have helped.

    Good quality linen. Towels provided. Lovely location next to, and views over, canal. Spacious lounge/kitchen, ambient lighting. Spacious master bedroom, firm comfy beds and pillows. Close to trams and sights/restaurants. Good facilities like washer/drier and dishwasher. Plenty of toilet rolls, kitchen roll supplied, along with dishcloth and tea towel and washing up liquid. Bin liners for kitchen and bathroom bins. Welcome pack of teas/jams/nutella/wafers, etc. and a starter pack of hotel toiletries in bathroom. Lovely welcome from Melanie.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment with Garden View - Frans Hals
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bathroom could be better. A ceiling fan in the bedroom would help with air flow as the window does not open.

    It was Central, extremely clean and comfortable. It was a nice place to enjoy breakfast at our own pace and plan our day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Memorable with beautiful views and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Canal view - Rembrandt van Rijn
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like that the apartment is serviced or tidied up everyday. Lift for luggage. Stairs could be daunting for elderly folk. Great work out for us and the kids

    Spacious and centrally located. Hosts were very friendly, excellent support in anything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Loved staying in the J. Bosch apartment. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. Very quiet and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden access - Jeroen Bosch
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might I suggest that a big sink replace the two spittoons in the bathroom. And 3 double hooks to hold towels and personal items.

    We loved the location, the gorgeous garden and the privacy. Melanie was fabulous. We had to call her for a couple of issues and she was so gracious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with patio and Garden access – Vincent van Gogh
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was ridiculously small. One bed crammed into a room. Three inches on one side of the bed, the other side someone had to crawl from the foot of the bed up. The bathroom was TINY. We were told there was a walk-in shower. There wasn't. We were told our apartment was only a few steps up. Instead it was a long narrow set of steep steps difficult for the elderly. The manager was lovely and helpful but this property is not for older people or those with very small children. And certainly the facilities did not warrant the very expensive price per room!!!!!

    Property had a very large sitting room and kitchen area overlooking a garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Apartment in a Wonderful location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Penthouse Apartment with Balcony and View - Karel Appel
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Take note that there are a LOT of stairs to the top floor, but this is a grand house and the staircase is a lot better than most in Amsterdam. But if you are not too agile or easily short of breath, stick to the lower floors.

    The lady who showed us in our apartment late on a Sunday evening was absolutely five star. We'd had a long days traveling and she was friendly, helpful and kind. The apartment lived up to expectations: this is a quality property . Well furnished; comfortable; decently equipped kitchen, big bathroom, quality bedding etc. The location is pretty quiet by the standards of central Amsterdam; if you got rooms on the garden side, it is totally peaceful, but the front rooms have a lovely view of the canal.... We had both at the very top of the house (the Karl Appel).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Penthouse Apartment with Balcony and View - Karel Appel
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom is very, very, very cramped. Bed is against walk on one side of room and 4 inches on other side. Bathroom is terrible. Very small and basins are so small water splashes all over floor. Had to buy our own soap and extra toilet paper. And this place was over $400 a night. Also not suitable for anyone over 65. Steep stairs and inaccessible tub.

    Bed was comfortable. Sitting room was pleasant with view of garden. Milyanny who manages the place is lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Canal view - Herman Brood
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Two single beds that put together in the bedroom, there should be a quenn or king size bed instead. It would be very nice to have your room cleaned, at least once in 2 or 3 days.

    Location Refreshments in the room Friendliness and helpfulness of hotel staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    It is so good that you won't like to get out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Canal view - Rembrandt van Rijn
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Despite overall fantastic experience, it would be nice to have bathrobes for the next stay, as they are not provided even for extra charge currently.

    It was so authentically Dutch-looking inside: 3 big windows facing canal, wide window sills, where one can seat and look outside and cozy bedrooms. Each facility in the apt is so user-friendly and functions well ... However my daughter strongly preferred rolling chairs, especially due to the big space for driving them)))

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Ideally!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with patio and Garden access – Vincent van Gogh
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My husband and I spent a week in one of the delightful apartments of Dutch masters (Van Gogh), located in the historic part of Amsterdam on the beautiful canal Keizersgracht. The apartment is located in the very center of the city and is in a very quiet area. The Dutch masters' office is located directly across the road, which is also convenient. The location of the apartments is impeccable, within walking distance of the main attractions. Better just can not be. Apartment Van Gogh is ideal for 2 people, compact, practical and modern with all the necessary amenities of high quality. We felt at home. I liked the beautiful garden in the yard. It was nice to wake up from the singing of birds flying into it. The rental manager was very friendly and helpful, he explained to us everything we needed to know about the apartment, and was kind enough to recommend good restaurants and shops in the area and provide a pleasant stay for us. He also helped to store our luggage and luggage of our friends, as we had a late check-out. I would like to sincerely thank the Dutch Masters apartment owners for making us feel at home, helping to make our stay unforgettable. We really enjoyed staying here. We will definitely stay here at our next visit to Amsterdam, and also recommend this place to our friends. Thank you for the great hospitality! Ideally!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Our week in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment with Canal view - Rembrandt van Rijn
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no lift for the upper level rooms so difficult for seniors or persons with walking problems. 2nd bedroom pretty small (like a cuboard) but the remainder of the apartment was great

    Nice large apartment in a very good area of the city to go to the museums and general site seeing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Dutch Masters nails it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sinks were a bit small. And being right by the front door we were woken up everytime someone was coming/going.

    Location was absolute perfection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Location and view of canal exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large 2-bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Johannes Vermeer
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We arrived the evening of King's Day and the taxi couldn't get us any closer than the Rijksmuseum. My sister and I are 69 and 70 yrs old and had to drag our suitcases over cobblestones for 15 minutes after 11+ hour flights. The taxi driver (Jongsma) and Melanie (Dutch Masters) were extremely helpful, in fact Melanie dragged the heaviest suitcase. We are very grateful for their help. We were unaware of King's Day when we booked the apartment on-line. I'm not sure how this situation could have been avoided but anyone planning to arrive on King's Day would be advised to get an airport hotel for the first night and then move to the apartment the next day.

    Location and view of canal exceptional. Beds were very comfortable. Melanie was so helpful in getting us to the apartment on King's Day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place, right in the center with easy reach of all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Penthouse Apartment with Balcony and View - Karel Appel
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staira might be scarring from first galnce, but even our 4 years old managed them well. Would be great to haev warning on the booking about stairs.

    Excellent place, right in the center with easy reach of all main attractions, restraunts and parks. Outstanding decoration of apartments in art style. Very friendly personel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Amazing vacation at Dutch Masters AMS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Appartment was very clean and in a prime location, walking distance from everything; public transportations, resturants, night life, also melony the contact person was so helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Like coming home. So comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment with Garden View - Frans Hals
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too small for us and we are not large people. There was little hot water to the shower. Otherwise we enjoyed it very much.

    Liked having our own place to cook And rest

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay at Piet Mondriaan apartment - worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only drawback we encountered was with the twin sinks in the bathroom which we found rather small for our taste. Can't complain about anything else.

    My partner and I spent a week in one of the delightful Dutch Masters apartments (Piet Mondriaan) situated in the historical part of Amsterdam on the beautiful Keizersgracht canal. The apartment, although located in the heart of the city, is located in a quiet area. The Piet Mondriaan apartment is ideal for 2 persons, is compact and modern, and is very well-kept and highly up to standard in terms of comfort and practicalities. The apartment includes 2 windows from where you can admire the canal, typical narrow houses, a pretty bridge and bicycles passing by. Milany, the property keeper who takes care of guests, is super friendly and helpful. She was kind enough to recommend good restaurants, shops, attractions, etc in the area, and also explained all we had to know about the apartment's facilities. She always went that extra mile in order to ensure a pleasant stay for us. Amsterdam and the vicinity have plenty to explore, with something to see or do at every corner. During our week, we spent 4 full days in Amsterdam, a day in Rotterdam and a day in Zaandam and Zaanse Schans – all boasting their unique charm. I would like to sincerely thank Milany and the owners of the Dutch Masters apartments for making us feel at home thus contributing to making our holiday an unforgettable one. I highly recommend this property!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful week in the heart of Amsterdam.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Canal view - Herman Brood
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two singles pushed together with gap in the middle Those stairs are hard work with luggage. But the view is great once you are up.

    Really appreciated all the facilities provided, including coffee machine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic apartment and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Canal view - Rembrandt van Rijn
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware if older couple that the stairs are a bit steep. You do get assistance when you move in but you have to carry them down on leaving.

    Location and apartment facilities met the needs of 3 adults.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Rembrandt-astic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Canal view - Rembrandt van Rijn
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed having a music system, either a radio, CD player or USB player. Also more placemats for table.

    Lovely compact apartment. Beautiful view of the canal (see photo). Quiet and comfortable. Pricey, but well worth the money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Dutch Masters adds class to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They only have twin beds pushed together. Not sure if they cannot get a larger mattress up the stairs. Warning there are a lot of stairs to the top units! Our unit had a small leak after a few heavy rains.

    We rented 2 units for 2 groups of business travelers. The staff prompt and attentive. The units were well stocked with the basics, both were very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for walking to museums and restaurants. Quick cab rides or tram to the RAI convention center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Have stated at Dutch Masters on multiple occasions and continue to be very satisfied!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment with Canal view - Rembrandt van Rijn
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wi-Fi was very unreliable, had to sign back in multiple times during the day. Bed is not too comfortable and could have used extra coffee pods.

    Location is perfect, quiet, and close to all major sites and good restaurants. Large space with all amenities and great view of the canal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, terace, everything that is needed, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Penthouse Apartment with Balcony and View - Karel Appel
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just one tolilet, many stairs

    Perfect location, terace, everything that is needed, very nice welcome kit

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous place in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed and pillows were super comfortable. All in all we really enjoyed our stay. The location was also fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Absolute quality!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved it, at the end of the day. Just perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Thank u all the stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Canal view - Herman Brood
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing it’s amazing

    Everything it’s amazing but there is no lift

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    All was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Canal view - Herman Brood
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the stairs to the top apartment everyday ... Very tiring

    All was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Luxury stay in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large 2-bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Johannes Vermeer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was poorly stocked. No window in one of the bedrooms

    Really great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Best localization, spacious living room, perfect bathroom...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment with Garden View - Frans Hals
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Best localization, spacious living room, perfect bathroom with bath tube, everything new and very nicely decorated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Really good location and beautiful decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Penthouse Apartment with Balcony and View - Karel Appel
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for getting to the higher floor

    Really good location and beautiful decoration

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Location, near tram stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dark, there is no window in the bedroom

    Location, near tram stop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay so much we stay with them again when back in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff helped us out a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    It would be nice to have at least bottle(s) of water, a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Penthouse Apartment with Balcony and View - Karel Appel
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be nice to have at least bottle(s) of water, a couple beers or wine bottle would be perfect, we were 6persons and 3 keys, it wasn´t easy !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Well appointed apartment in a great location, and the staff ( Melinda) very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Great location, kitchen well equipped, and the washer/dryer very good for travellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great view, nice location and nice service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Canal view - Rembrandt van Rijn
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great view, nice location and nice service....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Great balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Penthouse Apartment with Balcony and View - Karel Appel
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds

    Great balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Canal view - Herman Brood
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sinks/washbowls were too small, no elevator to upper floor rooms.

    Spacious apartment, wonderful location, amazing view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    It is the place I keep returning to because of the sanctuary of the apartment and support of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with patio and Garden access – Vincent van Gogh
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is my home away from home. Great location for everything. Host team are exceptional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden access - Jeroen Bosch
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    I like it
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden access - Jeroen Bosch
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    Friendly staff Berfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place. Some compromise because bedroom is so small. Good security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment with Garden View - Frans Hals
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication from staff check in poor.

    No croissants. Bedroom too small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Nice and relaxing.. Will defo go again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amsterdam bit expensive but can be done cheap.

    Staff nice and friendly... Good location and apartment fab...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall loved the apartment and location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large 2-bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Johannes Vermeer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bedroom was very hot and no natural light

    Great location ,lovely view over the canal,quiet .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A perfect apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment with Garden View - Frans Hals
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location on the canal and near the center and the museum ,the view of the garden . The apartment was perfect and wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View - Willem de Kooning
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom too small for a double bed. Not enough kitchen equipment to cook meals.

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Dutch Masters stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large 2-bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Johannes Vermeer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd bdrm no a/c. Not useable in summer. Daughter slept on living room couch. Bathroom sinks too small.

    Location relative to museums

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Apartment with Garden View - Frans Hals
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedroom is a little small.

    Lovely view of the back gardens. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely garden outlook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with patio and Garden access – Vincent van Gogh
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a bit cramped.some noise from other apartments and stairwell

    The garden outlook.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    The garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with patio and Garden access – Vincent van Gogh
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small space

    The garden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Great find. Would definitely stay here on return to Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View - Willem de Kooning
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff. Great location. Very quiet so easy to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Canal view - Rembrandt van Rijn
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Everything great !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Fab accommodation in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment with Garden View - Frans Hals
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was slightly small

    The decor was exceptional and reflected Dutch art

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Piet Mondriaan
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Impossible to open the windows, Amsterdam is too dangerous.

    It is pleasant and convenient, close to the main museums

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment with Canal view - Rembrandt van Rijn
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: