Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DV Groep Bed & Breakfast

Zeestraat 13a, 1131 ZD Volendam, Netherlands

#3 of 8 hotels in Volendam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 469 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in has no windows, the owner has kindly put a fan in but we still need to leave our room’s door open in the morning.

    Location is great! They offer generous breakfast for extra 7€ pp. We didnt try their italian resto but looks good and well priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful location and very friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location and very friendly staffs. The owner of this property was so helpful, very friendly and and very cooperative. I really appreciate his help and his good attitudes and friendly personality. He took us to Edam and to the bus stop by his own car. Thanks so much to him for his good heart. The location of this property is lovely so close to the sea, cafes and The shops. Really fantastic. I really love the friendly atmosphere and the beauty and the cleanliness of this lovely town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    I like the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and breakfast.But the breakfast wasn't included.There was no hair dryer, no soap, no water, no hot water boiler, no coffee maker. The staff member was there all the time.The staff member doesn't speak English very well.

    I like the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    short stay in nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head did not fit on the shower bar so we had to hold it. uncomfortable. Breakfast is at 08:30 am. If you start the day early you leave without breakfast although you paid for it.

    The location is very central and easy to reach. The room is basic but clean, good bed and nice size bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic appartments with no information nor point of service .....eg no reception personal.....had to wait for 2 hours at front of property for someone to come and let us in

    Location and Pizza restaurant House staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean room with very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking possibilities are not of the greatest, you have to leave you car on a remote public parking place, which is free, though. On the other hand, this is a common problem, when you want to stay near the center in a small town.

    Nice and clean room with very comfortable beds. Great location, ideal for sightseeing and making trips round the town - and Volendam is one of the most beautiful places. On your trip round Holland, I highly recommend visiting it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a very nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot and the windows did not have a screen in our room so we had a few bugs. The rooms were very comfortable.

    The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Dinner in the restaurant was really nice and also very affordable. Best meal we had in Volendam!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Location , basic, clean, value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially hard to find as u check in from pizza shop. Our room was on second floor so lots of stairs with suitcase. Bed frame wooden so a few bruises. Shower head kept falling off when we tried to have it at angle

    Location , basic, clean, value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are indeed spiders and spider webs on the windows. I guess they keep them cause they believe in the superstition that spiders bring more guests. Everything else was very,very clean

    Excellent location. Quiet place but close to the tourist area and the harbour. Very kind hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    great location,yet a few points that were a pickle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel didn't have proper sealing from the street noise. with that said, there was no air conditioner to bring fresh air inside the room (that we closed in order to get the room to be more quiet. moreover, the sealing of light from the windows wasn't really effective, so in the early morning alot of light came in the room giving us an early wake up call ;)

    the location was very good, near the harbor , and the staff were very kind and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    We would not want to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't check in at 11 pm. Yes, we forgit to check the check in time, our fault, which is 6pm, but if you call the place a HOTEL then how come the door closes at 6pm and you cannot get in? We didn't have internet or local card to call the property. Thanks to the bartender in the bar next door, who called the property and they sent someone to open the door. The bartender also told us we were not the first who came after the check in time and couldn't get in. He said in this case you have to book another hotel because the owner doesn't live in the village. Well, that was not the best experience to come tired from the bus at 11pm on the freezing evening and see the closed door. p.s. there were blood stains on our sheerts! How come? Disgusting. p.p.s we slept with the windows open, as they were high up on the celing and we couldn't close them (the weather was like 9 degrees above zero during the day) and there was nobody we could ask to close the window. I suppose the property forgot to close the windows. However they closed them at like 7am making a terrible noise and waking us up p.p.p.s there is no sound isolation in the property, we could hear everyone who stayed in the other rooms + lots of noise from the corridors :(

    We liked the location, center of the village and very-very close to the harbour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely family suite with separate room for our son.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Closest overnight parking was around 500m away and hard to find. Don't expect a very quiet night's sleep - quite noisy at night when fellow guests came back or people passing by on the street. Sound proofing not great!

    Lovely family suite with separate room for our son. Very friendly staff. Nearby access to public transport into Amsterdam, lovely town and good restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room and we only stayed one night but comfy bed and very clean. The only problem was we kept banging our legs on the corner of the bed as the frame stuck out further than the mattress with very sharp corners! Nevertheless it was all we needed. Make sure you tell the hosts your eta beforehand as we had to wait around 20 minutes to check in but this wasn’t a problem. The accommodation is close to the harbour with loads of nice restaurants and bars as well as tourist shops and shops where you can get photos in typical Dutch dress.. lots of fun!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.6
    Not good value for money. Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not flexible, not available on the phone before check-in time, not too clean, not enough facilities in the room, very basic for the price, not abie to pay by card.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    It was great 👍😉
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, sorry 😂

    The staff was very friendly, nice, they always helped if we needed something. The rooms are very modern, clean and there is a restaurant in the house. Great experience for us... we will sure come back someday...😉

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    We were only about 5 minutes walk from the harbor where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    We were only about 5 minutes walk from the harbor where there were plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. The bars and restaurants were not primarily for tourists (thank goodness), but used by local people. Food was, on the whole, excellent and it was nice to be able to sit, sip a beer and look out over the sea. The B&B appeared brand new, was spotlessly clean and fully functional (really nice bathroom), we had a room in the roof with a window overlooking the small town. The bed was comfortable and wifi reached the room. The B&B was built over a pizza shop, which was handy, especially as the owner (who also owned the B&B) could not have been more friendly or welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Volendam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe fans in room (we brought our own as we like it cool and like the sound), also would put more insulation around doors. We had good neighbors down the hall but there is an inch gap so not as soundproofed as it could be at bottom of door.

    Location was fantastic. Free public parking nearby. Grocery store about 5 mins away by foot. In the heart of Volendam ! Staff were exceptional. Comped us some coffees and beer and the pizza they make downstairs was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    Having to use a hand towel after shower cos they didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to use a hand towel after shower cos they didn't leave us bath towels and no one around after 7pm to deal with queries and complaints. Also no ironing board.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were only changed once and the bins weren't emptied in our 3 night stay. It was a bit difficult to find. The parking although free was over a 5 minute walk.

    The room was clean and tidy and the staff very helpful and friendly. It is located about a 2 minute walk from the harbour and easy access to all the bars etc along the front. It is situated above a pizza shop and the food there was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Good and easy accessible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many staircase and no lift. Very hard to carry luguage when checked in and out.

    Good and easy accessible location. Staff there are very nice and rooms are clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Good to stay but small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really too small and very noisy client around...the walk through the room and make some noise ...bang alwaus the main door and shout on the corridor

    Good breakfast to the bakery front of the bed and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Clean, friendly, and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights, Friday and Saturday. Saturday night at 3am, a lot of people going home from the bars talked loudly outside, but you can't fault the hotel for that.

    Great location, comfortable, clean, new interior.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.8
    Value for money with basic amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and services after 9pm when the cafe below is closed.

    Awesome location. Less than 3mins walk to the harbor thus away from the noise yet not that far off from the bustling area. Near shops with a supermarket within 3mins of walk. Short distance to the information area and museum. Room is pretty huge and clean with basic anmenities. Value for money. There is a cafe at below the rooms where the food is pretty nice. Not something I dislike but to note that the check-in is at the cafe below the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobes not fixed to the wall they tip when you open them. A kettle and tea/coffee would be useful maby even a small fridge for water

    Room was lovely very comfy Food in restaurant was excellent Quiet location no noise Supermarket 5 mins away

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location, lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea making facility, but the hosts were nice enough to provide from downstairs restaurant. The wardrobes are not secured to wall, and can easily topple / wobble over.

    Absolute central location, space, lovely hosts, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    We had a wonderful stay, were well fed and felt completely safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bedroom was at the front of the building over the street. It was very noisy and there was a bar next door with very loud drunken people. We didn't get rest until early morning. I would suggest curtains on the windows to darken the room. Our friends had a room at the back and they did not have these issues.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The meals were absolutely excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.3
    Basic rooms at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a window in the ceiling which provided daylight, but it could not be blinded during sleep, waking us up early morning. The most important disadvantage of 'our' room (no. 2) was that it was really warm (and smelled like pizza, which was not bad) because of the pizza restaurant below; there was no window that could be opened. Room is very basic, there are no cups provided to drink water, no fridge, or an electrical kettle to make some tea or coffee (but, when we asked in the restaurant below they gave us a cup of hot water, which was really kind!).

    Good location. Basic room, bed and bathroom was fine. Spacious room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Great Value, right in the middle of a peaceful haven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking about 500m away.

    Staff were great, very friendly and welcoming. great location, nice and quiet. just 30 mins from Amsterdam with great bus connections.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    3.8
    Spiders and windows impossible to open!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows in one of the rooms where placed more than 2,50 meters from the floor, and had a remote controll to open one of them. This window closed when it started to rain, and was impossible to open the hole night through. It the other room there where several spiders.

    Not happy!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not what people want to hear but the weather was way to hot.

    The Place was clean and close to everything. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was excellent lots to eat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Location and resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and resort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Affordable stay in Volendam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Clean and close to sll activities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is good and the host is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good and the host is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    All is very good .. you feel at home with some of your family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Every thing is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great family rooms, two seperate bedrooms, which was very...
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family rooms, two seperate bedrooms, which was very confortable for us. Very modern bedrooms and excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location!
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not park at nearby parking Friday night to Saturday! Open market everything Saturday morning! Your car will be moved!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to port and Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the port and easy to get to Amsterdam centraal (30min bus).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Best of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two nights in fairy tale! Great rooms, great staff, great town. I would love to visit it again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    quiet comfy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Door not very sound proof.

    Nice location and nice view from the apartment. Good pizza place downstairs,you can take it in your room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    Two nights enough if I stayed long there I would have looked for other hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Room to small very loud

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful weekend in Volendan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soap dispenser was empty. No shampoo.

    The owner of the guest house is very friendly. Breakfast very tasty. We recommend to other guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel worth experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation

    The location. Receptionists are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little noisy when windows open

    very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Wifi was poor but otherwise very nice and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor but otherwise very nice and the breakfast was incredible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Location right in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to hot had to have windows open all night

    Location right in the centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was perfect away from all the traffic. Easy to get to and walking distance from town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Amazing and made my birthday fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connect was very poor and only worked in the hall way

    The staff were amazing and very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Very good hotel and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel and service Very good food in a restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place

    Cheap price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    it was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no fridge in rooms

    breakfast is wonderful.Too many kinds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator. The room was not clean enough. There is no place in the bathrrom to hang the towels. Parking is free, but a little bit far from the hotel

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    Location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heating didn't work and the rooms were very cold Wifi only worked downstairs which was very inconvenient

    Location, location Good access to public transport Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.5
    Spacious apartment, big windows that let in a lot of light,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A water cooker and a table (especially considering there where a lot of chairs) would have been great; also the radiator was very rusty and there was no soap in the bathroom. Other than that, everything was clean and comfortable.

    Spacious apartment, big windows that let in a lot of light, great location, recently refurbished, kind staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Very clean, modern room, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dispenser in bathroom was out of shampoo and shower gel, hallways and stairs were noisy and we could hear anyone entering the hotel

    Very clean, modern room, nice location

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Location location location - right in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would have been nice to have coffe making facilities and a table and chairs. As mature travellers assistance with the luggage up the stairs would have been appreciated.

    Location location location - right in the middle of everything. Very close to public transport. Very clean and tidy. I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice personnel, nice Italian restaurant below the B&B of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A shower curtain and a refill of shower soap/shampoo would have been appreciated. As we read the reviews before we went, we took our own shower soap and some extra towels to keep the floor dry.

    Nice personnel, nice Italian restaurant below the B&B of the same owners with good and fair priced food. Got a beer from the house, was very nice. Basic hotel room with perfectly comfortable beds (4 person room, number 7, top floor). Windows can be opened, do not believe the other review. Parking is free but far, for 12,50 a day you can park 50 meter from the hotel in a garage. Had a perfect stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    The welcome very friendly of the boss woman who is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The welcome very friendly of the boss woman who is very available. Setting very nice when we take our breakfast very good helpings. Bedrooms very clean and beds very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.7
    Centrally located and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a mixup with our two day reservation and they had to put us up in another hotel for the second night, which was inconvenient, but the staff took care of the whole thing so it was seamless.

    Centrally located and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.1
    The B&B is over a nice Italian restaurant right on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from bar next door on weekend, wifi did not work in the first room but we were moved to one where it did. Also do not open both wardrobe doors as it falls over on top of you - dangerous. The towel radiator on the first room was rusty. Continental breakfast was average.

    The B&B is over a nice Italian restaurant right on the centre of the town. The room was spacious and the price was reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.5
    GreaT breakfast, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible lighting in bathroom and no electrical outlets for hair dryer. Very austere room, needs art or pictures. Parking is far.

    GreaT breakfast, good location. Very nice owners.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.2
    Nice and clean, everything looked very new, hosts were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room seemed a little unfinished i.e. a blind but no curtains only a problem if you didn't want to be woken up by sunshine, there was no shower curtain so very wet floor unavoidable and no bedside lamp/s so if you wanted to read you had to get up again to turn lights off. Nowhere to put suitcase except on floor and tall wardrobe not fixed so when the two doors were open it nearly toppled over, a bit dangerous esp. with kids.

    Nice and clean, everything looked very new, hosts were very hospitable and breakfast was good value. The Dolce Vita Pizza restaurant downstairs and part of the property where breakfast was served had lovely decor. The location to the town square where markets are held on Saturdays and the harbour by the dike with it's fantastic tourist attractions was very handy, also bus stop for Amsterdam a 5 minute walk away.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.5
    A very friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quite noisy – inside, because of the wooden staircase and corridors not covered with any soundproof material; outside, because of the people walking, talking, shouting and singing under the windows all night long. No any table in the room, no glasses, no shampoo or shower-gel – only liquid soap in the bathroom.

    A very friendly stuff. A good destination in the picturesque part of Volendam, but difficult to be reached by car because of the strange traffic organization. Light and clean rooms with comfortable beds and a good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Staff were so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi a bit weak on third floor but no issue for what we needed it for.

    Staff were so friendly. The breakfast was AMAZING for two young travellers. €7 for salami, ham, buns coffee orange juice. Ideal location.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stairs.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its closed to enter before 13:00

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    Is located in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy rooms, no window view, decent breakfast

    Is located in a beautiful area

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.1
    Very good location for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The soundproofing could be improved, we were awakened at 4 am by slamming doors from people leaving the hotel.

    Very good location for a good price.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.8
    Kamer en bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Radiator

    Kamer en bed

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.8
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facilities. Two chairs... no table. Hard mattress, lumpy pillow, no bathroom goodies, No Breakfadt unless you pay!

    Great central location.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.8
    Locatie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Locatie

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    everything was very goof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything was ok

    everything was very goof

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    great location and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air con

    great location and very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    Comfort bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Faciliteiten

    Comfort bed

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator so with lots of luggage it is difficult to get upstairs to the room.

    Excellent location, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse DV Groep Bed & Breakfast traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: