Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurohotel 3 stars

Europaplein 20, 8915 CL Leeuwarden, Netherlands

#18 of 22 hotels in Leeuwarden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1475 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Good in parts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread had mould on it and when I pointed it out the waiter removed the mouldy bread and kept the rest Not impressed

    Easy to access Clean and simple

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    A first rate hotel in a lovely location. Ideal for tourist and business purposes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. My stay was perfect and I have stayed in many,many hotels all over the world. This hotel is well worth the price

    An good hotel in a nice area with all the facilities a person could want in a lovely city like Leeuwarden. Within easy reach of the city centre and the Universities. Could not ask for anything more

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the air conditioning was broken and we were informed at check in. It was extremely hot that day 37 degrees so it was impossible to get a good nights sleep. The hotel had had the engineer to it that day and whilst he got the fans working again, they were circulating hot air. Not their fault just bad luck.

    This hotel is in a great position with free parking straight outside. The rooms were ok for an overnight stay but probably a little small for a longer stay. The staff were very friendly and they had a lovely restaurant serving dinner but we had already eaten.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location, poor price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price/quality was poor. The shower was very small (I'm not that tall) the water wasn't really flowing out of the sink and there were some black stains in the curtains.

    Very friendly and helpful employees. Location is very good, only a short walk to the city centre and very accessible. Free parking is also a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind staff. Nice dinner and good breakfast. Room was basic but clean, comfortable and well equipped with all necessary commodities. Good location at city outskirts so you can go into the city center by foot. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for one night stay, not much turistic atractions nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and the dorrs to it couldn't be open properly because of bed was in the way. Very high building wth just one elevator it tooks very long to wait for elevator to arrive. Parking places were behind the building it was far to reach reception with your lagguge, on the other hand there were a lot parking places.

    Propably it used to be some dormitory from outside but rooms was nice with comfort bed. On each ground there was a possibility to go to balcony with table and chairs from corridor with elavator.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value in Leeuwarden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The information on Booking.com indicates that check-in time is from 15.00 but the in-room hotel information states check-in is from 14.00. It would be helpful to clarify which is the correct information.

    It was good to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.0
    Very good breakfast - friendly and helpful staff - free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Very good breakfast - friendly and helpful staff - free parking spots behind the hotel - quiet at night (the hotel is a bit out of the city centre)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was really good but the very attractive and tasty...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really good but the very attractive and tasty cakes are placed so high and with a system that you need at least 3 hands to serve yourself - luckily another guest helped me out :) ! This is meant as a constructive suggestion for further improvement.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    A 60s building and environment at its best: all functional,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A 60s building and environment at its best: all functional, rooms rather small, but nicely renovated, breakfast room and restaurant all spacious and bright. Had excellent dinner at the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Leeuwarden is an amazingly beautiful place and I would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking own breakfast was an experience I did not expect but was okay when I got the hang of it!

    Free parking at the hotel was really handy. Coffee making facilities in the room were good. Size of rooms and bathroom facilities good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    The free parking, the restaurant and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooking the eggs and bacon by ourself. Clients do not have time for that. Very busy main street with a lot of noise.

    The free parking, the restaurant and the food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    A reasonable hotel marred by an inability to provide the booked rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should have been allocated two rooms, one with two singles, one with three singles, as per booked. On arrival we had two rooms with double beds. Quite unacceptable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived in the evening and the room temperature was very cold. Bathroom was very small. The toilet seat very close the door and difficulties fit in...

    Hotel staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Good enough for its price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is not really comfortable, cold floor and not super clean. I recommend using flip-flops. The room is quite small. The cattle was stained inside. Quite far from the center.

    The room was on the 6th floor with a good view. Stuff was friendly and helpful. I had a good dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast is good. Room was warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay at excellent value in very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    curtains in the room were not long enough to stop light from corridor come into the room which kept me awake (the room was small and the bed put very close to the window/under the window)

    good bathroom and restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    For those that like the what you see is what you get for a fair price, go for it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is the typical wholesale market stuff and fair in price and presentation

    the place is a good walk from the centre and thats fine. Value for money and although a bid dated it has its charm because of that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Free parking infront of the hotel, exelent breakfast - first...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe I was a bit unlucky with delivered room - 240. It is corner room on the corridor. Strong cold wind under the entrance door, I was freezing in legs, setting at the desk; strong light on the corridor all night, I was like chicken in an incubator; ventilation in bathroom dosen't work, I almost died from my own smell; sound insulation - you can hear all from next room bathroom, if neighbor take shower for half hour at 1 a.m., is a bit disturbing.... No instruction in the room, how to use telephone, no wi-fi code - so I have to walk back down to reception, to get it. Any way, hope to have more luck with accommodation next year.

    Free parking infront of the hotel, exelent breakfast - first time I was preparing ham and eggs by myself in hotel accommodation, fast wi-fi, good location - 5 min walk from WTC, 20 min to city centre...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.6
    Not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with revamping the 70'S decor and bedding, Freezing room ,we even went and sat in our car to warm up ,very uncomfortable beds, although we booked and paid for two nights we left at 5am never to return

    Not a lot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    The guest access grill for breakfast was an interesting...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift feels old and the doors are system unusual but it works okay. The placement and strength of the main room light means you needed to put on other lights to see clearly, which makes it a bit pointless. Some road noise from the roundabout and the room temp control can be a bit vague, but did warm up.

    The guest access grill for breakfast was an interesting touch, and I rather enjoyed the process. The hotel is old, but has been refurbished in a few critical areas so that fells okay. Bed is comfortable, shower works.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Average but ok for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average hotel, fine for my needs and reasonable price. In need of a bit of updating. Staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good, with the addition of the facility to cook your own bacon and eggs. About 20 minute brisk walk from station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Value for money if you need a clean good place to stay overnight just outside Leeuwarden centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike, value for the very attractive price paid. There are major roadworks in front of the hotel, but of course that's not the hotel's fault.

    The beds were super comfy, the room was just right for a one night stay. The bathroom was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff, but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rates were on the expensive side for what you get. The beds are just awful! The "double room" is two twin beds pushed together, that continually come apart all night long! You can not sleep near your spouse as you will fall in the center where they separate. Makes for a very uncomfortable night. The shower goes from scalding hot to freezing cold, over and over, so you have to be quick and careful. The restaurant has good food, but it is expensive for the small size you get. I will definitely find a different hotel on my next visit.

    The hotel was close proximity to the city, and the bus. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.3
    The noisy building works outside was the icing on the cake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The atmosphere was null. The fact the lift and stairs were at the side of reception made for a disjointed feeling where I felt I was in an airbnb and not part of a hotel

    nothing in particular. the average was just that

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Good for budget travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was not open 24/7 and no staff available at night to help u with ur orders. It's mostly self service during the day.

    Though it was away from railway station I was able to travel easily with public transport. Staff were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect to find no shampoo or caffee but they will give you when you ask. There is a lamp above the bed which is very uncomfortable that you will hit your head every time when you lie down on the bed. The fan above the bed can be loud.

    You will find everything you need for the night e.g. good bed and bathroom with hot water to take a bath and there are curtains that will make the room dark. It was a business trip so we spent the day outside and we've got a good sleep during the night. You can make a coffee or tee in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Simple and clean, small room, all that I needed for a quick overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surroundings are presently (2017) a construction site (not the hotel's fault, of course, but makes access a bit cumbersome). The hot and cold water faucets (taps) in the shower are archaic, so that it's difficult to get a good water temperature (and wastes water), but in any case I got my shower!

    Simple and clean, small room, all that I needed for a quick overnight stay. (Just wanted to take a shower and sleep in a real bed after sleeping the previous night on a floor and the one before on the front seat of a car!) Economical price, good value. - Breakfast was offered for an extra charge, but I didn't take it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay for family with less budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception was not operation 24/7 and we had to operate things on our own at night with no service.

    The location and the staff was really helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Experience at Eurohotel in Leeuwarten, The Netherlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The roundabout where the hotel is located was under construction when we were there. Therefore not a smiling face. I am sure it will be very nice when it finishes. :-D

    You can buy beer from a vending machine outside your room. Awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    A nice cozy, comfy, affordable place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extensive road construction work is going on around the hotel, so access of foot is very difficult.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was airy, bright and big enough. A great deal!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    Eurohotel nightmare!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower stall door was poi on backward and could not close while you are in the shower. The elevator was extremely slow. The room for the booking.com price was horrible and extremely small.

    I did not like it at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean and functional rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee on the breakfast buffet was very bitter and not nice at all. The very friendly waitress/ receptionist let us have some coffee from the coffee machine in the bar, which was much better. Guests had to fry bacon and eggs themselves, probably to avoid food waste, which is a good thought. But we didn't feel like preparing food without being able to wash hands afterwards. And also the smell of fried bacon would hang in our clothes for the rest of the day. The light sources the lamps by the beds provided a very cold and not so comfortable light.

    The staff was super friendly and switched on, even at half past eight in the evening. Rooms practically decorated, clean and functional. There was local food on the menu and fresh fish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door is crystal clear and if you travel with friends or coworkers is going to be awkward going to the bathroom with them in the room as well

    Is a beautiful hotel with really nice and cozy rooms. Is really comfortable and the breakfast is as well a nice asset with a variety of choices

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cooking egg yourself is good however when someone else cooks then if you cook previous person's bacon pieces comes to your dish that i dont like.

    Everything was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was very convenient for where we wanted to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature was a little hot in the room but windows do open. Rooms at the front of hotel overlook massive building works on the roundabout. Would have liked tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    Location was easy to find and signed by D signs on a very large roundabout which is being totally reconstructed. Easy to park close to the hotel. Nice evening meal and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Worth the walk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts at 6.30. I was there ar 7.30 and a lot of the products on the buffet were already gone. During my breakfasttime I didn't see the buffet being replenished. That could have happened later, but I didn't see it. Another thing that might be slightly worrisome is the big roundabout at the foot of the hotel. When I stayed there it was under construction, so not a lot of traffic. But it might well be a busy road. However, I can imagine the higher floors may not hear a lot of it. Nor the rooms at the back of the hotel.

    The hotel is about 15 min walk from the railway station, but still only 5 min walk from the city centre. It is easily reachable by car. The impression on the outside is slightly misleading as it is better than it looks at first sight. The room, the bed and the bathroom are very clean and comfortable. The room I had was also spacious. It is a three-star hotel, but worth the walk. And yes, there is a busservice from the station as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet makes us sweaty.

    The breakfast was perfect. Everything was fresh, hot and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Staff great customer service nice location good food
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff great customer service nice location good food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Der Ventilator war defekt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Der Ventilator war defekt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was just fine and satisfactory, no complaint

    friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom very clean. Restaurant served good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Like sleeping in a closet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, dirty drink cup, noisy, expensive for what we got.

    Short walk to center, they allowed late check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not too easy

    Restaurant, good staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    A pleasant and enjoyable two night stay in this lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were too soft.

    All round nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Have stayed at the hotel many times before and always enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue is the price for breakfast.

    Have stayed at the hotel many times before and always enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Fine for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast choice

    Rooms cleanliness good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is to expensive for what you get

    good location, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cook your own eggs

    Had. To make my own breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Weekend trip in leeuwarden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls and there is no car park as they claim

    Friendly staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Adequate for our needs , near the expo , very cold room we did get clean towels every day ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated room small ment for 1 beds old and decor poor .

    Near the expo centre, parking on street free -breakfast very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    prima basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles perfect in orde.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel with good food & breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean hotel with good food & breakfast. Good value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    It's OK, WiFi must be good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi, very slow and poor

    Bed and bathing shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction on the road in front

    value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    as I expected, but with more than excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rather small room, but at very low price, thus OK staff extremely helpfill, they even posted my phone charger at their cost to my home. :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating (radiators) and ventilator made too much noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    Not comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The room and beddings

    Service by staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Accommodation is ok, restaurant is a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely small. Major road construction makes it quiet difficult to find the hotel

    Clean and restaurant on the premises is helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Could walk to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking.

    Could walk to old town. Breakfast. Dinner and service very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Location near city center of Leeuwarden and near main roads...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basicly everything oky; value for money

    Location near city center of Leeuwarden and near main roads out of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    Extremely expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture, breakfast simplicity

    People

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Worth it! will definitely visit again very soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast was a little limited on choice

    The beds were comfy, the room was clean and spacious, staff were super nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Like to visit again sometime...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is okay...

    Fresh fruits

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    We encountered heavy wind and rain and decided not to explore more of the beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction outside in front of the hotel. The hot water kettle had rust.

    Centrally located. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent dinner in hotel restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent dinner in hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Good hotel. Payable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space will be a problem. Hope it will be better in the future after the city finish the roundabout.

    New owner. Seems to be working on it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, excellent room and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff, excellent room and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    The room is ok and also breakfast nice
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    The room is ok and also breakfast nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good quality accommodation, friendly staff. Big rooms, not very modern, but comfortable. Good breakfast. Perfect location for travelling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very polite staff.Great restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Leeuwarden at the Euro Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much variety to the breakfast

    The warm and helpful staff. Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, close to the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of construction work going on outside but this was not the hotel to blame off course

    You could bake a fresh egg at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.8
    nice place, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the door and lock to the room looks verry fragille,

    nice place, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    The location of the hotel means it's easy to find and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A limited number of parking spaces at the hotel. You ended up parking on the street. At the breakfast, they have the novelty of making your own egg and bacon. The whole idea with a Hotel Breakfast is that you don't have to do it your self.

    The location of the hotel means it's easy to find and easy to get to. The hotel has a nice restaurant. A good *** hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.9
    Nice room with on the fifth level with view over the town!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a quit high treshold at the entrance of the bathroom. You easely can be injured on it. And its not fittable for people with wheelchairs or cruthes. I luckely am in proper condition but this is a remark to put attention on.

    Nice room with on the fifth level with view over the town! The room was renovated and smooth

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurohotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: