Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Port of Moerdijk 3 stars

Sebastiaansweg 1, 4781 PE Moerdijk, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Moerdijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff had been very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial problems with aircon, not a 24 hour reception. No major issues though.

    Staff had been very helpful. Had problems with Aircon and room was upgraded.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Good restaurant on the other side of the car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of a refresh. Situated on the junction of two motorways, noise is an issue, at least with rooms at the back.

    Good restaurant on the other side of the car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel but debits without pre-authorization (refunded after)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked and pre-paid several rooms 1 month before trip. 2 weeks later before arrival, I was debited for 1 extra-room. I contacted them for refund, which they did immediatly, but no explanation except "sorry for the mistake". At the hotel, we booked 12 breakfasts for our group. I asked if as a commercial gesture for the mistake they could offer us 2 breakfast for free. The management refused, but debited me during the night and without asking the 162€ for the 12 breakfasts. The hotel was good, very confortable beds / clean rooms and solid breakfast. But it is not ok to use the credit card information without authorization, + to refuse any kind of commercial gesture when a significant mistake is done.

    Confortable hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    3.8
    NO GOOD WITHOUT TV
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO RECEPTION AFTER 11PM TELEVISION NOT WORKING TOLD RECEPTION IN MORNING DID NOT SAY SORRY OR ANYTHING

    RECEPITION STAFF HER SHIFT FINISH 11PM VERY FREINDLY AND HELPED TO ORDER FOOD.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Served it's purpose, comfortable bed for the night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV (due failure with system) no FREE WiFi (in rooms). To have to pay for Internet access in this day & age is ridiculous

    Excellent location to avoid early morning traffic jams across bridge into Moerdijk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Only free WIFI in the around the reception and bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only free WIFI in the around the reception and bar. No free WIFI at the rooms, here you have to pay. Some free TV channels for the rest you have to pay. The bath room looks very old and needs to be renovated. Sleeping room itself was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Good size double room, clean, tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room so no where to keep water or beer chilled. Breakfast, Internet, tv all extra costs but I suppose expected as it is in the main a hotel for people on business in the area.

    Good size double room, clean, tidy. Plenty of parking outside. OK if just using room as a bolt hole.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    quiet comfortable convenient friendly cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly expensive breakfast, 13 euros and you cooked your eggs yourself a and made your own cereal tea etc. There were cheaper options around Room smelt stale when we arrived. Windows only opened a little. Soap,milk,tea in room not replenished everyday. No phone to reception, wanted more pillows had to trek down to get them

    Good choice......fresh eggs at breakfast. Hotel quiet. near several motorways so good options for tourist ing Amazingly friendly helpful staff Comfortable beds quiet comfortable convenient cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    OK if you don't expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable, almost no room left in our room after two sofa beds were planted next to our bed, for our children to sleep in. Air-conditioning was malfunctioning, no possibility to eat in the hotel, breakfast was excluded from the price, and ridiculously overpriced (eur 13,50pp) so we declined. Staff could have been more attentive and enthusiastic. Room was not very clean either.

    Relatively cheap, OK for a quick sleep over

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Old but clean, good for people with a car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wi-fi in the room, seriously? In the year 2017, in the Netherlands? The hotel charges some crazy extra price for that. Also, there was a door in the middle of the room, locked and leading to nowhere. That looks cheap and strange. The dinner buffet is overpriced and there is no vending machine to get any snack or water.

    It looks cute on the outside, like an old manor house with pretty flowerbeds. Although the property seems old, the room was very clean. Overall, it's good value for the money if you don't want anything extra on top of just having a proper place to rest. With the car, it's easy to reach. Walking from the closest train station takes approx. 20 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Not bad but not especially good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff felt they should finish their conversation between themselves before greeting a guest. My kid found an empty water bottle under the bed. Some stains on the walls. Staff not quite as knowledgeable as they should be.

    There was a little step for the kids to stand on so they could 'check in' with us. Also they had coloring in pictures, but unfortunately no pencils.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    No security in the middle of nowhere, bad food, but kind staff. Skip this if you don't like risks.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO security. If your robbed,mugged, killed, get a heart attack or whatever: you'll die. Anybody can walk in during the night with a badge that gives access to the whole motel - except to the sleeping room of the student that is there during the night to do what??? -. Motel doors are made of carton, you're in the middle of nowhere, no security, forget about police coming to protect you in time: if robber scum targets this motel? You're dead.

    Kind staff, VERY quiet environment - if not for all the strange, not western Europe, guests standing in front of the main door, smoking cigarettes and shouting. Who invented a smoking section in front of the FRONT DOOR?

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.5
    Terrible hotel hidden in the corner of a truck stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Broken toilet (see photo) * Disdainful staff * Refused to fix toilet or refund money * Bathroom door doesn't shut properly * No toilet brush * No ventilator in bathroom * Not enough light * Coffee set, but no power contact nearby (see photo) * Light switch not fitted properly (see photo) * Bathoom tap loose and sticky * Very thin pillows * Dust at top of cupboards (see photo) * No "do not disturb/make up room" door hanger * No free wifi in rooms

    * Lots of parking space

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Simple hotel, good for one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick check in and out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Had to change room, staff was helpful, and accommodating:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change room, staff was helpful, and accommodating:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    friendly staff, clean room(s)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, clean room(s)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude staff

    Rude staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Easy access for a HGV.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a quick stop,only few hours,having a business trip,arround.A bit outdated,everything,but i was not keen.Bed a bit soft,but clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Moerdijk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so. E nasty stains on the bedlamps, shower curtains and carpet.

    The rooms are a good and comfortable size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Ideal location for my visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal location for my visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    There is a special room for smoking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in room 002 is not working propertly! The matress on the bed is not in my taste.

    There is a special room for smoking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    2.5
    Vreselijkste. Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad!

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hot, not clean and nothing to eat!

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.0
    Could be much better if they would made some simple improvements.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin foam pillow. Old bathroom. Noisy ventilation. Spiderwebs on the ceilling.

    Close to highway. Room have been recently been refurbished.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    wll com back in future
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    glass betwin toilet and shower. funny but quite unconfteble.

    Bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Staff is VERY friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is VERY friendly and helpfull Hotel is close to many city's like Breda, Dordrecht, etc. Lots of parking space in front of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.0
    I like Holland
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location is not good, you always depend of car

    I like Holland

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    quick check in, friendly staff, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some lights were not working, ( burned out bulbs), notified front desk about bed lamp but no repair had taken place during our absence.

    quick check in, friendly staff, quiet location

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    3.8
    before checking out time ,i left my room for a wake outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    before checking out time ,i left my room for a wake outside the hotel , i came back at 10.40 AM and found my bags at the reception . i asked why ? the answer : we spouse you checked out and forgot your bags in your room . actually i was fired from my room before check out time . i had to spend more than hour in reception . This treatment is very bad And management of this hotel for mistreating customersز actually i'm very upset . ِ

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    6.7
    Rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms very dim Lack of real privacy in toilet/bathroom because of unusual door set up

    Rooms clean Location close to motorways so good for access and traffic noise did not disturb us

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    2.5
    Breakfast was awful and our rooms were in a filthy state.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was awful and our rooms were in a filthy state. When we asked the management about our rooms we were told that this is just how it comes. Disgusting service.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    2.9
    The rooms were very small and the showers didn't work...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were very small and the showers didn't work properly. When we asked about this at the reception we were scowled at by the rude hotel manager. Very unprofessional, completely ruined our stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    2.9
    Location was alright, had a car park for our bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couldn't eat the Breakfast, raw and stale foods, couldn't believe we paid 10 euros for it too. Beds were really shabby and uncomfortable. The staff and hotel manager were really rude to us.

    Location was alright, had a car park for our bikes.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very poor in all areas. The thing that upset us the most was the behaviour of the hotel manager, she was absolutely morbid. Beds were bad, shower and room was not clean.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    3.3
    The staff were very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were very rude. The manager was the worse, she spoke my children and I as if were dogs. I'd never ever stay here again. Very unhygienic, this hotel should go under investigation for health and safety.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    2.9
    Front lawn was okay for a stroll
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was terrible, complete waste of money. Beds were very uncomfortable and the staff's behaviour was below standards by a mile

    Front lawn was okay for a stroll

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    4.2
    There isn't much to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds were very uncomfortable, the sheets and mattress had stains. I went to complain to the management and I was blown off. Terrible customer service. Won't be using this hotel again.

    There isn't much to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    2.5
    There was absolutely nothing good I can say about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were incredibly rude and to my astonishment, the manager was the most vile and most miserable person I have ever met. We had spent 3 nights here after reading good reviews and we were insulted by the the hotel staff and management. Disgusting service throughout, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    There was absolutely nothing good I can say about this hotel. This hotel should go under the authorities inspection.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.0
    we booked a travel cot 6 weeks earlier, upon arrival the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we booked a travel cot 6 weeks earlier, upon arrival the receptionist said it was given to someone else because they had arrived earlier. I had to sleep on the floor, as the beds were narrow, we could not put the baby between us. no free internet, only in the lobby area

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    4.2
    Size of room was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty rooms, €10pp expensive inedible breakfast. Shower curtain dirty dragging on the floor and broken. Rooms hot and air conditioning very noisy Thin walls with noisy guests in corridors

    Size of room was good On major motorway routes

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    7.5
    Kind reception at arrival late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As the hotel is not actually on a street it took some time to figure out where the entrance was behind a petrolstation.

    Kind reception at arrival late.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    6.7
    Clean, quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was too soft, the family room (double with sofa) is very small - with the sofa made up for sleeping there was no room to do anything in the room, we had to spend the evening woth the kids in the lobby. The coffee was horrible. All in all, it's cheap and clean. If you only stay for a night on your longer journey, that will do the job.

    Clean, quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    everything was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our room had a weird smell. but my in laws room was perfect

    everything was nice

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.4
    Customer can not take dinner when they do not have a dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Customer can not take dinner when they do not have a dinner reservation.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    6.7
    Nice people, decent bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thin pillows, payment for wifi in the room.

    Nice people, decent bar.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    5.8
    Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the corridor on Floor #2 and my room had on odour of cigarette smoke despite my room and the adjoining rooms being designated as non-smoking

    Service

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.3
    quiet and calm place
    • Group

    free wi-fi only in the lobby

    quiet and calm place

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Everything but the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything but the price.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    2.9
    The location had a car park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couldn't eat the breakfast at all and the staff were very complacent.

    The location had a car park

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    3.8
    Near a busy and loud highway, couldn't get a wink of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near a busy and loud highway, couldn't get a wink of sleep! Breakfast was inedible and the customer service was appalling!

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    7.1
    Good room, with a good enclosed and safe place to park our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no dining options around.

    Good room, with a good enclosed and safe place to park our bicycles. Excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.1
    silence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    money was taken from credit card, despite I paid from other account. Mistake. Do not be so bathed in hot water!

    silence

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: