Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lightotel Veldhoven Airport 2 stars

Dorpstraat 17-B, 5504 HA Veldhoven, Netherlands

#5 of 6 hotels in Veldhoven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast but you can make coffee or thee +there was an apple to eat aswell as "een plakje peperkoek". Everything was quit new and confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towels could have been better, thicker then would not have had to change every day. The aircon/heating system made a bit of a noise.

    Comfortable room for two people, the kitchen area was a bonus as was the bright, clean bathroom facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too noisy, both inside and outside. Inside, the heater is above bed-head so very noisy. Outside, the room is next to a car road, and walls are too thin so you can hear people walking, talking outside. Nobody in charge was at the hotel. Emergency number doesn’t work. We had a rough night when somebody in another room disturbed our sleep and we cannot reach anyone.

    The bathroom is warm, large.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows are not well isolated, quite cold in the room, a bit noisy in the morning because of the buss stop just across the street.

    Nice location, clean bathroom, restaurants and supermarkets are just around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a single room that takes 2 stairs to get to. The sound coming from a disco and some other guests entering (or leaving) the stairwell were noticeable but not irritating. Some of the dispensers (soap and toilet roll) were not in top order and a little too much calcification in the shower head.

    Nice people on the phone and good explanations via email of a unmanned hotel. The area is really nice with a lot of places to have breakfast (only know about Sunday). Bed is good. Shower is nice. Coffee was present in the room, and everything looked nice and clean and with enough space. I had a single bed and i slept well (i am a man of 1m96)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. I missed a toaster. Also I would have appreciated a lift.

    The location was super good with some good restaurants in the area. The room was very clean and bathroom very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe just a little more variety in the breakfast.

    The area is absolutely lovely, and the downstairs bars/restaurants were super - especially Saint Tropez next door. The room was spacious, comfortable and absolutely spotless. The breakfast items were fresh (if a little limited) and the tea/coffee facilities in the room were good too. The simplicity of checking in and out was ideal for us also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything I can mentioned.

    We received a number for deposit box where the key to our room was, cause the hotel didnt have receprion but I likes this way it was simple and quick. The room was tidy and cleaned everytime we ger back. There was free breakfast dutch style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    asking on multiple channels (message, phone) for a taxi in the morning, that never arrived. Timing was crucial and I had to manage myself. Packed Breakfast was also not to be found.

    good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There neat a sign to be placed out side & in side the. Internal room door " WARNING " people by leaving the room to take the room key with them. The room will be locked and there is "NO " spare key.

    Handy and closed to the shopping mall and plenty of restaurants around this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not well isolated between each other, so if your neighbour arrives in the hotel late or wakes up early, you will notice.

    Bed was good. Airco present. Sink ("minikitchen") with water cooker, fridge, coffee, tea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the breakfast could have been better but this is only a small matter for me.

    I really liked this hotel. Although there are no staff on site, access is easy via an intercom., key locker and code. The room I stayed in was at the top of the building and was clean. warm and comfortable. The wifi was good. The building was quiet. I loved the area around the hotel .- there were some really nice places to eat and drink in the streets surrounding the building. It was a shame I could only stay one night because I think the small town was really pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No clean at all on the floor. Event didn't clean up a empty bottle. Smelly wooden floor. The window had 2-3mm gap between window frame and window bottom then the windy day can be awesome inside the room. No heating airflow..

    Close to the company. Parking space is public area near by the Church. Close to Albert Heijn market.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a convenient Hotel in Veldhoven, close to all amenities, some real good restaurants, a supermarket, Saint Tropez Lounge bar for excellent food and drinks ! And for our purpose, Eindhoven Airport, so in easy reach. AGAIN !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friday night a bit nosy being close to a bar! Had to shut window and all was fine.

    Free WIFI, fridge, TV, Coffee making facilities, cupboards, good bed and nice bathroom. Good location in center of village.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As customers, we expect at least that you contact us through email, it was weird that you haven't done it. We couldn't make it to the hotel because the plane couldn't land in Eindhoven and landed in germany instead and we haven't received any email from you telling us for example : "Oh we are sorry to inform you that we are going to charge you the fees and we hope to have the chance to host you in our hotel next time" !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It is a really light hotel. There is no reception and everything is automated. If you forgot your key in a room, you need to call remote receptionist, but if you forgot your phone in a room you could really have a problem.

    Take away breakfast is pretty good. Comparable with more expensive ones. The room we had it had a mini-kitchen (sink coffee machine, a kettle, and there is a microwave in a common room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly, musty in the stairway going up to the rooms. Windows do nog close properly causing cold air streams in winter. No heating in corridors, cold in winter. Rooms cold at arrival.

    Modern rooms, nice bathroom, good beds, nice location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor of the room had some dust, was not perfectly clean, the bedroom was not so comfortable. The main problem for me was that the room was completely FROZEN when I arrived and it took 2 hours to heat. The money that is saved booking this hotel without staff is not enough comparing to the overall experience.

    Check in fast, without problems even if the hotel is without staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to send credit card information via email or telephone (unsecure) and did not recieve proper invoice although I asked for it and the request was acknowledged but apparently ignored.

    Low price but comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets weren't cleaned during my stay, pillows were terrible. Church in front of the hotel didn't help either

    Good location with a lot of shops and restaurants. Good looking rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't pay without a creditcard. That was inconvenient.

    It was ideal that we could come and leave whenever suited us the most. The manager helped us very well on the phone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds of water and heating are a bit noisy so now and then.

    Good beds, clean spacy bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and needs a renovation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit cold, and a bath mat can be useful

    The room was warm and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor

    poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very accommodating in dealing with questions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We dont have breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold room. A/c was malfunctioning and was too noisy.

    Clean. Nice shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was not working. The air conditioner was not heating the room up properly so it was quite cold during the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation is not good. The church bell and passing cars can be heard clearly during night.

    Easy to reach and have good cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow too firm. Verry noisy, some sort of loud ventilators through the night. Poor breakfast.

    It was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place has a smell of humidity. The breakfast is almost non-existent. Otherwise ok for one night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 cups of coffee and better breakfast

    No staff at the site,good bed en wet cell,two cups of coffee and poor breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    very nice bed, good bathroom and good restaurants near by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff and nobody responded to questions I had about transportation

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great public transport links

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that bed for family is not that good enough.

    everything about this littel hotel is great..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows can't be completely sealed. I can feel the chill wind leaked into my room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclear info on how to enter hotel, 2nd Floor was very hot. No airconditioning.

    Good beds, excellent bathroom (no steamed up mirrors).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer, and an alarm clock went off somewhere at 6 am, and kept beeping for 2 hours! On both mornings! So it is noisy.

    Good beds, clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Self check in is very uncomplicated - and an advantage if u arrive very late in the night. Friendly contact person, when u call and ask for your code, to get your room card. Clean room, good furniture, new and big modern bathroom. Selection of coffee and tea in the room. Heating works, but is a bit noisy since combined with the AC. Parking is very good: lots of spaces for free nearby. Breakfast "to go" is very simple, but OK for one or two nights. But we had a stop in a bakery as well before we left ;) Nice area, with shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay again. Thank you :)

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -too noisy street for me, cars going back and forth not much, but still irritating when you want to sleep -church outside across the street rings its bells every half an hour loudly, also in the night -should serve breakfast yourself, luckily at least it's free -no private parking for bicycle -shower was a bit not comfortable, it was hanging up, not removable, so you can only stay under the pouring water and it was all over, so you can not wash just something and should be all wet with the hair even if you don't really wanted to :) and I wasn't able to adjust nice temperature, it was rather cold or too hot.

    -very clean room -coffee machine in the room also kettle -great wifi, worked fast, was able to do everything online -nice cleaning ladies -comfortable and clean bed -bus stop to the center of Eindhoven just across the street -all shops are nearby -nice view -clean toilet

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I booked this hotel for my dad, and gave him the booking code. When he got there he and the owner agreed on diferent price and payed in cash. But they still charged 30€ on my card. We called them and they say will look at it and done nothing..

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit noisy. The 'breakfast included' option can not be counted on. It was only bread and little boxes of jam placed on a small table in the corridor.

    Clean, tidy. The view was good. The hotel is facing the church in the town.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couldn't find the breakfast. I had to call for that . There was still "hotel rules" in the room that was not up to date anymore.

    Nice shower, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This isn't really a hotel as there are no common areas, just very small rooms, up steep stairs above a shop. Both rooms we had were very cold (thermostat made no difference). In addition there was no hairdryer! Never been to a hotel that doesn't have one which made it difficult to appear business professional the next morning.

    It's in Veldhoven so convenient for work. When I was given the wrong code to access the room, the owner was friendly and helpful on the phone.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower had no seal between the bottom of the door and the tray, so water leaked out to flood the floor. Not a major issue, but should be easy to fix.

    Convieniently positioned in the Centre of Veldhoven. The room was comfortable with reasonable facilities. The hotel operates a key collect system with no reception area, so quite impersonal, but that was fine for us.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you like stiff mattress, no problem. It was a tiny bit too hard for me.

    Spacious bath. Payment was proposed via paypal, but I could change to either cash or bank transfer.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom glass doors open two sides and have opening at the bottom. So water spills out of the shower. No water in the kitchenette tap. No individual switches for the lights inside room. Wardrobe broken.No finishing for the floor. In short the room was as if under construction.

    Location, price.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room's floor and table were not clean. It was the day of convention and price was higher than normal but it was too expensive for the quality.

    Easy to park. Cafes and restaurants are near by.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Place has no staff, for checkin or otherwise, so should not be called "hotel". The booking.com webpage does not point out this fact, and it should. No soap in shower, broken light.

    Rooms are spacious, clean, modern.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You have to pay using PayPal which wouldn't except my company credit card for payment! This proved to be a problem for me and the hotel which wasn't helped by the fact they are an unmanned hotel.

    The location is good for food and drink and is a short walk from ASML.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was nice, clean, cozy and had everything needed for our stay! We arrived really late and host called us to assist us in checking in at that late hour. Bed was comfortable and I was really surprised by the coffee and tea left in the room! Close by to the Eindhoven Airport and reasonably prices for the comfort you will get! I reccommend and will stay there again for sure!

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Even with heating on room very cold

    Stylish and clean Local shops/cafes on doorstep Very easy access with security key(hotel unmanned) Great for Veldhoven town

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Couple

    The only possibility to travel late or eraly on weekends is taxi which is good but very expensive

    All was ok for one night's stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Windows were not well isolated and the heater, apart from terribly noisy, was not able to warm up the room.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tv was not working

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great experience

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    problem with heating in the room aloud heating sistem

    good comfort and equipment

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not seeing any staff at all. However there was an issue and it was solved perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee!

    everything oke!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even it that is no stuff hotel every time I need some help reasonal help me a lot! Sweet and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    no one there ????

    area was great

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Lightotel Veldhoven Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: