Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fita 3 stars

Jan Luykenstraat 37, Oud Zuid, 1071 CL Amsterdam, Netherlands

#16 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1092 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was not very stable. It seems there is no lift so I have to bring the luggage down through stairs.

    The staff were all very nice. The room was small but it was neat and comfortable. Breakfast was super good with wonderful pastries, yummy scrambled eggs, nice cheese, and homemade pancakes! The location for sure is unbeatable - right in the heart of the museum areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Keep in mind that there is a kindergarden in front of the hotel. On working days it will be very noisy. Pancakes are nothing special and they are not everyday. And there is not much choice on the breakfast. No refrigerator. Lack of ventilation, so had to keep window open.

    Nice location. Quiet street. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really simple and the lubby was very small. It was very noisy. That’s terrible

    The final room was fantastic ,actually balcony was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike!

    Hotel Fita very much exceeded my expectations. The location is perfect if you want to stay in the Museum district. The staff was extremely friendly, and the continental breakfast was very generous and tasty. I stayed in a single, and though the room was quite small, it was very smartly designed for the space available. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom modern and very functional. Best of all, the room and facilities were quite spotless. This place definitely deserves the high marks it is getting, particularly in light of its affordable price point.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room and 30 degrees outside. French style windows opened, but because I’d emergency exit ladder, did not feel it was secure enough to leave doors open at night. Hot room.

    The owner who was charming and helpful in every way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff elements was incredibly unpleasant upon arrival. We were coldly welcomed with a very surprised, unsmiling "Can I help you?", and prompted to fill in a form and pay right away. The next two guests arriving (probably filling in better the stereotype of I-have-money-to-afford-this-place) were welcomed with a "Welcome! I am Dona!" + a hand-shake for each. This is very unpleasant and sad. All other members of staff were really nice. This person should not be working in a reception.

    The room was very good. The area quiet and nice. Nice price for quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    This hotel belongs to a Hass family and they very nice and keep the hotel as they home, the room are very nice and the breakfast was excellent specially the pancakes prepared by John. The hotel is in a excellent area and the museum are very close and if you need a supermarket is only two blocks for the hotel. We loved to stay at Hotel Fita and will be our hotel in Amsterdam on each visit to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately our room overlooked the courtyard of a pre-school, which during the daytime hours was noisy from the children playing right outside our room. My husband was ill and in bed our last day and the noise was disturbing. However, most people would be out and about during the day and would not be bothered by this, We would stay here again if we return to Amsterdam.

    The staff was excellent and went above and beyond to be helpful. The quality of the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a big step up. No toiletries offered. Tea bags in room never replaced. Step in bathroom was dangerous at night.

    The good location, the museums,Vondel Park the concert hall and the tram so close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was amazing. The breakfast was everything we had been led to believe. Tastes of everything were delicious. The workers/servers were marvelous. I/we would recommend Hotel Fita to anyone and everyone. Thoroughly enjoyed Amsterdam also. From Tom and Cathy in Minneapolis, Minnesota

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is one small elevator and the rooms are on the smaller side, but overall the hotel is great for a short stay.

    The staff were extremely friendly and made us delicious pancakes for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The liquid soap provided in the en suite. Streaky bacon at breakfast.

    A comfortable hotel in a very good place near to the Museum square. Staff always very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI-FI speed was low and from time to time we are loosing connection. We didn't get any directions about what to visit in the city but we are informed well in advance so there was no need. It were some pancakes at breakfast but again...we find-out it after eating. We payed more than 200 euro per night - but this is Amsterdam!

    Excellent breakfast. The bed was also very comfy. Location is not far from city center (20 min walking) but in a very quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is really a bit too small but others are very good.

    This is a very cozy hotel and we especially enjoy the talks with the staff. My son always remembers the breakfast there since the cook was so nice to have the little boy cook together with him. Other staff were very helpful and friendly as well. The location is perfect for museum lovers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great little, family run hotel literally 2 minutes walk from Van Gogh museum. Great breakfasts, comfy beds, friendly hosts. Small but very well maintained hotel, with a tiny lift which can make some people happy as they don’t need to walk up the stairs. Highly recommended! Thank you for your hospitality!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pancakes for breakfast were perfect! Hot chocolate in the room as well :) Staff is is very nice, the place is so cozy, you feel like home there. We arrived too early for check-in, so left the luggage there, and when we came back, it was already in our room, it was soo nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit expensive for a three star hotel. the rooms are basic and comfortable. noise in the corridors in the morning because of staff and guests. breakfast is basic can be improved. staff confused by payment (cash versus booking.com) and was almost double charged. check out at 11 AM, received a call at 11:03 asking me to leave.

    You are paying for the location, near major museums and high end shopping area. Quiet alley

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location we walked from train station which took 30 minutes as we were not sure of public transport however have negotiated trams which are excellent and easy to use. Would prefer the quieter area so would plump to stay here again as transport links excellent.

    Welcome reception informative member of staff regarding public transport what’s in the area places to eat at certain times. Quiet area although loads to do & see. Breakfast excellent loved the state of the art coffee machine in breakfast room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, but not too varied and not enough to sustain a larger number of guests at a time. You had to wait a while for food to be available again. The furniture in the room was pretty cheap and not what I expected for a 200 Euros/night room. No A/C (not that I've seen, at least)

    The hosts were absolutely lovely and very helpful at all times. My room was ready for an early check in, which I appreciated a lot. Very clean room and a large spotless bathroom. Excellent location, right in the city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather, but not the hotels fault.

    Room was lovely with a view of the museums out the windows, Breakfast was great with staff coming around with a freshly made, hot "pancake" as a special treat (and it was) One block from the Van Gough museum, Rijkmuseum, 2 parks, lots of restaurants, stores and a grocery store. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable with directions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many people talk about how good their pancakes are, but I guess they haven't tried their eggs! Room's are comfortable and clean, staff is friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY complaint was that the soap in the shower was running low when we got there so by the time we left it was out. This is small in comparison to the very friendly service and cozy accommodations.

    The eggs were the best I have had in my life. Also, the pancakes were amazing and so was the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, excellent location, comfy bed, large walk in shower, very clean. Breakfasts excellent, lovely bacon and scrambled eggs and fantastic light pancakes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is a 3 person lift. I was fine and glad they had it but some may find it uncomforable.

    I arrived very late in the evening and was treated to a warm welcome, clean modern room with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The staff is very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the breakfast was very good. The area is quiet but also very well located. It is very close to the museums and to a tram stop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went down for breakfast first day and there was nothing for breakfast I had to ask the woman if there was any food she said she was short staffed and after waiting a while she bought some out

    The bed was comfy and a nice warm room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Directions to get to the hotel from the main train station would have been helpful. If you have mobility problems use the the lift as the stairs are very steep.

    Location is out of the center of Amsterdam which made is a quiet location but with the fashion, museums and concert area all close by there were plenty of places to eat within 5 minutes walk. It has a good friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the breakfast included was really nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved the pancakes each morning and that they had bikes available for rent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and, whilst laid out with good storage, there was not much room to have a suitcase out.

    The staff were very friendly, and the area quiet and convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Round the corner from Museumplein and a tram stop but an easy walk into the centre. Spotless and cosy (decor not small!) rooms, lovely breakfast room, welcoming staff. I'd go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say, I thought that the hotel was closer to central train station, it takes probably 30 min by walk, but it is very easy to go by tram.

    Staff very friendly, good breakfast and hotel placed in a nice area. It is nice to see some family hotels going well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were bright and large. The shower was particularly big. The bed was very comfy. It was in a great area near the museums. Not too a hotel with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. No complains at all.

    First of all, the exquisite kindness of our hosts, who welcomed us very heartly and helped us solving our inconvenience with deleted return flight. Thanks again to the owners!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The location was perfect, bus stop 197 150 m, trams 2 and 5 100 m, meseums across the street, Vodelpark 300 m, a peacefull, lots of restaurants in nearby streets. Breakfast was good enough, room and beds ok, bathroom large. Staff was helpfull and friendly. Surely a pleasent stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Warm welcome. Helpful and friendly staff. On the whole clean, presentable and food was great. Ideal location and we would definitely return and recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not the hotel's fault, but parking was a long-winded process requiring a tram ride to collect to car at a parking lot 20 mins away. That's Amsterdam for you!

    The hotel is right next to the museums, so we could pop in and out. The comfort, decoration, breakfast and service are superior. A coffee machine in the room and a trust bar downstairs made our stay extra enjoyable. Nearby are two very good restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely family run hotel. Excellent location close to airport bus and city tram lines 2 and 5. Also within comfortable walking distance of several sights. Just beside the three large Amsterdam museums.Comfortable room with good bed. Quiet at night and plenty of restaurant options within walking distance. We went on a beautiful evening canal boat trip which left from the Blue Boat company terminal which is close to the hotel. The breakfast is excellent and as other reviewers mention the Dutch pancake is worth having. I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely return on my next trip to Amsterdam. PS the coffee and tea making facilities in the room are an extra bonus as it's a great pick me up after a hard days museum trekking.Thanks to Hotel Fita staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Additional variety in the breakfast, although it was very good.

    I loved the staff and their willingess to accomodate us. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I also really enjoyed the location and would definitely stay there if returning to Amsterdam.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing was negative.

    Excellent location and transportation from central station and sights to hotel--plus, if you want to see the Rijks/Van Gogh/and Stedelijk museums you are about a little over a couple blocks away which was a real plus for me. The staff from the owner on down is kind and caring and totally accomodating to each person, and they definitely put in the extras should you need it. I cannot say more about their customer service than it is superior. The other thing is I was there in Fall when it was chilly, and the room allows you to control the heat--and I saw fans and a/c for Summer visitors there. Lastly, the bed was sooo comfy it wasn't funny. Of all the countries I have been in, I think their bed was the most comfortable of all--a huge plus for tired people. I stayed there for 11 nights in this super quiet facility, and was so very happy that I have urged all friends to contact me for their name should they be going to Amsterdam. This hotel is a gem--and every hotel could take a lessom from the Fita staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 2345 hrs we had to vacate the hotel we had been staying in. We found this on booking . Com. The night manager was fantastic we ended up with a suite, we need another 2 nights but sadly no room at the Inn, would deffo stay here again, we came amsterdam for four nights, with a booked hotel,for four nights had to vacate on night two, but it was an adventure

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location very close to the museum area but a distance to other sights. We used Uber and it was very efficient to then get to other sights.

    Best thing about breakfast were the home made pancakes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the staff service best, very friendly, and informative. I enjoyed breakfast, not super luxurious, but provided everything you need, all fresh. Location was also excellent, close to shopping areas, museums, and any public transportation. Super clean too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING!

    Everything was perfect, highly recommend! The owner is the nicest, the hotel is very clean and comfortable, great location, big double room and an espresso machine! I will definitely return next time in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are too hard and very uncomfortable- even Freddie Flinstone would struggle to sleep on them!

    Perfect location. Good breakfast, rooms are very clean and practical.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more restaurants within walking distance . Shopping in this area is Very expensive !! We love walking so we were happy to walk to the city , just be aware .

    We liked the location as it was near the museums we wanted to visit ! Also near the 197 bus to and from the airport . Nice staff. Great room with balcony , clean , comfortable bed .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Passers by could see inside my room so had to keep the blinds.

    breakfast was excellent and the very friendly staff prepared fresh pancakes for everybody. A pleasant, petit hotel in the heart of the city. Lower level is at the city level and there's a children kindergarted nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were pretty steep and winding, and would have been difficult for those with impaired mobility. But they did have a small elevator too, which we didn't use other then to move our baggage up and down. (So small we couldn't fit in with our large-ish bags)

    Small hotel with nice, modern rooms. (Ours had a balcony!) Staff was terrific. Cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was good, particularly their small, Dutch pancake. Say yes when they ask if you want one. Location was close to the museums (two blocks to the Van Gogh Museum), and within reasonable walking distance of a shopping/dining neighborhood which started around the Hard Rock Cafe. The airport bus stops within a couple of blocks of the hotel, so is a viable option to a cab. I think it was 5 euros for the trip, but I'm not sure since we got the ticket as part of a bus/tram package for the 3 days we were there. The trams worked well for going down to the city center. Only one block away and run every 5 minutes or so. But don't worry, the staff will explain all that for you when you check in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steep stairs to get in/out were challenging, as well as down to breakfast, but the charm of the hotel is phenomenal! It was a bit strange not to have someone at the front desk upon arrival and having a press a button to get someone there.

    Loved the location & facility! The taxi button at the front desk was so convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful with directions. Breakfast was delicious. Buffet had lots of verity. Pancakes great. Room very clean and beds comfortable. Nice shower. Hotel 1 block from Van Goth museum and Rijksmuseum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn't empty trash, replace the used coffee or tea mugs or add additonal tea bags the first day. Sheets were not changed during our 3 night stay.

    eggs were fluffy very good pancakes nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything really. Room was on ground floor, a bit unsettling at first but it ended up comfortable just right.

    Nice boutique hotel with great service. Makes you feel at home. Coffee machine and tea in the room were much appreciated. Excellent breakfast. The area is nice, cosy, calm yet not far from city center and it's right next door to the main Museums.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For anyone who is a light sleeper, I would suggest avoiding the basement rooms as there is quite a bit of noise from outside, in particular from the hotel across the street. Whilst the shower is fabulous, the only downside is that the extractor fan doesn't work, so the bathroom ends up very steamy!!

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of fresh pastries, delicious yoghurt and fruit and the added option of tasty homemade pancakes. The basement room that we stayed in was small but very clean and beds extremely comfortable. The shower was amazing! Located in the heart of the Museum Quarter, Hotel Fita is perfectly positioned for visiting the outstanding art that Amsterdam has to offer. The beautiful canal belt is easily reached on foot and the Vondel park is just a few minutes walk away. Tram lines 2 and 5 are great for heading in the direction of central station and the Airport bus stop is just around the corner. I highly recommend Hotel Fita for those who are looking for a central location in a safe and secure environment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I found the hotel to be excellent. Very clean and quiet. The breakfast room was wonderful. The pancakes were delicious. The hotel was an easy walk to the tram and restaurants and shops. We would stay here again. Would definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rome could have been a little larger. Use a folding luggage rack for my suitcase. Left little room for walking around.

    Perfect location by all of the Museum's, upscale shopping and dining streets, and airport shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. They even did our washing for us. Clean, bright and airy room. Location was superb. Close to Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum. Close to tram to city, bus to airport, cafes and restaurants. Great breakfast especially the freshly made Dutch Pancakes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money was not great.

    Great location-very close to major museums; breakfast was very nice, hand cooked pancakes were delicious! I had a very small room, which was rather warm; hotel is bit expensive for small B&B.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great... only exception was the pillows were very uncomfortable. They lumped and hurt ears. Had to turn a lot. I should have told Kees. He was absolutely fabulous!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very accomodating. The bed was extremely comfortable and the place is two blocks from the Van Gogh Museum. It's a very small hotel with no real lobby, just a walk in and desk. I loved being there, though. They gave me great advice about eating at the Seafood Bar just a couple of blocks away and met my every need. Also the breakfast is very good. Make sure to ask for cooked to order crepe pancakes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inexcusably weak wi-fi connection, as important in 2017 as indoor plumbing. If a hotel blows this, it must be significantly marked down for it. The other significant problem was the Manhattan-level tinyness of the room. Quite cramped. Uncomfortably stiff pillows too. And literally plywood cabinets. Is this "hip"? These problems make the Fita less than an ideal value for money proposition.

    Perfect staff. As upbeat and helpful as possible. Nice shower/bath. Excellent breakfast. Very clean and well-run. Perfect location for art lovers, a block away from the city's great museums, and luxurious shopping around the corner, though the Fita is hardly a luxury hotel. Easy 5 euro fast bus to airport right around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, big room with large shower, and a great location that is both quiet and close to a busy area with all the wonderful museums.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the hotel is not disability friendly. So if you are someone who has a hard time climbing stairs with a suitcase to get to the front door of the hotel, then there is no one to help you. The staff are very helpful but there appear to be too few of them. So if you ring for assistance in your room, then you have to wait for a long time before you get assistance, which can be a bit tiring if you are waiting up.

    Excellent location in the Museum district. Staff are helpful and friendly. Very clean facilities. The bedroom came with a balcony so that was a very pleasant surprise. Breakfast spread is good. Umbrellas in the room (so that's a really good thing with unpredictable weather).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Roel, Nikki & Wouter were very friendly and helpful and actively went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. Always with smiling faces and happy voices to us and each other. The bedroom & bathroom were large and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and varied with lovely pancakes. The location is fantastic. Walk to Riksmuseum/ VanGough museum/ canal cruise/ tram to central or Zuid station to get to Utrecht. Hired bikes for day of cycling to Waterland (north Amsterdam). You can easily walk to Anne Frank house(30mins). Blushing cafe 50mts/ Seafood Bar 200mts (must book at least a day ahead). Taxi was arranged by Nikki, no probs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was rather small but I had expected that. The shower didn't have a door so I had to be careful not to spray water everywhere.

    I cannot speak too highly of the management and staff at the Hotel Fita. I had an unfortunate incident happen on my last evening in Amsterdam and the young man on duty was so helpful and supportive I couldn't have managed without him. Thank you so much. The pancakes served at breakfast were yummy. I was very pleased there was a small lift.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was by far the youngest guest of the hotel (24yrs), but it didnt hinder my overall experiance. Everybody is extremly polite and smiling all the time. Healthy and happy atmoshpere, would recommand!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    The staff at the hotel was excellent. Extremely helpful. The breakfast was very, very good. The fruits were always fresh; they made the crepes in the adjoining kitchen as we sat down to eat; the eggs were made to order. The room was very clean. The bed was super comfortable. Wifi connection was very good. Very close to the Van Gogh Museum and also to Rijks Museum, on the tram going to both Amsterdam Centraal and Amsterdam Zuid train stations. We loved our stay in the hotel. I will choose this hotel again for any future trips to Amsterdam.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the first floor and a little noisy during the day- there is a school right outside.

    Spacious room with an enormous, modern bathroom. The breakfast was the best I had on my trip, especially the pancakes!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was to warm to comfortably sit and eat

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely return to stay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As an observation and not to be regarded as an adverse statement but as one of fact: the steps to and from the street are steep and call for care and full use of the handrails.

    The friendly proprietor and staff. The quiet and excellent location - for museums, trams and restaurants. The breakfasts (the famous pancakes). The pleasant bedroom with, In our case, attractive views over street squares. It was our second visit to the hotel and we would have no hesitation in staying there should we visit Amsterdam again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep steps leading to the hotel entrance

    Friendly staff, recommended various places to visit and gave directions, room was a good value for the money, nice location near the Van Gogh Museum, terrific breakfast including a specialty pancake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and found it hard to store our suitcases, but that was expected.

    Kees and his family/staff are the happiest and friendliest bunch of people I have ever met! The included breakfast was great and the pancakes were absolutely delicious! Tram stop was nearby which made it easy to get around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They made excellent Dutch pancake for breakfast. Staff are very friendly. The room is not big, but very clean and bright. very comfortable bed as well. Location is excellent. Just 1 min away from tram station. Very close to museums. located in a quiet place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was small but better than not having one at all!

    Included breakfast was quite good and the staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go although public transportation was available to those less mobile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing room at the front of the hotel with a queen size wonderfully comfortable bed. Staff were very helpful and attentive giving advise on restraunts and things to do. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from a tram stop which is great and a couple of minutes from vondel park and also the Van Gogh and other museums. Breakfast was delicious and if offered a homemade pancake do it as they are lovely and fresh! Overall lovely hotel we will visit Amsterdam again and I don't think I would stay anywhere else now!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In many years of travelling it is the only time we could have washing (and drying) done each day (if required) and NOT be charged at all. A lovely family run hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs are quite steep, and difficult to manage if you are not that spritely, but there is a lift!

    Staff very helpful. Location is great, close to museums, and short walk from the airport bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Fita traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: