Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Burgh Haamstede 4 stars

Torenweg 1, 4328 JC Burgh Haamstede, Netherlands

#3 of 6 hotels in Burgh Haamstede

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 872 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Receptionist was extremely helpful when checking in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was extremely helpful when checking in and out. Took time to chat and made you feel welcome. Breakfast was plentiful and evening meals were always presented well and tasty. Lovely outside terrace. Great base to explore!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    We will come back, sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fridge in the room would be very useful

    Very good breakfast. Friendly and useful staff. Large room with a big bathroom. The tour on the rented in hotel bicycles (10 euros per day) was exciting, we would recommend it to everybody even if you have a car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    "OK" hotel for a short sleepover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit far away from everything - you definitely need a car. Bit expensive as well for what you get.

    Nice hotel with big rooms and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Needs Aircon and a fridge in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air con so we were very uncomfortable with the heatwave that hit the country - the fan offered was a very small one so did not cool the room down. No fridge in the room either so we did not have easily available cold drinks or ice to cool us down of our own. Our room was above the dining room and outside eating area so we had constant noise evening and early morning.

    nice bathroom and the bedroom was a decent size. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay but high price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refrigerator in the room. The carpet in the room (where you can stay with pets) is quite dirty. Also the balcony in front of the window-door is full of cigarette-ends.

    Lovely and peaceful location, tasty and abounding breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Love this hotel and its got a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love this hotel and its got a great breakfast. Really really miss a coffee machine and tea making facilities in the room. And unfortunatly the place could do with some serious renovations as its getting a little bit tired and shabby looking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    We were there twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great if the juices and water that they offer with breakfast were kept cold. No coffee options..

    We were there twice.. friendly personnel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    NOT FOR A COUPLE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THERE WAS NO DOUBLE BED. NO IRON OR HOT WATER TO MAKE COFFY IN THE ROOM THERE WAS NO PLACE NEXT TO THE SINK IN THE BATHROOM , TO PUT ANYTHING AND DEFENITALY NOT FOR TWO PERSONS. IN SHORT MORE LIKE A MILITARY CAMPING ROOM ,THEN A CONFORT ROOM.

    THE QUITE LOCATION. THE CLUB TYPE PUBLIC ROOM.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    ideal stopover, may return for a longer visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and welcome drink

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    good location, lower middle class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I extended the stay by one more night, I was charged a "reservation fee".

    the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    yes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    zeer goed very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    beautifull rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had some problems with the carpeting because I have asthma.

    The room has much comfort. The beds are good. The location is very nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant inexpensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant inexpensive hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast could be served earlier.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be served earlier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit outdated, there is no waterkettle in the room

    strong wifi, parking , near the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    - tasty breakfast with wide choice of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    - tasty breakfast with wide choice of food - huge room - lovely and silent surroundings - comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Good for mature couples on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor toiletries.

    Big room. Bath and shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    As an American I only wish one of the suites had a full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is little to complain of. Except the bed. We continue to stay with you because of the beautiful hotel and the staff and the closeness to nature.

    As an American I only wish one of the suites had a full sized king bed. I see my husband who lives in holland on a monthly time schedule. To share a twin bed is difficult.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    tout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dommage qu'il n'y aie pas de terrasse avec chaises dans les chambres. Heureusement que nous avions demandé une chambre au 1er étage car certaines chambres s'ouvrent sur le parking !!!!

    tout

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.1
    We had a suite with a small balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambiance dinner/breakfast room. Breakfast reasonable choice of products, but nothing special. Employees very kind but some not all too professional. Kitchen closes around 9 pm, and a couple traveling from abroad, checking in shortly afterwards were refused dinner; "sorry kitchen closed". They had to be satisfied with some cheese. No airconditioning. Directly below the balcony of the room is the parking lot and a terrace. At night, with the door open as there is no airco, it can be noisy as people are talking, drinking and smoking.

    We had a suite with a small balcony. Bed was good. View from the room. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.2
    Big, spacious room with a couch, there is as well a shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the extra "pet-charges", our dog was finally only allowed in the room (not in the restaurant).

    Big, spacious room with a couch, there is as well a shower as a bath, friendly personnel, our request at booking to have a remote (quiet) room was taken into account, wifi in the room, view from the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.1
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast buffet was running out of coffee, milk, plates, eggs, yoghurt... one hour before the "official" end of breakfast time.

    Location! Calm, close to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.3
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Separate beds

    excellent location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: