Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Restaurant De Mallejan 4 stars

Nunspeterweg 70, 8076 PD Vierhouten, Netherlands

#7 of 7 hotels in Vierhouten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my train was cancelled the first night and even though it was late the receptionist was very reassuring that it was fine and that my room would be held. On arrival the receptionist was extremely helpful and I had a good night sleep. Breakfast was simple but plentiful and high quality ingredients.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Lack of coffee / tea making facilities in the room - Room was very plain, not very cosy - Breakfast was to be ready at 7 AM, but some parts (bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs) were not ready untill 7:30.

    The hotel is in a nice part of the Netherlands. On the outside and at the reception it looks quite fancy. It is clean and staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gravel parking lot was too deep to roll a heavy suitcase. Dinner service is a little slow (They seemed understaffed).

    Bed was very soft and comfy. Shower was hot with great pressure, with full sized tub. Plenty of accessible outlets for charging electronics. Breakfast buffet had full selection of hot and cold foods. Easy access to nice walking/biking trails.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was outdated and could do with a renovation. Pillows were uncomfortable. Room was not what we expected or were shown in pictures.

    Breakfast was good selection and resturant was beautiful space.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first we got a dirty used room , after we changed to another room. All was a bit old and fallen apart but...we had a good sleep. Beds were good.

    The last minute deal ,so it was still worth the money we spend. But 4 star is really not what it is :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No handle for the shower

    The country area and the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, ran down, noisy and cockroach on the ceiling.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was good but the hotel is an old one which urgent a little refreshment and a lot of repair and paint

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very frendly, good location and breakfast. Reccomend a lot!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really really needs renovating.. Food mediocre and certainly overpriced...

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridges in room or air conditioning

    Peace and quiet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found the breakfast slim pickings. One coffee machine with only regular coffee, The other coffee options were taped over. Ten people waiting at te coffee machine not a good idea. Yet I noticed at the Bar area there coffee machines. The food selection for breakfast was poor and staff did not observe when things were empty.

    They were kind in accommodating me after the reservation error.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived very late with a toddler and the staff was very helpfull and we were checked-in in only 1 minute. Extremely friendly staff throughout the hotel. We will stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no way this is a 4 star hotel. Everything was dated, worst bed in a hotel I've ever slept on (our backs hurt after one night), no toilettries except for cheap (all purpose) soap in a pump, not even lotion or toothpaste! Cheap everything in the room, thin walls. Breakfast was ok but all juice was from a mix. No coffee or tea facilites in the room, no mini bar (to cool water or drinks you've brought). Even the chocolate they left in the room was super cheap and not good (something I've never seen before).

    The location was great, close to walking paths and easy to reach.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bedrooms were tired & a bit shabby; bathroom smelt unpleasant

    breakfasts were very good

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small soap, shampoo, lotion, doucecap is missing. They have only all in one soap. For such a hotel it's a minus.

    The beds are good.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room, breakfast super, top service by all staff

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom a bit cramped

    Pleasant staff. Fine breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Personeel was super attent!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 different beds in hight while promised in booking.com 1 double bed. No air conditioning or ventilator

    Environment

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Fletcher Hotel Restaurant De Mallejan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: