Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Gilde 3 stars

Nieuwstraat 41, 7411 LG Deventer, Netherlands

#13 of 15 hotels in Deventer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1217 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    In-the-yard tables for breakfast as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury Double Room appeared to be very small and it was located in the basement.

    In-the-yard tables for breakfast as well as historically-looking exterior are nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely stay in a historic building!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are small. No fan or air conditioning. Mattress was dated (too soft). Rooms facing the street are exposed to noise till late at night. There is no extraction fan in bathroom - also no window.

    The hotel is located in the centre of town - close to railway station, shops and most historic sites. TV offered a huge variety of channels. The facility also offers a lift - big plus. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Good stay no real problems. Lovely staff nothing to much trouble.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic but comfortable. A bit noisy could have done with air conditioning as was very hot in room. Would have liked to read history of building in English.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and plentyful . Nice surrounding, close to amenities. Very interesting building. Easy walk from train station. Very good thai restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    A short, but very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No on-site parking and required parking in a garage several blocks away.

    Great location near the city center with lots to see and do. Very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was big, clean with a lot of light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is pretty basic.

    The room was big, clean with a lot of light. The building which is pretty old is really beautiful (the stairs are awesome). The wifi is excellent. The location is perfect in the city center and close to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Will always recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The building itself. It must have been a monastery in the past. Wonderful architecture. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful of hot and cold varieties.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    The outside and the income hall were promising, but the room was a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom outdated. Shower with curtain, difficult to reach the good temperature .. the bathroom was wet after taking a shower. No hairdryer found.. Breakfast room was to small for the amount of guests.

    Beautifull old building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    a place with character
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the extractor fan in the little bathroom was on all the time. It was not very noisy and with the door closed hardly noticeable, but for a audibly sensitive individual like me, earplugs are recommended.

    Very charming historical building, a former monstery very central in Deventer. Very friendly staff. My room was “small but perfectly formed”, had a desk to get some work done, bed and wardrobe, everything I need. It viewed out onto an inner courtyard and was very quiet. Wifi easy to access and perfectly fast enough. The breakfast was varied with fresh fruit, cereals and espresso machine to help yourself (big temptation for me to overcaffeinate!). I got a good deal with booking.com so it was superb value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a converted basement with no headroom at all (im not even 1.80m) Very basic room and bathrroom Only one very old coffee machine for The breakfast service (had to wait as the coffee bean bin was full and we couldn't get a cappuccino, just tea or coffee)

    The staff were very friendly and the location could not have been better We could watch the rugby in the bar when requested (no staff but we were allowed to stay there alone) The room was clean but not at all what I had expected sadly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 36 which was beautiful and spacious BUT no door on the toilet! And 2 stairs down into it which were painted black. Need a white strip along the edge of both stairs and at least a curtain to offer some privacy! And a suggestion box! Would gladly stay there again!

    Wonderful breakfast! Excellent location! Beautiful city that we felt very safe in walking about. Market square terrific especially on Sat! Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good, will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem is that the sound isolation is weak. Hence, my room was facing the main road and i could hear drunk people talking and shouting almost all night.. The window and the frame was old and bad wuality... No sound isolation at all..

    Extremely kind and nice personnel.. Very clean and cozy hotel.. Really nice breakfast.. the price-quality relation is very high! Close to the city center..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location, hotel needs an update
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic hotel with somewhat outdated facilities. The single rooms (which I stayed in) are quite small. Not suitable for longer stays.

    Professional and mostly friendly staff, breakfast buffet is OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Very cosy and warm hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Very friendly staff. We stayed 3 days, the nice staffmember gave us a beautiful room and we got a bottle of wine of the house. Very nice old building with cute garden.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Met with the description given and staff are welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel has Character with friendly welcoming staff. The location is good to explore the town and I had chosen a cosy single room so it was ideal for a one night stay. I would suggest Tea/coffee facilities in the room would be nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Expectations exeeded!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too soft

    Excellent location; right in the old city centre of Deventer. Nice old interior. Very helpful staff; had to leave before breakfast and they prepared a breakfast box much larger than you usually get in hotels. Expectations exeeded due to location, interior and customer friendliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful building (converted convent).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warning to anyone booking the large room - there is a lift but the last bit is up a very steep staircase! Worth it though as huge room and wonderful bathroom with separate shower in a turret.

    Wonderful building (converted convent). Very central location in pedestrianised street but easy to park 5 mins walk away - 10 Euro for 24 hours. Very friendly staff who also served us drinks in the bar. Breakfast very good and although buffet style staff were replenishing the dishes all the time and clearing tables so everything fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    4 days of peaceful holiday in hotel after busy sight seeing days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was past it's best in the room and dusty under the bed. No tea or coffee making facility.

    The solid build of the old refractory and the history. Good no frills value for money with plenty of space. Not too hot in the rooms. Central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    a good place to stay if you like architecture and original features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was opposite the lift on the ground floor. Ear plugs and double doors couldn't cancel out the noise from 7 am onwards. The carpet was a bit dubious. It had been hoovered but didn't feel very clean. The bed wasn't super. I asked for a gluten-free breakfast- which was supplied but not that attractive (a Luke-warm roll and a solid unpleasant croissant) but when I told them I couldn't eat that croissant - I was given a really nice gluten-free baguette instead. So that was alright.

    I stayed in a very compact single-bed room on the ground floor. It was good for a solo traveller. The staff welcoming me was very professional and kind. I had forgotten my toothpaste and staff went specially to the supplies room to get some for me. The hotel has lots of character, being an old convent and I assume the more expensive rooms might be more impressive. The location is excellent in a central part of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    The hotel does have a lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does have a lift. It is only the top floor that doesn't, therefore if you have a concern let them know. The staff were really helpful and kind. Breakfast was ample. Loved the decor. Room was clean and tidy. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    excellent and just what i required
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor bedroom

    Very helpful knowledgeable staff. I had an early departure and the hotel made me a breakfast bag to take away. Very tasty. Short stop so don't have more details. On my list to return to both town and hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location and property & very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear noise from the street but luckily this did not go on too late!

    Very handy location for the railway station, town centre and football stadium. Staff very welcoming. Room clean and comfortable. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Not as good as we had hoped and expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small with a step running across it, and bathroom rather small with the step right outside the door. Bed very very soft and sinking in the middle did not suit me (and probably not most people). Disappointing.

    Hotel in an interesting old building conversion, and fairly well located for tourist centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Beutiful historic building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My single room had the features of a cell in a monastery: rather sparsely furnished and rather small. High windows looking up at the sky, but nowhere else.

    The hotel is situated in a beautiful historic building. The hall and staircases are worth a visit. You get the feeling all is lovingly restored. Breakfast is good and certainly more than enough. Lovely closed in garden, belonging to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in an antique building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room did not have a hairdryer, I needed to specifically request for one.

    - Stuff was very polite and helpful. - The location was just great, couple minutes walking distance from the hear of the city. - The room had an adorable cozy balcony into the courtyard, perfect for a relaxing morning coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Handy place to stay in a city with great little art/craft shops in little alleys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't book in until 15:00. Bed was very soft but staff said they would have a look at it although it didn't stop me having a good nights sleep.

    Nice terrace and enclosed garden gives a secluded feel to a hotel in middle of city. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Good price and in a good location in Deventer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit old, but comfortable.

    Good price and in a good location in Deventer. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Charming historic building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the system ceiling in the room. Doesn't fit the style of the building and makes it look cheap.

    The building is beautiful. The balconies face a courtyard with trees and a small terrace. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice located in old building in center of city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    room looks poort compared to hotel building. bar closed early and no staff. No parking at hotel, hotel not easy to reach by car.

    Nice located in old building in center of city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice old style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not tea or coffee in the room, shower pretty average, bed a little soggy

    Lovely old building, excellent reception, good breakfast, location smack in the old town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    True gem in the center of Devente.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms could have provided complimentary water for use such as taking vitamins and prescriptions in the morning or evening.

    Great location in the center of the city and near the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.0
    Nice on the Outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was 2 twins together, one of which was missing a leg & impossible to sleep on, good job I was alone. The bathroom was a wetroom - personal hate. I was promised a welcome drink before I arrived - never materialised. Room cleanliness was poor. Very poor value for money.

    looked nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.6
    Too old to be comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is very old and sinks down. The pillows are not comfortable. There are dead mosquitos on the wall and ceiling. In one of the two nights that I stayed, I had mosquitos keeping coming in to the room from somewhere. Although the staff was nice to give me another room, it was certainly not a nice experience. I was very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Quiet, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was slightly concerned that the extractor fan in the bathroom was in operation constantly. I queried this, and a member of staff looked into it right away, but apparently that is how it is. A strange design feature and a little annoying.

    The location has the advantage that it is both central and very quiet. Some friends of mine, by contrast, stayed in the main square and were kept awake every night. The staff are very polite and efficient. The building is unusual and is of considerable interest architecturally.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Serene, characterful hotel from which to experience Deventer's attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noisy party in the building opposite - but fortunately the hotel staff were able to get them to turn the music down.

    Lovely old ecclesiastical building, very peaceful and nice to have a balcony overlooking the courtyard when it was so sunny.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful historic building in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked more information on booking about parking arrangements and that you can't drive very close to the hotel due to the centre of Deventer being a car free zone. Once we found our way there though the staff were very helpful and gave us a discounted ticket for a car park nearby.

    Lovely historic building, good breakfast and quiet location in a pedestrianised area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit too small.

    Balcony overlooking court. Nice architecture. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    The mattresses were a little to soft for my taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the city centre, very friendly staff

    The mattresses were a little to soft for my taste.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    NOT SO
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Every morning - the same breakfast... The bed was not comfortable, noisy night time, small bathroom...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Room was too warm, no possibility to open the window too
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm, no possibility to open the window too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room - shower no water pressure- average breakfast

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    Filthy carpet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy carpet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice historical building, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic room interior.

    Nice historical building, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was very simple and every morning the same.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very simple and every morning the same. Miss fresh fruits and vegetables and some variety. The room was very noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    could
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    could

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    It was a good night that we stayed in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just only one staffmember

    The breakfast was just about enough. I was glad there wasnt TOO much choice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    -

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.2
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and the bed wasn't long enough for me to sleep in..

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort of bed wasn't great, no hairdryer or coffee making facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    I’d stayed here before so knew what to expect, it’s a nice hotel in the centre of a very nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a single person it’s a little expensive

    Very nice building in a very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    I thought ambience was wonderful, quiet and warm. Great staff. Room adequate but dated expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extortionate price for single bed accommodation. Dated bathroom.

    Convenience to centre. Quiet. Warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    The bed was to soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was to soft.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast did not cater very well for gluten free needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast did not cater very well for gluten free needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with better televisions and more choice of channels.

    Nice hotel, location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location in city center, nice building with garden...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in city center, nice building with garden courtyard, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly. Hotel a little dated but clean and nice historical features. Lovely courtyard to sit in a have a drink

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The location was brilliant, with a beautiful courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was brilliant, with a beautiful courtyard. The staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Very peaceful and quiet in the courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a limited choice for breakfast, especially creeals and fruit

    Very peaceful and quiet in the courtyard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    The beds were not so comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not so comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall an excellent stay in a beautifully renovated building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet could have been cleaner in my room

    An excellent conversion job and giving a new lease of life to an old hospital

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Brief stay in Deventer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steep stairs to the room, narrow hard beds

    Friendly staff, adequate breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Great stay. Exactly what i needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room is very basic so the price is not worth the money. Extremely expensive compared to other hotels around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the outdated rooms and facilities.

    Good breakfast. Friendly employees.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel in Historic Building in Deventer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to the parking when traveling with luggage

    Just a good hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Our rooms had balconies, which we especially enjoyed ( ͡° ͜ʖ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms had balconies, which we especially enjoyed ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location, nice old building with atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice old building with atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.4
    No parking;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking; no restaurant!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location and easy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No gym (although to be fair, that wasn't part of the deal) and breakfast could have been a bit better.

    Staff and design/decor of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are soft.

    Really in the center of the city. Beautiful old building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Very good hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, warm, clean, friendly staff, good value for money, good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very steep staircase to room. OK for me but difficult for some, but I think there may be alternative

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location in a beautiful Dutch town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms may be ready for a refurb. But its a great building.

    Location is great, staff anr very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Lekkere kamer, ligging perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lekkere kamer, ligging perfect..centrum.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fletcher Hotel Gilde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: