Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Amersfoort 4 stars

Stichtse Rotonde 11, 3818 GV Amersfoort, Netherlands

#13 of 18 hotels in Amersfoort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 686 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Great place when passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff, great location near to motorways but very quiet and relaxing. Fantastic grounds next to forest. Great to take the dog for a good walk in the morning. Pets welcome! Haven't tried the breakfast as we don't eat early, but it smelt and looked good. We were passing through but popped into the town and it was a great hidden treasure for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    A good night's sleep in the midst of beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was arriving very late (5am or later) and notified the hotel beforehand. I received a reply that they'll be waiting for me. When I arrived to the hotel (05.30) the gentleman at the front desk was still surprised to see me and didn't expect me to show up. Although the room was ready and all was well in the end.

    The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. Also the size of the room was a plus. Additionally there were floor to ceiling windows facing the forest which gave an amazing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Peacefull place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just as we expected...

    Hotel is at very peacefull place in the wood so good night rest is guaranteed. Room is spaceous as well as the batroom. Parking is free. Since we travelled a lot through the Holland central position in Amersfoort was ideal for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant surprise given some negative reviews I'd seen on the booking website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately it had been +30 degrees, so the room with a whole wall of windows (of which only one could be opened slightly) was very warm. (Staff did what they could do, provided a fan.)

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff both at reception and in restaurant. The Size of the room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Located in a bush it is a great spot if you travel with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a strange smell and was not actually very clean. Once we reported to the reception about that the answer was "ah...ok". No comment. The extra charge for each dog was 15 euros a night (that the structure did not communicate after we made the reservation though we specified we will travel with 2 small dogs). What a pity... with some good manners and fair behaviour this location could be great.. but now it's just "average" with no frills

    Located in a bush it is a great spot if you travel with a dog and if you love jogging in the morning. Good position 5 minutes driving from town centre. The rooms and the toilet are big and quite well furnished. Pet friendly (not wallet friendly)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a peace full relaxing.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place for a good rest, you are in the middle of the nature, but still close to the mayor roads. The room was big and tidy and very quiet, and so the bathroom. The staff is very help full and kind. We were very happy with the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of a hair dryer or a kettle in the room. They also issued me the invoice not such what I needed and did not be able to change it.

    Quiet and calm, you can sleep well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    2.9
    Bad value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Bath or Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was left with door wide open whole day by cleaning staff while i went To work all day... Horible isolation. Horible Food in the evening.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Would have no hesitation in booking to stay with you again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My daugther and I do not have a big breakfast so we thought breakfast a little too expensive for a roll, one egg and and a coffee - so perhaps breakfast could be according to what you eat. Having said that if you took in all of what was on offer then yes it would have been value for the money

    I do not speak Dutch but staff spoke in English they were friendly and helpful as were the housekeeping staff. Beds and pillows fabulous which was needed after a long day. Looking out over the woods was just the best start to the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in not very welcoming Staff in the morning in restaurant not very attentive. Would be nice with a cooker and tea /coffee on the room.

    Nice big room. Comfortable beds Nice view overlooking garden Friendly girl at reception on check out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclear answers/directions at reception(sent us to the wrong floor), tv didn’t work and when promised to fix it they never did, elevator only holds one person at a time and doesn’t work easily with standard operations, no king size bed, not enough outlets in room to charge phones, soap dispensers in bathroom unworkable or defective.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Had a really enjoyable time and liked the fact the hotel was out of the city in a natural location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant menu was small and meals were a bit pricey.

    The beds were really comfortable warm. Staff were very helpful and informative. Really liked the ambience of the place and the treed surrounds were wonderful, with a view out the window onto the forest. Overall, had a really positive experience and would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    good place for short or longer stay, when having bicycle of car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to reach by public transport Rooms a bit bare (overly simple/cheap furniture)

    Hotel easy to reach by car (from motorway A28 / roundabout N221/N237) with plenty parking spaces Hotel nicely located in wooded and relative quiet area. Could also serve for tourist location and bicycle holidays

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice friendly location, with good food and wines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See previous question

    We love the location of this hotel. Also the breakfast was good (bit less on Sunday since understaffed that morning) and the dinner was really good. The atmosphere is nice, relaxed and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    2.9
    + Decent sized rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Bath or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Dirty, shabby rooms. I changed mine 3 times (see below) which is something I’ve never done before - Stains on filthy old carpets, bathroom taps caked in limescale - Worn out communal parts with stains covering dining room chairs - Tiny Lift (one person plus case) that kept stopping working - Over hot rooms with a tiny window to open and the air-con switched off centrally presumably to save money. Therefore a terrible night’s sleep - Expensive basic breakfast. The quality of the items was fine; but the selection was limited to bread, cheese, ham, packet yoghurt, cheap juice, self-serve coffee, and 2 cereals. Absolutely no frills for €12.50 per person - the cheapest of fittings everywhere in the bathrooms and bedrooms; 2 star standard, not 4 star - no fridges in the rooms - soft saggy beds and the cheapest sheets and artificial polyester bedding - painfully slow inefficient check in with a huge wait - non locking opaque glass bathroom doors which give your room mate a nice back lit view of you using the toilet If the hotel were charging €50 a night none of this would be bother as much - but my bill for an “executive” room came to €167 for one night because of €25 extra for 2 breakfasts and a very steep €30 extra for 2 dogs. Their presence involved absolutely no extra cleaning; €5 or €7 each would be more like it. That’s €167 for a dirty, shabby, ugly, basic hotel miles out of the city centre with a sub-IBIS standard breakfast. It is simply grossly overpriced. Finally we come to dishonesty. I’d booked the better grade of room because the standard ones look like they haven’t be refurbished in 30 years (having been in one; they haven’t). I then asked for a ground floor room, so they down-graded me from an executive to a standard room, but without offering me a reduction in price. I complained and was given an executive room on the first floor.

    + Decent sized rooms + Good black out + Free fast Wi-fi (8 mpbs)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    It is recommended to who are looking for a quiet stay away from the city noise.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from the city about 3km , as well as the bus stop is about 650m from the hotel , you need to take bus 56 which is twice a time in the hour.

    The hotel is really very clean, and all the staff are very good and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    The room was cold, just as the halls in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold, just as the halls in the hotel. I called the reception to know if they could put some heat but they said no. The room was very dusty. Probably not very used.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tied to book a table at 8.25 on a Saturday night only to be told restaurant is closed, then offered a salad chose a ceasar salad but it was a mixed salad then offered satay with the same salad, table dirty with glasses from previous guests left throughout, when complained the waitress laughed, we did not, will never stay again..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, beautiful location(în a forest) friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpete was dirty And smelly, the duble bed îs acctually 2 twin bed, no fridge so we asked The staff to keep 3 cooller elements And a small bag With food...and They couldn't find IT at The check out.

    Nice place, beautiful location(în a forest) friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Warm and private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor to walk to the rooms, were a bit long.

    We were 4 people, that good two rooms that were besides each other. The rooms had a side door, that we could communicate. Rooms were space, the bathroom very good ... clean and comforable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Good offer for what I got
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not clear which is the cleaning schedules of the room. The cleaning level is good but is not clear which day you get clean towels and which not. For long staying it will help to know it

    Good offer for what I got

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    I myself got a room above suppliers entrance, noise started...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I myself got a room above suppliers entrance, noise started at 04:30! Didn't sleep anymore. Collegue got a room with a badroom for disabled people what is not really what we expect from a 'comfort' room. Could not be changed because room was already checked-in now. After checking the room it was also extremely hot inside, no air cooling or whatever they call it available. 2nd time at the reception it was suddenly possible to change rooms and she said that she already expected that we didn't like the room. So please don't try it then.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The saff at the restaurant a little bit slow, don't speak English a lot..

    Excellent location-very quite and peaceful place, in a forest, big garden, safe for the kids to play. The perfect place for relax!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect located hotel with great service. Have your breakfast elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very disappointing. For €16,00 it does not deliver. All ingredients are standard – e.g. no fresh juices - and therefore the price is much too high. We choose to have breakfast in the city at Corazon and Bagles & Beans where you get warm home baked bread, fresh juices, ecological eggs and so on. For just €12,50 it is served at your table! The hotel could focus more on sustainability. There is a towel program but no information on anything else.

    We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with a group of 7 from Sweden. The location situated in the center of the Netherlands is great for doing sightseeing. Great service and guest orientated staff at the reception, the bar and also the cleaning staff. The economy room has space enough for two and the beds are of excellent quality. TV with multiple channels if you want to watch the news. Clean and spacious bathroom with a shower. Choose the rooms at the backside of the hotel, rooms 126 to 137. Very quiet – away from parking lot, terrace and roads - and with large windows and lovely view. The cycles they rent out are of excellent quality. Only challenge is to adjust the saddle which demands some strong hands. Overall a very good stay and we would definitely book again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great location close to the main routes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be good... if you wanted them it was an additional 5 euro per night

    Great location close to the main routes. Friendly staff, good all-round and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    I won't stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk personnel aren't great. Restaurant is over priced. The hotel is old and outdated. No refrigerator or hairdryer in the room.

    I can't come up with anything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    OK business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not very good, you can feel the board underneath. Glass of wine in the bar is only half a glass but you pay for one and a half glass.

    Room was spacious. Surrounding in forrest is nice. Bathroom OK

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.1
    Good value, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs renovation. The rooms were hardly anything special. Also this was the first hotel in NL which I visit that don't have a kettle with tea bags/instant coffee in the room.

    The surrounding area is beautiful, in spring and summer it is probably going to be much better to go there. Easy parking and is a bonus with lots of parking places. The staff was quite helpful and answered all of our questions. Also the wifi was quite fast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel set in a woodland area
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel, set in a woodland area. It had been snowing before we arrived and all walking and car parking area's had been cleared. Rooms are well presented, clean and warm. We had a large bathroom, no bath, but there was a huge shower. A hairdryer was a miss in the room, however, a quick call to reception soon resolved the problem. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Cannot comment on food as we did not eat at the hotel. The town of Amersfoort is a short distance by car. The town is a mixture of both old and new. Well worth a visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice and cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like it was not very warm in the room,it was noise in the night from others.

    The room is big and clean,the hotel is located near a forest and it is very nice.They have parking place and it is free.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Biking in the Netherlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water drainage due to rain made some terrible noise during the night - but I guess this is normal in the Netherlands.

    Location and staff, in particular.Great facilities to spend a few days biking through the Netherlands. Loved Amersfoort!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one lady on breakfast team was a bit sharp to guests that arrived close to the finishing time, they were told in such that was almost rude.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Best place to have privacy and lovely weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Bath or Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything were perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Our room had no aircon, which meant the room was very warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no aircon, which meant the room was very warm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and peaceful location. Room was very comfortable and clean. Loved the bathtub and massage shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice place if you're not expecting to much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioned. Can't buy anything to drink after 23:00, not even water.

    Quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    Fresh Air
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a friendly Environment and not a desirable location to stay

    Fresh Air

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat outdated, noisy at night

    The, food, location and the garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is dated, not quite as advertised on internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is dated, not quite as advertised on internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    no clean towel

    location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, decent,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPort facility is outdated. Not what you might expect.

    Good breakfast, quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Pity the doors didn't shut quietly.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pity the doors didn't shut quietly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.5
    To much money for a dirty old room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor is very dirty do dirty that you don't want to walk on!

    Nothing to dirty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable, no luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned

    Large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location. Friendly personal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The talk about the money, some reservationfee for some security

    The eggs at breakfast were very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Beds were comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to relax after a hard day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dingy, no amenities such as tea or coffee, bed uncomfortable. Breakfast price was outrageous.

    The Lobby and the green setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely green surroundings, hotel really nice and good location for tourist trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds very comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service out on the terrace was a bit slow.

    Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and easy to get to from the highway, good (free) wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Good place and recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness need to be improved.

    It has more greenery around and makes a stay pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    Nothing in particular
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average hotel

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    It was fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no water in the room

    breakfast and view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Good value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit soft matras

    Almost everything; friendly staff, good location, good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    The furniture and bed are old and so the bed is too soft...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and bed are old and so the bed is too soft (for me that is), but for others this may not be a problem

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Fitness was under construction.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness was under construction.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Alles perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Defecte douche deur

    Alles perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the bed

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Great sourrounding, nice restaurant with bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great sourrounding, nice restaurant with bar. A great place to relax in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    small coffee machine (capsule) will add value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small coffee machine (capsule) will add value

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location for where I needed to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    single beds uncomfy would have liked a double bed instead

    Great location for where I needed to be

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.6
    Think once more before you book... You might not be able to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whole night, there was high noise. I asked the reception to do something about but no success. I couldn't sleep whole night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast. Hotel is located in a green forest area, but only 5-10 minutes away from the city center by car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    nice place and the price was good
    • Couple

    the food in the restaurant looked nice but wasn't tasty. I expected more for the price. they even dropped some dirty forks on my shoulder. after that they forgot the dessert and we waited 30 minutes for the bill, because the printer wan't working. Nice place but uneducated personal.

    nice place and the price was good

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.2
    Secure bike storage in big locked shed with the hotels rent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far out to walk in after a full day pedalling but that's not the hotels fault

    Secure bike storage in big locked shed with the hotels rent bikes. Good room, good breakfast, dinner available if necessary.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    Nice location, friendly stuff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is poor and the price doesn't match. Breakfast coffe is bad and we had to buy good coffe from the bar.

    Nice location, friendly stuff, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.2
    Spacious shower room, radiator can be turned off, up, down...
    • Couple

    Price for a dog per night outrageously priced @ € 15 per night. They never hoovered extra or anything. So why?!!??? Aas a couple, we would prefer a double bed with a double duvet- personal choise.

    Spacious shower room, radiator can be turned off, up, down as you please. Which was ace at this time of year. Lovely forests around the hotel, fab for our dog and plenty of bins to dispose of the dog poop bags. East facing terrace which was really nice for morning coffees and a good bar with pool table!!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    6.3
    The hotel is o.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is o.k. But dont go to the restaurant. I went to the restaurant for dinner. No one like to take me, cus I dont have a reservation. So I waited 20 min and no body come to speak up to me. I feeled bored and ordered a coffee at the bar. And I just cant get it in that 20 min. Then I feel realy hungary and asked again if there is a table available OR someone could bring me the coffee at least. They suddenly have a table open. As I walked down to it, it was even three available. I sat down and asked for my coffee again and also the menu so that I can order something. After like another 10 min, the coffee was delievered and still no menu. And a couple came and sat just behind me. Immediately another waiter showed up, brought some bread and menu, so that they can order their food after like 5 min. I waited like another 20 min and still nothing. So after in total 50 min of wasting my life I left with hunger and anger. The guy saw me this time and asked: do u still want the menu???? OOOHH, realy?

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.5
    Well-located and nice surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were noisy guests at night when we stayed. They were crazy and annoyed for several times (shouting and kicking the doors....) We have small kid with us and we did not have pleasant sleep because of that. I think the hotel staffs should have done something to immediately stop the situation otherwise the hotel should have given the guests compensation. It was at ground floor and definitely the security should be guaranteed.

    Well-located and nice surrounding.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    morning staff are energic and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from amsterdam so a good drive for 30 minutes is needed ( if there's an accident on the road this may become 1 hour)

    morning staff are energic and very helpful. Hotel is clean and has a large parking lot.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    6.7
    the garden is nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - the breakfast if not included in the hotel price is really expensive - very poor wifi connection (unstable and weak) - far from the city center (45 min walk)

    the garden is nice

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    If you travel with a car, it's a good choice to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you travel with a car, it's a good choice to stay with free parking. The garden is very beautiful and close to woods. It's a goo deal to stay in such spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Great and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality internet, network is down every two minutes.

    Great and quiet location. Big and spacious rooms, comfortable bed. Free parking is a big plus.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Surroundings, spacious rooms, quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast buffet good but not replinished often enough, Gym is a bit of a joke and diificult to find and I couldn't find my way back through the maze of corridors and stairs We were in rooms 206 and 207 which are right above a smoking area , so all the smoke blows into these bedrooms and talking down there was also too loud ( we had to close the windows and rang reception about this )

    Surroundings, spacious rooms, quietness

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: