Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Carlton 4 stars

Tiendweg 20, 2671 SB Naaldwijk, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Naaldwijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Great stop off location for the ferry links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around the hotel is very built up with businesses - there's isn't any evening bars or restaurants to try except the ones in the hotel itself.

    This is a hotel that is conveniently located for the ferry transport links. There is a lovely beach in Monster which is about 15 mins drive from the hotel which has some nice beach bars and cafe's.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Expect OK value for your little money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The environment is stuck there from 1990, when most probably the building was erected. You can see the time (and the many visitors) chewing on the furniture. One of the elevators was out of order, there were spiders and their webs around one of our windows :). The road some rooms are overlooking is busy (and noisy) even during the night. I can't report on the breakfast as we opted out: it seemed way overpriced to pay half of the room rate extra for the breakfast. The 4* rating is a bit funny, as I would challenge that heavily. Most probably if one calculates all the available services on the premises, it could be proved, but I've been to a couple of hotels before and you don't actually have the 4* feeling on site for sure.

    It's a value hotel, actually an OK value hotel. If you ever had a look on alternatives in the region or if you're booking late and everything else is full - works just fine. Pros: the most important parts, like the beds were OK, the linen were spotless and the bathrooms also clean. Wifi is free and works, although not particularly quick. Parking is also convenient and seemed to offer abundant free space - but it might be different during workdays, as there are plenty of offices around. The staff was helpful. We actually booked 2 rooms for 2 nights for a weekend with the family - it works for a couple nights if you don't expect anything fancy beyond a room on the countryside where you can sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, clean and spacious room, good bed, tea &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is bordered by a very busy and noisy road... the choice one must make is between fresh air from an open window or quiet if your room faces in that direction. I really didn't like getting charged €3.50 for a bottle of cool tap water with a meal.

    Lovely staff, clean and spacious room, good bed, tea & coffee making available in room, fast and reliable Wifi. Safe and spacious bike storage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent pet friendly hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were travelling with a pet and did not quite know what to expect. The staff were fantastic and put us at ease immediately. The food in the restaurant was very good as were the staff, all were chatty and very friendly. Overall we had an excellent stay. Thanks to all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    For me, location was perfect, very close to the companies...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy, because of the road beside of the hotel.

    For me, location was perfect, very close to the companies this I work with. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Not much good to say...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old. The furniture is old. The restaurant has a very limited and arty menu. (No burger and chips here!) Its not in a good location with a busy main road right next to it.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual, the breakfast which is charged 16€/customer is expensive for a buffet with not such a considerable choice. Many bulb lights in room but to get the bedroom luminous at night, you are to switch them all. A light on ceiling would be a good idea to save energy. A multiple adaptor would be great to allow customer to dink hot beverage, have light and be working on his computer at night at the same time or get one with you.

    It is not the first time I stay in this hotel. Furniture is old dated but once you find a room you feel comfortable in, It then becomes a good place where to stay. Flat TV screen with many, of course, Dutch channels, some German and English speaking. None French, Spanish or Italian. Room is wide and bed comfortable, the bathroom is nice with twin basins. Many plugs available except on desk where there is just one for light, kettle or you computer.. Pick up your choice. Restaurant is really god and meat excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok for business stay but toilet/shower need rennovation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated toilet/shower facilities Smell in the room

    Security guard who cooked rice at his home in the morning for my collegue from Vietnam Dinner at the restaurant was very good and affordable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.3
    Terrible!Unpleasant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude,room was poor,heating switched off because it's not "cold "enough to switch on,daily cleaning very poor,shower appalling,water tepid at best!Have stayed here many times but every time the quality goes down but I will never stay again!

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    The staff was nice, the room good, the shower a disaster but the reservation left a bad taste
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I tried to cancel the booking 10 mins after I had made it. I had booked for 5 nights, 2 days before arrival due to a death in the family. 10 minutes after I had booked, a family member offered us to stay at their place, but I couldn't cancel the reservation. I had to pay the 5 days in full. This to me is ridiculous. There was no lost business since 10 minutes earlier the rooms were still not sold. I have never seen this before, and next time I will stay with an AirBnB if the terms are the same. Also, the shower did not have a shower curtain by design. You couldn't shower without totally flooding the floor. This makes no sense. In the beginning you feel bad for the cleaning staff, so you don't shower, but the 2nd day you shower and flood the floor. The curtain was not missing, it had never been there. I find this disrespectful to the cleaning staff and poor service for the customers.

    Location was great for our purpose. Free parking onsite was great. Place was not busy or crowded

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    We loved this hotel. If we come back, we definetely we would stay in here.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love this hotel. It´s place in a small town at 10 minutes walk to downtown. All the staff were very nice and the people were very kind also. The breakfast was excellent. I really loved this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Would not use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is dated,needs a makeover.food a little on the expensive side. Stayed for 2 nights,reported to reception on first morning that diverter on bath/ shower was not working ,not able to run a bath. Nothing was done about it. Mentioned on checking out and was told "man was not in yesterday to fix it".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    Room & bathroom not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room & bathroom not clean. Room very dated. Had to re-organise the furniture to be able to use the kettle as there were not enough power points within reach. Used towels taken away but not renewed. Requested bike hire beforehand had no reply at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find the way from the street and to the hotel with car. Couldnt find any sign.

    Very pleasant personell, nice rooms and very good beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    Too hot, too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no air conditioning and was unbearably hot. The noise from the traffic outside was too loud. Both of these problems made sleep impossible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    The room was quite cheap, euro 106 for 3 persons incl...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cheap, euro 106 for 3 persons incl breakfast. As the hotel is outdated / old fashioned I think the price is okay for what you get.. The personal were friendly and polite!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.0
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl from the reception was very angry when we arrived. She gave us the stinkiest room ever!! So, room 408 is awful.... We are allergic to dust... can you imagine how we felt during our stay, when the rooms were not cleaned properly. You can feel the dust in the air... please, clean the rooms properly!

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    Old and close to main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, whilst being clean, the place was quite worn and in need of refurbishment. It needs new, firmer mattresses and new pillows

    The breakfast was nice, but expensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    A horrible night reaching the hotel and sleeping due to the roadworks around hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many aspects and really it is 3.5 star.

    First night due to roadworks it took 1 hour extra to reach the hotel secondly the NOISE in the room was intolerable but the offered an executive room instead that was good but road works moved on away from the hotel. Despite that I will book again if happened to be in that part of the world.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    4.6
    Old old old!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for an emergency lay over. The hotel is old and quite run down. The mattresses were awful! Definitely not a good night sleep. Morning receptionist not the most welcoming person.

    The gardens

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Room is comfortable and big enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was an old hotel which should be improved I guess

    Room is comfortable and big enough. Location is great. There is a restuarant in the hotel which looks good, I didn't try. Internet is just fine, fast enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.0
    Decent hotel, but no longer worth 4 stars!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appearance of the hotel is running downhill fast. A recent update was only done on the floors but furniture, desks, elevator and the likes look like they're over 25 years old (which they probably are). There's no curtain when showering which means the whole floor gets wet. Breakfast was priced €16,- per person and although decent not worth the money charged.

    Check-in was decent, check-out was quick. The free drink was presented fast, as there were no other guests in the bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    We chose the location for its proximity to our family and to...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose the location for its proximity to our family and to the charming town of Naaldwijk (it's walking distance). It was perfect. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    Friendly staff but dangerously
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter was nearly hit by a lorry driver reversing just outside the entrance, the lighting was very poor near the entrances and within the hotel. It took us a while to find the main entrance to the hotel as it was very tricky . Also the cost of the extra beds for children wasn't clear from outset.

    Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    There was a Q music party that night and we were also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was to expensive for what we got.

    There was a Q music party that night and we were also invited.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    Easy to find and very close to flower auction.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Easy to find and very close to flower auction. Very friendly and helpful staff. Super quick check-in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, but nothing extra.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good hotel, but nothing extra. I expected more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    It was ok for just a night to get to the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi he hotel is fairly old and needs an urgent face lift!

    It was ok for just a night to get to the ferry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too hot. No air con

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly people/staff. Need to be more handicap .
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update facilities. Modernize Remodel hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value hotel if you are on business or in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and the bar closed at 11pm (a little early)

    Very quick and polite check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    The distance to the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The distance to the highway. Dining room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good Personal, always ready to help
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good Personal, always ready to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Decent value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of the breakfast was not according to what we pay for it

    The room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality of the beds

    average

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    The rooms are big
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outdated, it seems they have not renovated in 20 years

    The rooms are big

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    i am beeing there just becasue of location.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in couple of years it is getting just dirty more and more.....

    old classic night personal always smile

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Interior very dated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior very dated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    good value and comfortable easy place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good value and comfortable easy place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    Not impressed for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    See above

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    The room was spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water pressure in the shower was really low, it made it difficult to take a decent shower.

    The room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    Staff were brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old and tired looking, needs a good renovation. Not four star!! As website says

    Staff were brilliant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.2
    Not the best so enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O quarto eh muito antigo e a limpeza do carpete

    Café da manha

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet (wifi) was not really stable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.0
    the hotel looks very old inside needs face lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    meals

    the hotel looks very old inside needs face lift

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room lighting

    Like the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Beds were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were very thin and olld

    Beds were very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    It was fine for a one night stay
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and dated. Very very slow to book in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    no disabled parking only one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no disabled parking only one

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    The furniture is too old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is too old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Appreciated having a lovely meal after our late arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciated having a lovely meal after our late arrival. Comfortable room & plenty of variety for breakfast. Glad to have suitable bike storage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    They offered a table fan for me, that was something I liked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They offered a table fan for me, that was something I liked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    In need of a makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very slow and service indifferent. Road access poor

    Slept well

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Old style but good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old style

    price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Too Hot in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too Hot in the room. Too noisy outside if the window is open.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    2.5
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old Furniture's and bath.

    location. the room have all the needs. good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Excellent restaurant, convenient location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no shower curtain, nor a bathmat I had difficulty bathing

    Excellent restaurant, convenient location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelt of cigarette smoke from previous occupants. There was no clear visible non smoking policy in the bedrooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    Ok for a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room and decor

    Location but everything else was tired

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    5.4
    close to the final destination
    • Business trip
    • Group

    hotel not good marked - it was very difficult to find it, kitchen closed at 21, cold in the restaurant, reception not professional - blocking too high amount on the card and not using that for the final payment and chargé the card again:(

    close to the final destination

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.1
    Room very clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner options were limited and breakfast was poor. Better coffee in the morning with normal milk rather than cream would have been better

    Room very clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.3
    According to the reviews, I expected the worst, but this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food in the restaurant was overpriced and could do with a bit of updating.

    According to the reviews, I expected the worst, but this hotel is Ok. Breakfast was good, fully stocked till the end of breakfast time. The rooms were nice. Not very modern, but good.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    5.0
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor choice at breakfast at 9.30. Had to go through to kitchen to get things topped up. Some staff were a bit offhand. First night arrival male receptionist was excellent

    Nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.4
    Service and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed and in particular the pillows seriously need upgrading. I stay here a lot with work and have hardly ever had a good nights sleep. The pillows are so light of filling i need about 3 or 4! Please please look into this. Shame as location is great for me and staff are always polite and helpful.

    Service and location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    the cleanliness was good and the food excellent especially...
    • Couple

    for an holiday destination the hotel was a little out of the way to take enjoyable walks. the hotel required a little TLC

    the cleanliness was good and the food excellent especially the evening meals. The staff were very kind to my wife for she cannot eat large meals and catered for her wishes.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    4.6
    Good parking Facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms to the street are very noisy all night long. Dirty rooms and not clean in the restaurant either. I hope it's because its the Holiday season. To late breakfast in the weekends (not before 7.30).

    Good parking Facility. Good for one night stay in Naaldwijk.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.0
    The day of check out , i was sitting in the lobby for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The day of check out , i was sitting in the lobby for a bussiness meeting . and for 1 hour dealy they put out my clothes and everything because i wasnt out on time. They said that was full .... but Maximum 30-40 people .

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    4.2
    I promised myself not to go back again.
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like that when I asked for another day two rooms that they could do it for the same price and when I got the invoice the rooms where € 30 per night per room more expensive. There was no intention to resolve the issue.

    I promised myself not to go back again. Rob Giltay

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    8.8
    The room and bathroom were large and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Indeed the bed was too soft.

    The room and bathroom were large and very clean. The WiFi was good but not excellent. Plenty of parking spaces nearby. The breakfast was amazing. The staff in both reception and bar were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    6.7
    i had a very bad experience on the reception where young guy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i had a very bad experience on the reception where young guy wanted to get 44€ extra on the invoice. I had really bad feeling. He coud seen that we rushed to airport and he wasn´t helpful at all. I wouldn´t expect this at 7 morning.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    4.2
    Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathtub and floor had hair laying around. Floor under basin dirty. Lights not all working. Dusty. Room and passage had nasty smell.

    Staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    6.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Supposedly put in a room that had been refurbished. Mattress well worn out - aching backs in the morning! All that appears to have changed is a flat screen t.v..

    Staff very friendly and helpful Breakfast excellent value

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Very good hotel, faboulus restaurant with very good staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good hotel, faboulus restaurant with very good staff.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: