Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant de Borken 4 stars

Lhee 76, 7991 PJ Dwingeloo, Netherlands

#7 of 9 hotels in Dwingeloo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    large clean pool and hot tub were very special and exceptional on this holiday in the Netherlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on this day, there was a very unpleasant farm smell in the area, so that you would not sit outside. I would not pay extra for a room with a terrace because of this. Inside, everything was very nice, and the smell was not noticeable at all.

    wonderful breakfast. Very nice restaurant for our evening meal, good selection and reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great location for The Assen TT Circuit, we travelled by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for The Assen TT Circuit, we travelled by motorcycle. Hotel was lovely & so were all the staff. The breakfast was absolutely perfect plenty of selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    ok but staff could have been far more helpful with the pool and local facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not given any information at check in about how the pool worked so we were sent away because of a swim lesson -also we were not given a children’s menu at dinner despite being with a 4 year old so were charged for an adult meal , asked if there was a play park nearby and staff had no idea we passed on when we left and it was 5 mins away!!!

    swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Cheap, no-frills place. Perfect for a good night's rest on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved some more amenities in my room (like a tea maker) but then, hey, it would not be a no-frills place anymore.

    Cheap, no-frills place. Good bed, shower and breakfast which is exactly what you need. Staggering scenery.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, they kept the swimming pool open after time...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, they kept the swimming pool open after time because we arrived late and they saw we were really tired. The place was exactly what we needed. Soft bed and friendly people taking care of us. Definitively great stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    It was a pleasant stay. Great accomodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Updating the rooms, tv , toilet and bath. The toilet had rusts and needs better cleaning. We could hear the 2 next door rooms we were in between in.

    There was a pool, sauna and jacuzzi!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful as always.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The excellent pool and sauna facilities at this hotel were closed for maintenance for the duration of my stay. This should have been communicated to their customers prior to their visit.

    The staff were friendly and helpful as always.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Happy Stay Close to Assen for the MotoGP
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing springs to mined. great hotel

    Me and my mate have been before a few years ago, so had no hesitation to book again We go to the Dutch TT MotoGP. its a great location 20mins to Assen there is a pool but we didn't us it im afraid, the hotel is set in beautiful country side, looking onto green fields. it is very quiet close to Dwingerloo a great little town. It all depends on what you want to do, yes its quiet but a great hotel, lovely staff, good food we were just happy to chill out, few beers, good food, have a chat Andy. West Yorks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    A nice hotel in the country - and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the restaurant was short-staffed and we had to wait an hour for the special of the day. The chef was very heavy handed with the salt in the soup - don't they realise you can always add it, but not take it out!!

    The bar manager was excellent and introduced us to some new Dutch beers - excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice size rooms, needs major renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk staff sometimes seem to not have too much of a clue of what they are doing and how things work at the hotel like when we asked how the phone in the room works for dialing out of the hotel. The front desk lady just said she didn't know and was too busy to find out at that moment. Also, the hotel itself needs a major renovation. It rained a lot when we were there and the wood of the overhang of the roof over our patio was warped so the water dripped even when it stopped raining. We mentioned it to the front desk and they said they would have someone take a look at it but it never happened. If they did a major renovation of the place it would be a really wonderful place but until that happens it is just an average place good for a short stay.

    The comfort room was a nice size room on the first floor. It seems the rooms with the showers only are in a separate building in the back of the hotel. Not a good or bad thing, just an observation. Room seems to be clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.4
    Unimpressive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    unimpressive, almost frugal facilities. The bare necessities. Certainly not what you would expect for the price of 100 euro per room per night. Restaurant was okay but way overpriced.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Especially the beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old fashioned breakfast, not very good.

    Especially the beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    real landhotel for families and bikers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in comparison of the total Hotel ( prices ) the restaurant is a bit expensive.

    inside : all relaxed. Outside :the area great !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room, small rooms, needs updating.

    Food was good, location excellent, staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    Bathroom was not clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Swiming pool been shared with the public
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiming pool been shared with the public

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    The place is really quiet and the breakfast was very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is clean but with no interest, at least at the first flour

    The place is really quiet and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice country hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only shower in bathroom would have liked the occasional bath

    Dutch buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Public transportation was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transportation was not good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for visiting my business, but also to enjoy the national park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit run-down. The whole place could do with a bit of overall renovation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite basic for the price

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.5
    Welcoming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the walls between the rooms are very thin so we could hear all noise people next room who came back very late made! Breakfast was ok but was not much variety. The bathroom is a bit out of date.

    Welcoming and friendly staff. Good location for nature lovers. The building was nice. Wifi, heater, shower and parking were good.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    3.3
    The Sauna and the swimming pool are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was horrible and really dirty. The showers and the changing rooms in the swimming pool area are also not clean. The ground was full of dirt.

    The Sauna and the swimming pool are nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Very good quality hotel with superb room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good quality hotel with superb room. A fairly remote farming location with the nearest village, Dwingaloo, a 10 minute cycle away. Well stocked bar and restaurant mean you don't need to leave the hotel if you don't want to. Use of pool available if required.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.5
    Staff are very friendly and the dinner menu is very good -...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is ok but there is not much variety. For a couple of days this is ok but I would not like it if I were staying longer.

    Staff are very friendly and the dinner menu is very good - though it would be nice to have more choice.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.7
    The location is perfect for natural lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stuff are not very nice, breakfast is very expensive (16 euro per person) they didn't clean our terrace

    The location is perfect for natural lovers

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    excellent dinner and friendly personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms were quite loudly, a lot of rumour from other guests

    excellent dinner and friendly personel

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    Schone kamer en bed.
    • Group

    Schone kamer en bed.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    As always, very welcoming and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee facilities in room

    As always, very welcoming and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    9.0
    The restaurant menu was only in Dutch
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant menu was only in Dutch

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.3
    The staff always make you very welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Heating was not sufficient to keep the room warm.

    The staff always make you very welcome. Nice big rooms. Food is always good.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    Good deal that we found during the low season.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good deal that we found during the low season. Beautiful and clean hotel with nice room, wc and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Quietness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking Lot requires to be reconstruct as it is very muddy when it rains.

    Quietness Wifi is good Sauna/Pool/Gym Good Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Staff & very good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff & very good bed

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    6.7
    PRICE OF BREAKFAST € 16 PP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    PRICE OF BREAKFAST € 16 PP

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.2
    Great staff and good food.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great staff and good food. The rooms are comfortable and large enough for 2 people to work in the evenings.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.2
    Restaurant, sauna and swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna was out of order.

    Restaurant, sauna and swimming pool.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant de Borken traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: