Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Scheperskamp 4 stars

Paasberg 3, 7241 JR Lochem, Netherlands

#3 of 7 hotels in Lochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the hotel is well situated and caters very well for walkers and cyclists - as does most of holland - the indoor swimming pool was a hit with my father and I. The breakfast was plentiful and typical dutch - all the staff were all very attentive and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    This hotel was comfortable and in a great location for biking. The rooms were dated but clean and the breakfast was more than adequate. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast has been not appropriate for a 4**** hotel. No toaster, very limited vegetaqrian options. No salad for breakfast at all. The changing facilities in the pool need improvement as they have no seperate rooms for the different sexes.

    Rooms have been nice and big. The pool is good, the water is adequatly warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are really old fashioned and can use renovation. Room was pretty clean, but I saw insects walking in the bathroom

    Breakfast is OK, not very special but good. Staff in restaurant is great and helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I personally liked this hotel, it was an older type of hotel, and could have done with a little redecoration in certain areas but the location far outweighed the criticism. The area is lovely - the staff in the hotel were so friendly, nothing too much trouble. If you love the outdoors this place is perfect - there are two local towns Zutphen and Lochem. Zutphen has lovely shops and great restaurants. The hotel is great value for money and I would personally go back there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good but the first room they offered us was awful and unacceptable. I insisted on another room and this room was better but there was a huge area of the carpet that was badly soiled. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It should be totally renovated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way to the main entrance was covered with snow. It would have been nice if this was cleaned.

    Location of the hotel in quiet area. Dinner and breakast were excellent! Lady at the reception was very kind and hospitable and showed us around, in case we wish to organise a family day in this hotel/restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, breakfast ok hotel is a traditional old Dutch building with modern annexe with guest rooms. Old fashioned is part of its charm. Obviously a popular location for the locals as bar area always full. Gardens were very pretty. Lovely relaxing location. Great for the Pieterpad

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel, needs complete renovation...

    Great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bad worst hotel I have ever stay in !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very old fashioned and needs refurbished, especially the rooms!!!! Very disappointed!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff, Food, environment around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, especially the reception lady was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find, needs more signage on roads in town.

    Same breakfast choices every day. Food was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too expensive for quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the value for money is for these kind of so called 4 star hotels in holland too bad. it maybe was a four star hotel when opening,the carpets on the floors need to be changed urgently, so dirty like hotels in Chaozhou in china , incredible, they need much improvement!!

    the location is really fne

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I am very disappointed because my rate rose from € 69 to € 101 because of two Chihuahuas . no price on the site and no option to cancel without paying the full . So a very bad surprise and no effort made ​​on site.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The worn carpeting with stains in the bedroom and black fungis spots round the bath.

    We liked the location, dinner and breakfast, unfortunately no toaster available.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel decoration is a bit dated and tatty here and there but doesn't effect to overall stay. My only complain that I could book the following week and had to stay elsewhere. Back soon :-)

    Great hotel for waking and cycling and only a short walk from the town and outdoor festival park. Quiet secluded and in my opinion a little gem.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    many things: when we came, nobody was on reception - then we have been served by waitress! Only dutch materials in room and on reception - no english nor french nor german versions. Our dogs (3kg/6lbs) had to been on leash on all premises. 4* hotel with no fridge in room??? No foreign programes in TV. Not well trained staff - have been waiting 20 mins for one beer. Old and smelling furniture in room. No 4* hotel extras. In other words - the worst 4* hotel I have ever stayed.

    spacious room, on-site restaurant with bar

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to do with the hotel but Lochem was very quiet on Sun Nd Monday

    Pool Room

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to dislike

    Lovely architecture, walking in the woods, friendly staff, good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and the proximity to a delightful small town

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: