Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Dinkeloord 3 stars

Denekamperstraat 48, 7588 PW Beuningen, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Beuningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, petchy carpet in the room, no phone in the room. Broken down infrasauna. Rooms and swimming pool needs reconstruction!

    Site and surroundigs and restaurant are nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good over all. The extra 4 euro tax is a problem that would need adding to the initial bill not as an extra paid separately. A kettle in the room would have been nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the information leaflet it was stated that the bar was open till 23h and you could have dinner till 20h. At the reception they told us you could have dinner till 19:30 which was ok but they didn't tell us the bar would close earlier too so we went down for a drink at 22:30 and the bar was closed. They told us there are bars open 1km further so we drove there and there was no sign of life. We drove further, until Enschede 30min away and still we found nothing. No night shops, no bars. I recommend you bring your own bottle of wine or beers because there is no nightlife whatsoever. A mini bar, fridge or a coffee/tea maker in the room would be nice, or a vending machine in the hall.

    The breakfast was complete, there was enough choice and the coffee was good. The breakfast space was comfy with a nice view. The wellness was funny, very retro but everything was clean and except for one other guy there was nobody else. It was almost private for us :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Private Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no writing table in the room.

    Very helpfull personal with good kitchen. Nice wellnes part included in roomcharge. Sufficient brakfast. Nice, comfy hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed at The Dinkeloord Hotel many times we are always pleased with our time there. Possibly a toaster at the breakfast buffet would be a good addition.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment.

    Nice warm swimming pool, often empty when we used it. Friendly staff who remembered us from previous visits. Good breakfast and very nice evening meal. A pleasant walk through woodland by hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a double bed at this hotel via booking.com, we arrived to be told they don't have any double beds. We were given two single beds side by side, the beds WEREN'T tied together, worse still they hadn't constructed one of the beds correctly (the beds were designed to have 4 static legs and two with wheels), one of the beds we had was missing two legs. Result the beds split apart. My wife suffers bruises to her arm, I'm still suffering from back problems 3 days later. The bedroom has an enormous radiator which could only be OFF or FULLY ON meaning we arrived to a freezing room. Turning the radiator value by an absolute minimum amount now meant the room turned into a sauna. At least one of the wall plugs didn't work The room safe had a notice on it saying out of order. The general look of the whole hotel looked very dated. Hallways throughout the hotel were freezing or had an EXTREMELY strong smell of chlorine from the swimming pool. The stench of chlorine was enough to persuade me to avoid the pool completely. The breakfast was very basic and nothing special. tea/coffee, bread, cereal, orange, processed sliced ham, bacon, cheese, scrambled egg, boiled egg. But overall I would avoid the place.

    The location of the hotel is good (if you have a car).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be refurbished the pool was completely dirty and the lady on reception was extremely rude

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa pool not working cold and no bubbles

    Breakfast and quiet and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ample choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were quite small, but for the purpose of our stay 2 nights it was fine.

    The hotel was clean and tidy and the food in the restaurant very very good and responsibly priced.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    reception staff are the worst I have met when travelling surly not the most helpful carpet on way into breakfast room needs a good clean and pool area could do with a touch up

    excellent pool and facilities Jacuzzi steam room excellent breakfast and lady who arranges it all a credit to the hotel remembered us from last year

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Group

    geen airco

    ontbijt was heel goed in orde avondeten in het restaurant mooie prijs-kwaliteit. Vriendelijk personeel en basic maar propere kamers. Meer was niet nodig

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences.

    As we use this hotel at least twice a year we are more than happy to stay. Evening meal is very good, as is breakfast. Staff are very friendly. Swimming pool a bonus for grandchildren!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    What I did not like was that for one as a lone traveller and no car . That they were not prepared in any way to adjust there menu in the evening which was not in any way suitable to me at al, to rich or to big . when I asked them for something small in the evening it was rejected with a cant do it , we cant type it into our computer, No apology at all , I had no car so I could not go anywhere else. They also could do with a dose of more friendliness , and courtesy , as for the rest I would go there again

    Most of it , love the nature around it all

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    more choices on their evening menu , as it did not suit me at all and was not good for my health, also there was nor with a few of the staff a openness to help and suggest something else . As I do not have a car I had no other choice but to eat there.

    comfort and Wifi , also the surroundings

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very outdated hotel rooms, wallpaper and carpet are probably 40 years old and never changed, white stains on wallpaper makes it look unclean and shabby even though they may be cleaning stains. Hotel desperately needs a face lift! Furniture is all pretty 1960's too. Bathroom could do with retiling. The pool and sauna are clean but could also be updated. The green carpets in the hallways and floors look permanently dirty even though they may be cleaned daily....Management should invest in upgrading this place as they charge high room prices which leaves the visitor feeling a bit cheated. Breakfast and staff make up for the shabby interiors, but paying more than 100 euros for such a room is a bit much for what should be actually the same as a hostel or dorm prices! Not going to book again in a hurry as there are much better options out there for the same price range.

    Breakfast was a winner, Fresh fruit, good array of breakfast choices available.Pool and sauna are pretty good and clean too. Lounge area is nice in the evenings...Location is close to the german border and some nice scenery around. Staff were all very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Very nice Spa and Saunas

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: