Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Boutique Hotel Duinoord 4 stars

Wassenaarseslag 26, 2242 PJ Wassenaar, Netherlands

#4 of 7 hotels in Wassenaar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad experience .Completed no one service No one came to the reception .Even the customer service staff on the phone had no help at all .My children stood outside the door 2 hours No keys No room .Too bad!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They interior is straight from the “Leen Bakker” the walls are so thin, that you understand your neighbors conversation... and more. No air-condition makes the room too warm to sleep.

    Location is great, just a couple of minutes away from the beach. friendly staff and delicious food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the installations in the kitchen (ventilation?). Our room was lacated just above the kitchen. But after a question they put down the noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedside lamps were useless, shower poorly designed, kitchen noise directly under the room 24/7 I think it was a refridgeration unit. Recently renovated but to a very low standard, runs in the paint, crack in the ceiling, paint smears on the toilet, limited outlets.

    View from the room was fantastic and the beds were awesome , our room was a good size. (Rm 106). We were very pleased with breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs. Being on second floor without a lift is a nuisance, especially when on a lengthy overseas holiday with large bags.

    Friendly staff and good meals in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, would stay again if in the area.

    Great quiet location near the beach with plenty of walking trails through the sand dunes, yet only a few minutes drive from Den Haag and Leiden. The staff were very accommodating. The room was well furnished and the bed comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very good we both had fish dishes and they were well cooked and presented. The breakfast was okay too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room didn't work, the bin wasn't emptied (even after pointing it out) and the walls of the room need a bit off touch-up.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were far from friendly or welcoming. The electrical sockets are not the most conveniently placed or easy to get to. The room sizes were really small.

    The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. The room was really small but nicely designed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cheapest room was small, but there is good ratio price/quality.

    Amazing place to stay and take a rest. Located inside of the wood, not far from an amazing sand beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price (over 200 Euros a night) I was expecting a spacious luxurious room. Instead I found a tiny box barely big enough to contain the bed. There was no space to put luggage without making a mess or having to step over belongings. I got bruised bumping into walls trying to find my way to the bathroom in the middle of the night, never have I stayed in a smaller hotel room. The bathroom was tiny as well, with no space to put my toiletries, which had to be put on the floor. There was a faint smell of sewage in the bathroom. I looked on their website to see if there had been a mistake. The room size was correct, but they were selling it for 32 Euros per person per night on their site, versus the 200 plus Euros I paid via booking .com. When enquiring about this at the reception I was told that this was a normal "demand and supply" price fluctuation. Room prices go up as they sell more, and then down again as the date nears and rooms haven't been sold. I'm absolutely appalled that the difference in price is this big and feel royally ripped off. The first night I barely slept as the heating was on full blast even after switching it off completely. The next morning the water cut off in the middle of having a shower. After going to reception to complain about these issues the water was put back on after a while and a technician was sent over to fix the heating which they confirmed wasn't working the way it was supposed to. As a token of apology a bottle of wine was sent over to the room which was a nice gesture, but seeing as I was paying around 130 Euros a night too much for the room in the first place this gesture didn't go very far. I'll avoid Fletcher Hotels in the future.

    The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was trickling water so you could hear that all night, nothing too bad but its a small point Its an old buidling so noises travel a bit further than in a modern building

    Modern rooms, just redone not too long ago, built in bluetooth speakers, nespresso (w fake nespresso cups) and a good/modern shower Great location! Middle of the dunes, close to the beach, away from city lights! The standard room is quite small but for a night or two its fine! Just dont expect a lot of space to move around

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel offers on the Booking.com site two types of rooms, small and at a premium, comfort rooms . We decided for the latter. Upon arrival we received a room so small that we could not walk around the bed, or lay our luggage down. We again checked the Booking site which has pictures of the different rooms, and this one looked exactly like the small type. We complained and received a larger room. If a mistake would have been recognized, that would be the end of it. But the staff and management went into denial, asserting that there are small rooms and small comfort rooms - who are they kidding? Furthermore the steps to the second floor (no lift) are quite steep, carrying the luggage becomes free, although not requested, gymnastics. Rooms are not cleaned every day. Breakfast was good, although every day something was missing like small spoons or butter. Location is also good if walking on the dunes or beach is what one is looking for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No visual privacy (the neighbour could look into the room through the window), no acoustic insulation, lack of climate control (no doors separating toilet and shower from room), lack of space (to pass by the bed had to turn sideways) unsatisfying breakfast (burned croissants, little choice).

    Great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no toiletdoor not enough space to pass to the other side of the bed in a standard room no space to put luggage - ok for 1 night but a problem in case of a big suitcase

    excellent breakfast, helpful personnel very good bed clean excellent location at walking distance to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not cleaned the next day.,no new towels, dust bins were full. No decafeine coffee, Most simple pasta for my 2 year old was charged with 6 Euro! I was charged for dinner for 4 people however i booked only 2.

    room change

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather steep, Dutch style, staircase to first floor rooms; awkward with a suitcase.

    Set in the area of dunes north of Wassenaar, rather isolated from other buildings. So a quiet location, ideal for walks or a bike ride. Terrace for drinks and meals in good weather. Unusually, two horse riders came by and dropped in for a drink, tethering their mounts by the bike rack. Food offering very good and well presented. Service helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Careful, some rooms are tiny! When renting bikes, carefully inspect saddle, fender, etc. Our saddle became floppy=useless, and that was the third replacement.

    Good breakfast, really close to beach and dune hiking, you can walk or bike to Scheveningen and Den Haag through the dunes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel has no character left after their refurbishment. No elevator, some staff very friendly (the 'old crew' and those helping out from other locations). New crew finding their way. No toilet paper left, no muesli left this morning, music blaring at 4 in the morning (had to go down to ask to shut it off), etc. Menu over the top and too expensive.....bathrooms are tiny (!) Saw other guests being told off after they complained..... Reception is open and attached to the restaurant, what a strange set up!

    Service is spotty at best.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no variety in breakfast. I do not eat yogurts. It would be nice to have more warm food, and vegetables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the dunes, perfect for a walk to the beach and exploring nature

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and coziness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toast for breakfast, bigger breakfast plate, super minor.

    Everything, I will return there in the future I think.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room is not so good.

    Excellent location, very comfortable, friendly personeel. Super breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no baby changing facilities.

    The staff were very happy to wash and sterilise baby bottles. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no change to sleep because music and disco until 2.30 in the morning don't go there if you want to sleep

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very tiny. but immaculate.

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Fletcher Boutique Hotel Duinoord traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: