Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Erica 4 stars

Molenbosweg 17, 6571 BA Berg en Dal, Netherlands

#4 of 4 hotels in Berg en Dal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 630 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower spray was thin and the interiour of the rooms is very old.

    The environment and the exteriour of the hotel are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy check-in. The hotel is a little tired, but at the same time, it has a quiet location in a forest and was perfect for one night stopover when driving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely no vegetables on breakfast ! only fruit salad + apples - anyway others solid (especially bacon

    pool, interior/reception/entry/restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy, you can hear the people in the room next to you.

    the swimmingpool was great after a day of lectures. The room was beautifull in his authentique way

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or food choices after 8 pm.

    Staff was accomadating and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Trails for hiking or running close by. 20 minute bus ride to the Grote Market.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room looks a little dirty because there are some stains on the floor and there are no plinths which makes it look poor. The carpet in the hallway is totally worn, in the stairs there are even holes in it. Some of the seats of the chairs in the restaurant are heavily stained. Technically, I think that it is clean, but it looks very poor and dirty.

    The large and practical room and comfortable bathroom The breakfast is good. Although I could not enjoy it fully, the location is gorgeous! Middle in the woods, nice musea for kids in the neighborhood and recreation areas around. Even for work, it is nice to enjoy the quietness and beauty of nature in the morning and evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited hours for dinner (18.00-20.00) we arrived after 20.00 but were able to get a main course which was much appreciated

    Easy parking,friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast, great price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything to moan about

    The hotel was situated in a beautiful wooded area, very quiet with lovely grounds, yet only 2 miles from the centre of Nijmegan. The rooms were very spacious, each with a balcony overlooking the grounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furniture and carpets, small tv, all in all very outdated. the restaurant was below all standards, don't go there for dinner.

    pretty located in the forests, close to some restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were given a very large size room at the rear of the hotel on the fourth floor. We will definitely ask for the same room on our next visit. Geraldine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventhough the lobby, and restaurant area where remodeled, the rooms and corridors where not, and kind of worn out and dated, No airco, and no working elevator. The rooms are dull and kind of muffy!

    The staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very noisy, and some things are quite old and deteriorated. In the bottom of the swimming pool there was a lot of dirty (many band-aids and bottle cap remains, among other things). I booked 1 day before check-in, they called me the same day to request new credit card details because the one they received were not working for them, to guarantee the reservation (or they would cancel it). Booking.com website said "You will not be charged". They 'reserved' the total amount (3 nights) in my credit card that night. Next day, I was asked to pay at check-in. I paid with debit card. Today, 4 days after check-out, they are still blocking the total amount (that I fully paid at check-in) in my credit card!

    The beds were very soft, and nice swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. The Erica aspires. And has the young staff who are very enthusiastic. While it is adequate, it is unexceptional. A little care, and an understanding of the needs of vegetarians would not be amiss.

    We loved Huub in the dining room who helped us with our Dutch and made dinner fun. Extra pillows were there as requested. Again the young lady at reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lobby and restaurant were lovely. The restaurant served a pricey but delicious meal. We opted to not have breakfast at the hotel as it was 16.50 per person. Instead we drove into town and had breakfast at a cute little cafe. Otherwise, the room and staff were wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked an extra day on Sunday 27th and agreed with the reception staff that I would settle the bill at the end of 28th November, since I was leaving at 3.00 a.m. on 29th November. On the morning of the 28th November we were asked to pay for the extra day's stay - this was contrary to what we agreed and left a slightly bitter taste to what was an otherwise perfect experience.

    The location, the ambience, most of the staff, service, quality of food, friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was a bit noisy, we heard the neighbours in the evening and probably they heard us in the morning. Bathroom looked a bit old dated.

    Nice Hotel with friendly staff. In general clean. Breakfast was ok for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is wonderful! We woke up to the birds singing and roosters crowing. I even recorded that! Breakfast on great terrace!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of fridge in the room, prices could be a little bit lower

    Good Wi-fi connection, kind receptionists, silent and beautiful surraundings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome scenery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee in room.... something we now take for granted in uk hotels

    Excellent evening meal in the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurants/bars near the hotel. Furniture and carpets worn-out.

    Quite location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the quietness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need renovation urgently

    Beautiful area, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    gorgeous Woodland

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff no mini fridge in bedroom or kettle no blow dryer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bediening restaurant: te veel moeite social deal booking te behandelen

    Kamer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Provide tea and coffee making facilities

    good hotel in good surroundings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room was big and spacious. The area around the hotel was gorgeous; full of trees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furniture

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, Parkhotel ,quite, nature , flowers ,swimming 🏊🏻

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. All cool

    Very friendly, lovely grounds. Quiet hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old scruffy furniture, very dreary and dark room. Certainly not worth the cost

    Beautiful location and very quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Place has a nice restaurant with all facilities you need. Good value for the money !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dark, dirty carpet floor, cold

    Breakfast which was a bit pricy and playground for kids

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty carpet and no amenities in the room

    Confortable room and nice swimming pool. Close to Nijmegen by bike

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was too soft, too much noise due to kitchenmachines; showerwater temperature fluctuates, floor is dirty

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness, state of maintenance of furniture, maintenance of property

    Service of staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    The restaurant, breakfast and the swimmingpool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have not been renovated for decades

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean ~ food good ~ staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very soft.

    Nice location, large suite, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel could use an update as the furniture and carpets were worn and the cleaning staff missed a lot ... like Red Bull cans on the balcony. Plus, the pool was not particularly clean.

    The location and the facilities were exactly what we were looking for.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We stayed only for one night and had no time to look for a hotel, so we've chosen the nearest one. And I was impressed)) Dust is all around the room, it is totally dirty. Clothes of previous guests are hanging all over the room, that proves once again that even basic room keeping is not made in this hotel. Old - not vintage , but very old furniture. The temperature range - 4stars hotels must support it at 22 degrees above zero Celsius and in the bathroom temperature should be not lower than 24. It is very cold there! Air conditioning - starting from 7 am the strong smell of food preparing appeared in the room. Room has no noise insulation, mold is in the bathroom, Wiring is in a extremely poor condition - sockets are broken and dangerous. Will never come here again by good will)))

    All nice things I can say about this hotel end up after u leave hotel lobby

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    There was no refrigerator or mini bar in the room. I should have the option either to use one and get charged or at least get the facilities to store for example something that needs to be refrigerated.

    Very good value for money, nice location too.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was one waiter in the restaurant that gave us the creeps. Bathroom was a little outdated.

    We went to the hotel by bike. Stowing away our bikes was very easy. Rooms are spacious.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room out of date, dirty, old furniture, swimming pool area dirty, sauna needs to be paid and it was not specified

    I love the location, the garden, the restaurant with the terrace, the amazing food

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I didn't know they had a pool and didn't take my gear! (I swear I heard this mentioned, and it was SO HOT when I went .. )

    Food, Room, Surrounding Area, Staff, Atmosphere, Price

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My 2nd floor single was well maintained but fell short of my 4* expectations. Perhaps I was in the 'economy' part of the hotel. Happy with my stay based on the rate paid.

    The out-of-season weekend rate. Well located just a short drive from Nijmegen. The buffet breakfast was a bit cramped; but good, & in keeping with other Fletcher hotels. Special mention goes to the free pool in the basement, and a sauna at a fair rate (€5/hr). My room was quiet, had a comfortable bed & the TV included BBC1&2 so I could watch the Six Nations, MOTD, Top Gear etc. Free parking & WiFi were as advertised. Bar/restaurant staff were excellent. Front-of-house staff were.. efficient.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    facilities were were poor.

    The environment of around of the hotel was very very beautiful. The swimming pool was OK.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    space + view

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closes too early, & staff in their are miserable

    Rooms & Pool

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Holes/tears in towels.

    Great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad experience in the restaurant

    Great location, lots of hiking and biking trails near8

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room, breakfast, not worth 4 stars

    Location, terrace

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Erica traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: