Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel - Restaurant Heiloo 4 stars

Kennemerstraatweg 425, 1851 PD Heiloo, Netherlands

#4 of 4 hotels in Heiloo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than bikes being a bit pricey everything was very nice.

    Proximity to little town and biking trails. Breakfasts were excellent! Friendly staff too. Loved the ebikes...a bit pricey especially if doing more than one day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    PLEASANT ENOUGH BUT A BIT NOISY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ON THE FIRST MORNING THE BREAKFAST ROOM TABLES HAD NOT BEEN CLEARED AND THE FOOD HAD ALL BUT RUN OUT. WE COMPLAINED TO THE MANAGER WHO PROMISED AN IMPROVEMENT. IT DID IMPROVE.

    COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN ROOMS

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.9
    POOR POOR POOR; misbehaving staff !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a suite room, but the size and decoration was rather poor. Furniture old and damaged. The bathroom is spacious, but in wide ( 3 m) open connection to the room; no door, no privacy. Upon check-out staff asked me if everything was ok. Only as a suggestion I made a remark on the open bathroom. The staff reacted as being stung by a bee, replying to me I had an " En-Suite " room and the , quote- definition of EN-Suite, meaning you have an open bathroom-Unquote. Typical Dutch " I tell you" behaviour, very unpolite and very disappropriate language for staff to customer. NEVER AGAIN.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Big parking area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection is not good for all devices...for Playstation it is not easy to connect. Mobiles and Ipads should be fine.

    Big parking area. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Not directly near the coast, but close enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small for 2 adults and a child.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, there was a misunderstanding about the room rate, however after showing the booking.com confirmation, the rate from the confirmation was applied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Boring and old way og handling customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad parking spaces for bikes. Personnel Too oldvfashioned when dealing with customers. Bathroom tap Seem extremely hard to get right temperature. I Will not use Fletcher again. Too Steep price.

    Plenty og Powerpoint outlets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Made special by two great members of staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little nearer the railway station would have been better, although bicycle hire for 10 Euro is possible. The breakfast menu seemed to lack variety after a few days! A slight lack of initiative from a couple of junior staff

    The room was big, and very comfy. I especially liked the two person bath. Most especially, the receptionist Eva was wonderful. Extremely helpful in researching information for us, and making arrangements at short notice (due to unforseen and unusual circumstances). Also most helpful was the restaurant waiter Cordell. It was guaranteed that whenever he was on duty, everything would be done properly. These two individuals are a real credit to the hotel, and their combined efforts should be suitably rewarded by their managers. Beyond the two outstanding individuals, the hotel was just as any reputable hotel should be.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    Great staff and a chicken dinner to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the room was rather awkward - not bright enough to read by. We were on the first floor and with my bad hip it was hard to manage the narrow staircases. We could not find an elevator - do not even know if one is installed.

    The staff was absolutely the best! The breakfast was okay and the dinner was also good. Disappointed that they ran out of the cod when we arrived for dinner but those things happen. Actually, it was a good thing they ran out of cod because the chicken dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel room with bath tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel room with bath tub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff English was not a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant while breakfast was good the evening meals were not

    Very helpful staff English was not a problem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building clean but could use some renovations

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.0
    'Motel-like', old and scruffy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down, old furniture Old and smelly carpet in room

    Nice waiting staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be a bit longer available on sunday.

    Swift support. Silent room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly personnel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to access room. Maybe there is a hidden elevator?

    Very friendly personnel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast is for working People very late!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is for working People very late! Since 7am!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - understaffed personnel during breakfast, resulting in too long waiting time in service

    - 3 person room - central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    5.8
    nothing much
    • Family with older children

    Old exterior , needs update, the staff was not friendly, nor attentive. We recommended this hotel because of its proximity to our wedding reception party. Our friend organized a discount via verbal agreement for guests from our party and the hotel refused to honor it. Very, very disappointed. We live in Heiloo and will never recommend this place again.

    nothing much

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived 20 minutes to 3 ( check in time) . Reception asked us to stand 20 minutes in lobby and wait 20 minutes before we could check in ! & she wasn't friendly at all ,,,

    Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    Excellent, friendly staff, surprisingly good restaurant and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is (too) limited, as apples were the only available fruit. Location is outside the village, slightly difficult to reach with public transport.

    Excellent, friendly staff, surprisingly good restaurant and spacious and clean (bath)room.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    I had forgotten my cufflinks for a wedding i was attending...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had forgotten my cufflinks for a wedding i was attending and the receptionist was extremely helpful with directions. They allowed me to borrow a bike to get back into Heiloo which was very generous.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.3
    The bar and restaurant area was lovely.
    • Couple

    The rooms were not very clean, also they had a lot of spiders in the room and cobwebs. Other than that the rooms were fine. As for check out, they decided to charge us twice for the hotel and refused to give me a refund as the rude receptionist didn't believe me, and apparently there was no manager to speak to. The receptionist spoke to my bank and was also rude to her as well. I would of understood if she said that I believe you but I need proof etc. But no she was saying at first she didn't have my card details so she couldn't have charged me, then later on I saw her write my card details down so she obviously had them. The other receptionists were lovely and really helpful but this one didn't even apologise in the end when she found out the money had actually come out of my bank as well as my partners bank.

    The bar and restaurant area was lovely. We was the for a wedding and the wedding was amazing with lovely decorations and the whole ceremony and after party was great along with the sit down meal. The bar staff and waitresses we also really polite and had brilliant english.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.9
    Nice atmosphere in lounge, friendly staff, clean and modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator to upper floor Hiring of bicycle not free for hotel guests Location of Hotel is a long way from train station, when there is no Taxi about on arrival by train as we had to walk in the rain :-(

    Nice atmosphere in lounge, friendly staff, clean and modern hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.4
    Restaurant staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Selection of food,

    Restaurant staff

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    6.7
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower area is quite small.

    Comfortable beds. Good breakfast with a lot of choice.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Great location,excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location,excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    prize

    location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    We missed the breakfast :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really

    We missed the breakfast :(

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    spacious rooms, free and easy-access autopark, silence, many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    plates and cups in the breakfast were not clean

    spacious rooms, free and easy-access autopark, silence, many choices in the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice staff. Very helpful and comfortable. Reasonably easy to get to

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff were friendly ,everning meal and breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room Could do with make over

    Staff were friendly ,everning meal and breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    4.6
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was stale and both room and bathroom were out-dated

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    8.3
    Particulaly helpful with GF diet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Particulaly helpful with GF diet. Helpfulness of the staff inall departments

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    4.2
    Lack of hygiene in bathroom, to expensive for what they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of hygiene in bathroom, to expensive for what they offer. management clearly wants to get maximum return with minimal investments

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor pressure in the shower.

    Breakfast was very good

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: