Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Hellendoorn 3 stars

Johanna van Burenstraat 9, 7447 HB Hellendoorn, Netherlands

#6 of 7 hotels in Hellendoorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft for our comfort, perhaps others may like them.

    Location was fantastic, unfortunately winter evening is not the best to enjoy this place. We will be back when weather is better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in handbasin. Soapdispenser not working. Hole(s) in towel(s)

    Good choice of breakfasts and courtesy of staff.,lots of information of what is on offer in the area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    they have a number of small alive chikens in a tiny box in the reception because of eastern. As animal lovers we do not find acceptable using animals for human entertainment.

    very nice views from the restaurant and swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed hairdryer which was mentioned in the roon description. I don't think there was a mistake as my friends occupied another room and they had the same situation.

    Very friendly and helpful personnel. I needed to check in earlier, there was no problem with that. My room was prepared before I arrived.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick something then the rooms could do with air conditioning as the weather was quite muggy when we stayed.

    A no frills place to stay. Excellent location for our needs. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite. Probably the best breakfast ever. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms a bit tired.

    Lovely quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for your money, had a beautiful free breakfast clean and proper room for very little. Will come again soon!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, bathroom very much outdated. Paid way too much for what was offered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are absolutely brilliant. Went out of their way to accommodate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dated. There was mould in the shower and the fixture was broken.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooster from the neighboors made a lot of noise.

    Very good breakfast. Nice rooms, good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing. I arrived late and they made sure to keep the key out for me.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are small, room and bathroom are too old.Too expesnive for what it offers.

    location, parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of the way, but that can also be a positive. Carpets a bit tired.

    Fantastic staff. Excellent dinner & breakfast. Good price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    wake service didn't show up..

    cheap and easy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    alles was prima in orde.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat basic outdated room.

    Nice restaurant, bar, terrace. Locate near forrest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like it had been recently renovated. Clean, friendly staff food good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The restaurant is also nice but...closes at 8.00pm. Considering is a restaurant of a hotel, considering the are not many alternative to have a dinner in the surrounds, the closing time is definitively too early and obliged us to eat just french fries in the village after a hard day working...

    Room is fine, large and clean. As the bathroom. Friendly staff. Good parking in front. The hotel in general is comfortable and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience but coffee and tea in the room would have been nice

    The staff are friendly and made us feel very welcome, We had to checkout very early to catch a train when we left and that meant we would miss breakfast the staff offered and prepared us a breakfast to take away to have on the train which was lovely of them...

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not well isolated because I could here my room neighbors snoring... The toilets are stuck between the sink and the shower. Not comfortable. One window could not be closed... Need to change the room's carpet because there is a huge stain faded.

    Nice view from the room. Good food and it is a shame that there was not enough in the plate compared to the price. There is an elevator!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No mention of a sauna at check-in.

    Free parking & WiFi as advertised. My 3rd floor room was well maintained and included a small balcony. The bathroom was small but fit for purpose. All drainage & heating worked well in mid-winter. The buffet breakfast was good, in keeping with other Fletcher hotels. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Confotable and nice

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room

    Everything was very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bedroom appliances and things are a bit old. Could be better and more polished

    Staff was incredibly welcoming

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very friendly and breakfast was amazing! Will definitely stay again!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very calm place. The restaurant is perfect, the dinner was tasty. Breakfast also was perfect.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: