Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Langewold 4 stars

Ceintuurbaan Noord 1, 9301 NR Roden, Netherlands

#6 of 7 hotels in Roden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea and coffee in room

    quite, friendly staff, very obliging, short walk to village, price for b@b very good, suits our needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was not working properly there was an extra very noisy electric heather in the room. A lot of light switches (or lightbulbs) didn’t work. Breakfast and dinner is very poor

    Quit Great bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is looking at little tired in some areas - chipped sinks, rather worn towels. Apart from that nothing negative to say.

    It was convenient (for us), unpretensious, clean, and adequate for what we wanted. The breakfast was quite good: cereal, fruit juice, good choice of various bread and rolls, cheese, bacon, ham, and scrambled eggs. All self-service including the tea and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were very helpful and accommodating as we arrived late after the kitchen had closed, they very kindly offered to make us a sandwich , the Bed was very comfortable and the room was warm. Buffet Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room shows a lot of spots, the furniture need paint. The scrambled eggs are far to dry and the bacon isn' t baked crispy at all. I missed coffee and tea facility in the room.

    The spacious room and bath room as well as the stable wifi. The beds are good in dimensions and sleeping quality. Also the breakfast is good and quality wise okay There is enough parking available at site Service is friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic rooms, not good - not bad. No easy access wifi. Price dinner quiet expensive.

    Breakfast was great. Enough parking places. Hotel easy to find. Quiet environment. Possibilty to have dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The maintenance seems neglected as many things broken or not working properly, and the curtains are slightly difficult to handle.

    ease of parking, comfortable atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old place that should be rebuild. Everything was old, ugly and of poor quality. The TV screen (for example) was at least 20 years old and not much larger then my small microwave.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stay we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite which was lovely ~ we had the day menu which was good value for money ~ as always food very good ~ staff polite and friendly ~ can't wait for our next visit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY run out

    The breakfast 0

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. One the edge of nice town with great restaurants/bars. Close/easy access to Assen TT circuit (approx. 20 minute drive).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is not up to standard, I booked as gym on offer but it has hardly anything and equipment not very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food for guests late at night..sandwiches etc

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good breakfast offering with enough choices. The service is very good and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stay here a good few times a year ~ staff always friendly ~ room comfortable and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very basic, not bad - not good. Price dinner. Wifi.

    Great breakfast. Hotel easy to find. Lot of parking places. Quiet environment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niks

    Alles was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom outdated. Poor lighting in the bathroom.

    Very good breakfast with lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived at 20.45 saterday and it was not possible te have a proper plate only hamburger poor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi connection on my Samsung S4

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in restaurant

    Nice room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an upgrade to the junior suite. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the location and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel needs updating

    the location also the staff where very helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complains

    Everything great. Really wonderful hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hair in the shower sink, rust on the showerdoors, door of the restroom didnt close, couch in the room was old and dirty. They had turned off the heating of our room and after a complaint turned it on.

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room had such a weird atmosphere, we have stayed in so many hotels before and this was the first time we couldn't sleep properly, very creepy! This hotel is very outdated .

    Great location and parking facilities. We stayed in the suite, which was very spacious. The bath tub was great, really enjoyed it. Breakfast was good, loved the bread. But nothing special, standard breakfast. For the amount we paid for this suite I honestly didn't expect any better. This is a great hotel for pensioners, very basic.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stayed at the Fletcherhotel in Paterswold previously and had a good experience there. We needed a hotel a bit last minute and found this one on booking.com for a couple of nights whilst attending the MotoGP. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice bar and restaurant, very clean and comfortable deluxe twin room with balcony overlooking the rear of the hotel, and a good breakfast selection. The hotel was good value for money given that hotel prices are always hiked up around major sporting events. The town itself is very pleasant with some fantastic restaurants nearby. Hotel reception kindly booked us a table at the nearby Italian restaurant Bella Sardegna where we had a fantastic meal. We are in the hotel restaurant on the second night and again had a fantastic meal. Overall would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed there before so it more or less matched our expectations

    The hotel was handy and quiet. Friendly staff at the reception. Breakfast was o.k. if not anything special.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are uncomfortably cold, and the thermostats as well as the AC just do not work - the room temperature was around 15 degrees Celsius despite the thermometer display which said the "heat" was set to 23. After agreeing with a very pleasant receptionist that the heating was out of order we were moved to the best room in the hotel which as we soon found out also had issues with the heating. We requested heaters but since the room was twice as large these could do little to change the actual temperature in the room. In the end, since we payed for our 4 day stay in advance, we just left it at that - slept rolled into two layers of covers and avoided staying in the freezing rooms...We both caught a cold unfortunately, and the last day experienced a power shortage in just our room (!) - the power was restored after several phone calls to the reception but still the overall experience was strange and unwelcoming to say the least. Oh, and not hat it mattered in the end but the luxury room we were moved to had a broken flat screen TV, non working fire place (no one knew how it was supposed to be turned on(!)) and an AC system that made a loud crackling noise every few hours. We were loyal to the hotel for the last three years, but sadly this will change starting our next visit...

    The staff gave their limited best to make us feel more comfortable, upgraded our room and brought in heaters after we complained several times, but realistically the hotel building is poorly run and steadily declining in maintenance - we visited the hotel in January for the last three years, but unfortunately, we will be looking for a new hotel the next time we visit Groningen/Roden.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hardly any staff to ask a question. Cleanliness on walls wast too clean. Breakfast had no milk on a continental breakfast!

    The hotel was ok. Quite central.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the size of room.possible parking facilities around

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing

    modern, clean, good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    all good

    We arrived late the lady from reception even made us some snacks:). Good room and really nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    More varity in the restaurant would be nicer

    Staf very frendy en goodcservice

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very little choice for Vegetarians

    Good b'fast

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/a

    Friendly staff and a beautiful room. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    Pillows

    Great location if you travel by car. Good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The whole area was so tidy. Nice outside area.

    Well looked after excellent staff. Never too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendlyness

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: