Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Landgoed Huis te Eerbeek This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Professor Weberlaan 1, 6961 LX Eerbeek, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Eerbeek

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1068 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    5.0
    Huis te Eerbeek
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that the Huis only opens for functions was a surprise and a disappointment, as was the very poor state of the adjoining accommodation building with its wide cracks in the walls, moldy and badly worn carpet, and pokey rooms. The place needs major refurbishment and is frankly not up to Fletcher Hotel’s normal high standards.

    The location, gardens and the outside of the unfortunately closed Huis te Eerbeek are lovely and the young receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.4
    Excellent restaurant next door, within 5 minute walk, at De Korenmolen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room located under roof, without air conditioning, making for an rather uncomfortable warm room. Room features are outdated, carpeting worn out. Dark, poorly lit bathroom.

    Buffet style breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel for a day or two if you love the Veluwe outdoors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike about the hotel, but the restaurant is a bit old fashioned, especially on the coffee if you consider what prices they ask. During breakfast, whining babyboomers tried to steal all the croissants, complained a lot and loaded their plates with food.. I felt sorry for the personnel! You should advertise more to youngish people (20-50 years old), we don't steal croissants!

    Excellent value for the price, especially as breakfast is included. Don't expect superb quality, just decent enough. I had stayed here before for business while travelling alone and in that case got a very small and shallow bedroom, but now we got a nice, spacious room for almost the same price ;). Staff is helpful but not very pro-active, which is good IMO, but you have to know it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on on the very small side even by Europe standards. No space for suitcase at all. Everything else was great.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location for an evening walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Perfect little getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast tasted very good, but it was a little bit too busy for the employees to keep up with refilling the buffet. Tip: use bigger baskets so the employees don't have to refill that often.

    The service was perfect, the whole atmosphere was very relaxing and a 'fairytale'-like look, breakfast was good, big room, nice view, we even had a balcony. Perfect for a little getaway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, comfortable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn carpets and needed a coat of paint.

    The hotel is a little jaded but very clean and welcoming. It is situated in a quiet, country location but close to a local town. The breakfast was excellent and was included in the price. Easy access to the motorway travelling south.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleanliness, carpet on stairs are worn out and torn. potential falling/tripping hazard. overall, a bit shabby. housekeeping is not very good. for example, the beds are poorly done, no soap in the containers and no replacement of toilet paper.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.1
    Property is located at a beautiful spot, atmosphere is very relaxing with great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were old and fatigued but clean. We also did not like the 2-1 person beds and check in at 3pm is late and for some travelers not convenient

    Great restaurant and very nice staff. We had an excellent dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    4.2
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was terrible. We had a room at the attic. It was small, the walls very thin, we heard our neighbour snore during the (whole) night, the shower didn't run properly, the toilet made a lot of noise, even half an hour after we flushed it.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    2.9
    NEVER EVER MORE!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 404. OMG!!! Very very small room 9 m² (bathroom incl.), I've never had smaller room than this. See the pictures. No space for anything. Never ever more!!! Like for Harry Potter. House like from 1900 and dirty. Paper walls between rooms and you hear everything from your neighbor room. Unbelievable! Ugly lady says in the morning, this water (2 bottles mineral water) is not for breakfast. Why is this water on the each table? Poor breakfast, no vegetables, only one juice, coofee ok. You can do only ONE THING - CHOOSE OTHER HOTEL!!! Otherwise you'll be disapointed like me. ...and price for this? 60 EUR. They should be learned from German hoteliers or others for better service!!!! And they should also add REAL photo pictures into the Booking.com how looks their rooms!!!! When I would knew it and seen real pictures of rooms, I never ever wouldn't booked this hotel!!!!

    Nothing what I would like. Everything bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    9.2
    I stayed there last year and their standards have remained high. I would choose it again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No faults to report.

    This hotel is on the outskirts of a town in the east of the Netherlands: situated in a quiet rural location. The staff were all cheerful, pleasant and, when asked, helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    7.1
    An overnight stay for a friend's wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was a bit dated, and not a proper shower, just a curtain right next to the toilet. The location is a bit difficult to get to without a car.

    Very comfy bed, pillow and warm blanket. Clean room. Nice view of the garden. Overall a peaceful stay amongst the trees.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    8.8
    Pretty country side hotel, reasonable prices and good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was rather dated and old, though this was reflected in the price! I could not get the car close so had to carry luggage to and fro; oh and the menu was limited, superb, but limited.

    Lovely setting and very peaceful. Supper was very well presented and a joy to eat, heartily recommend eating in!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    4.6
    Dated hotel!
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is really dated and need a facelift. Breakfast rooms and also reception was modernized , but the rooms are unbelievable old and smelly. Service depends really on the person. Area amazing nice, but would never come back or recommend it.

    -

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    7.9
    The "White Manor" in which I stayed is a beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "White Manor" in which I stayed is a beautiful building, but I felt that it needed a bit of refurbishment. There were just a few fixtures and fittings that felt a bit tired and in need of replacement.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    5.4
    medium
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant closed at 21.00 dirty carpets in the corridor and in the room loud room just above hotel entrance

    even though restaurant was already closed, stuff offered to make french fries breakfast was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    8.8
    wonderful location,great value for money, very pleasantstay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to theroom in : 'the Koetshuis', could do with fresh paint and a new carpet.

    Very good breakfast and great value for money, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2016

    5.4
    As I had to leave early before breakfast availability the...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 407 had dirty walls - just at sleeping level! - when I slept there several months ago and despite promises then to clean nothing had changed. Pulling the bed away from the wall was the only option...

    As I had to leave early before breakfast availability the friendly staff suggested and delivered a breakfast package.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money, lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corner of the radiator was just beside my head (room 212) when i was laying in bed. A single (stupid) movement and i could hit my head. Also the curtains were mounted a little strange and hung partly over the bed unless you propped them sort of away in the alcove.

    Good and complete breakfast. Lovely fresh bread and a great pie made of nuts ! Clean bathroom and a good shower. Nice bed, good view out of the window and lovely surroundings. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    5.8
    Outdated hotel in a nice woody place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Diner and Breakfast were too expensive. Facilities are old and not very well maintained. It felt like a hostel instead of a hotel. Rooms are outdated. Pillows are worn out. Would not stay there for a vacation. But for a short sleep over it is ok. Parking lot is dark after 2 a.m.

    It was close to the fair I was attending. I could hear the owls at night. The hotel is situated in a wood, which is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    5.0
    Friendly staff, but the site should show a picture of the real hotel itself
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photographs give the impression that you are staying in the beautiful Huis ter Eerbeek, but in fact the rooms are in a tired looking building nearby. The room (104) had an old showerroom which was ready for a total renovation. Each of the two beds had a very small pillow and there were no extras available, when I asked. One bedside light only, which needed to be plugged in in an impossible place. A tired looking room in a tired looking building.

    The terrace and the gardens were beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    6.7
    Reasonably priced hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not optimally soundproof, the noise from outside is sometimes disturbing. Staff not focused on top quality (e.g. nobody at reception when I came in, nobody to clear immediately after people have left the breakfast table, ...).

    Reasonably good breakfast A giant parking lot just in front of the hotel Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.4
    Good location and easy free parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location and easy free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    QUIET AREA AND GOOD LOCATION FOR OVERNIGHT OR LONGER STAY

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    5.4
    Price worthy for one night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is a bit ignorant.

    The price is right

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower a little small

    Dinner was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.2
    Very quite and beautifull place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is a litle bit small and old.

    Very quite and beautifull place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need to be updated. But what should you expect for 35 eur a night....?

    Friendly staff. Good internet. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    VERY GOOD BREAKFAST AND CLEAN NICE VIEW!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    VERY GOOD BREAKFAST AND CLEAN NICE VIEW!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    9.2
    Good Hotel with everything you need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the shower space could have been a bit bigger. It was very small.

    breakfast was good. room was clean. parking for free and enough parking spots

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    5.8
    No next time, in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room the wallpaper came of. Small bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    8.3
    Super neighborhood for walking and biking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room but value for money was top!

    Super neighborhood for walking and biking. Super staff! Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely quite location with very helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    The breakfast buffet was lovely and there was plenty of it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    6.3
    Do not eat evening meals here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shabby decor in the mansion. Very poor quality evening meals. Slow service.

    Quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was cold in the room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    10
    Its a great place to end a holiday or just to relax at.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the crows attacking the young buzzard.

    the parkland is beautiful and quiet,there is a lot of friendly hounds out nearly everyday weather permitting.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    8.8
    the bed was to soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    harder bed

    the bed was to soft

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    5.8
    A bit too expensive for the quality and state of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were too soft an the room old and small.

    The surrounding is great for staying a few days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could swing the cat in the room, but then the price was not high , soninshould not complain

    Nice location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    5.4
    It was quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a double bed, but after a night sinking in between the two matresses we concluded the double beds are just two ordinary single beds planted next to each other. A big disappointment.

    It was quiet

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    7.9
    Pets can be in room, our room was a good size.
    • Couple

    Rooms a bit shabby but we weren't in it much. Cost for dog per night quite high seeing as carpets already marked etc

    Pets can be in room, our room was a good size. Fantastic location to walk into town for food to avoid high costs in hotel

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    7.1
    excellent fresh baked bread at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no quality newspaper available, just 2x telegraaf tabloid.

    excellent fresh baked bread at breakfast. excellent waiter at the dinner. fantastic walk in the woods next door.

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2016

    5.4
    Good breakfast and quiet surrounding.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Handling the payment and invoice was a total mess. I got billed twice and ultimately never received a proper invoice. What should be a basic procedure went from bad to worse and took lenghty email exchanges to clarify. Being polite and not solving a problem is not enough for "quality customer service".

    Good breakfast and quiet surrounding.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2016

    7.5
    the location is very nice and the staff at the Hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    meals were a bit over priced. More guidance of the activities in the neighborhood would have been more helpful.

    the location is very nice and the staff at the Hotel and restaurant below was friendly . Breakfast was decent.

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2015

    6.7
    The Restaurant was excellent the staff very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room needed up dating, carpet dirty, and beds needed renewing. Shower unit very basic and toilet not very clean

    The Restaurant was excellent the staff very good. Choice of menu very good.

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2015

    6.3
    Location, size of the room, park, surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we got was smelling badly like tobacco, we got another room after complaining, but the staff didn't want to believe it. They said they only had non-smoking rooms - yes, that might be the case now, but the room smelled like it has been a smoker room for a decade. The stairs are thin and steep, and carrying up baggage is rather dangerous. Slow checkout, breakfast starting at 8 (late in my opinion), not too wide variety of foods.

    Location, size of the room, park, surroundings

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    5.0
    The location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was very tired, I thought I had gone back to 1920, it was pitch black when I arrived and I was told the room was at the back of the building, I past the duck pond and was quite shocked that no one came out to direct me, they could do so much more, admittedly it was cheap but that should make no difference they are selling the rooms, I could not have breakfast as it did not start until 8.00 am, too late as I wanted to get off and miss the traffic, having stayed @ Fletchers before and other hotels in Europe 6 x a year this was easily the worst, oh and no coffe or tea in the room, I actually thought I had turned up for a night of murder and mystery it was that sort of experience

    The location only

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    4.2
    breakfast,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we booked a suite for 115 euro room was old, realy needs new furniture and paint job. a bit of a disapointment the pictures looked very nice but in real time pfftt..

    breakfast,friendly staff

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2015

    6.3
    The location is splendid with gorgeous park and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms need refurbishment. They ask East-European travellers for payment at arrival. Breakfast is lavish but repetitive (all the same every day).

    The location is splendid with gorgeous park and very quiet.

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2015

    7.5
    The location and the wonderful surroundings + new terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At arrival we had asked for a room with balcony. Not honoured, even worse the receptionist did not know which landhouse rooms did have a balcony and which not. Rather inexperienced staff also in diningroom!

    The location and the wonderful surroundings + new terrace. Food is good , and value for money indeed.

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2015

    7.9
    The location was perfect, the facilities really good and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I just didn't like the fact that the bedroom didn't have any ventilation in the bathroom and the bedroom window could only be opened a tiny bit. The room smelled like moist when I arrived and it was difficult to make some air circulating.

    The location was perfect, the facilities really good and the staff very nice! It has a really nice outside to read a book, relax and have some walks in the gardens. Nice place to stay if you want to visit the Hoge Veluwe park, really close by!

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very tired room badly in need of refurbishment - not acceptable standard and would not stay again. Restaurant was a joke, very slow service, very expensive and when I was given a meal I hadn't ordered was asked "does it matter?". Definitely avoid - there are other choices nearby. Plus €3.50 for tap water in a bottle.

    Location

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2015

    7.1
    Professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The lift was slow & creaky.. but better than none.

    Professional staff. Buffet breakfast. Parking & WiFi as advertised. Nice semi-rural location. Happy with my overnight stay based on the 'value' rate paid.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2016

    3.3
    quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Every youth hostel has a better value for Money Ratio.

    quiet location

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    7.1
    Set in woodland, easy to walk into town
    • Solo traveler

    £10 per night charge for dog

    Set in woodland, easy to walk into town

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    9.2
    The WiFI did not work, which is a major difficulty on a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The WiFI did not work, which is a major difficulty on a business trip.

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2016

    7.9
    Splendid tranquil location, nice hotel construction and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Splendid tranquil location, nice hotel construction and nearby garden to stroll.

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2016

    7.9
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom had mildew ,

    great breakfast

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    5.8
    Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room really small

    Place

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2015

    6.3
    - Staff: very kind and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    - Diner, small portions and bit overpriced - Very small bathroom - Bed was collapsed

    - Staff: very kind and helpful - Breakfast - Location

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly, efficient staff Excellent food Pretty gardens and woods

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2015

    8.8
    The service, food (restaurant) and room were perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The staff were doing their utmost to make it a pleasant stay. Sometimes a bit too much :-)

    The service, food (restaurant) and room were perfect.

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2015

    6.7
    Wifi very fast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very old mattresses Noisy and very thin walls

    Wifi very fast. Excellent breakfast

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Fletcher Hotel Landgoed Huis te Eerbeek Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: