Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Resort-Hotel Amelander Kaap 4 stars

Oosterhiemweg 1, 9161 CZ Hollum, Netherlands

#34 of 46 hotels in Hollum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 610 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely stay on a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit outdated but this was not to obvious/annoying

    Nice area, breakfast was ok. They opened the sauna specially for us, which was also very nice. Big plus is the size of the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice property and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the indoor pool a lot, and the staff was friendly, esp our server at the restaurant. We didn't get a chance to get her name ( she had dark long hair) but she was very patient with my gf's questions regarding the menu items. When we ran into her at a beach restaurant, she also greeted us when we came in and say bye when she left. "Employee of the month" we'd say 😊 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    We had a nice stay and the hotel was meeting expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa in the room was quite unconfortable (hard seat). The bed was 2x single boxsping, not very confortable for a couple ("split" in the middle).

    The breakfast was complete and good. The room was relatively big. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very simple and do not smell nice.

    location and coach transfer from and to the ferry are great. Hotel is very close to the center and close to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Housekeeping does a lousy job on the daily room tidy-up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping does a lousy job on the daily room tidy-up. As a drinking glass you get a paper cup which is not even replaced. Beds are not actually made. In my father's room, the toilet was broken and it took some time to repair. He also had the pleasure of company of woodlice in his bathroom. The amount of restaurant staff was to little and we had to wait a long time to be served. At some stage one of the staff took a 3o min break with a full dining room and her colleague was faced with all the service, including the bar and the lounge. We ordered a glass of wine from one of the open bottles. It had evidently been open for days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    nice food, good breakfast, nice pool, bike rental just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit old-fashioned and the restaurant staff could be a bit more alert. Were looking forward to using the sauna so we were quite disappointed to hear it was out of order.

    nice food, good breakfast, nice pool, bike rental just outside the door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.3
    No air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning. The wooden window frame was rotten. The hotel was not full but we were given a second floor room with a flat roof on the south side and was very hot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff and beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and beautiful location! The food was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Midgets. Just midgets everywhere. No sleep for 3 nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly stuff. Great food. Nice and cozy room. Swimming pool ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too noisy, not so clean

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic, really greT place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very English friendly

    Friendly clean good swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.8
    They did not have my reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have my reservation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice swimming pool,dog friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No water boiler,no mini-bar as expected in a 4 star hotel.The carpeting in our room was very spotty and worn.

    Nice swimming pool,dog friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    6.7
    We had a very good bed - mattress - and a good night sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This looks like the shadow of the four stars hotel from 16 years ago, when I went there. The facilities are very old - you see it overall. The carpets are full of spots and wore out and the windows of the room with view to the lighthouse were very dirty. At the dinner time, they forgot about us while cleaning the kitchen. It took three hours to finish - too long for me, but mostly for my 8-years old kid. The swimming pool was only open at 9 o'clock in the morning!

    We had a very good bed - mattress - and a good night sleep! The dinner was incredibly delicious and well presented! The rooms are quite spacious! Shiny clean bathroom. Pleasant personnel!

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast was okay and the possibility to have bikes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    overall the hotel needs a renovation, dirty carpets all over and in our room there was old water damage, cracks in the ceiling and so much noise, at 6am because of cleaning the pool . Also the noise from other guests is unacceptable every step or use of toilet is heard.

    Breakfast was okay and the possibility to have bikes delivered at the hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.1
    service + ligging
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel is gedateerd

    service + ligging

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.7
    Location, pool, tennis and dquash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mold in windows, dirty carpets in hall and room

    Location, pool, tennis and dquash. Next to golfcourse and close to village

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Sufficient facilities to also enjoy a longer stay. Free WiFi throughout the building.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are deteriarated and smelly. Same as the hallways. Its very 80s never renovated

    Breakfast and hospitality

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: