Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ‘s-Hertogenbosch 4 stars

Burg. Burgerslaan 50, 5245 NH Den Bosch, Netherlands

#17 of 19 hotels in Den Bosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1131 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel blocked money from my bank account one day before my arrival, it was much more money (150 Eur more than reservation). Some days I had no these money available. After some days was everything ok. They told me they do that always, but I did not meet anybody with the same experience...

    Very good breakfast, nice and clean room, very comfortable double bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping services were really bad. Our room was done for 2 days in a row and when it was done after repeated reminders it was just a formality and sheets were not changed. Air conditioners were not working. House keeping staff was very rude to front office staff in front of us when they were asked to clean the room again and change the sheets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking the fee plus security deposit from my bank then when we booked out they tried to get money another 5 times forcing the bank to suspend my account

    Nice bar and restaurant area but very expensive nice room with tv

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Pillows were approximately cubic, making it completely impossible to sleep on them. Ended up suffering from neck pain in 2 nights, after having tried to sleep with or without one. After having asked the reception to get a normally-shaped one, almost as a mockery the one they gave me was worse than the previous. - On the day of a very important work meeting, heavy machineries for renovation of the hotel parking started working at 6.40 AM Simply unacceptable. - Beds were extremely soft and bouncy After having expressed my concerns, no compensation was given or anything past a vague excuse. I will make sure to advertise my experience enough.

    - Breakfast was not bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a pick up outside of dirty laundry at 6am in the morning (trolleys being rolled to and from the lorry) - this woke me up and then at 7am, the cleaner getting her trolley from the room next door, again waking me up.

    The hotel was fine - bed was comfortable, and with a good shower. The room was a good size - it was a shame though they didn't put in a small sofa to make it more comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation for me and my family. On the booking.com site I could choose a room in which a baby bed was for free. But when arrived at the hotel this information seemed not to be right. We had to make extra costs because we had to move to another room and we had to pay for the babybed. This was a big surprise for us. We felt like we were fooled up. There was also a restauration in front of the hotel. No good view. Also no place to park an electrical car to load.

    It was quite, I couls sleep well. Because of the wrong information we could get the babybed for free as was told on booking.com

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I was contacted prior to my visit and offered complimentary drinks on arrival but not given any as I didn't have a confirmation email from the hotel about booking dinner, breakfast and complimentary drinks. The Hotel exterior was being rebuilt with an extended car park but we were not informed prior to arrival, and I have assumed this was the reason for the free drinks which we were refused. I asked the receptionist about this but her only response was that as I had no confirmation, even though I showed her the email they sent me, therefore she would do nothing. Very poor customer service in my opinion....

    The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable, the food very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Staff at the bar was very rude. Completely disrespectful even though when they were wrong. People at reception understood and accepted the mistake of the staff at the bar. - Distance from city center

    Reception staff Amenities in the room Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what you get because of conventian. For this price at least breakfast should be included. Noise of mcDonalds situated next to the hotel.

    Ok room for two, nothing special. Close to the highway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel said minibar and there was not one so we could not do our own brekky like we prefer. The restaurant food was bad so we only ate there once. We travelled elsewhere for the other nights. The staff did not seem to care that there should have been a minibar or that the meals where not good.

    Parking was free and easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was confusion over our evening meal order & we ended up paying for an extra portion of potatoes. No signage from main road to the hotel (our sat. nav. didn't help on this either !). Fortunately, my wife noticed a sign for the neighbouring MacDonalds - if they can provide signage, why can't a large hotel like this ?

    Good size room. Proximity to Den Bosch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too warm inside the room, ventilation does not work. Have received no appologies for it. Service was poor. Unfriendly staff at the reception. Unfortunately there is no other option in the area.

    There is more than enough parking place. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. Very busy road outside resulting in constant noise day and night. Small dark and stuffy rooms. Tiny bathroom which smelled due to lack of ventilation. Air conditioning did not work properly and did not blow cold air. Windows couldn't be left open due to noise. Really awful experience especially with two children!

    Good food in the restaurant really good but very expensive!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting staff on the evening shift was inefficient and not helpful as we were in a hurry to order and take our dinner before a show.

    The front desk last was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    No water bottles in garden or available at hotel desk after 10pm. Bad parking with no guard, next to busy McDonalds on the highway. Staff rather unkind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff went out of their way to please in the restaurant - even to the extent of making pancakes on the second day when pancakes were not a part of the breakfast menu!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit disappointed with the size of the room, but that was only a small inconvenience.

    The staff was warm and helpful, felt very welcome. Also, I very much appreciated the celebratory feel given to the room, as my fiancee and I were celebrating our anniversary and mentioned that during the making of the reservation. We asked for our breakfast to be brought to the room and I must say I was impressed with the service. We've also deeply appreciated the fact that behind the hotel, a lake and small forest made our stay even more pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too cold, no minibar or fridge in the room. No shampoo, conditioner, any toiletries except soap.

    The breakfast is great and the WiFi is strong and stabile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee capsules were not replaced after the first night. You have to buy them at reception.It came as surprise,nobody mentioned it when I checked in. I also didn't like the spiderwebs hanging from sealing next to my bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wasn't really cleaned when we arrived. We had an issue with the sink and we had to fix it ourself even though we talked with the guy at the reception.

    The bed was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some Staff members were not really helpful and available, especially at the restaurant and bar. Breakfast of low quality compared to other similar places. Bathroom style not the best

    Quite lively enviornment, bar and restaurant. Genearlly nicely looking hotel with adequate services available

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I secured my booking by card (so the hotel held my payment on my card) but after using the same card to check out, the payment was taken but the other payment was still held. Its now 10 days later and I have called the hotel every day, they promised to email a scan of the payment, every day, showing it is released but I still have never received the email and the payment is still held by the bank. My bank says its down to the hotel. This is hurtful just 1 week before Christmas as I cant get to my money and the hotel dont seem to care.

    The hotel is great, but the food & drink is rather expensive. It was a taxi ride into Dem Bosch which also works out expensive to go out in the evenings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is not very clean and not good maintained. I found plastic bag inside the kettle. and for 3 nights the heater not working until I complained again...

    staff are good service and nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    1- no internet at all in this hotel and this hotel should be business hotel without internet sooo bad 11 nights without internet for business trip i had to pay a lot to use internet from my Mobil phone 2- no mini bar inside the rooms 3- hotel location so far from market or super market

    food very good there but also expensive compare to amount and quality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very poor or no internet connection. Poor room lighting, not suitable for evening work. The same boring breakfast every single day. They are usually short on irons. Soft mattress that was bad for my back. I requested a hard mattress upfront but they could not provide one. The restaurant offered us only two options for dinner at 9 PM. I would only book it again if nothing else available in the area.

    Clean. You can rent a bicycle or you can run around the adjacent lake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    water supplied in the room would be brilliant breakfast needs replenishing more quickly- lots of dishes empty and a long wait for re fills at busy times air con not working so very hot a couple of nights lighting not very good-

    comfy beds, lots of hot water and free wifi staff always friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too dark. Bad lighting and no dressing mirror in the room. (Was attending a wedding. These two things would have made my stay more comfortable.) Also no soap. Good job I brought my own.

    The room and bathroom was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ask for a room not facing the motor way. Can get pretty noisy!

    Brilliant service, particularly by bar staff. Arrived late and they did their utmost to still serve a nice plate of food. Good coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    When the invoice was printed out,the breakfast amount wasn't included in the room rate

    Breakfast should always be included or considered as a complimentary.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent meal good chef. Really amazing location it’s really excellent place to relax and admire the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel met all requirements

    Staff very helpful n friendly, clean n comfy rooms, good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near motorway on one side and the other overlooking a lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not blow cold air.

    Food, both breakfast and dinner were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroomfacilities could have been better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room turned itself off early in the night. Had to go to reception to get extra blankets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable, super good staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting. One lamp next to bed didn’t work. Our room couldn’t have been further away.

    Bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the radiator (very loud, the whole night). No heating in bathroom. No parking available, fortunately there was a MacDo nextdoor.

    The bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact room with less lighting

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, large clean comfy room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are not well sound absorbent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel in need of a restauration.

    Dinner was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very spacious rooms and corridors

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfort

    Near to my working please

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower showed rust marks, facilty showing its age

    Location, value for money, friendly service, internet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is very comfy,bed lovely. very warm though!! Would be great to have water provided in the room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of an ATM.

    Bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rosanne was so nice and helpful! Comfortable room, just off the highway, great parking, all facilities work properly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's really nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean enough

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly waiter , so embarrassing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for breakfast

    Overall excellent staff were brilliant ( keep hold of them!!!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are extra comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All went very well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big room, excellent breakfast, nice position next to a small lake to walk around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from room

    Comfortable bed, good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant very good and the breakfast was also very good...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic rooms

    Good location near highways , breakfast included

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old style bathroom Mildew in the shower Residue in the toilet bowl

    Breakfast-lots to choose from Next to a little lake. Perfect for a run

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms near the road are noisy. The location is a bit remote.

    Good Restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean bathroom. Time to renovate

    Friendly staff in the restaurant :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Attended a course and had to study at night. Lighting in room completely inadequate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit cold....no heating in shower room.

    The style and setting in grounds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing more choices for breakfast. Cold in the bathroom.

    Comfortable beds and great internet connection. Friendly staff. Coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No large towels in the bathroom available

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel next to the motorway with Mc donalds next door, 15 mins drive to Den Bosch Town Center & Rail Staition.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Internet connection in the rooms. But they say they are working on it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you don't event get a cup of coffee as a sign of hospitality. you just need to pay for everything.

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Without a car, not easy to get to. Fortunately it did not rain while we were there as the bus stop was a fair way away. Was not impressed that room facilities did not even include a second night's coffee. Breakfast very expensive.

    Pleasant area behind hotel - woodland and water. Room good.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel virtually impossible to reach by public transport. Used bus but totally inadequate signage and a mass of inter-connecting roads with little or no footpaths

    Hotel staff helpful Hotel fine

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was poor. There are no facilities such as exercise room, pool, sauna, laundry facilities. It is about Travelodge standard. No more no less.

    This is a 3* hotel and that's what it provided. Clean, basic, no frills.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was farther out of town than I wanted to be but at that stage it was all I could get and it could have been a lot worse. Otherwise it was fine. I needed to take a bus into town and they stopped at 9.30pm. You will need to take a taxi after that. Restuarant closes at 10pm but McDonalds is next door.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was additional and had a great selection of food with which to start the day. Comfortable room with shower at right temperature all the time. Big bonus for me was the lake behind the hotel which I explored after breakfast - popular with anglers, joggers and dog walkers. I saw wild rabbits there one morning!

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ‘s-Hertogenbosch traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: