Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark 4 stars

Gertrudisboulevard 200, 4615 MA Bergen op Zoom, Netherlands

#12 of 13 hotels in Bergen op Zoom

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 798 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly stuff, clean facilities place is lucking good design and estetics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and facilities are lucking nice, " feel good" colours. Overwelming brownish -gray colour is evrywere .

    Friendly stuff, clean facilities, fair price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    The external AC unit on the roof disturbes a lot.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The external AC unit on the roof disturbes a lot. Probably better to have a room in the lower floors or in the new part of the building. The furnishing in the room is from another century.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Apart from the confusion with the booking, yes very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We made two bookings here, a one night and a two night, that ran together, some real confusion here, we were givenan incorrect room to start with then could not back into room once our two day booking was up. Staff did rectify, but I do feel that this should never have happened for a company of this size.

    Good choice at breakfast, nice big room and very clean, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Room was pretty nice, breakfast is nice too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    no minibar in the room, and main bar closes at midnight. No way to get something to drink after this hour even if you came 5 min after midnight.

    Room was pretty nice, breakfast is nice too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.6
    I'd rather skip this one. Let's keep this a one time experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Actually, the room did not live up to the standard you might expect when looking at the invoice at all. The room was small All furniture was outdated A too small desk, a too small TV Shower and bath were not separated Toilet paper could be used as sandpaper Towels were worn out and were see through

    Situated at walking distance from the center of town Parking was free and had enough availability The entrance was stylish and comfortable The lobby looked adequate The restaurant was spacious and offered enough privacy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    After a day filled with stressfull business, the room did not bring me any joy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Shower in bathtub - Toiletpaper like sandpaper - Worn out towels - Beds done only twice a week - Small desk to work on - Small tv screen - No possibilities to connect own devices to TV - Hair in my salad

    Free Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok and will probably return because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our third visit and they have still not finished upgrading. Furniture in our room needed re-varnishing / replacing.

    Location for our needs, walking distance to town and water side. Plenty of parking. Reasonably quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    the situation,,,the parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mosquito ,,,,I did not sleep well ....sleep well is important... the windows of the room is small.. when close the door, the noise is big...

    the situation,,,the parking...the people working there...are nice.. the sauna..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lengthy check-in after room changes, the third room was finally found to be acceptable! For a 4 star hotel, the lack of attention to detail was quite astonishing! The bathroom had no hand towels, these were provided after our request, tissue box was nearly empty, a replacement was provided when we asked for it. Bedroom was missing a bed side table, one couldn't be provided from another room, so we ended up using a chair! All very irritating!

    Good location in leafy grounds, lots of free parking spaces.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the first the pool is not free and you must charge and the hotel not informed about this in booking.com Secondly this pool accepted swimsuits and this issues not informed to the cosummer

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Expensive Mediocrity
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms ! Drab & severely overdue renovation (which I was advised would be happening 2 years ago !). Broken WC (despite promises, was not fixed) & no bathmat for shower - exceedingly dangerous ! Overall poor experience

    Food, bar & wellness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    I recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main air conditioner compressor was emitting a low humming sound that is noticable, may be it is me too sensitive, bc i managed to ignore it in my second and third night stays.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    3.8
    Poor facilities, terrible value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were very very old (at least 80's or 90's) and the walls and carpet are in complete disrepair. I can't believe I paid so much for this place... Plus, even if I paid so much for the room, I was not able to visit the spa without paying additional. Honestly, never going there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    My colleagues stayed here and enjoyed very minute of her...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My colleagues stayed here and enjoyed very minute of her stay. Quiet location, rooms are well sized and decor modern, staff were more than helpful to support her allergies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors are not clean, old and cold. The beds are too small,. The room is outdated and poor heating capabilities The bathroom was a hospital bathroom with all kind of stuff for disabled people with rusty metal. This was the worst hotel of the last 10 years

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    2.9
    The worst 4 star Hotel in the world. I won't give it a half star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Condition of the hotel is deplorable, paint in hallways and rooms is gone, carpet smells bad, rooms dirty, bathrooms dirty, no regular soaps and shampoo, very little and dirty towels, very old rooms. No delivery allowed into rooms.....Has to be refurbished completely.

    Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    The Spa was additional cost. This was in SMALL LETTER, i look for swimming in facilities always.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom bath soap dispenser was empty. The room service did not clear the last nights drinks, addditionally did not replace the Tea and the Cups.

    No Fried eggs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant surprise!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend ( as a guest in the hotel) to have free of charge towels and bathrope for the welness. The bar area looked a bit dark. The fitness area could have been better equiped.

    The room was big and clean. To my surprise there was a bigger welness area with 3 sauna/steam cabines, in and outdoor swimming area. Additional cost was 10 euro. Staff at reception and in the wellness area were extremely friendly Free of charge parking Location close to Antwerp when you do not want to enter the current trafic jams in that city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.0
    If you intend to book a standard room, stay away ! Find a good 2/3 Star hotel instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is not explicitly stated that all pools are part of the wellness center. This means that children under 12 are not welcome in the pools. Also there is an extra charge for the pools. There is no fridge in the room ( not practical with babys). The standard rooms are in an extremely bad state. Any reasonable 2/3 star hotels offers better rooms. All the furniture is extremely damaged. Wallpaper coming off the walls. The bathroom was outdated and not clean. Door in the bathroom was bladdering due to humidity. We got an upgrade but that does not change anything. This hotel is far below standard. I recommend Tulip Inn as an alternative. Unfriendly staff

    The bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay (for the 3rd time)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from corridor to room was not well insulated. using the wellness was a bit more difficult to organise than I expected.

    The pssibility of going to wellness, and walk around Schelde but also to city. Nice restaurant with good food and well organised breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly decent place for a night's rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are painted in a darkish brown and coupled with low lighting it felt quite gloomy and oppressive.

    We were upgraded to a suite which was nice. Very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    It was a short stay and fine , however I will reconsider another hotel in BOZ closer to the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 8:30 am and I could only check in after 2 pm. I was very tired. Also , the hotel has two sections (old and new) , usually they give a room in the new section but this time I was unlucky with a room in the old section , I didn't like it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast coffee! Used to be excellent, now a disaster.

    Bedroom was clean and well maintained during our stay. Coffee served in the bar was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    OK, but not quite 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have expected free pool and fitness facilities for guests in a 4* hotel. Now these facilities can only be entered after paying for some sort of Spa club.

    Booked a family room. Surprised it came with a real double bed for the parents!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Great big comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant closes around 9pm on Monday's - not sure about the rest of the week & there was no room service, and bad bar snacks.

    Great big comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfectly fine family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Travelling with children and teenagers - we found it strange that the bathroom/toilet offered no privacy as the word bathroom (written in large transparent letters across the door) offered a full view of bath/shower and toilet while in use.

    We were here for a local family occasion - and I have stayed here a number of times before so knew what to expect. On checking in for our three rooms, we were told that we had been upgraded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could provide towels for free for wellness. don't understand why a wellness hotel would charge for it.

    Good breakfast ! Good drinks at the hotel bar. Well trained staff that were well groomed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.0
    A good hotel with friendly service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I experienced the daily prices are not equal. It was the third time that I was in this hotel and I paid 30 % more this time.

    A good hotel with friendly service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel - bad booking experience
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fact that booking.com screwed up my booking and only four of the five people I booked on line were documented on the confirmation sent to the hotel. My name was missing, the hotel was full but they sorted it eventually and gave me a room. On checkout I was charged over 100euros more than the booked price, again eventually rectified by the hotel staff. Despite email and phone calls to booking.com I still haven't had an explanation of what went wrong.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    comfortable stay in BoZ
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite noisy

    big hotel located in quiet park area / still not far from the center / big parking in front of the hotel / good breakfast, but not cheap / comfy & stylish room / 24-7 reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    All that shines is not gold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the great reception area came the crash! The room was very dated. Furniture stained, basically it needed a revamp. They advertised that there was a Nespresso machine - yes there was but the the coffee was not Nespresso! It was a cheap and nasty and was awful. If these were rectified it would definitely be a top place to stay. I doubt if we will stay again with this chain.

    Excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Reception area was very nice and inviting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable overnight stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extensive breakfast buffet. We received a free upgrade of our rooms. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms spacious and modern. There is free parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.4
    Webpage and real room did not match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a comfort room but got a room that was not really nice. The decoration was poor, the room smelled not nice, everything was really simple. We booked a double bed but got two small beds put together. The bathroom was not nice and there was hair found in the bathroom. There overall look was bad. Even if the price was low, i would have not booked this place if i knew before.

    The hotel downstairs, reception, welness, spa, restaurant was really nice decorated. The staff was friendly and we even got food although restaurant closed really earliy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice location,Friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was noisy. I could hear other rooms water running through the walls and the plumbing shaking waking me up during the night. Asked to change room to the new section but was about 50euro per day more expensive. For a 4 star hotel I expected better quality room furniture and tv to have HDMI selection.

    All personnel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had all I wanted. Free parking and nice location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.4
    The bed was very confortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating system of the room, and I requested the possibility to have a room with bathtube because I had backache and need to have hot baths and the recepcionist simply told me no way without even checking and trying. Food at restaurant is very expensive versus quality and quantity

    The bed was very confortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    Spacious room in a nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an airvent or a fan or something that kept me up almost all night. I'm not the best sleeper, so it might not bother everybody, but I found it disappointing that at a hotel like this, something like this is a problem.

    Spacious room in a nice hotel. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.7
    Much show but less substance... A disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room in a bad condition - wallpapers dirty and shred, carpet dirty, tiled floor in bath dirty with cement residues, shower head totally calcified (barely some water flow), dirty curtains, damaged bath door room service distracted - sometimes missing towels

    very stylish lobby, great bar and a good restaurant, nice wellness & spa world offering massages, kind staff, comfy bed (rather hard)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.6
    The deluxe rooms are very well equipped with a coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed there at new years eve, where the hotel organized a big party. We were not informed upfront even not at the check in. The room was located near the staircase, so the music was very loud in the room as well. We spoke with the manager on duty and there was no solution available, question is when you know that guests are not participating at a party why are you not informing them upfront and why not locate them somewhere else in the hotel. At the check out they charged the wrong rate, after the explanation it had been adjusted to the right one. The receptionist at check out was very friendly and professional, she handed over a bottle of house wine for the inconvenience. Bottom line a very expensive stay in for what we have got in return.

    The deluxe rooms are very well equipped with a coffee machine and and there are extra pillows in the closet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    The restaurant was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite plain. The toiletries were sparse - only a bottle of hand and body soap, no shampoo, body lotion or shower cap.

    The restaurant was very good. The lobby and grounds were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    Impossible to work with hotel administration.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impossible to make payment arrangements. Booked rooms here 2 different occasions, for my customers, taking a battlefield tour. I tried to pay for rooms from Canada, but could not get cooperation from hotel staff. My customers were not happy. Will be moving my business to the Tulip Inn, where there is no problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice location and fantastic breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Jacuzzi and pool without clothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi and pool without clothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very good hotel!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    breakfast is basic and since it's an old building...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is basic and since it's an old building it's is dated already. ventilation in the hotel is very bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We are logged twice and come back more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are logged twice and come back more. Good quality, SPA and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient stop over. Lovely town square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast expensive. Swimming pool for naked bathing only!

    Quiet. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel with a very nice wellness centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel with a very nice wellness centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    on site parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was dated, not as advertised on internet. Elevator didn't work and we were on the second floor.

    on site parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equipment from 90’s

    Quiet area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Great - but needs a room refub
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It REALLY needs a coat of paint in the rooms, no free water and a bit mean with only 2 pods for the Nespresso machine

    Great staff, nice bar area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely, nice room and vers nice people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing experience :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Modern design

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.9
    Warn, mold and outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Warn, mold and outdated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    A friendly welcome to Bergen op Zoom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dates but adequate and clean

    Simple rooms but all you need as a business traveller

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Stay and breakfast is awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Everything was good except for filthy room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy rooms.

    Great SPA

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Lovely staff. Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better communication regarding breakfast times over the Christmas period.

    The free upgrade to a luxury room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.2
    Restaurant was good, staff was friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and dirty, old fashioned, noisy because of waterpipes and thin walls.

    Restaurant was good, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay, and easy access to city, walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hooks/commode space in bathroom

    The easy access to a nice and complete sauna/wellness environment. Good food at breakfast and diner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional cost for onsite swimming pool

    Room and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    No
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    No

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant place to stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Large comfortable room, nice décor, good desk. Coffee machine in room. Restaurant food was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Lovely buisiness class hotel in superb comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain about

    a free upgrade fabulous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bad smell along corridor approaching room and rather dark in reception area.

    Comfortable clean helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to city and shopping street. Really silent/peaceful location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Discover lovely Bergen op Zoom: book a weekend at Fletchers Hotel and Spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms bit modest or dated.

    Good location, easy parking, close to town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    room are clean and enough space, bathroom ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    room are clean and enough space, bathroom ok. location in a quiet place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.0
    Convenient - But That's About All...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tired rooms in desperate need of renovation & repair

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    4.2
    Sadness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All room smell bad and terrible of interiors

    Outsidelook good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Solo short stayer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far from the city. You need a car to stay there

    Great customer service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Very convenient for our short trip to Steenbergen and to Dunkirk, our leaving port for England
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water in the rooms and no bedside cupboards

    Rooms very comfortable and quiet. Staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Loved my stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like every thing in my stay. The hotel located close from the downtown. the stuff was always smile and ready to help anytime

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.8
    Hotel is quiet, close to city centre, walking distance,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms still in need of rehabilitation, beds ok, but rest poor. On last morning run out of brown bread, fruit bread, sugar bread (regional speciality), fruit cocktail at breakfast (06.30 - 10.00, we arrived at 08.45) NOT APPRECIATED At checkout no real apology.

    Hotel is quiet, close to city centre, walking distance, reception and restaurant rehabilitated

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast is okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food in the restaurant is overpriced, rooms are old and rundown and to expensive. Beds are so soft that I slept on a mattress on the floor.

    Breakfast is okay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    6.3
    Good position, nice and pleasant hall and reception service...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms was not at the 4 stars level. They are quite old, not so pleasant and clean, the smell in the room was quite bad. The bathroom looks unpleasant. Bed quite unconfortable.

    Good position, nice and pleasant hall and reception service such as bar and restaurant. Good service and atmosphere

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Stadspark traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: