Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Trivium 4 stars

Trivium 72, 4873 LP Etten-Leur, Netherlands

#3 of 5 hotels in Etten-Leur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 729 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    A couple of the staff members were very rude, came barging...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of the staff members were very rude, came barging into our room accusing us of smoking in the hotel when we had just come inside from smoking outside. This happened on two occasions. On our check out day, they said they cancelled the payment they took off my card to secure the reservation and a week later it still has not been returned to me and not explained why. I definitely will not be staying there again. These two problems ruined my stay at the hotel, other than that everything else was lovely & other staff were nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 soap for everything, only 2 towels in the room, no other toiletries. Tiny vanity, no room to put own toiletries. Room had no ambiance, no AC

    front desk staff was very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    A hotel that was aimed at the corporate market, therefore a good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good big room, but pillows too soft. The lighting in the bathroom could have been better the light above the sink meant your face was in shadow. The bar was closed one evening for a corporate evening and we were ushered to the dining room bar, however there was nobody there for service.

    Great breakfast, albeit expensive, plenty of parking and close to town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    I thought staff were OK unlike some of the other reviews.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasturant had zero atmosphere. Ok if you like boring corporate style hotel's. Some parts looked a bit tired.

    I thought staff were OK unlike some of the other reviews. Cheap price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Plenty parking, free use of the gym, spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and even with the fan going (which was not able to be placed close enough to the bed for my liking) it was far to hot in the rooms to get a decent nights sleep. I had to extend my stay so was given a different room the 2nd time and it had a fridge in the room where as the first room didn’t. In the hot weather a fridge could make a massive difference being able to keep drinks cold.

    Plenty parking, free use of the gym, spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Good enough!!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The insonorisation, the was missing a bath gadgets, When we called the receptionist to ask something and she said she will call us back but never did we would appreciate if she did even if it’s was to say that they don’t have what we asked for.

    The personnel of breakfast was really nice and the breakfast was really really good too. The decoration of the hotel was beautiful the free parking was great we appreciate that because in some hotels you have to pay. And the bath was really spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is near the highway, while there is no noise during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower room is not closed totally. Water from Shower is not strong enough. Only fan during night in summer.

    Hotel is near the highway, while there is no noise during the night. There are enough parking places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Free use of the gym, quiet location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of aircon was a big let down and the fan they provide in the room was mediocre. Trouble with blackout curtains is they don’t let any fresh air in so the fan was just moving the same hot air around.

    Free use of the gym, quiet location. 2nd room I stayed in had a fridge which was good for keeping drinks cold.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location for us this trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate in the restaurant this time ~ starter of beef carpaccio was lovely ~ however we did not enjoy the steak it was bland and tasteless looked as if it had be suived first ~ the brownie was nice but nothing special

    This time we were upgraded to a junior suite while not as nice as the executive suite we had the night before ~ it was lovely ~ spacious and very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Room was o.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a bathrobe and they didn#t tell me that pool opened every morning by 11am. I wanted a swimm around 7 am. baken was very greasy. Only coffee. HAIRDREYER WAS NOT WORKING

    Room was o.k nice shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Room very comfortable and, despite being close to a busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant good but lacked atmosphere. Food good but rather commercial

    Room very comfortable and, despite being close to a busy road, was quiet Reception personnel very efficient but, at the same time, treated every guest as an individual.... impressive!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Parking, accessibility and personel
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks new and modern from outside but actually not that new. Doors and corridor carpets are old. Not enough cupboard or drawer in the room.

    Parking, accessibility and personel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a nice large corner room that was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice large corner room that was very comfortable. They had a secure bike storage facility. The location is probably a bit remote from the larger town of Breda, but it was OK if you did not need to go in too often.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Apart from check in, the rest of the stay was ok. No air conditioning in rooms. Fans provided late
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    check-in staff was very rude and incompetent. i had booked 5 off twin rooms together under one booking. She checked us into double rooms all on different floors. Initially she said there were no other room are available but then she changed them to twin rooms but still on different floors. Rooms had no air conditioning but fans provided on request. Rooms were very basic but rest of hotel was acceptable.

    Location and plenty of parking. Good breakfast - great choice and enjoyable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.9
    Trivium Hotel is overrated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel’s lobby, bar and restaurant (the main floor) was nice. The rooms (we had two 3 day bookings) were a huge disappointment. The rooms could stand some updating. The lights were very dim, the shower was not the best, the maid service was very poor. I would not recommend this hotel. I tried canceling our second stay but couldn’t; there would have been a penalty to pay.

    It was in Etten-Leur.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    Outdated room, it was clean though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very outdated, expected much more. The massage was so so for the money I paid. I reserved a taxi with the reception two hours in advance and I still had to wait 20 minutes for my cab to arrive and no one was taking responsibility for it. Very poor service regarding that.

    The location has a spa, which is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Good size room, bathroom also roomy and with a good bath.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in three room and the windows open only a tiny bit so it was stuffy. The fan helped only a little.

    Good size room, bathroom also roomy and with a good bath. Bed a bit soft but comfortable enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Rude front desk agent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk agent that checked us in was rude and acted as if she was above her guests. When my girlfriend, who can only speak English, asked her about the availability and opening hours of the swimming pool in hotel, she told me with an attitude, in Dutch, that the pool isn't for swimming, only for sauna guest to cool off. My girlfriend found her very disrespectful and unprofessional because she clearly understood English, instead, she just went on in Dutch without addressing to her directly. And in the event that she couldn't communicate in English, she never said sorry and explained otherwise. Way to uphold the hospitality spirit. In a 4 star hotel, we expect that the staff is better trained.

    Most of the staff were very courteous and professional, and on the night of our stay, when the restaurant was full, they offered to take our orders and seated us in the Brasserie so we could still have a nice dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.2
    Fletcher Hotel? Last time for me... No Respect For Customer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room with a bathtub: Got a room without one. I had it changed, but no special excuses for not reading the Booking's Comments, which makes me wonder if you can use the form as a contact hope or not... And: Couldn't sleep during all the night... Reason: Very Noisy Elevators !!! And people going up and down all the night long... I didn't sleep more than 3 hours, cause at 8am the cleaning service was banging its working chariot on my wall... When I tried to speak about that during the check-out, only reaction I had was: "Oh really? Noone never complained about that."... And absolutely nothing else... From a place which is supposed to be such quality level, I'm amazingly disappointed... The Fletcher group lost a lot lot lot of credibility this time...

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    One word is enough - excellent :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not find white yoghurt at the breakfast (but I found milk so ok). I believe it was somewhere there but I did not see it..

    I liked the cosmetics treatment, the girl was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed spa. But it is extra charge. Check your rates
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rotations make for a jack of all trades and experts in none. I had a issue with the room rate from erroneous information originated from reception. Had to ask central reservation to intercede which they did. Staff seem to be new and overworked. My massage therapist turned out to be the towel boy and bussboy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    You get what they say but not a thing more
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were perfunctory and only just polite - though none were especially helpful or friendly. Things were as described on the website and not a thing more. I have found most Other hotels to more accommodating, helpful and friendly (we stay in many all across Europe and in the uk)

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Property is near the center where the Van Gogh Church is.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is near the center where the Van Gogh Church is. Nice pond around where my daughter can interact with ducks. It’s right across a school. The property is in a quiet neighborhood. Breakfast is great, serving fresh produce and assorted continental and local fares. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.6
    I liked a bar staff was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception , staff doesn’t speak English well ! Don’t have uk adopters , iron boards , rooms Wer not clean no fridge old hairdryer very unhappy ! VEery poor breakfast !

    I liked a bar staff was really nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    So so...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin very rude. You know that moment when you say your name and the receptionist looks at their colleague and smirks and then admonishes you for being late? Poor staff at checkin, so there is that. Also the Room was freezing. I arrived about 11 and went straight to bed and oke up freezing. So... there was a radiator behind the curtain. Shame the blankets were so thin. Hot Breakfast buffet was rather watery...the bacon drowned and i needed to give it mouth to mouth. All in all quite a crap stay.

    Large room. Very clean. Staff at breakfast was very nice. Was dirt cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location with big parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location with big parking. Very nice exterier of the hotel and interesting hall with design objects. The room was big and spacious, well equipted will all we needed juring the stay. The staff was helpfull and breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for the pool which is not specified on the website when booking. No air conditioning in the room and when you have your window open the room was above the smoking area which meant the room either smelt off smoke or was stuffy. There was also no fridge in the room and we found staff to be stand offish and not very welcoming.

    Modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great for hort stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cupboards to unpack would be good. There were no shelve or draws at all. Just hanging rails. No radio. MTV only, mainly Rap.

    Great location. Great staff. Plenty of seating available, inside and out. Good menu although limited if you stay 8 days like we did.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    I was charged twice and that is okay, we all make mistakes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged twice and that is okay, we all make mistakes. What is not okay - it will take 2 weeks to get refund, as Staff told me, that refund application needs to go to their Head Office. They make mistake and we need to follow up when we get our money back.......

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Decent modern hotel, conveniently located by motorway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was way too hot with no air-con despite only +15 outdoors and an open window; a fan has helped somewhat but it was still too hot for my liking

    Good, modern rooms, huge selection of TV channels, fairly decent location for an overnight business stay Breakfast was decent but selection not too big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.5
    Complete Nightmare !!!!!
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids away playing football in Holland in a big tournament, Friday-Sunday .. So it's a busy weekend.. Get a confirmation email booked through booking.com saying hotel is booked and guaranteed.. even an email the day before or 2 days before can't remember saying looking forward to seeing you etc... So I get to the Hotel go to check in an I got a sorry sir we've given your room away???!!! After arguing I ask for a manager.. sorry there is no manager.. ok assistant manager duty manager anyone... sorry no one here I can get the bar maid??? Yes the bar maid.. ok speak to bar maid she goes and checks same excuses sorry we've given the room away this hasn't happened in at least 10 years etc etc no rooms available... after more hours of arguing another couple come in.. low and behold they've done the same to them!! So now 2 of us don't have rooms that we've booked! Tried calling manager no answer so we've both said bottom line what are we to do sleep on the streets we called every hotel they called every hotel everywhere is full?? Long and short we've ended up in another couples room at the bottom of there beds on a mattress!!! No joke!! Same for the other couple... said manager will sort out everything in morning... morning comes I go to desk where is the manager.. the manager has taken short vacation !!!! Back on Monday... so again same problems explain all over again we've now got 4 couples is 2 with no rooms plus the 2 we had to gate crash wanting compensation.. they told the 2 wanting compensation there is nothing they can do they are only receptionists so tough basically despite being told the night before they would..? They told us there are no Rooms at all available and that they don't know what to do??? The receptionist then started getting very very upset said the manager has lart it to her to deal With all the problems she is not qualified no insurance etc etc there is no one at all in the hotel to deal with this!?!

    Nothing , read below!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.5
    quite comical weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above an absolute joke

    I was emailed 2 days before stating looking foward to your visit. When we arrived at 8pm we were told our room was given to someone else as we were after 6pm and told no more rooms available and we needed to go somewhere else and then were told there is no where else this weekend. My wife cried and we were embarressed in front of freinds we had no help as they stated no manager there either and was left understaffed and under qualifed but my argument was someone made a decision to sell my room without even emailing me or calling me ,an utter disgrace. We spent the night after sitting in reception until 1am until a freind put us up. i then asked for a room the following night and was told no rooms but booking .com put on a room, and when i challenged this to the receptionist and she see it come up on her screen she was then rude and began crying and stormed off -i was then charged more for the room than the whole weekend i had previously booked. That night we ate at the bar restuarant and has i stuck a fork in my burger blood squirted up my shirt A man also was having the same room issue and when he was promised the manager would be in to see him the following day ,after also being put up by someone else after a 8 hour wait -then was told the manager decided that same day to take a mini vaction -the staff really said they wanted to avoid the conflict going on and the other recepionist ran off crying saying the hotel was letting them down with no support.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    Dissapointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel personal intented to charge me ~15€ more besides what they have told me at the check-in. When I asked why and insisted they were wrong, they gave up. While I was there they had the same discussion with a different client. Also another client was very upset about something related to room service. The breakfast was always the same. They didn't have any change in any day. The lunch they served us I guess the scrambled eggs from the breakfast. I am quite dissapointed with this aspect.

    The location is Ok. The conditions are not too bad, I have been in other hotels with less stars with better conditions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    Not what you expect when you book a junior suite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating was turned off, no spare blanket (first night was pretty cold), I found a piece of glass on the bathroom floor (stepped on it with my bare foot), toilet water reservoir was dripping (irritating noise during the night). On the corridor, just above my room door, an automatic airfreshener was placed near the ceiling that sprayed a dose every time someone walked passed my room . The result was a pungent, intense and unpleasent (sandel wood...?) smell in my room. The room was only equipped with a shower (no bath) and did not have a fridge or mini bar. There was no couch (it was supposed to be a suite...), but the hotel placed two rather uncomfortable chairs in the room. Overall impression: Not what you expect when you book a junior suite. The overall experience was a little dissapointing. After the first night, the toilet was fixed by the staff and the airfreshener outside my room was switched off.

    The hotel was easy to find. Free parking. The room was spacious. The bed comfortable. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice modern hotel for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a little in the middle of nowhere which is fine for an overnight stay when you're on the road Dinner options are somewhat limited and the burger was below what you would expect for 20 euros

    It's a nice fairly modern hotel Got a free upgrade so the room was huge Breakfast is nice as well, including freshly squeezed juice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    evening meal,- fries were over cooked bordering on burnt -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    evening meal,- fries were over cooked bordering on burnt - wine over priced for the quantity received shower was cold at 21.30 coffee / tea machine in bedroom wasn't even clean, looked as if they hadn't been used in months

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    **** ??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No minibar at the room, refridiator not working, no drinking glass on bathroom, poor coffee and the sortiment. We stayed in junior suite !!!

    Good breakfast, good beer, nice restaurant, good food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good but unfortunately, fresh orange juice and gluten free products are not offered.

    Location close to the city centre and the highway to Roosendaal and Breda, the hotel room with comfortable beds, the nice bathroom, free parking and wifi access.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    I would not book this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelly. They had trouble to find my booking. The room was bright light because the curtains did not darken the room. The mini bar was there but nothing in it, not even a bottle of water.

    They have a nice bar. Breakfast was good, coffee unfortunately cold.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel but not that friendly going when I stayed there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reached the hotel in the evening for 1 night, the receptionist seemed in a hurry and asked for my credit card for the room prepayment. My room was cold when I stepped-in because no heating on and window was left open whilst it was rather cold that night. I closed it and put the heating on, then went to the brasserie for a bite meanwhile. The menu was in Dutch only, I could hardly understand it and the waiter didn't offer to help. I just pick up something which I could figure out what it was. It is strange for that category of hotel. I asked for the meal to be charged on my room but they wouldn't do it because the prepayment I was asked for was for the room only with no provision for other extra expenses... So I had to pay the meal separately. The whole thing was not that friendy.

    Good location, easy access from the motorway, free car park, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Good size room & comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other guests coming in/out lift

    Good size room & comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Sauna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a towel for the sauna included in the room would have been nice

    Sauna!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.5
    No Air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time we stayed in a comfort room ~ still very spacious and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay so much so we booked another two nights this weekend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were given an executive suite which was a real bonus ~ think we could get used to this 😂

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    never agian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    way to warm at night unable too sleep and loud bar till 12pm.

    clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location for us .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows too soft for my liking . Quite hot in rooms and breakfast room .

    Great location for us . Friendly clean hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    The lack of hospitality, not very friendly at all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of hospitality, not very friendly at all !!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unconfortable bathroom floor.

    Small but quality gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great stay - will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was fine

    nice upgrade

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Definitely a place to be considered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit austere

    Friendly staff Good food Superb view on the river from the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    The lighting in the room was poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room was poor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, excellent service, well placed hotel near motorway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold, and there seemed to be no hearting controls. The kale stampot was a little dry!

    I liked being upgraded!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exercise bike wasn’t working and blinds in gym fell apart when I used the string to pull them up.

    Parking was good. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean, easy to find snd park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was rude and un helpful.. after a very long day the welcome wadn't quite as expected

    Nice clean, easy to find snd park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    the hotel staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel staff are great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.5
    Stay only if needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes forever to check in, service is slow, overpriced

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    The last Resort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's takes forever to check in and check out staff are not interested

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    As at home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Isn't my first time here! Clean, confortable whit nice people. I love it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    We loved everything!! The room was lovely, the bed super comfortable and the restaurant served great food,what's not to like!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    no swimwear allowed in swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great Value on a booking.com deal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast price

    great value - clean - gr8 facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel whit spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    In wellness the swimsuit is not allowed

    Modern hotel whit spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    The bed was super comfortable, room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    arm chairs were grubby and need replacing/ cleaning.

    The bed was super comfortable, room was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel; if time available Spa would be a very relaxing experience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel,room clean,breakfest was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel,room clean,breakfest was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Wellness en hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness in combinatie hotel overnachting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    - fitness open 24 hours
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    -breakfast, correct quality overall, but could be improved.

    - fitness open 24 hours - easy parking - nice venue - comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower had very low water pressure.

    Friendly staff, good parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Close to hiway!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Close to hiway!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Value for money, still a poor kitchen after all these months
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen is poor

    Value for money / close to the highway

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.7
    Vlaue for mont when not direct booked
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from the centre off the city

    Price versus quality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    wifi did not work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi did not work

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Perfect for a quick stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Painful check in, small TV in room

    Modern, clean, good breakfast, comfy beds

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: