Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Zeeduin 4 stars

Relweg 59, 1949 EC Wijk aan Zee, Netherlands

#10 of 13 hotels in Wijk aan Zee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 826 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality was poor. Not as advertised. Steak was fatty and overcooked mostly due to cut. Veggies was basically canned tomato sauce.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable well run hotel with attentive staff.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting in the hallway could be better.

    Very warm and comfortable room.Restaurant very good and all the staff helpful and friendly.Would recommend for short stays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints!

    We liked all, simply a very nice hotel on a very nice location! We would like to send a special thank you for the staff for the support given after our son of 7 had an accident in the hotel, he broke a glaas window and had several wounds but the staff helped us very well and also showed care and atention aftwreards. Great, thanks a lot!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    A stay on the North Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail wasn't there. 1. We "rented" a kitchen box and it was incomplete. After letting the front desk know and giving them 24 hrs to add the items, it still wasn't done. I had to go to the restaurant and request the missing items. 2. The hot water tap couldn't be turned on - it was so tight. Luckily we had a teeny kitchen where we had hot water. We let the front desk know on Saturday, by Tuesday it still wasn't fixed. Then I was told that the repairman only comes on Thursday. 3. We were going to be washing dishes in the kitchenette but there wasn't a stopper in the sink. The front desk was made aware of this, but nothing was done. Not great to be washing dishes under running water. Not healthy. The staff was very friendly and the food we ate in the restaurant was tasty. We loved the location of the hotel, but we don't know that we would go back because of the non attention to detail. It's the little things that make a difference.

    The bed was wonderful, and we loved being close to the beach. The room was lovely and quiet, and the hotel was close to the village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location, good facilities, good quality restaurant, not really aimed at families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were with a group of 18 (10 adults, 8 children). We decided to have dinner at the restaurant which was only possible if we took a menu. We wanted to make it easy for the kitchen and the children all wanted pasta. After some discussion (the waitress told us it wasn't possible, the manager said it could be done,...), we were informed this was not possible as pasta was only on the lunch menu and not available as dinner. Consequently, the kids could only have less healthy foods like nuggets and burgers. The restaurant wasn't full at all so we didn't really understand why it was so hard to just cook some spaghetti and use the sauce that is ready anyway for the next day for lunch. Anyway, all the adults had the three course menu. At the end of the day we spent more than 500€ with our group in the restaurant. The manager was friendly and did his best just as most of the staff except one waitress. It was clear she didn't like serving us and was pretty rude (and openly disagreed with the manager in front of us). The quality of the food was quite good actually, so it was too bad the service was like this. We had expected that for such a large group a small extra effort could be done. The next evening we all went elsewhere for dinner... We have the impression the hotel aims for guests without children.

    The rooms were spatious and clean. Breakfast is elaborate; surrounding area is great (in the middle of the dunes and 2 min walk to the beach). The terrace is great for a summer evening

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location for beach walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak ,dirty walls. You can hear all,what is happening in the hotel. Smoking smell in the room. Horribly,uncomfortable beds. I really do not understand the 4* ratings.

    Next to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    3.3
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the worst hotel where I have been before. Old, in a bad condition, dirty, dusty, lean breakfast. I'm disappointed. 3* is too much for this hotel. The price is high. I will avoid staying in this hotel chain next time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Great sized room with balcony, comfortable bed, apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment could be better equipped. Kitchen box now costs €5 which is fair enough as includes washing up liquid etc but the items were rather random, will include a list of items required before I go next time

    Great sized room with balcony, comfortable bed, apartment with fridge, microwave etc allows limited food preparation, need to purchase kitchen box these days though

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Best hotel i have stayed in yet in Wijk Aan Zee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I disliked about the hotel or its location .

    The beds were very comfy and the breakfast excellent ! Great bar although it was a little early in the year for the restaurant to be open.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    5.0
    Acceptable rooms but friendly people !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room size, There was no chair, there was no table, more space would be good. Lights above the bed were not working. I had room 414.

    Good Location, friendly People.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit noisy. Breakfast is a bit expensive.

    Great location next to the beach. Nice large room with possibility to use a kitchen. Hotel and room very clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    Good Hotel for locals and if you have your car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very remote and hotel does not have any pick and drop facility to the nearest metro station I.e. Beverwijk. This was a very big issue cos if you miss the bus from Beverwijk then you are stranded. Buffet breakfast was gud but limited veg options.

    Rooms were big, nice and clean. Staff was courtious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    A nice and romantic place right in the dunes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    A separate fee for the car park coul be part of the service, in particular, when You already have payed 144 EUR for one night...

    The location right in the dunes is excellent, the staff is flexible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    The location for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Right by the beach and a balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were ok a little tired

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    facility

    staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Fletcher Zeeduin = good location and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hairdryer

    Very good breakfast - large diversity of different items - good quality food Nice location, very near to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean, beds were comfy, room was spacious, staff was friendly, and the beach is right next to the hotel. Great stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the staff were very attentive, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Loud hallway; high price for the standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very windy - weather depending

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet village.

    Right on the beach. Excellent beach. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Enjoy Fletcher's at the Seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff was absolutely polite and keen on delivering the best service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Top location for enjoying beachlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing wrong

    big terras for diner and lunch nice lounge terras perfectly close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Was nice and clean good stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I have to pay for the car park.

    Was nice and clean good stuff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    Very spacious rooms, ideal with young kids, they have space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very spacious rooms, ideal with young kids, they have space to play on the floor The little kitchenette is also very useful. We had dinner in the restaurant and that was delicious. Would love to come again!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.3
    Great location, close to the town and right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, close to the town and right on the beach. Basic facilities; nothing fancy or special but clean and nice. I'd stay there again if I go back!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    We stay in this hotel pretty often.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to complain about. Everything was fine.

    We stay in this hotel pretty often. Never had any negative experience. Everything was fine. Food in the restaurant of the hotel was very good. Rooms are spacious and clean, heating is always available in any time and the weather.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    Zeeduin would be a nice place as a base for beach activities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First floor room with view of parking lot entrance and foot of a dune was a little disappointing. Higher floors should be more attractive.

    Zeeduin would be a nice place as a base for beach activities, walks and bike rides in good weather (we did not do any of this because of unrelenting rain/ wind and other commitments)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.0
    Location was nice near the seaside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room need renovating, the towels so old that it gas holes inside of washing, windows wasnt cleaned long time, the furniture was old , the bed for 2 was separate with 2 matrazes which makes not comfortable sleep for couple, breakfast very poor and every day the same, for that price never will stay again

    Location was nice near the seaside.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    - LOCATION - beach is only steps away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Pullout bed had a big hole on it - Dirty electrical plugs - Charging for parking - Only 1 person at the counter - Restaurant on location closing early, at 9:30 pm

    - LOCATION - beach is only steps away!!! - Big room - #214 (although view starts on the 3rd floor) - Awesome kitchenette - Good selection for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    8.3
    spacious room, great view to the sea, closeness to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    next door to the resort there is a huge steel plant (we did not know about it) which provided an extravagant or rather weird skyline. limited leisure options in walking distance. Little overpriced in out-of season

    spacious room, great view to the sea, closeness to the beach and short driving distance from different attractions in the region

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.2
    Would have been nice to have a kettle and a saucepan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have been nice to have a kettle and a saucepan

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    Nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All ok

    Nice area

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    6.0
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The location

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    6.7
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not very luxury. Other guest were making lots of noise by slamming doors

    staff

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Our room was really nice and big, with good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was really nice and big, with good view. Location is 2 minutes from the sea. Very rich breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    THe rooms are excellent with à lot of space to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    THe rooms are excellent with à lot of space to stay. Aldi extra furniture and à small kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms - though of a decent size - really need renovating .. they are a bit 'long in the tooth'.

    Excellent location. Good-sized rooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable family room, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom good be updated, bit old but clean and it works.

    Great location, comfortable family room, friendly staff, close to beach clubs and center.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Great location - and lovely spacious room with view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No coffee or tea in rooms. Need to ask for kettle etc, but available on request. Wifi terrible.

    Great location - and lovely spacious room with view.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.3
    Location - friendly staff - relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negative points

    Location - friendly staff - relaxed atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was hair in the bathroom

    The location

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    6.3
    Perfect location near the beach of Wijk aan Zee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic facilities, outdated furtniture, dark room, soft matrass

    Perfect location near the beach of Wijk aan Zee

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: