Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Koogerend 3 stars

Kogerstraat 94, 1791 EV Den Burg, Netherlands

#17 of 17 hotels in Den Burg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 896 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were paper thin, the beds not super comfortable for two people (due to widening gap) and the bathroom super tiny with an awkwardly big sink I kept bumping into.

    We booked it last minute so we were happy we could get the room at all:) The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and had all the basics.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large enough but it was above the restaurant/bar. I could hear the music in the room and the staff forgot to turn off the music at night. I ended up going down there myself in the middel to the night to switch off the music.

    staff was nice, Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom option was not explicitly stated in the booking option. Staff assistance is quite unhelpful.

    Close to the city center if parking facility is needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa Bath was a bit old and we werent able to use it past 10 in the evening. Because it made a lot of noise. Which was a shame because we wanted to use it when we came home from a nice evening of wining and dining.

    The bed was nice and comfortable, and the environment was great. The hotel had this sort of classic hotel-air over it. Where you hide in a warm place against the cold wind outside and are welcomed by nice staff and a ready room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One can hear everything in the rooms, people going up and down the stairs, the shower, the television from other visitors, people talking next door.The doors closed barely, the handle almost came off, there was a lot of humidity in the rooms.The rooms where very small.

    The staff was very helpfull and friendly. Breakfast was goed . Wifi signal was very strong.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom to small + showerhose to short + water tap lose in washtable + mirrors to low , glass of lamp not clean, stairs much to small (not for people 55+), doors damaged, room for breakfast much to small for all visitors, no really lounge room..... Not really an hotel !

    The beds were good,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entering the room we found ourselves with mosquitos. So first we had to try to get rid off them. Then we found out there was no place to put/hang the towels, for the simple fact that the room was too small. I repeat, the rooms are really really small. (Not suited for claustrophobic people). There was no glass or cup available. The building is made of wood so you hear noises of other people very easily. Smashing doors at night (probably downstairs by personal) were not ok. Price for all this is 100€+/room. So in total I would not recommend this hotel.

    It's on a central location on the island so if you go by car it's convenient. Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    room seemed straight from the 1970s, clearly the hotel would benefit from an update. we felt it was strongly overpriced for the value and room quality and outfitting.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together was disappointing. A double or queen is needed.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Loved the buffet breakfast choices and quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rest of the personnel were not as friendly as the owner, and if you put that against the low budget room, it just doesn't weigh up to the high price we've paid to stay here. The facillities were simply poor

    The reception was exeptionally good! The owner (I guess) welcomed us and was super friendly, explaining all kinds of stuff about the surroundings, the beer he serverd and that gave us a big smile on our faces! Breakfast and diner was really good!! (but seriously, REALLY good)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is one toilet only per floor (shared bathroom). The price is too high for a little room with shared bathroom. You can hear the neighbors watch the TV.

    The location of the hotel is good. 100 m from the bus stop and 500 m from the city center. Near the hotel you can see the famous Texel sheep on a farm. We had a cheerful conversation with the staff who were very friendly. The bed is comfortable and the room is big enough for one night. The hotel arranged the bike rental for us, the rental place is 5 minutes walk away. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and shower were ultra cold and the shower in need or renovation, stinking of mold so no air flow to dry properly. It looks like a shower that belongs on a boat - a very old one.

    Room/beds were good and breakfast very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website said 'for pets, costs may apply' but this turned out to be a standard €10 fee per pet per day. This should have been on the website as it is standard. Rooms were not clean (especially the sanitary wasn't up to standard). Walls were paper-thin; very noisy all night long with some guests coming in late and others (with screaming children) waking up early. Beds were uncomfortable because the mattrasses were old, soft and 'dented' in the middle. Poor tv reception; no means to kill time whilst lying awake at night.

    Very friendly staff! Breakfast was good. Good, hot shower with fair water pressure. Good, walkeable distance to Den Burg city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a hair dryer in the room At times, I could hear other guests snoring/ talking loudly at night

    The breakfast was nice Location is good - walking distance to DenBurg town Staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in room is tiny, more like a small closet. Otherwise it was a perfect budget stay.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Lovely breakfast. Comfy beds with blackout curtains. Great sleep!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little noisy in the halls in the morning on account of thin walls

    Perfect location for exploring the island and a good breakfast to get you started

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need upgrades, old fashion room, small ugly badroom

    the beds were nice, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and toilet are shered

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for an old room.

    Staff was very nice, the location ok close to town within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They used an electrical scent disposer to cover an odor

    Its a fletcher!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room

    Fresh Fruits

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need maintenance. A lick of paint at least. New windows (too much condense)

    Friendly staff. We were lucky been allocated a large room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Those steep Dutch stairs are a killer when you have been out cycling all day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a room with a whirlpool but never got it. Instead we were stuck in a closet with a bed inside. The staff neither applogised or helped solve the problem. Noisy, small and definitely not worth the money!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although we had a comfortable stay, we think the hotel could do with some renovation. Carpets are old and smelly. Our bathroom room ceiling had a hole. Furniture in the bedroom was stained.

    Hotel's location was excellent, 10 min walk distance to the centre of Den Burg, which is very lively and pintoresque. Hotel staff was very friendly and food was great!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too small, shower was impossibly small, the toilet had faulty design.

    Good location, good staff. The gentleman who checked us in, was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff didn't speak good English, so that even rather basic communication was awkward. The breakfast times (until 09:30) and check-out times (10:30) are very early, not quite what I want when I'm on holiday. The only window in our room was a huge one, and they could see everything we did perfectly from the outside... unless we pulled out the shades, in which case we had to switch on lights to avoid being in total darkness. The price of the room was also really steep, although I suppose that's to be expected, given how popular a destination Texel is.

    The staff was flexible; initially they've tried to charge me more than the price we booked the room on, but upon showing them the booking confirmation, they've admitted their mistake and charged the correct amount. They also let us check out one hour later than the normal check-out time of 10:30 (which is very early!).

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's just 5 minutues walking from the center of Den Burg, the street is really silent. The room is comfortable, the heater works perfectly (and you'll need it 350 days per year), the bathroom is always clean and the breakfast is really abundant and good. Overall, ALL THE MEMBERS OF THE STUFF are extremely kind: they're talkative and friendly, obviously they all speak perfect English, they booked a bus for me and checked the timetables for other public transport, for which they also sell tickets. If you go to Texel, go there!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt the cost was maybe 20% over reasonable for a very sparse room with shared bath.

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Group

    more towels would have made the stay perfect, a bath towel and a hand towel for each guest, a small thing

    the staff-very friendly

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Approachable and knowledgeable staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shabby hotel room, tiny space, not clean, overpriced.

    Location was good, free parking and wifi

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I ask beforehand to push the beds together, however my request was Not Fullfilled.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We paid .130 gor a night amd although it was high season, that was way too much for a very small and noisy room

    Staff was friendly amd breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi unsecured

    good location, nice hotel etc

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: