Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Prinsen 3 stars

Julianastraat 21, 5251 EC Vlijmen, Netherlands

#3 of 3 hotels in Vlijmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was exceedingly small and cramped; no room for two people to move about at the same time. One thin towel per person: no washcloth, hand towel or bathmat. Instead of toiletries the hotel supplies a liquid soap in a rickety dispenser labeled as "luxury hand, body and hair wash". Shower has a curtain instead of a door or glass partition. The evening and night were pleasantly cool but the room was impossible to cool down despite open window and bedside fan going all night. Breakfast was very simple. Coffee in thermos cans, chilled items not refrigerated / cooled while on display.

    The room was clean, the bed reasonably comfortable. The outside terrace is very pleasant, the bar reasonably priced, the entry and waiting areas by the foyer are spacious, comfortable and airy. Good selection of fresh bread at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tried to cancel my reservation because my friend who I was going to visit was admitted to the hospital. No offer of any type was made. Only that I couldn't cancel. I wrote the main office at Fletcher Hotels and explained the situation. They referred it back to the hotel. The hotel responded only asking if I stayed one or two nights. I replied, one night. That's the last I have heard. I had to drive from Amsterdam to Vlijmen to stay or pay for two hotels. When I tried to cancel through Booking they felt the hotel would make some kind of adjustment. No offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was that there was no kettle in the rooms to make tea or coffee in the morning. But the staff where always there to make one when needed.

    The property was lovely and clean. Very nice feel and the staff where very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hairblower, long wait in bar due to lack of sufficient personnel. Two persons cover whole hotel/restaurant/reception/bar.

    Room's interior

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very noisy and you heard everything from the aisle like people talking and doors slamming all the time as if it was in my room. That made me wake up much too early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heat. The rooms and hallway were very hot. Prior to our arrival we phoned the hotel with the question to activate the airco (not present) or opening some windows, this was not acknowledged. This is a service certainly a smaller Hotel should think off themselves to differentiate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The duty staff at that time were unhelpful and unfriendly. The room was not ready and was not what we booked. As business men we needed to change our itinary but the staff wanted the full amount to check out a day early which meant that we had to stay and drive in excess of 100 km to a meeting the second day and 100km back NOT FRIENDLY OR FLEXIBLE

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    problem with issuing the invoice, took a lot of time, room was dirty and full of dust, it was under construction ?? I do not know why they let me stay in that room ,, the place was almost empty ?? bad experience .. at lease they should apologise and offer any thing .. a cup of coffee while waiting ,, either during checking in and out ... i would never stay there again ..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not think of anything that I didn't like.

    Lovely room, comfy bed. Good choice of breakfast. Helpful staff. Lovely bar for an evening drink.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was on such ting.

    I enjoyed the hospitality of this hotel several times. No question that I will choose them again. It is a nice hotel with a very good restaurant. The rooms are cozy, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent restaurant, and they provided a Menu in English. My only problem was that for me it was rather expensive. I only used it for an evening meal, and would like to have seen some cheaper dishes, but can understand that they might have considered such would lower the tone! (Residents may discover a cheaper option that the hotel do not want restaurant customers to know about! Shhh!)

    In a village near Den Bosch, quiet, easy free parking. Centrally placed in Holland, went out each day by car to different places. It is disgraceful I know, but I don't speak a word of Dutch, but all the hotel staff I dealt with spoke excellent English! Really excellent breakfast, took the time to fill up well so that it lasted most of my sightseeing day!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke We phoned ahead to say flight delays so would be arriving late and were disappointed to find no possibilities of being provided with water, tea or any drink at all

    Very clean and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a bit slow to act.

    Room was fine, breakfast and dinner excellent. Loved the outdoor seating area at the back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's nice hotel but don't have kettel and slipper.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Staff were great, the restaurant served really good food at a fair price, the room was comfortable , we had a really good stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great meals in the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't enjoy driving on the cobbled roads to get to the hotel.

    The beds were so comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jätte skön säng och hotellet låg i en mysig stad nära till Efteling nöjespark.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't very clean. Found somebody's bra in the closet

    We got a free upgrade and staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No phon in the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Hard with luggage

    Nice clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hot and there is no airco, there is a ventilator

    Breakfast, location, room was clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The staff was very helpful and showed interest. Nice breakfast, good dinner.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 9 nights

    lack of decent windows in the bedroom

    The staff were very helpful The breakfasts were just right

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They only seem to have one high chair in the hotel which they needed to take back and forth. And the babycot provided was not in a good condition but was sleepable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been a higher score but for a 3.00am finish to a music event which we were only informed of upon our arrival. The event finished at about 1.15 the clearing up went on past 3 despite my request for them to cease.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It might have been more difficult to find without our sat nav!

    Delightful hotel in a quiet location, staff were friendly and efficient. We had a rooms for 2 and 3 people and were happy with both. The communal areas of the hotel were inviting too. Lovely garden. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not well sound proofed and the corridor was noisy. There was a disco in the function room, which was across the garden from our room on the Saturday night, and it was VERY noisy. We did not get to sleep until nearly 2.00 am. We did get a small refund when we complained, but would rather have got a good night's sleep!

    Room was large and clean; the breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunatelly during our stay there was carnival in the hotel and disco every evening/night.It was impossible to asleep. They were also doing reconstructions on the ground floor of the hotel. It looked like a building site or metro-underground. The restaurant was also closed in the evening.

    Good location, hearty breakfast menu.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paperwork and request for additional booking confirmation sent in advance. Tedious and unnecessary if guests book via Booking.com, that should be sufficient information for the hotel.

    Comfortable bed, very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing in particular . Maybe breakfast could be a little more diverse.

    Located in a quiet area , with parking , good & free wi-fi , good confy beds. Excellent for short business travels.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too less staff for too many guests, not possible to have dinner, even not possible to have a drink at the bar cause there is no one could help to serve. In general, very unprofessional....

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms have TINY windows and no air conditioning - although it wasn't that warm outside, it heated up like an oven, and despite an electric fan, never cooled down.

    Pleasant public spaces and a nice garden

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Family with young children

    de bar was wat vroeg gesloten :-)

    alles aan dit hotel was eigenlijk heel goed van de grote van kamer tot locatie . het eten in het restaurant was ook echt wel de moeite waard

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar closed early at 11.

    Good parking, the hotel was quite due to time of year. Easy to get to, staff very helpful. The breakfast was good overall a good deal for us

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    the bathroom is little bit old style

    very friendly people. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alles was in orde

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absence of soap and shampoo in the bathroom... Small room and double bed not very large...

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No elevator

    The staff, so nice; the breakfast; the beds, very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restruant and bar excellent, food excellent. Bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location, very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very pleasant and helpful staff, nice breakfest, good meal in restaurant, quiet place - got what I needed.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs with dogs

    Brilliant service

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything looked very modern except the bathroom with was in desperate need of a makeover.

    The hotel was very clean and modern with good location.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, all good

    Good value, quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room, food smell coming from the restaurant, very narrow window, no air conditioning.

    The bed.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi fi poor

    Great place and area

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were Rather noisy in the evening.

    The service and overall facilities were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lift would make taking luggage up and down easier. The room was to warm for us.

    Friendly staff. Great breakfast and exellent location.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no shower curtain

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar service - very slow

    Car parking - No problem

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The small duvets and the fact there was no wash clothes.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    N/a

    The peace and quiet after a very crazy night

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Didn't feel like a hotel service very slow

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Prinsen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: