Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A Bed & Breakfast Flynt

Eerste Helmersstraat 34, Oud-West, 1054 DH Amsterdam, Netherlands

Review score

Based on 152 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice jimy explain amsterdam when we arrived .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was little small and have a small closet .and i think the room was a little expensive ,

    Nice jimy explain amsterdam when we arrived .but give us our room about 3 pm.location is about 30 min to dam square with walk but only 1 min walk to tramva and bus station .every thing is always in refrigrator and u can have breakfast when you like.bathroom is so big😉😉

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean but too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped; stairway was hazardous as it was too steep and narrow. This maybe normal for Dutch but not for anyone else.

    Very clean; deco was cute but impractical.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean modern facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great hosts and great location. It was quite warm when we were there, so without A/C a little uncomfortable. Fan provided helped a lot. Very clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    nice stay in a very nice city. recommend especially outside summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. And no hot food for breakfast. Neighbourhood is quite noisy with the window open in summer.

    Owner is very friendly and very knowledgeable about the city. Generous with use of the facilities and food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is really very hot, hotter than outside obviously. And the room faces a street, too much noise outside cannot make you sleep well.

    clean and comfortable. The boss is nice and handsome. breakfast is abundant, but not suitbale for asian people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were traffic work at the last two days that woke us up early but i guess that can happen any where and its only temporerly.

    At the moment we arrive Jimmie set with us for 20 minuets and ezplaind about the city, where to go and where not to and how to get to every where. The breakfest was good and there is a fridge filled with goot things you can take when every you like. Its 20 minuets walk from dam Square but still in a very peacful area. Really it was great deffinilty got our money's worth.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxed approach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly host, gave us a lot of tips on spending the time. Cosy, intimate atmosphere. Very clean and decorated with good taste. Has all the facilities you could ever need. Very good positioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Extremely comfortable with lovely little touches. Felt like you had your own private flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very quirky and comfortable. Bathroom newly decorated, additional towels and toiletries supplied. Breakfast was serve yourselves and excellent variety and you were able to use kitchen facilities at ant time. Young man owns property and was very informative about where to eat, what to see, local transport etc and very well equipped with books, discounts etc etc. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Clean & Elegant place close to the city centre & Vondel Park - 10/10! Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people running this B&B are simply amazing. Extremely helpful, gave us a map with all their recommendations, so we can easily navigate the city and a quick history lesson. The location itself exceeded our expectations, clean room, clean bathroom - basically - clean everything. A 10-15 min walk (1 - 1.5km) to the city centre. Vondel Park close to the location, approx. 0,7km away. In a nutshell, we'll more than likely contact them again, when in Amsterdam :) Congratulations on raising the standard and making us feel like home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, thoughtful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC at all so the rooms get very hot. The noise from the street kept us awake. The bread was individually wrapped in plastic and it had grown mould on our first morning (as a result of the heat I would imagine). No hot food. Requested single beds but it was a double. They offered to change it, but it was already 8pm so we just wanted to sleep.

    Lovely welcome! Took time to go through a map and give us some local knowledge. Helped us to plan our trip and gave us tips on travel and where to eat. Bought Soya milk to accommodate my vegan diet. Little extras such as: waffles and mints made it really go the extra mile. Very homely and comfortable. Access to the kitchen all day - not just limited to breakfast. Stored bags when we left too. Gorgeous bathroom with SOOO many handy bits: sewing kits, shaving cream and razors etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic weekend here. Jimme is a great host and very knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble. Stayed with a friend and we are already planning to return with our wives. A superb place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Charming and characterful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed has 2 single duvets instead of one double, which was a bit weird.

    Charming little BnB with a very friendly and helpful host who gave me a full introduction to Amsterdam when I arrived. I loved the quirky decorations in my room and there was a great selection for the self-serve breakfast. The location was walking distance to the museum district and a huge park and there were a good selection of local restaurants, yet the area was still nice and quiet at night. I would happily stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! Thank you :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one thing - no iron, but that could be because of safety reasons.

    We have stayed in Bike Room, it is really nice decorated, with quite big bathroom, both very clean. Jimme the host was great! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Good for a budget b & b experience on a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the 'bike' room which is pretty cramped for 2 people. A fold out bed/futon could take care of space issues. Double bed is two single beds wedged together and felt old. Mattresses/pillows could probably be renewed For a budget experience, the rates are a bit high.

    If you're looking for a budget bed and breakfast experience, then this is ideal. Lots of good cafes nearby for breakfast as well as great dinner options. Location is great and convenient - walking distance to 9 streets/and easy public transport connections to everywhere else.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Its an excellent option in the centre of Amsterdam, close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its an excellent option in the centre of Amsterdam, close to Leidseplein with a very friendly host, Jimme, who is very much interested in making your stay as good as possible. Installations are fine with good showers, and clean rooms with a good bed. Price-quality relation is very good, particularly taking into account its location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Our stay at flynt made our trip exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave haha!

    Jimme gave exceptional service! Hospitality was great! Cant wait to return :) Was not like a B&B was like our own little home for a few days! Could not fault my stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Really friendly staff with a lot of knowledge about the area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really friendly staff with a lot of knowledge about the area and which restaurants, bars, museums were worth a visit. Very clean and it almost felt like home! I would very much recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great family B&B with 5* luxury hotel level of services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place, you feel at home and it has everything one might need. From equipped room & bathroom, to 24 hour breakfast (with a wide assortment of cheese, meat, bread, spreads & sweet snacks and a nespresso machine for coffee) The place is clean and well maintained, you can walk to every place in town and can easily get from and to the airport with a direct bus. The owners are really committed to hospitality, we loved the tips Jimme told us, the perfect guide to the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Friendly BnB in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside was the WiFi which at times was unusable.

    The host Jimme was very welcoming and friendly.The location is great (walking distance from the city center but in a calm street). Also there is a supermarket right next to the property making it super convenient. Self-serve breakfast was awesome and had lots of options to choose from. The bathroom was nice and had nice amenities. Will be happy to come again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great place for couples and in a lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comfy with large ensuite. Appreciated being able to leave luggage and come back for it. Very helpful with ideas and amazing amount of variety for a help yourself breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Great, fun and educational stay! A fantastic B&B.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small (David is a large guy). But, this seems to be the norm in the Netherlands. We managed well.

    We both loved the hospitality that Eva and Marcelle showed to us. Eva went carefully over a map of Amsterdam when we arrived showing where the sites we wanted to visit were. She was very accommodating to us about our needs. One of the highlights of the stay was the boat trip she arranged for us visitors to see Amsterdam from the canals. How thoughtful! We got to see so much of the city in that tour all around the center of the city. I would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and return there if we come back to Amsterdam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Such a great place for the price! We loved it there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy and welcoming. The breakfast provided was more than adequate and the rooms were very comfortable. Decor in our room was very unique; there was a bicycle hanging on the wall! 😁 Super location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so cute. The bed was comfy. The whole place was spotless. The breakfast options were delicious and plentiful. The owner was awesome, she showed me special things to see and places to go on a map. I was able to drop of my bags early and head out for the day. It was a great location for the Museum Quarter and walkable to everything else, but the trams are close for when you are going further or are tired from all the sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Go there! It's amazing :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small and a bit noisy

    The owners were soooo nice and friendly. They gave us the best infos on where to go and what to do. We also loved the breakfast :) the rooms were really pretty and clean. The location was great, everything by foot possible. Absolutely recommentable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Flynt B&B, Great value stay in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and breakfast area did not have AC and it got warm inside in late June.

    Nice location on a quaint residential street, close to Leidseplein Square, the #1 tram line and easy walk to the museums. Room and bath were nice size and nicely decorated. The owner gave us a good run down on unique things to see in Amsterdam, not just the typical tourist things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in an amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay in an amazing place. The breakfast provided was brilliant and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. My girlfreind and I were extremely pleased with the room, the bathroom was wonderful and the place had a feel of amsterdam. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent retreat, great hosts and very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of preferred a double quilt in the room, rather than the 2 singles.

    Even though the kitchen was communal it felt like we had our own space. Huge choice for breakfast, which was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    So you arrive in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So you arrive in Amsterdam. You get a taxi from Central Station to the address given to us by bookings.com. Its cold, it’s dark, you’re in a strange country, you don’t speak the language and there is no one there..! Despite there being no contact details fixed to the door, we fortunately have a phone number but live on the other side of the world so our phones don’t work here. In the end a very helpful lady from across the street let us use her phone. When the owner finally turned up, we had been standing in freezing temperature for over an hour. She did not seem overly concerned and justified the situation by telling us it was a b&b, not a hotel, despite their online description assuring, ’reception services’. When we finally got in, it’s clean and tidy enough, but the room has NOWHERE to put your case. A cupboard/wardrobe would be nice but no surface even to put your case on is a bit thoughtless. We had booked a ‘large double bed’ which turned out to be two single beds pushed together. Although this, however, is common behaviour, we did not expect two entirely independent single quilts. It might has well been two singles to start with. The location is perfectly acceptable but the WiFi connection is a bit high maintenance. I like travelling, but especially to Amsterdam. There are better places to stay for the same money and you don’t need hypothermia to get in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, I think this place isn't suitable for longer staying, maybe just for a few days...the room is relatively small and there is no wardrobe ... although we didn't care at all.

    Everything was excellent. It is a really charming & cozy place, clean room, warm, comfortable bathroom, good choice of everything for breakfast, close to bus station, within walking distance to center and museum quarter, nice restaurant just across the street....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic Find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facebook likes for Wifi isn't really cool -- happy to Like you, but on my own terms please.

    Host was amazing, sat down (at 10:30pm), made us tea and helped us plan out our next couple of days, letting us in on where to visit and what was on. Walking distance to everything central, close to the airport express bus, and fantastic food just a block away. The room was nice, good ensuite, and we had a fully stocked breakfast along 24hr snacks and espresso coffee

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice and cosy
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the room we could hear everything was going on in the street.

    The owner - Eva was very nice and told us many interesting things about the city, the attractions and the history. The breakfest was various and good organised.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location and relaxed vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent host Jimme, very clean and well presented, great continental breakfast selection. Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Amazing little bnb had everything we needed great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing little bnb had everything we needed great location nice and quiet very clean easy to get to from airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Would recommend for a short stay in amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little noisy

    Lovely comfortable room, great location, excellent host, fab breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. The owner Jimmy was very helpfull and had many great recommendations!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good, help yourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak.

    Breakfast was good, help yourself. Eva gave us a warm welcome and a good map.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for a nice and cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Open kitchen, close to the tram station, friendly owner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    The owners Marcel and Eva were so helpful and friendly ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners Marcel and Eva were so helpful and friendly , they helped us from A to Z

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    everything was excellent in Flynt and we had a very good experience in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things was excellent and our host Marcel was very nice and helpful man

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Great location friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely meet and greet when we arrived comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was hard to access on most of our devices.

    Friendly staff, great location, good breakfast buffet, cozy room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Amazing hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hospitality and service, will definitely be back for more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.9
    Rooms were comfortable but as it was very hot out, they did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't believe how dirty the street was - not this bookings fault. Don't remember Amsterdam as being this dirty in 2013 when we were there last.

    Rooms were comfortable but as it was very hot out, they did get very warm. We did have a fan in our room which helped considerably. Breakfast - lots of variety to choose from. Yogurt was delicious, fresh fruit, breads, cereal and eggs available. Owners son drove us to the airport - very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    The do it yourself breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too hot. No fan. No air circulation.

    The do it yourself breakfast was good. You could eat as much as you want. Plenty of food. Easy walking to city center. The son drove us to airport that was convenient.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    5.0
    Location and bed comfort.
    • Couple

    Very pokey, whether it be the room or the kitchen or dining space. I have stayed in Central London and Amsterdam many times and have a fair idea of value for money. The Manager is no longer on site so determine if you want that or not.

    Location and bed comfort. Very fresh and airy

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    Very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi connection was not consistent.

    Very clean rooms. Well stocked kitchen which we could access at any time. The staff is very friendly and went out of their way to make us familiar with the area. The location was in residential Amsterdam with easy access to everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    we received a very warm welcome from the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing really

    we received a very warm welcome from the owner. Our room was very cute and cosy. Breakfast self service is just perfect, there is no timing pressure! This BB is so close from the center and very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location, peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, peaceful. A particularly nice touch having a help yourself breakfast arrangement. Perfect for a short stay and would definitely recommend it and would certainly go again

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    The warm friendly welcome we received all the information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing everything was great.

    The warm friendly welcome we received all the information which was so useful. The huge variety in the fridge for our breakfast. The comfort of the apartment. The locality everything nearby.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Location, facilities & staff were Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Acoustic isolation. Not having a closet, only drawer unit.

    Location, facilities & staff were Great! Absolutely worth the cost. Excellent for quiet travellers.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Flynt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Flynt! From the moment we got there to the moment we left we felt welcomed and relaxed! Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner who sat us down with some coffee, stroopwaffels and a map to show us the hotspots in the city! We were also invited for a cruise on the owners boat the following night which we accepted! Our own guided tour of the canals with 3 other guests on Flynt! Very much appreciated! The food was also great and you could eat as much or as little at anytime of the day!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    self-servis breakfast, nice staff - provides maps and guides...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hotel missed my booking of twin beds and room was changed after one night in double bed - ask for confirmation of bed references in advance. Heating wasn´t working (middle of October) and room was cold.

    self-servis breakfast, nice staff - provides maps and guides, 15 minutes to Central station

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Difficult to say what I liked most;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cannot find anything I did not like

    Difficult to say what I liked most; so many things... Eva and René were so kind with us; Eva even invited us to sail with her husband to see the Sail Event in Aug 2015; it was amazing. Thank you so much to make our stay that wonderful. I would recommend your B&B to all my friends and family!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful position. We could walk to museums etc. great welcome from Rene, who was kindness personified. Fabulous to have kitchen facilities always available.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    A splendid place to stay in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A splendid place to stay in Amsterdam. Quiet neighborhood 5 min. walk from Leidseplein and with good tram connection. We parked in P+R Olympic stadion and took the tram to the B&B. Very easy and cheap :-) The host gave us a fantastic map and told us a lot about the sights in Amsterdam, while we had a coffee :-) Everything was good, especially the availability of coffe/tea and breakfast/snacks in the small kitchen all day and night. So nice with a cup of coffee/tea at late afternoon or night. Our room was quite small, but the bathroom large and new and the bed was good. We like to live in a local, authentic atmosphere, which we found here.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Loved Eva and her husband, loved the accomodations, loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Loved Eva and her husband, loved the accomodations, loved the food, loved the location! Our trip to Amsterdam started off with a wrong booking, in which I accidentally reserved a room for the wrong dates. Thankfully, Eva had sent me an incredibly comprehensive email about our upcoming reservation and it was then that I realized the catastrophic mistake I had made. I called Eva immediately and she was able to accomodate us without a problem and at no extra cost. Upon our arrival, Eva's husband prepared us some coffees and gave us a tour of the premises, oriented us on a map, and even highlighted some great places to see and eat at. During our stay, we were supplied with amazing meats and cheeses, pate, milk and orange juice, fresh bread, and espressos! On the day of our departure, Eva's husband even drove us to the airport since we were leaving so eay. We honestly couldn't have asked for a better stay in Amsterdam. We cannot wait to come back!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The staff at this bed and breakfast gave us an insight on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at this bed and breakfast gave us an insight on places to visit including maps etc. showed us through all the facilities and even brought as a famous Dutch sausage to try . I would highly recommend this stay . Location is fantastic and price is great value for money !!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.6
    Very beautiful and cozy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very beautiful and cozy place. René was super nice and friendly and the breakfast food available 24/7 was the best thing ever! Very nice room and supercomfortable bed!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    10
    Rene was wonderful, the hotel was amazing, well located,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Rene was wonderful, the hotel was amazing, well located, near everything, and the food was do good! Definetely recomended, and would definetely return!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Our 5 night stay was a very welcoming and comfortable one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our 5 night stay was a very welcoming and comfortable one. Very plesent staff and excellent facilities. Would definitely reccomend if you are going as a couple :)

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    10
    The owners making you feel like at home.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    The owners making you feel like at home. Rene gave us you of places to visit. Very close to tram. You can also walk to the central areas. You have an opportunity to prepare your own breakfast. So there is no breakfast time and you don't have to wake up early.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    great location, excellent guesthouse, Rene was a wonderfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to complain about

    great location, excellent guesthouse, Rene was a wonderfull guide, breakfast 24/7, Amsterdam was a pleasant experience and the accomodation was more than we expected

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    The small personal touches at this place make all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The small personal touches at this place make all the difference!! The staff team are also very helpful and friendly!! I recommend it highly...!!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    10
    i liked everything to be fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    i liked everything to be fair. Location absolutely convenient to walk everywhere! The owners really nice making you feel like at home and also giving you ideas of places to visit not well know by tourists. The room, bed, pillow, heating, kitchen... Everything makes you feel like you are at home. You make your own breakfast so doesn't matter what time you wake up, you will always be able to have food! I will definitely come back to Flynt if I go back to Amsterdam and i will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    9.6
    Comfy beds, great breakfast, super B+B host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Comfy beds, great breakfast, super B+B host

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some plug sockets were unusable

    Comfortable bed Nice shower Friendly welcome Good range of food available Good location

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Nice peole running the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice peole running the place. Got some intressting tips for visiting. Rooms little but cosy.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Very freindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very freindly staff. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Our stay was just soo brilliant, everything was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Our stay was just soo brilliant, everything was excellent thanks Eva. We will be back next spring

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice homely feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice homely feel. Liked having access to kitchen. Nice residential location. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Good location and good people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No window to beautiful street :(

    Good location and good people.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    The room was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillow was terrible!

    The room was very good. Location wise was great and the staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Location and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Location and good service

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.9
    Lovely room and, well appointed and gorgeous kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed is far too soft. Get backpain

    Lovely room and, well appointed and gorgeous kitchen

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: