Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of France Hotel 3 stars

Oudezijds Kolk 11, Amsterdam City Centre, 1012 AL Amsterdam, Netherlands

#262 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2682 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.. let's face it if you are in your room all day and night you are not seeing Amsterdam. 😎

    Liked the lift as it went up and then down.. the breakfast in the pub next door was excellent... the location and staff were spot on.. I'd use that hotel again when I go back to finish off the mushrooms 😂 lol...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy rooms. No plugs. No cups for tea. No facilities. Breakfast in a dark pub next door. Definitely not worth the money..

    Close to main railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid extra to get a room with a window but the window could only be cracked, and every time we did that, the smell of food and cooking filled up the whole room. Shower was broken too, but still working so didn't really care.

    Knowing how expensive the area can be, you get a good deal here since the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and location is beyond amazing. Breakfast is really good too (served at the pub next door) - it is an open buffet with a good variety of food choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really apart from maybe attention to broken tile in bathroom and the floor in the room slopes.

    The beds were comfy. A good shower. Breakfast in the pub next door but could offer a little more like pastries. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet smelled really awful, it was really bad. Truly a stinky one. The shower itself was quite worn out, some parts falling off a bit. There was no Do Not Disturb sign available.

    The breakfast is fine but very continental. Towels nice and plenty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Bathroom was in need of updating.

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast in the pub next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The finishsings in the rooms and bathrooms could do with un upgrade. Eg floors uneven, tiles cracked etc. Rooms are "sparse" and the photos are misleading

    Lovely and quiet, despite noise in street. Able to open the window Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Budget Triple Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really stands out here , I enjoyed it. We were just staying over one night on our way to eindhoven and it ticked all the boxes

    Location location, this was amazing, so close to central station. So central and beautiful for visiting too. There was even breakfast included, nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working. Led to a very disturbed night in one room. The other room was provided with an air cooler.

    The person on duty in the morning was very nice and helpful. Great location and decent rooms. If the ac had been working it would have been great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place to stay. Air con was broke first night however they did their best to make sure was fixed for next day and it was. Location is excellent. Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working in our room so they bought in a portable air conditioner but it didn’t work either. It was very hot and stuffy in the room.

    Great location! Good wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Triple Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boiling hot room with no windows. Air con wasn't working so there was an electric device placed on the table and it wasn't cooling the air either. Provided fan as well but the heat and hummidity was unberable all day and night.

    Nice and clean room. Good wifi. Nice reception space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is so incredibly tiny ... should probably be advertised as a "pod" type stay.

    I loved the location and convenience to all things Amsterdam!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window had no view. Lift was broken and we were on the top floor. Breakfast didn't have much selection and very busy.

    Clean rooms, comfy bed, free breakfast, free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor value for money given ho pricey the room was. Pictures online were deceiving and didn't depict the room we received. Bathroom was tight and lift was broken so we had to climb four steep flights of stairs every time we needed to get to the room.

    Very good location near Central station, walking distance from Red Light District and a number of eateries and pubs. Staff were also helpful when needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Quadruple Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C ,the lift was out of order,the shower drain was blocked up & there was a sewage smell .

    The staff we excellent & professional & tried there best to assist & manage their crises.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no hand tissue in the room, there was no kettle.

    one of the staff was very nervous, we could not ask any question or get any guidance while he was on the post. the address was unclear. we were wondering around for almost 2 hours to find the address.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything room was a joke and I work for Hastings hotels in northern Ireland and I wouldn't let a dog sleep in the room we got gave for £420 for 2 nights..

    Room was a disgrace... No widow no air con that worked I'm now home really ill with 2 days off work.complained to reception nothing they could do Aparebtly.. Just was a horrible stay and ruined our trip away. Just gutted we booked this place.. never ever again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room to turn around in the bathroom. Height of work desk was suitable for a primary school child, not a grown up. Very noisy at night and early morning with doors banging and thumps on the ceiling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was only starting at 7:00 (which is not very early if you are aiming for the early trains..) ; it was not possible to get gluten free food nor sugar free (and the hotel did not offer any alternative, such as "early morning packed breakfast" or even asking the pub who serves the breakfast what could they prepare).

    Close to the train station, nice staff and convenient facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we checked in we were not advised that the A/C was not operational, we were on the top floor and Amsterdam had 4 of its hottest days 25c or so. When we asked the staff on the desk about the A/C ,the response was with a shrug of the shoulder and a "we don't know when it will be fixed" comment. Also the fan system associated with the A/C was not operating. We were offered a 10 inch oscillating fan which we had to balance on a chair to get it higher than the bed, this was because the plug point was not where the desk was and was on the other side of the door. If the A/C had been working our whole opinion would have changed . We contracted for a room with A/C and didn't get it, so we don't believe the hotel or Booking .com fulfilled their contractual obligation.

    Breakfast at Mollie Malones was great and staff very attentive, the hotel location was super and very central- less than a 10 minute walk to Central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very basic and was not good value for what we paid.our room had no view , it had a very small window which was too high for us too look out of

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I was staying during a bank holiday period I was charged a premium price for a room without a window. The room cannot change but it is very unsatisfactory that I was charged a premium price for what the receptionist kept telling me was a "budget room".

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was good, basic but clean, staff were friendly, the best feature of the hotel is the location, in the middle of action but on quiet end. Molly Malone's is great pub just next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Triple Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the room was a little depressing - No windows, only 1 of the 3 lights worked, and the pillows didnt have any cases. In fact 2 had yellow stains. Not pleasant. 153 Euro for 1 night.. Somewhat steep for such a depressing room!

    Good Breakfast in the Irish bar next door and top location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, had no fridge, TV did not work and the shower tiles had bad cracks through them, not very healthy. The breakfast venue was pretty ordinary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not made to accommodate more than 2 people and the reception of the staff is less than ordinary. This property is really not recommended for families.

    The location of the hotel is excellent for someone who wants to stay in the center of Amsterdam.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claustrophobic room but then I knew it didn't have any windows when I booked it so can't really moan.

    One of the better hotels I've stayed at in this area. Breakfast was OK, nothing to rave about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn’t work at all. There were no dressers for the clothes and only 3 hangers. No hooks in the bathroom. The safe was not working however was fixed tin one day.

    Breakfast was included and was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the most terrible hotel we have ever stayed in. The room did NOT have aircon. They had a portable fan which leaked water which led to our whole hotelroom being flooded. Our clothes were hid underneath the bed (we assume by housekeeping who will later say we “forgot” it there). Our shower was completely broken and kept slipping down. Breakfast is at a pub next door which is not specified. This obviously is not ideal with a baby. Staff at check in were incredibly rude and sarcastic. Worst hotel ever and a complete ripoff. R9500 for a terrible hotel for 2 nights in a room without aircon or window and a broken shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving.

    Great value in a wonderful location. Check in/out were quick and easy. The food and ambience of Molly Malone's next door was a wonderful bonus. Conveniently located, with a quick five minute walk to the train. We will return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size for a double and the price was shocking and i would question wether it was actually a double and not a budget room which i didnt choose! Not even a wardobe in the room and the view of a dilapidated building right on top of us outside our room was such a let down. For the price i paid the room was such a dissapointment as i had decent hopes beforehand, little or absolutely no room for two people to navigate the room. Would not consider staying again due to this.

    Good location with plenty around. But also quiet considering. Staff and cleanliness were good, building and surrounding area pleasant to look at.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location... very clean and friendly staff.. Breakfast menu was excellent.. I am a lacto vegetarian and found many items in the breakfast.. many restaurant and bars are nearby.. I would recommend to anyone ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been bigger but it didn't bother us at all

    Room was quiet & the bed comfy. Big t.v. Breakfast in Molly's was good (though their bacon rashers were not as lean as here in Ireland), everything else was good. Staff v friendly & helpful. I'll be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny for the cost but I guess Amsterdam is expensive. Also hotel must have been surrounded by coffee shops so smell of cannabis was stronger than I have previously noticed in Amsterdam!

    Location was amazing so close to Central Station. Also close to lots of nice restaurants etc. Although room was small it was nice and it was clean so perfect as a base - also there was a nice seated area in reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Nice hotel staff were friendly, and room was clean beds were very comfortable. Location was the best thing about it right in the heart of everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, we had was without windows (Cellar), which we knew during booking already. But price was really expensive, which is obviously normal, as it is Amsterdam and in the City Center.

    Location was excellent, few minutes from Main station and from the conference place, which we have been attending.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedding had hair on them (pillows, sheets, comforter). It's my biggest peeve. The bedding was changed for me upon request.

    I appreciate the upgrade from a single to a double room. Everything was wonderful. The room was lovely with it's own sink. There was sufficient reading light. The breakfast was adequate. Best of all, the staff was professional, extra friendly, helpful and kind! The location was perfect and surprisingly quiet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, clean, comfortable and staff were very friendly. Great Molly Malone’s pub next door for breakfast which was perfect! Fit for purpose!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Triple Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No-Smoking rooms are located in the -1 floor but it sounds that there is no enough air ventilation in the rooms amidst not having a window so you feel at a torture basement !!

    Very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room made with cheap materials Bad wall paper, bad floor finish in the corners Water dripped and ran inside the bedroom while windows were being washed

    Location Nice and quiet at night Decent bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality and size of the towels should be improved a bit, too small and too coarse. We had a continuous noise from one of the pipes that kept us up a large part of the night, especially my friend that had the bed very close to it

    The location of the hotel was excellent, staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room that sleeps three people on the ground floor. This room was very hot as there were hot water pipes running past the one bed. Tried to keep the air conditioner on when we were out to cool the room down but it stops working when you leave the room as the key card activates the lights and air conditioner. Difficult to sleep at night due to this.

    The hotel is situated close to the station and shopping areas as well as the red light district

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms we received did not match the pictures we booked on Booking.com. Our rooms were noisy and without any view (versus the supposed view on the street). The bathroom was full of blight. Some of us had problems with the toilet too that the reception was taking care of solving upon our departure.

    The continental breakfast was good, but it is sad to go out the hotel's building to go in an Irish pub situated right next door. It's less convenient when it is raining outside. The team was very kind and helpful at the pub. The location of the hotel is great (right in the middle of the old town).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small, but clean and we were only there for one night so we were comfortable

    Situated in a lovely area close to the station and lots of cafes and interesting places

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms were nothing like those shown in the photos. We booked a number of triple rooms and a single room, however the single room had no windows, not advertised. It was really cold during our trip and even with the heating on, the rooms were freezing. The breakfast was in the pub next door however it is very small and found it difficult to get tables. The breakfast finished at 10am on the button which meant that if you did not get a seat in time, you missed out on getting breakfast.

    The location of the hotel was brilliant, very central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, we went on St Patrick's weekend and the Irish bar next door was busy, but never heard a thing in our room. The breakfast on offer was lovely and staff friendly. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed here 3 nights with my family ( 4 people ) . Housekeeper don't clean room and garbage.

    location is very near from main train station , we can walk . ( I think only 300 m. ) and breakfast is ok . I stayed here 3 nights. everyday is same menu. This hotel is near red light zone but not loud and not scary.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle. Coffee tea in the room or extra bedding. I had to request it and get it myself from the staff. Breakfast offered too late at 7 am. I had to catch a train and was rushed. Ever hotel offers it from 5.30 usually

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I was travelling by myself this room was absolutely perfect for me. I wasn’t expecting something grand and it did the job. It was clean, the shower was a good size, windows opened wide and the bed was comfy. The location is great since it’s so close to Amsterdam Centraal station and is also within walking distance to many other attractions. .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Triple Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t recommend a room without a window at all, no matter what your budget is, trust me you need a window.

    Lovely hotel with a lovely location, the free breakfast at Molly’s was really good too. You even get a 10% discount when you eat there. The staff was lovely and helpful as well, overall great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms might not be ok for some people

    I was in transit and this was the perfect place for me. Location is great, 5 mins walk to the central station and you can pretty much walk to get anywhere in the city centre. The rooms were economical and the bathroom clean. The room has a safe which was a plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t comfy. Mirror was broken. Shower not too clean, toilet broken

    Staff were great. Molly Malones was excellent, breakfast was good but dinner was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold and sterile rooms and noise levels are high overall.

    Location was great and central. Great staff. Good value for last minute booking and 3 stars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is taken in the pub next door, can sometimes be difficult to find a table at busy times.

    Friendly staff, good location, clean room, pub next door, good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal maintenance was poor. Wonky or loose shelves in our room (one was a glass shelf in the bathroom that was not securely fixed!); tv didn’t work properly. Place just needed some care and attention.

    Great location. Great breakfast next door at Molly Malone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fine, although a bit on the small side. There was mould on bathroom ceiling due to no window. Breakfast was in Irish bar next door, this stops at 10am, on the button - so much so, they unplugged the toaster with my bread in it at 10am. The breakfast is basic enough, but fine to get the day started.

    Location is excellent - 3min walk from Train station, loads of restaurants near by and only a 5min walk to Dam square, and all the sights Amsterdam has to offer. Hotel was able to accommodate our request of providing us with rooms on the upper floors, and beside each other. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and shower was good. Molly Malones Irish bar is next door and great for a few drinks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small and very basic for the price we paid for 3 nights no kettle in the room hotel could do with a good clean and paint very ran down ho tell I wouldn't stay there again

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was yummy but if you want to get a free table, I guess you should go earlier then 10:00. Otherwise we had a fine journey !

    For that price we couldn't expect much actually. We had room without windows and spend most of the time outside. No noise in the hotel, we slept really good !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was excellent

    Excellent location friendly staff very helpful staff in reception booked trips l lost my phone very helpful.rang places l have been to try to locate phone happily l found my phone..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly location central breakfast good nice Irish pub were we had breakfast next door to hotel..

    Staff was friendly rooms were clean staff very helpful when booking trips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit steap for the small basic to we stayed in,but other than that I'd stay again

    The location was amazing close to everything, nice little view of canal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite floor tile loose just outside shower.

    A lift to all floors. Breakfast next door in Molly Malones very good. Great location close to central station. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift if I'm being petty

    Great location to town and station. The only thing would be that the lift took to long to come to our floor, but that's it. Emailed the hotel on several occasions for info before we arrived and they answered within the hour. Very polite & very helpful. Would definitely stay again. Well done.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    great location, so close to the central station and easy to walk anywhere in center. we stayed at room without windows but it wasn’t a problem, air conditioning was good. bed were comfy and room big enough, useful and clean for us. it was very pleasent stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location was unbeatable, just a couple blocks from the Centraal Station. But a little challenging to find initially. Good price. Enjoyed the pub next door very much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a better selection Room tv could be bigger and more English channels

    Location was great Reception Staff very helpful and friendly Rooms clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a proper window in my room.

    Well, its hard to give full score to a hotel where half of the rooms have windows to indoor shaft, included mine. But besides that the room was tidy, felt new, and located close to the train station, without being in a dodgy area. And the staff was smily and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. They even upgraded the room. I really recommend this hotel as I can tell that they are trying to make the hotel stay as memorable as possible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was no tea/coffee making facilities. Lighting was great and my bed side light was not working. Also there was no cold air... constantly warm

    The super friendly staff and the breakfast included

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recurring Smell of sewage in bathroom...strangers sock under the bed and lots of dust too... makeup on my "clean" pillow..balcony door didn't actually close properly at the bottom, we could see out, so had to keep radiator on full all night to counteract freezing cold draft.... floor under that door was damp and a little mouldy..

    Opening windows in the canal view room, the little rocking chairs in the room..breakfast next door was lovely.. location wise it's perfect, 2 min walk from central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was quite a lot of noise coming from the hallway, but since I slept with my earplugs on I couldn't say if it was in the night time as well.

    The staff was friendly and helped me with my questions. The pub restaurant, Molly Malone's, next door felt homely and it was a fun experience to have breakfast at a pub. :) The room had quite a lot of space which was good considering the fact that the windows were so high there wasn't a lot of natural light. The bed was comfortable and the place was overall very nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, basic but clean & comfortable accommodation. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in pub next door was quite good, limited choice but good quality. For €50 for a night in centre of Amsterdam represents very good value & great for a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was not cleaned out very well (hair in the shower). Used cups (for tea/coffee) in room were not cleaned during our stay. Maybe a little bit noise from the street and stairs close to our room, but we did fall asleep.

    Hotel is very well situated (5 minutes walk from Central Station). Stuff was very kind and friendly. Breakfast was rich, delicious and in perfect atmosphere (in lovely Irish pub next to the hotel).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my check in I have to wait for a long time. But I had a city tour so not a big problem

    Hotel was in the center of Amsterdam but away from crowded red light street. It was clean, my room was ok for a few days stay. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse France Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: