Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Frans op den Bult 3 stars

Hengelosestraat 6, 7561 RT Deurningen, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Deurningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    An ideal stopover with good breakfast and varied restaurant menu catering for a variety of tastes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some road noise but minimal considering proximity to busy routes

    Ideal location for stopover en route to ferry. size of room and bathroom plenty of parking spaces

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    A good place for an overnight stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good English speaking staff at reception. Room very clean, good sized and bathroom good. Security good. Plenty of parking, even with a van. Restaurant good, generous portions!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure of the water was low in the first room where we stayed but it's not everywhere the same. The rooms on the 3 rd floor are without balcony. Checkout is till 10 a.m. from Monday till Friday.

    Free parking. The restaurant is open almost all the time and it's really delicious. Really kind people working there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice room that had a small sink.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms carpet smells like feet or something i am pretty sure it’s the red industrial carpet in the room because I have experienced the same situation of smelly old carpet before, it’s hard to stop that when people take their shoes off and no socks for years and years on end but the room has a b.o smell, but that’s the only down side to this place otherwise positive and I would recommend just also avoid the restaurant as well it’s overpriced for what it is and poor quality truck stop food only eat if your really in a situation.

    Nice room that had a small sink. Good value for the room. It was a nice place to rest and right next to all the freeways.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Good overnight place to stop over, but not recommended for a longer stay unless you like dark brown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor and ambience both poor.

    Great place to stop if driving across Northen Europe. It lacks much atmosphere, and the ballerina sculptures are in bad taste, as is the brown decor. a Motorway is very close by so it can be a bit noisy at night. But it's all very clean, very good value, and the breakfasts are great. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for. But people are very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No possibility to wash your hands after visiting the loo in the common used toilets (cheaper rooms). So everybody must touch the door handles and keycards with unwashed hands afterwards there. Yuck! The room with the coffe machine and other vending machines double-serves as smoking room. Needed to take a breath outside and hold breath just to get one coffee,. Never got a coffe there another time.

    The big parking space and location next to road infrastructure made it easy to get around. Was unexpectedly quiet, despite the nearby roads. Personnel was very helpful to get me another room because when Wifi in the first didn't work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Cozy room, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in the room itself could be better

    Cozy room, clean. Reception ladies always kind. I had to cancel my last night there only one they before and I had no problem, they gave me a full refund for that night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    I am very happy that I decided to book this hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about at all

    Perfect location, just off the motorway, nice clean room and lovely breakfast. Very comfortable beds and no noise at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Good enough
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bike rent is 5EUR/day, which is too high for the netherlands, there is a company in Enschede which will give you an insured bike for 12EUR/month. Sheets could've been cleaner. The room wasn't dirty but it wasn't also super clean.

    Air conditioning in all facilities = never smelly. Small garage with lock for bikes. Bike renting available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    quite
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a spider above my bed, that I have to kill by myself. Underneath the bed there was a lighter, from the person who sleeps in the room the day before I guess.. That's definitely not clean!

    quite nice bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Very impressed, particuarly for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suppose a kettle to make a cup of tea would have been nice, but we had a beer instead

    Excellent. We were travelling from Northern Denmark back to the UK over 2 days and needed somewhere convenient by the motorway. We arrived later than we hoped, but we phoned ahead and the staff were so helpful, and were looking out for us. I was amazed at the room for the price, spacious, comfortable, clean. Very impressed. I can't comment on the restaurant or breakfast as we headed off early to carry on our journey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Professional, cost-effective business lodgings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfectly serviceable room- clean, with all the necessities, and zero fuss. Also, the food I ordered in the restaurant adjoining reception was actually pretty great- somehow, I don't think I've had a poor- or even merely decent- meal in all my weeks in Holland. Maybe Dutch food is just excellent by default. An easy choice, considering value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Great room, decent bathroom. Delicious dinner, simple good food. Fun and cheerful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    great location. rent a bike and go to Enschede from there, you will like the view along the way,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    checkout time at 12 is better

    location is nice especially if you take a bike and wonder around. staff were cool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    great location. rent a bike and go to Enschede from there, you will like the view along the way,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out time is 11, it would be better if it was 12.

    Great location, the staff was awesome. prices are good. Bike rent service is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay for a pitstop while traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stay for a pitstop while traveling. Great staff and ok breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, inexpensive hotel near the highway
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Dog-friendly; sink in the room (shared bathroom); lots of parking; restaurant on premises with very long hours

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Nice, big rooms with aircondition👍
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, big rooms with aircondition👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great for a one nighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to motorway, nice room, good restaurant, quiet, great staff throughout

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Rooms adequate but a bit on the tired side.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of in room coffee making facilities. Qite basic

    Rooms adequate but a bit on the tired side. No coffee/tea making facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    3.8
    Very cold in the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in the room, very cold

    Very cold in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Super, super, super!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super, super, super!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Everything went smoothly. Quick check in/out, good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Perfect easy good price value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have breakfadt

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Basic clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matrass a little too soft for me

    Basic clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    nice inexpensive hotel unfortunately cold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was set too cold

    Nice clean cheap place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, staff very helpfull and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay, staff very helpfull and clean room. Excellent wi-fi all over

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not a fan of shared bathrooms, but I guess you get what you pay for.

    Good value for money, room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior style

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibility of a breakfast on Sunday earlier than 9.30

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.9
    It was a pretty good stay considering the price for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a pretty good stay considering the price for a business trip. Had nothing to complain about, you pretty much get what is advertised. Shared bathrooms certainly aren't for anyone.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Large spacious room, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fire alarm went off at 2 am! Someone took a super-hot shower is what we heard, Perhaps fine-tuning plumbing and/or heating would do the trick. Also, a burned-out lamp bulb in the bathroom

    Large spacious room, very clean. Very nice accommodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    clean room, OK bed but not super, clean shower, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    however you need to check in before 20.30h, which is quite early, but expect-able for this price.

    clean room, OK bed but not super, clean shower, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.1
    Cheap room, clean, easy to travel to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My single room shared a bathroom and shower with two other rooms. They were clean though, but not the most comfortable situation. Of course this is to be expected at such a low price

    Cheap room, clean, easy to travel to.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    All was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was perfect

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    6.7
    On a Sunday the restaurant opens at 9:30.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On a Sunday the restaurant opens at 9:30. Having a fresh breakfast at that time is impossible.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Hotel Frans op den Bult traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: