Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Frederik Park House

Frederiksplein 22, Amsterdam City Centre, 1017 XM Amsterdam, Netherlands

#4 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    It was a lovely base, room was lovely and the bed was v...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely base, room was lovely and the bed was v comfy. There was a coffee machine and kettle and fridge for milk etc. Martin and Frans were really informative which was helpful as it was our first time in Amsterdam. Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Martin was great, he told us alot about the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Martin was great, he told us alot about the neighborhood. The room was great. A bicycle rental is on the same block. Many places are within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The ambient was what I exactly want for holiday in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t notice there was a policy that we should check in before 23:00. We drove 9hours and arrived in Amsterdam but it was too late. So we slept in the car. It would be nice if they have a kiosk that you can open with code and pick up the key.

    The ambient was what I exactly want for holiday in Amsterdam. The houses come to my mind when I think of Amsterdam. It was a typical beautiful house in Amsterdam. The Interior of the room was really cozy and the room was clean and well maintained. Toilet water pressure is good. Hot shower you need to wait 1min then it’s good. Its location is perfect for tourists. If you drive, park at ‘parking garage oosterdok’ it’s €17 per day which is much cheaper than parking on the street. Also if you need any suggestions, ask Martin. He will tell you good restaurants around and many tips. (Bazar, Café de Huyschkaemer were very nice. Google it)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Martin is very nice and kind, he helped us with all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs to the apartment, but ist was not that bad.

    Martin is very nice and kind, he helped us with all the questions we had about how to get to attractive places, and we got good servise, Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    A great small hotel in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing except for those people with a mobility issue the property does not have an elevator and you have to climb several flights of narrow stairs to reach the rooms.

    A lovely homely place to stay. The room was large by European standards, with nice furnishings. Martin the owner was very helpful with information and assisted with carrying my case up several flights of stairs to the room. The breakfasts which were placed outside your door each morning were delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Small, charming home away from home in Amsterdam
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The hotel is located in a lovely, central part of Amsterdam. It is easy to reach by tram 4. The hotel is charming, it has plenty of nice pieces of furniture. The place is quiet. There is a lovely terrace for guests. The owner was very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location, well maintained facilities, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I only regret that we didn't take the offered breakfast service to our room.

    Excellent location, well maintained facilities, and exceptional host! Martin was extremely helpful throughout our stay with recommendations for sightseeing as well as local restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    An enjoyable sojourn in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was good, from the welcome and assistance provided to me throughout my stay, recommendations of restaurants and hints on how to get to places I wanted to see, to carrying my case up the stairs. A delicious breakfast was brought to just outside my room each day, and was varied over the days of my stay. The room was clean, warm and comfortable and the shower good and hot. The roof garden was a particular bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    nice place / quiet but not far from center/museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, quiet place, but near of the restaurants and museums. City center walk distance 20-30 min. Martin was great and give us a lot of information concerning the restaurants, tickets and museums. It was definitely very nice - no problems at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    The stairs , the price too much for this place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs , the price too much for this place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Stayed at the place for a long week end. Was alright just not worth 1000€ for a small room for 4 nig
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception. No fride in the room. No phone in the room. Tiny bathroom.

    Its quiete and small, too small maybe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Hope to visit again...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm, comfortable, quiet place. 201 - big room plus bedroom, nice view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Martin is super helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Martin is super helpful Location is very nice: close to the vibrant city center, yet a quite street Room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The hosts were the nicest and most helpful of our entire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were the nicest and most helpful of our entire trip! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the very welcoming staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Martin was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Martin was very helpful. Loved the location. Loved the hotel. The stairs are a little difficult to navigate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Secret place in Amsterdam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints whatsoever

    Great location, fantastic rooms, excellent breakfast and a warm welcome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    We really appreciated the warm approach of the landlord.
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really appreciated the warm approach of the landlord. He was very helpfull and very nice.Great breakfasts served right into your room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    The hosts are wonderful - lovely, helpful and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit pricier than we usually like to pay - but that's Amsterdam... and it really was superb so we're not complaining at all. We'd go back in a shot!

    The hosts are wonderful - lovely, helpful and knowledgeable. We were in the top attic room - lots of stairs but not that hard and well worth it for the gorgeous room. Full of character, comfortable, with everything we needed. The house itself is beautiful. And the location is good - easy walk to the centre of town, restaurants, and the main galleries, but still quiet at night. Breakfast was delivered every morning to our room - fresh, warm bread and pastries, yoghurt, meat and cheese, juice, pancakes sometimes... and lots of Easter eggs on Easter Sunday!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Martin the owner is so welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Martin the owner is so welcoming and helpful. The hotel is a real taste of Amsterdam - reflects the past with attention to detail to make your stay so comfortable. Our room was lovely and we got the last one ! Breakfast is very quirky but we loved it. Delivered to your door each morning full of Dutch delights - more than you can eat. There is a little table and chairs in your room which overlooks the back or front. Great way to start the day. Will come back if we return to Amsterdam. Definitely. Location is perfect . Great bar on the corner and recommended restaurants 10minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on the top floor & there were a lot of winding stairs with no elevator. It wasn't a problem for us, but if you have trouble with stairs, it could be an issue.

    Excellent location. In a calmer area of the city, not right downtown, but close to a tram line. Martin, the owner, was fantastic. He was very friendly & always had helpful tips for our day to make our time in Amsterdam more enjoyable. Delicious & filling breakfast is delivered to your room each morning, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We will recommend this to everyone & definitely hope to stay there again one day!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Our stay at Frederik Park House was one of the many things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our stay at Frederik Park House was one of the many things that made our holiday in Amsterdam a trip to remember. Everything was brilliant, clean, smelled lovely, scrumptious breakfast that were made with love, amazing and quiet location. The owner, Martin, is one of the best people we have ever met.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    We liked everything about this small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked everything about this small hotel. Martin offers a very personal and thoughtful service to each guest and the rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Having wonderful breakfasts delivered to our door was a real treat and a great start to the day. Hotels in Amsterdam are very expensive, but at Frederik Park House you get a bit more luxury and an individual touch for your euros and this is reflected in our 'value for money' score. Also, the beds are very comfortable and at night it is totally quiet; a good night's sleep is worth so much.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    Frederik Park Hotel is in a great location, central but in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Frederik Park Hotel is in a great location, central but in a quiet area close to a tram stop. The room we stayed in was large, very stylish and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and served in your room adding to the relaxing experience.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Absolutely fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Absolutely fantastic hotel. Matin was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed every moment of the city and the hotel. The breakfast was great and there was plenty of it. We will definitely come back to the same hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Fantastic in room breakfast at 9.00am if you want! Bed and linen perfect. Martin the host and Fran's so helpful. Close to everything including tram stop in park opp hotel. Only 4 rooms - each beautifully appointed.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Friendliness of Owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a single thing!!

    Friendliness of Owner. Size of rooms & quality of fixtures & fittings. Breakfast excellent. Nice touch - flowers & greeting on our Wedding Anniversary.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    The hosts were very hospitable, warm and inviting, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts were very hospitable, warm and inviting, and always had good tips and attractions throughout the city. The room had a combination of good size and coziness which isn't common enough. It was quiet, clean and relaxing. The breakfasts, served to the room, were just brilliant - a wonderful way to open the day. The location was pretty good: A quiet area, not too far from... anything.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.6
    The room was spacious, by Amsterdam standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is at the edge of the old city. It may have been more convenient to be closer to another neighborhood, but it was a minor quibble about an excellent hotel.

    The room was spacious, by Amsterdam standards. The host was amazing, Martin pays plenty of personal attention to each guest. You're located on an excellent street. The breakfast was a wonderful start to each day.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    9.6
    Martin is by far the nicest hotel manager I've met!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None!

    Martin is by far the nicest hotel manager I've met! I can not enough recommend his place when in Amsterdam. The location is perfect i.m.o. Outside of the worst touristy parts but withing easy reach of the city center. The tram line passes only a block away but don't worry, it's not heard into the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    Martin was so helpful and the breakfasts were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Martin was so helpful and the breakfasts were amazing! Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was amazing, hotel staff second to none,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave

    Breakfast was amazing, hotel staff second to none, absolutely perfect, everything. I can only recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Great location, very helpful host who helped us to plan our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, very helpful host who helped us to plan our site seeing, historic building, private balcony in our suite, amazing breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: