Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amicitia Hotel Sneek 4 stars

Graaf Adolfstraat 37, 8606 BT Sneek, Netherlands

#15 of 15 hotels in Sneek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 491 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a themed room (must admit I didn't check up on this in advance - it was only a one-night stay), with a very old/medieval feel to it. Some may like it, but I'll remember to ask for a more modern room next time

    Easy to find, good parking, nice breakfast in adjoining restaurant. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, pillow, restaurant

    The room was spacious, the pillows were beneath expectations. The hotel is located in an industrial area. I would not advise anyone to visit the restaurant. Buffet is standard. My salad contained sand. Breakfast is so so: did not discover any eggs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thema Room was very dusty, i have astma and could not sleep good. I guess because of its design it takes more time to clean everything but for the rest like the bathroom and floor etc was very clean.

    We liked the spontaneous upgrade we received for one of their thema rooms. We loved the hotels design it is warm and cozy and we loved the friendlyness of the employees.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff closed the heating everyday and the rooms were getting very cold. It took really time to get a comfortable temperature afterwards.

    Location is nice and calm region. It takes 15 minutes to walk in Sneek center. It also has good connection to the highways for neighbor towns.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing fantastic family run hotel with wonderful staff who are always happy to help you.

    We feel like we are coming home when we visit the Amicitia, and really hate leaving.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited hours and menu in restaurant (only 'all in buffet' on offer). Floor drain in bathroom blocked and shower screen had a poor seal - Not a major issue.

    Good location - a short walk into Sneek and easily accessible from the ring road. Lovely room with comfy beds. A good choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very pleasant, clean, quiet & comfortable rooms, serviced well each day. A ten to fifteen minute walk into Sneek, but this was fine for my husband and I as we like to walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a bit fuggy long walking distance from centre in the city centre nothing to do in the evening

    breakfast very good in nice restaurant good parking place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge bathroom looked great but wasn't practical. The stand alone bath had only a hand held shower so we had to be really careful not to flood the floor! There's ample room for a shower and a bath! Our aircon didn't work. The lady running breakfast really wasn't very welcoming. A smile goes a long way, but maybe she was just having a bad day!

    We stayed in a clean and spacious family room. The beds were incredibly comfy and we all slept peacefully! The breakfast was continental with everything we needed. We couldn't be bothered to fry our own eggs and bacon though! Friendly reception staff. We would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want a cooked breakfast you'll have to queue then cook the bacon & eggs yourself on a hot plate in the restaurant. Otherwise only a cold buffet breakfast.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Plenty of free parking. Good location for exploring Sneek and local countryside and lakes by bike. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the town of Sneek

    Nice large room and practical bathroom Very pleasant staff Wonderful buffet breakfast, one of the best we have had The only negative we had was the distance from town we did not have a car, however there is bus service Which gets you a bit closer Definately would return

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Theme room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The milk at breakfast is the sterilised (cooked) version, I did not expect that in a **** hotel, certainly not in Friesland. The WiFi was poorly configured (APs with same SSID and with/without password messing each other up) and no WiFi in the restaurant. TV picture quality was so-so.

    Baking your own bacon/egg takes time but tastes great. The room was fine. The room was also special (theme room). Curtains shut out light well. The bed was OK too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were limited and didn't change at all. But it did taste very good and fresh.

    They were very accommodating and helpful staff made our trip easier and more pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel failed in getting us a taxi 2 days in a row

    Good breakfast and the other meals and beverage service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Theme room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great evening buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, worst breakfast i ever had, not even close to 4* hotel in all the areas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Children play area good for young children. affordable dinner buffet with drinks included. Personal welcome and thrusting staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and polite staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service of personel was very unprofessional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    evening meal fluctuated between excellent and average

    breakfast good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The dinner was excellent . With an buffet style meal and in house/restaurant chef, who cooks your meat while you wait.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    All-round value

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely brilliant. Staff organised a birthday candle for our son on his birthday as a surprise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ther is nothing to do in the city late in the evening ( after 8 ) the bathroom had a bath that the water was driping on the flor and it wasn't convineant to step on a wet flor. The bad is good for short people only

    The location was grate . The brakefas was super super!!!plus plus clean room and special

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was clean, but in the morning we noticed a lot of dust had settled on the furniture, which explains my wife allergy playing up.

    Nice spacious room and bathroom, 20 min walk to town. could park the car outside the room, convenient for moving our cases.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing we can write here.

    A lovely large quiet room with tea and coffee. A good sized bathroom with plenty of hot water. lovely area for a walk after supper.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything this is a really nice friendly hotel which caters for all ages, we came with our grown up children and all of us had a wonderful time.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quality of the food of the breakfast.

    Good location, clean, big familyroom.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom large but bad for elderly, shower difficult

    location, friendly staff, good food

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it was all excellent

    Complete warm welcome and friendliness

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Family with young children

    Hair dryer very old...

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the "outside " look

    The originality of our theme room, a bath The big size of tne single room the playroom for children

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the morning buffet seemed to be very limited

    Nice area, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit dated, clean but needs a bit of t l c.

    Breakfast good and great bath.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    See above and music in restaurant too loud; bad choice of music. (instant) Presentation overall poor.

    Buffet

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and value for your dollar

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing brilliant hotel

    We love this hotel and would never consider going to any other in the area, it is like home for home with all the extras....

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Amicitia Hotel Sneek traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: