Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Frisco Inn 2 stars

Beursstraat 5, Amsterdam City Centre, 1012 JT Amsterdam, Netherlands

#181 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1463 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very tiny, and stairs are horrible, stairs and almost 90° not at all for old age ppl and travelling with family with baggage it's not recommend,....

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is extremely small even for two people.

    Very convenient location, 5 minute walk from the central station. The place was clean and the staff polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked 3 rooms. Room A is fine. Room B super small. There's no extra space even for a suitcase. You can smell cooking from the restaurant downstairs every night which means you might not want to open the window during the night. Room C has the same problem with smelly cooking. Also, there's a pervert living right opposite the room, looking at you with a weird smiling face. No elevator, the stairs are very tiny.

    The location is good. A few minutes walk from the station and high street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs have got to be a health and safety hazard! We stayed in room 20 which happened to be on the very top floor (4 flights of very steep stairs!) luckily we only had hand luggage because I think it be a struggle with a big suitcase! The hotel is above a bar which appears to be quite popular, staying at a weekend in June meant it was very busy especially with stags and hen parties! We stayed at a room right at the back but with a window open you could hear the noise, however this didn’t bother us too much as we had a long day with a lot of walking and had no trouble getting to sleep in the big comfy bed! Overall for the location and price we would defiantly stay here again .

    Location was amazing! Stayed in a deluxe room and our bed was huge and very comfy! Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice to be able to make a cuppa but perhaps more than 1 teabag each would be appreciated i.e. coffee

    Very centrally located and easy walk from Centraal Station. Friendly staff who were more than happy to hold our luggage on check out day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were smaller but still great. Reception is in the bar which was confusing at first but they make it pretty clear.

    I absolutely loved this place. Most comfortable beds and a great bathroom. The location could not be better and they will hold your bags for free. Amazingly nice staff and the bar underneath is nice! Will definitely stay here again when I return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, within walking distance of the most popular attractions In Amsterdam. The Dam square is right around the corner along with the Red Light District and multiple museums. The staff were very kind and friendly. Our room was very clean but small... but we were rarely in our room so that didn't matter. I would 100% come back and stay in the Frisco Inn if I ever visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift and we were on the top floor. This may be due to preservation of building laws in Amsterdam though and the exercise probably did us good lol!

    Room was basic but clean and the bed was really comfy. Perfectly located - we walked everywhere during our stay and only got the tram a couple of times. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of this Hotel says the stairs are steep........ This is an understatement...... The first flight can only be compared to climbing a ladder & the remainder are narrow & spiral....... Impossible to climb carrying large/heavy luggage (we struggled with small overnight luggage)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building with extremely steep stairs, tricky if you have mobility problems, a lot of luggage or kids, but didn't bother us.

    Central location. Has a nice bar with a few tables outside where we enjoyed a late night beer. Compact, clean, comfortable room. Fan provided as it was hot weather.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were not too friendly. Main lightbulb was not working in our room. Stairway was a bit smelly - as was our bathroom.

    Great location. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are smaller than anticipated & the trip was ruined by discovering bed bugs in the room, this was very off putting and although the staff dealt with the situation efficiently, it has made myself and my partner loose all hope for future visits, the room was also very stuffy and no view or air from the small window access.

    The staff were friendly enough and the location of property was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a room over a bar would be difficult for a light-sleeper. Very noisy. The room itself was clean, but a bit on the small side. Stairs up to room are extremely steep. Use caution when coming up and down, especially with your luggage.

    The location five minutes from the train station was great. Also the value was excellent considering the cost of a night's stay in Amsterdam can be very pricey. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower is too high and water run out in the floor. Blinds did not keep out much light

    The bed was really comfortable, staff were lovely and room was clean and warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Music in restaurant/bar very loud and if you get a room by the stairs very loud and floor creaky. Also it’s on a main road so every morning woken with loud deliveries. There was a slight smell of drainage too not pleasant.

    Comfy beds. Staff very lovely and welcoming. The location is perfect for Dam square. Would stay again just maybe a different room for less noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and FANTASTIC friendly staff in bar adjoining especially Laura she was an amazing hostess and prepared delicious cocktails. Though room is small we were prepared from reading reviews and didn't mind as bed was very comfy and there was lots of hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt take shower head off of the wall but thats not a huge issue.

    Stayed 1 night with my boyfriend, perfect location, right next to red light district, short walk from central station, close to all the main attractions, anne frank house only 15 minute walk away but everything else was close. Room was cosy and had everything needed for a short trip. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People tried to get into our room several times during the night which was scary. It was very loud as the people in the other rooms party. They came and went a number of times so we were awake most of the night. You have to pay a key deposit which was supposed to be refunded when we checked out. Since we left early we asked if there would be someone that early to refund the money. We were assured there was always a night watchperson and they would handle the refund. There is no night watchperson and we did not receive a refund. We slipped the key through the mail slot. It’s not a lot of money but more the principal of it. I would not stay again but if you want to party and be in the middle of everything it might be a good choice.

    Good location to catch the train in the morning. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are just dangerous! We was on the top floor and for a 5 day stay the stairs nearly killed me on several occasions! Room was also very small with a window overlooking a small roof terrace where there was often people outside so no privacy at all! Only thing I can say really really disappointed me was when we was checking out we was greeted by a gentleman in reception, (I had asked when we checked in if I could keep my insulin in the fridge as it needs to be kept cold & the lovely lady who checked us in put a note on the pack and said it would be no problem at all) yet when we was leaving the man couldn’t find the package he told me he was to busy and on tight timescale and that this was an inconvenience. He was swearing and I must say made me feel like it was my fault?! Problem is if I don’t have insulin I’ll die so Its quite a big deal. Eventually I found it when he allowed me to look for it myself but really did spoilt the hotel experience for me!

    Perfect location, generally excellent staff attitude & breakfast was reasonably priced and tasty!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were practically vertical (thank god we were only staying on the 1st floor), A few inch gap at the end of the bed.

    Great location, comfy bed, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was directly over the bar area so noise was constant throughout the night and morning time. Did not get hardly any sleep all throughout the trip. There was also no aircon or fan in the room also. This is probably fine 90% of the year but it hit 27 degrees during our trip and having the window open for air (the window directly above 3 bars) didnt help us catch some well needed Z's.

    Location was great. A stones throw from the train station and some of the main attractions Amsterdam has to offer. The price was also very reasonable, as was the cleanliness of the room. Wifi was quite good. Stairs (ladder) were a right laugh trying to get up after a few drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not isolated to noise. During the night you can hear people climbing the stairs from you room. Also, i booked a room with 2 separate beds and got a double bed instead. The staff said that there's nothing to do about it.

    The location is perfect! Very close to dam and the train station. Prices are cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls.

    Location is perfect, room is clean and cozy. Price was great too. It's great to stop by and have a short nap mid day before good ng back into the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room is on the street side, it gets very noisy in the late night... besides, the stairs are not very friendly to single petite female travelers

    great location great staff the room is small but you have everything inside!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are so steep! (Like climbing up a ladder) quiet dangerous getting suitcases up and down! Wouldn’t recommend for children!

    Comfy bed, friendly staff and excellent breakfast!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom ... Was tiny ..I'm 6ft 2 and I could stand in a star and touch both sides and the ceiling the bed was awfully positioned due to being such a small room ( took most of walkway space this should be a single room imo .) I asked for extra pillows on 3 occasions ...never got them. Last thing ... Tiny window in a center court yard with kitchen extraction bad smells .. insufficient clean air to the room ...not good ...it is what it's is ....to some this may not matter

    The location staff and the hotel were fine. Yes the stairs are steep ..but not a problem for us ..location and bar both very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are very steep, I went down backwards it was much easier. The only other thing was being woken up by the bin lorries early but this can’t be helped as it was in the centre.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nice little bar. The room was lovely and fresh, perfect for what we wanted. Location was fantastic!! Right on the edge of the red light district, but not on a main walkthrough so not noisy. Loved that it had charging points on the landing too for your phones as we forgot our adapters.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower needs to have lower floor as water went everywhere whilst showering

    The hotel was directly in the centre but also amazing! The rooms was excellent and beds was so comfy, stairs was steep but was worth the climb! Breakfast was lovely. Staff was excellent! I will definitely be returning beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booked it said room small it was that allright you had to jump over next person to get out,it was a single room with double bed apart from that it was good enjoyed

    Near to everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The narrow stairs steps can be a bit challenging for someone with heavy luggage or people with special needs.

    Right in Amsterdam's city centre. A 10 minute straight walk from Central Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs of hotel were so dangeorus to go upstairs. İf you have any problem about legs, you must choose 1. floor to stay...

    It s so close to everywhere. You can go everywhere by walk. Hotel room and bad was comfortable. Red light is 2 minutes far from hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs but it didnt ruin anything. Wouldnt suggest getting drunk then attempting the stairs.

    Friendly staff, good facilities and great location. Close to bars, coffee shops and places to eat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful the hotel was in the perfect location! Felt very safe and was very clean I would 1000% recommended this hotel to my friends and family!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The deposit they hold on your credit card is totally needless. I have stayed in a lot of good hotels across Europe and they don't do that. I think they should seriously consider scrapping it.

    The location is really good. It's close to Amsterdam Central Station, all the high street shops are close by as well as incredibly close to the red light district.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The compact room, the very noisy doors and floorboards, the deco of the room, unpainted plasterboards on bedroom and bathroom ceiling, unpainted repairs. After paying an extra £7:50 for an extra hour checkout (11am instead of 10am) a Cleaner walked into our room at 9.30am to clean, no knock on door no apology, she just looked at us and walked back out. No coffee in room either day had to go chase staff for coffee who were not overly happy handing it over.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude Steps were steep and narrow Room was tiny could barely walk down bottom of bed to see out of window Overpriced

    Bed comfy Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smaller than expected. The room size was on the site, but we didn't expect those square meters to be so little. I wouldn't recommend the small double room for any couples not in their 20s. A bigger minus for me was the cleanliness. Our room was not cleaned up for the duration of 4 days, only the towels were changed.

    The staff was nice and helpful both at check in, and when our key somehow got deactivated. The location is very good: close to the central station, public transportation and many touristic objectives.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its all a bit compact but thats Amsterdam. The comfort provided is as good as could be expected.

    location and staff have me returning each year. Its just up from Central station and right on Damrak so transport connections are great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single chair in the rooms was not comfortable and while there was a kettle there was no coffee available, only tea. Bathroom clearly sets this as a budget hotel

    Location was superb, as was the quality of the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs!!! Noisy and no coffee in the room. Bed was also a bit on the small side.

    Location was amazing! cleanliness, lovely staff and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're fit enough the stairs are fine but be wary of the first flight as they're really steep but I accounted it as cultural lol

    Friendly staff and clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new girl working is so nice and willing to help and make us have the best stay. The rooms are modern and good for such a reasonable price. The location just near Amsterdam central is perfect. And it’s close from everything : red lights district, museums, bars , ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a little slow and the shower wasn’t that powerful.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and attentive. The location was in the middle of Amsterdam centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were a bit tough going but not really that unusual for stairs in Holland. Nothing else really and it wouldn't stop me booking again.

    The location was perfect, the staff were friendly and it was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are a little steep but we’re used to this as most other hotels in Amsterdam have steep steps.

    Lovely comfy and stylish room, really clean with a nice rose on the bed as a little touch for Valentine’s Day when we arrived. Staff were so friendly and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected sinks bigger, a normal shower. All night for 3 nights there were a lot of noise. The stairs were really steep and dangerous, in fact I fell down on the first day.

    Just the position.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly - service is good . As a guest we really felt we were welcomed. Rooms are small but for the value we paid We would still def stay again. Place is clean and also modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps but this is expected in Amsterdam

    The location was perfect! Close to the station, restaurants, coffee shops, pubs and centre. Very clean and comfortable room. Extremely tasty lunch and the bar is a nice place to sit and have a drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was amazing, we picked this hotel for the highly rated location, but the hotel itself was perfect for our stay!

    Staff are very warm, welcoming and helpful! Room is everything you could want for a busy trip around Amsterdam The hotel bar is excellent with a fabulous variety of drinks! Honestly couldn’t fault the Frisco Inn.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this hotel stayed here before in 2016 so decided to come back, the beds are so comfortable, rooms have everything you need, we had breakfast here both morning food is gorgeous and plenty of choice, 5 minute walk from the train station (look for the grasshopper just a few doors from there) 2 minute walk to the dam square an 30 seconds from bars an restaurants, staff are really helpful and friendly will definitely recommend to people to come and stayed and I will definitely be back in the future, thanks for a lovely stay Amanda

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has no elevator...and the stairs were too steep. Big luggage will be a problem if you stay at second or third floor. They have bigger room at third floor.

    Rooms are cozy, clean, well designed. Central location, around many restaurant, cafe and shopping center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, but we could easily get over it due to the central location.

    I don’t think you can find a better location of a hotel in Amsterdam. Situated in the middle of the town, near all restaurants, shops and most important near the best french fries in Amsterdam :) the room was clean and they changed towels daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a city view room and all we got was a wall directly opposite the window. The room wasn't cleaned during our stay.

    The bed was extremely comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was that although you have to check out at 10am the room keys stop working at 9am so we had to get a new key card after going out for breakfast but this was no issue and was provided straight away.

    Really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is in a great location and the room was clean with everything you needed. Given the price it was brilliant value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are abit narrow so be very careful Check out 10am

    The staff were very polite and welcoming throughout our stay The location of the hotel was brilliant as it was very central to everything even though we were on a side street the street itself is very quiet which is good. The corner on the right to the hotel leads to shops and red light district etc and is only a 5 minute walk to train station Hotel itself was very clean and quiet even though it was fully booked Would definitely recommend this hotel 😀

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs steps to the floors were very steep, not really a big issue,just be ready!LOL

    The location was perfect, right in Central Amsterdam, all the attractions are within walking distance,as well as the train station.The room is good for what you pay for, basic private room with a private bathroom. The bar and restaurant is attached to it, the food was yummy.The staff were very friendly, ask for Miss Saskia,and she will take great care of you. Would definitely come back if I return to Amsterdam.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cramped, nothing to really complain about though just something to think about.

    The location was prim for a young couple in Amsterdam. If you are looking for some fun and party, there is a fantastic coffee shop only a short walk from the hotel. The property is also located near some of the most beautiful parts of Amsterdam so if you’re not looking to party you can also use the property in that manner. The beds were incredibly comfy and the room came with a TV, kettle and nice shower. There was a large window at the end of our room you could see down to the street but could be covered completely with a blind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are a bit of a nightmare to get to the top but not a off putting feature

    Very very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, very central and really good value for the location and standard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the smallest room on earth with highest value of money ! no staff to help with the language we had to carry up on the stairs no slippers, no shampoo , no good heating system!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the noise from the doors slamming and creaky floor boards at night was prominent due to it being quiet at night.

    Perfect location, staff were all very friendly 1 girl who may have been training/new was the nicest person I met during our stay in Amsterdam! Will definatley stay here if we visit Amsterdam again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure could have been better.

    The room was larger than what we expected. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The location was fantastic, close to station and major attractions. The stairs were a challenge but quite enjoyable in the end. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you traveling light you will not have a problem but if you traveling with 2 luggage that weighs 30kg (66 pounds) you will have problem. Small stairs and really steep plus the room is really small but comfy.

    The location is just PERFECT. Near from the train station, near to the city center, near to the boat it is near to everywhere!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Did the property meet my expectations? Actually it is not a total no. There are very good aspects about the property but certain shortcomings should be avoided and I am sure they can do better with the little things that will keep the guests happy. Day 1 had to ask for a change of towels, for fresh cups and for some more coffee and creamer. From day 2 and until the end of the holiday towels were changed but for coffee we always had to ask until we gave up and bought our own. Our room was a bit noisy.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a 10 Euro deposit for the room key cards which would be returned at our time of departure. There was a miscommunication and our room wasn’t written down as being used/having had paid the bond. They were quick to resolve this later on the same day we left, however, it would be returned to a credit card as opposed to the cash we paid. Strangely, it couldn’t be paid immediately.

    The location was perfect - bar the time I went to the movies, I did not need to pay a cent for public transport while we were there. On previous trips I have spent a lot on this when staying 15-20mins out. The staff were super friendly and accommodating, and were more than happy to answer any question nz we might have had. I will 110% stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs as everyone else has mentioned and size of room but we knew it when we booked it.I guess this is Amsterdam!!

    Right in the center close to everything.Staff at the bar very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, staff went beyond the call of their duty. Pool table was an added bonus. The stairs weren't that bad as I had room 18 which I'd recommend to anyone. Drinks were great so didn't need to travel to other places as we had everything at our finger tips. Well Done Frisco Inn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase was ridiculous. Almost a vertical ladder. Which made dragging our suitcases up and down very difficult. Almost slipped down once or twice. Photo doesn’t show the extent but I’m standing on the floor and my partner is 2 steps up.

    Really central location. Comfy bed- small room but okay for couples.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was generally lovely. However we had an incident that was unfortunate regarding our door keys not working. One staff member was very passive aggressive which had not been our usual experience. It soured our day and our total feeling towards the hotel

    Location was good - a short walk from the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom was ok, could do with a freshening up and the rooms were not cleaned everyday. the stairs up to the room was a killer

    the staff was very friendly and tried to go above and beyond for us even when we turned up earlier than expected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh where should I start from? How to put it? 2 bartenders running an hotel with zero experience in hospitality, why did I have to pay 5 euro as a deposit for me key, seriously? The stairs are disaster! And I’m seriously mean it! It’s the narrowest stairs I’ve ever seen and honestly it could be harmful for old people. Zero sound proof that it gave the atmosphere like I was in a hostel, you can listen to anything right close to you( loudly music from the bar, dragging the luggage on the stairs, etc) and I haven’t slept well at all. Finally runaway find some other hotels close by.

    Only the location was spot on! Other than this it’s just a basic hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window was straight into a guy’s apartment lol!! The stairs getting up to the room were lethal but hilarious- don’t even attempt it drunk!

    The location was fabulous. Staff were fabulous. Room was very small but clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to carry the bags in the stairs Especially if you get a room above the second floor

    Great location, close to everything The room was clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, Their was wood covering holes in our ceiling. Bathroom was small. We could look in someone’s bedroom window & vice versa and the only view we got was off the hotel kitchen. Rooms were cold and smelt really bad although beds were comfortable.

    Very central location, minutes walk from central station & dam square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small.

    The location was perfect (5 min walk from Central station, Dam Square and Red Light district). The staff was polite and helpful. The room was clean. We stayed for a few hours so we didn't get the chance to try the food or visit the bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very steep stairs to get to our room which was very difficult for my older Mom. The room was quite cramped but still worth the value.

    Fantastic location, very easy access to the train station and to the heart of Amsterdam.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Frisco Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: