Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Herberg de la Frontière 3 stars

Grensweg 1, 6277 NA Slenaken, Netherlands

#5 of 11 hotels in Slenaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, little nice inn and beautifull location. If they would do something about the sound
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and the walls are very thin. We could hear our neighbours sneeze and everything that happened in the hallway.

    The owner and staff did their atmost best to make our stay as enjoyable as possible The location of the hotel is really nice and it looks really nice and is kept very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    I will come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The church bell, but the hotel cannot be blamed for this :)

    Amazing host (Roland and his family are precious gems), very nice and relaxing location (400m from Belgium), comfortable and really clean room, good restaurant and breakfast! We will come back and recommend you for sure! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Situated right beside the bus stop that brings you from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated right beside the bus stop that brings you from Maastricht. Lovely location, very cosy feel. Breakfast was superb! We also had dinner in the restaurant which was very reasonably priced and great food. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Cozy B&B in a beautiful part of the Netherlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a slippery terrace when it is wet. Can be dangerous.

    Nice cozy hotel in the most beautiful part of the Netherlands. It is within walking distance to Belgium and to many hiking routes. It is also equally distanced between Aachen and Maastricht.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Host was amazing, really nice and friendly. Also very helpful. We stayed here as it was not to far from the Belgian GP (about 45 min drive) Lovely little village. Breakfast was really nice and plentiful, and on the last day with us checking out really early in morning and missing the normal breakfast, the host kindly made us both a packed lunch to take with us the night before which me and my partner thought was really kind and generous. We hope to be back sometime in the future. Thank you very much from David and Leandra.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in typical Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I disliked! I just think they could offer more choices on their menu card for dinner.

    Small hotel, typical style (Decoration in African style). Kindness of the Staff. Location of the hotel in a very nice area to walk around. We took a light lunch in the restaurant, which was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful country retreat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No credit card could be used. The new owners are still setting this up!

    I was there on a Tuesday, the restaurant was not fully functioning but a delicious meal was served. And so much! Be aware, they love their food here!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite outdated style

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff in a cozy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff in a very nice place. Not a buffet breakfast but really enough and good quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Hospitality and atmosphere were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality and atmosphere were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    very satisfied; I certainly like to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the atmosphere, the kindness, the surrounding, the dinners; all perfect for me!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for a weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration, room and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere, the nice paintings, the very gentle owner and receptionist, the good food, the landscape.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Slenaken Surprise!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner being involved in all aspects and his sincerity. Hotel in transition, expect even better in the future.

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: