Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Het Galjoen 3 stars

De Rede 50, 8251 EW Dronten, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Dronten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for Defqon 1 travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, reasonable price, rooms were clean and the beds were extremely firm (my preference of course). Staff were extremely welcoming, Melissa was a great host during our stay (even taught us some useful Dutch phrases too!). Located across the street from Dronten Centre for shopping/restaurants etc. 15 minute walk to Dronten station for the shuttle to Defqon 1.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Good hotel, nice owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable price for the hotel room in Holland in general. The hotel price doesn’t include the breakfast, but the breakfast is very good with a lot of food and drink. Highly recommend it for couples or families

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Location is great!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed and called the hotel to make sure I don’t book for a room with 2 single beds together. The reception assured me that there is a room with a double bed. When I arrived I got a room with 2 single beds, constantly drifting apart, which was exactly my concern that I expressed upfront, before booking.

    Location is great! Right in the center of town and parking is no problem, free parking within short walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    An ok place to overnight if you want to explore the city centre - a bit pricy though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast at EUR 11.00 consisted of many preserves and offered no warm breakfast (such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, etc) except boiled eggs. Very limited choice in bread toppings as well, in my opinion it's better to opt for a breakfast in the city and not at the hotel, that way you will probably get more value for your money.

    The hotel was located in the city centre, which was nice. The bar at the hotel is fun if you like to mix with the locals, plus the service was really friendly and the bartender was nice and chatty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Room comfort are not to be applauded.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Breakfast could have been better. -No airconditioning in the rooms -Given air fan could have been more powerful

    Staff and personnel were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Memorable Stay
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is good.

    We liked the fact that they have Jacuzzi, dry and steam sauna in our own bathroom. The staff are very helpful, location is near the bus station, grocery, shopping center, restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is pretty small. The lights didn't work. The bathroom was really small. The shower was was just some curtains. The lobby is just a bar.

    The location is pretty good. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Staff very frendly. Would not recommend or stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Outdated decor. Only single beds when we clearly booked a double.No kettle in room.No hairdryer (although we got one when asked) no ice in the bar and no tonic on the second night.

    Close to all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    The room was comfy and big enough for one person and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it had a lobby. The "lobby" just looked like an old bar. I wish the room had a microwave or a little kitchenette of some sort

    The room was comfy and big enough for one person and it was overlooking the square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Our stay is excellent because it is in city centre, close to shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is located at the front of the hotel. It was very noisy until the small hours of the night, not possible to open window and therefore it was really hot in the room.

    Good location - centre of city. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little dated

    Spa bath and Steam shower in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    perfect central location, comfortable room, easy parking, nice staff
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast a bit poor

    comfortable bed, super bathroom, enjoyable hotelbar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Central located, comfortable and nice staff. Hotelbar is fun during the week. Weekends not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on the street during the night. Breakfast poor

    Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    The room was average but clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No one was in the hotel upon my arrival.

    The room was average but clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    The room wasn't that clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't that clean. Breakfast was very simple and for that too expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    Only Just adequate
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vary old, outdated and in poor repair

    The ease of the location for me

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cramped room, small bed, dismal breakfast

    Not a lot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Good affordable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for money.

    Staff, rooms and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    prettig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    alles was ok

    de ligging

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.5
    The only hotel in town so it's good that it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The 1 taxi in town only works in the evening.

    The only hotel in town so it's good that it's reasonable quality and central. Good restaurant a few doors down. Extensive breakfast. 10-15 minute walk from the rail station.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    Centrally located, basic room room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Centrally located, basic room room was very clean. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    The location was exactly where we wanted it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There could have been coffee and tea facilities

    The location was exactly where we wanted it. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    5.0
    Rooms were way too warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were way too warm.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: