Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Echoput 5 stars

Amersfoortseweg 86, 7346 AA Apeldoorn, Netherlands

#7 of 15 hotels in Apeldoorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 815 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good but with flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Details but still, this is a 5 star property so one expects a high level of quality. There was a hole in the lace curtains, an uncomfortable smell in the shower, the lock of our door looked as if it had been molested. Food from room service was delivered uncovered and therefore no longer hot, a dish was missing and plates were forgotten. The restaurant was OK'ish but too expensive for what it had on offer (not a detail). We would have liked to have seen a small coffee machine/water boiler in the room.

    Nice beds, great breakfast, the rooms adjacent to the forest are very quiet (don't forget to ask for one, rooms on the other side get a lot of noice from the nearby motorway). Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    great hotel for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had an unforgettable stay and we will definitely return more often. Room was spacious with a big balcony which had a beautiful view on the woods. everything was spotlessly clean and well looked after. Bed was so comfortable, bathtub was big and also very clean. shower was great too. Make sure you book the dinner in the hotel restaurant. Don't miss it. We had asked for a surprise menu and we were beyond surprised at every course. It felt like all the flavors were having a feast in my mouth and I think they could easily beat some other great michelin restaurants. We also used the swimming pool and sauna after dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing and definitely not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were scarcely furnished, no cupboards, no towel rails or hooks. Hotel hot and despite air conditioning in our bedroom, it never cooled down enough without the windows open. Didn't get the room we booked initially so had to wait to change and even then the extras weren't included. Swimming pool area was dark and a bit dingy although the Sauna was great.

    Rooms were large

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, excellent service, excellent room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can think of is that there were no cotton wool pads for make-up removal in the otherwise excellently outfitted bathroom (the hotel seemed to cater slightly more to men than women).

    The hotel is located conveniently - easy to reach from the highway - but quietly, in the woods. The hotel emailed me to ask if I would like to dine in their (excellent!) restaurant, because they always reserve tables for hotel guests. The food was amazing and I felt comfortable dining alone. I asked the waiter if they could print something for me, and he gave me the email address to send it to. I expected to pick up my print-out at the front desk, but the waiter brought it to my table. This is just one example of the excellent service here. Breakfast was wonderful, too - in addition to a very large spread, hot breakfast dishes were made to order. The room was large, comfortable and clean - no carpet, but beautiful natural stone floors with heating. Bathroom large and well-equipped. I did not have time to use the lovely pool, but will be sure to make time next visit. Dinner was expensive, but well worth the expense. Room service was much less expensive, but had lovely dishes on offer also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, Lovely staff, Definitely plan to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They claim a "fitness center" as one of their amenities, however, onsite it is discovered to be one broken treadmill, a very old bicycle, and an elliptical which in my opinion does not really constitute a "fitness center". Additionally they did not have very many vegetarian options, however they do promote that they are a "wild game" location so it is not necessarily a negative but fellow vegetarians should just be prepared.

    The location is absolutely beautiful- set right in the middle of the Veluwe. The room was spacious and had a balcony that overlooked the forest making a completely peaceful and relaxing long weekend. They had a beautiful pool that also had views out to the forest and a sauna which was lovely. We ate at the bar several times and were very impressed by the quality of the food, everything was delicious! We did not eat at the restaurant onsite so I cannot attest to it's value but it has very good ratings on TripAdvisor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    we would return for dinner, but not for the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Colour scheme (lots of black) in room and bathroom impractical, to say the least; not enough light, especially in the bathroom and corridor. With a black floor and black chair, we didn't see my wife's black shoes under the chair when we left. Fortunately they were sent home after a week or so. Some staff at reception very formal; staff in restaurant much friendlier

    Spacious room, excellent bed, breakfast good, dinner very good indeed, with excellent wines; staff in dining room very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great stay, and I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Echoput
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was good, but overpriced, even for my daughter of 12 years old I had to pay full price...the wait at the restaurant was not acceptable...it took us close to 3 hours to be finished with our meal...

    The pool, the rooms, the staff...the food was good to very good..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dusty, wc was dirty. Telephone in the room didnt work. A bug on the wall. Very Poor breakfast for 20 euro/pp. Unfortunatelly not a 5 star.

    Location. Quiet, in the middle of the forrest. A gateaway. Swimmingpool is a plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Great and relaxing weekend getaway for two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on a mildly busy road. Although the windows and curtains isolate the sound well at night, sitting on your balcony at daytime isn't as quiet as some might like. Also, the furniture and decor, although very comfortable, might look somewhat dated. Also, not very child friendly so do everyone a favor and keep them at home ;)

    Located amidst the beautiful Veluwe forests, this is a great place for a weekend getaway (we stayed from Friday to Sunday). You can take a walk outside, but may also choose to stay in the comfortable room the entire time. Clean, roomy, big bed, and good shower and bath facilities. Do take advantage of room service breakfast, the best way to start your day. Although you can get a good meal in de bar, we would also very much recommend dining in their terrific restaurant at least one night (great wild food, staff very knowledgeable on wines).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel - some management decisions can be questioned.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Room has airco - only the hotel management has decided to switch off the airconditioning centrally, so even if you put it on - it doesn't work :-( ( Wrong way of saving ) as my hotel room was very warm. -Breakfast - no fruit yoghurt but only youghurt without sugar in which you had to put fresh fruit. When asked about this the staff looked at me like they never had heard of Danone etc.. Coffee machines in the breakfast space produced coffee not very hot - so if you put milk in your coffee you have almost cold or lukewarm coffee. -In the room, there is no shower head plus tube - so if you only want to wet your hair in the morning you cannot do this appropriately. You get wet feet -Television is an old LCD which makes a lot of noise ( humming noice ) when you watch TV. This should be replaced by a new one.

    Nice and friendly staff. Room nice and clean Environment outside the hotel very nice - lots of woods

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for our needs. Nothing over the top but not lacking anything vital.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I didn't like as such but for a 5* property, one would expect slippers in a room that's tiled and there was a lack of amenities in the room. Mini bar was also empty... quite unusual.

    We loved the location and the room was definitely big. The hotel has a pool and sauna which is very nice. The breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel - shame we stayed only briefly but would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpark is a patch of gravel but doesn't detract from a very nice hotel. The hotel is a little remote which may be good or bad depending on the purpose of your stay.

    We arrived very late for one nights stay on the way to the ferry. The staff were very helpful and Breakfast was fantastic. It was standard Dutch fare of bread, cheese meat and fruit but to a very high standard which reflected the high end restaurant in the hotel. Hot croisants arrived and hot dishes were cooked to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic - wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the swimming pool and sauna. Next time!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please indicate (name plate) that sweet bread is sweet and not mixed with other salty bread! Food was truly delicious! We bought from the shop the delicate soup and the delicious "wild pâté. "

    The wifi was weak and had to use my own G4 as otherwise I couldn't download my files!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Try something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Echoput
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor organisation of the bathroom with unconvenient equipment (lavabos) and almost no light Bad service for the laundry (shorts no ironed).Unacceptable at that level

    The location and the excellent quality of the restaurant....when it is open (closed two days per week!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Bad service surprised of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Echoput
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bad service 1. We arrange a dinner qt 7 and we served at 9 !!!! 2. We asked for a wedding cake and we pay . They bring is something totally different 3. We ask for weddig dress not to be folded after laundry they bring it folded which was very bad looking and we also pay that

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great 5 star hotel that is worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No power outlet near my bed to charge my phone

    Loved the room, it was spacious and had everything you needed. Everything was very clean. You're in nature, I loved my view. Beautiful hotel Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing special comes to mind

    Charming and romantic design hotel, great room with excellent shower and good bed, very quiet. We rented bikes and enjoyed Dutch nature (hahaha) the restaurant is a class act, we got menu that was a surprise and it was so good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Located in the forest and menu specialises in game dishes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Room a bit dusty on the shelves behind the TV. Decided against breakfast due to the cost.

    Plenty of parking. Bar menu offered varied selection of meals. Bathrobe and slippers provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    We stayed in one of the large rooms and found it very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Echoput
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden area outside the pool could use some attention.

    We stayed in one of the large rooms and found it very comfortable. We had the pool and small sauna to ourselves. The a.c. was really welcome. The hotel is very isolated, sandwiched between the highway and the bike path. Quiet. Easy wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with high-quality and creative food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a long time to complete our dinner. However, that would not interfere with my high rating of this place

    Lovely hotel with high-quality and creative food. It is now run by the children of one of the most famous chefs in the Netherlands and he is a professor and also on television as a food specialist

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    No airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airconditioning available, even though airconditioning was advertised. We were there during a very hot weekend (30 degrees), and we had 2 bad nights because of this. Staff not willing and/or able to help. They told us everybody was complaining about the temperature in their rooms. No working batteries in the tv remote and a lot of background noise on the tv. Slow WiFi. We expected more for this price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom walls are black, so the bathroom is very dark. The balcony looks over the car park.

    Quiet location. The room was large and very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Too many drawbacks to a 5 * hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city, very small swimming pool, only sauna as wellness facility, the room door lock was faulty, cleaning was not appropriate..

    Very good bathroom and view from the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    The food is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Echoput
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a very noisy hotel - the cleaning ladies woke up the entire hotel once they started their morning round. The bathroom wall and door frame were very dusty and stained, spider webs around the ceiling etc.. Also, the heated floor didn't work, the air in the hotel is too dry, we had to ask for an electric heater. The staff is young and they do their best, but they are slow and always forgetting something..

    The food is beautiful! The restaurant chef is simply excellent. The location is brilliant!! Surrounded by nature, it is so peaceful. The design of the hotel is slick and modern.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing weekend in the nature with some luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room faced the main road and the traffic was a bit disturbing during the night (I am a light sleeper). The traffic was not heavy, but the isolation is not that good (though that's a general problem in the Netherlands). I guess that's the reason also why the room was a bit cold even after we turned the heating to maximum. The fitness room is limited (3 machines), though it's not a real problem as there is a lot to do outside.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful, though some are more knowledgable than others. The food is ample, tasty and of high quality for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well. The dinner is a culinary adventure! Note that their offer is dominated by wild meat and mushrooms, which makes sense and nice, just don't expect too many vegeterian dishes. The hotel is surrounded by forests from both sides and hence perfect for walking and cycling trips. The forest is beautiful and lively, we even spotted a pack of wildboars during our walk. The hotel can be easily reached by bus and car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not a 5 star property. Thankfully we didn't pay 5 star rates. The facilities are pretty tired and there is none of the cozines one would expect from a hotel in the forest that specialises in game.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in nature environment with a well run and friendly service orientated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity that the service sometimes took a bit long and that the coffee machine takes so long to make coffee in the bar side

    Croissants were fresh out of the oven, the restaurant and hotel specializes in 'wild', seasonal and fresh products. Very friendly and down to earth staff that work hard to deliver service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.5
    Great location - Poor quality for a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Torn bed sheet, cobwebs in toilet, floor dirty (hairs), dark depressing decoration (walls painted black). Mini bar not included in room rate but confirmation of booking said it was. Traffic noise

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    The rooms are very comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Echoput
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the restaurant a bit disappointing. Starters were certainly not a highlight, even though prepared with fresh ingredients. We ordered a nice Burgundy which was served much too warm and had to be cooled in an ice bucket. Upon arrival, there was not even an attempt to help us with the luggage. We had expected more from a 5-star hotel with a top restaurant.

    The rooms are very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.4
    Items should not go missing from Guest rooms specially in 5 star hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Items (2kg of diabetic cookies) went missing from one of the rooms we were staying while we were out. The staff & management failed to provide an explanation.

    The cooperation of staff (Matthaeus)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    New modern finishes and good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and hairdryer in rooms. Would have made stay more convenient. Wi fi- slight irritation, had to log in everytime with no automatic connection, even with " remember me" option ticked.

    New modern finishes and good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Slightly disappointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately although it is marketed as a 5 star hotel, there were no coffee or tea making facilities in the rooms; there was a load of tissue paper stuffed in a vent in the shower; a small hole in the bedroom ceiling and lots of weeds in the flower beds between balconies. Furthermore, the swimming pool was really nice, but spoilt by the fact that walking outside onto the patio what must once have been flower beds were full of yet more weeds. This certainly has the 'bones' of a lovely hotel, but it needs quite a bit of smartening up.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Super breakfast and beautiful outlook and grounds.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a great selection of food on the bar menu (particularly for vegetarians) so opted to go in to town. Being a little way out of town, that was less convenient.

    Super breakfast and beautiful outlook and grounds. Very comfortable room!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found unpleasant dirt from previous guest in my room. When alerted, the staff promptly reacted. I appreciated to be offered an aperitif to cheer me up.

    Fresh cow milk was a delight at breakfast time. Very pleasant surprise at breakfast buffet : Tartar steak, good red/white wines Bed quality : one of the best I experienced, world-wide @Diner : food, wine combination, professionalism of the waiters are worth travelling to enjoy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.0
    Service in the restaurant was appalling as was the attention...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant was appalling as was the attention to gluten free dining

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great service and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Great service and rooms. Tesla charger! Good food in the bar and a delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu for vegetarians

    Big rooms Luxurious baths Wonderful breakfast Helpful and polite staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    notthing can complian

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    very nice hotel in the forest;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice hotel in the forest; wonderful rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Bed was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was clean but not as I expected and some minor details needed refurbishing

    Bed was great! and the overall setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Great alround.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiet walks in the woods to Hoog Soeren

    What's not to like, it's why we come back every year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Ok!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful burger. Poor food in general from the bar.

    Staff at checkin was great! Comfy beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place in the woods.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s remote, so you need a car or public transport to get elsewhere.

    The nature around it is great. Nice place to relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Good base
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Food was great, room is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great, room is very good...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service great staff and overall hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, perfect stay! Excellent restaurant in a beautiful designer's hotel with good food and wine's!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Best bed ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best bed ever!!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay around apeldoorn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean secluded quite comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Clean, quite and not an old room good quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quite and not an old room good quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    Not so satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no tea or coffee in the room

    Surrounded by forest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool/sauna, little fitness options

    Nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Best choice of hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high level hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I arrived late afternoon the loo in my room was not clean....

    Breakfast and restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    The room was very spacious and the beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Echoput
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was super.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    i m coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was just amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Allez plutot à Durbuy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor service quality , bedding too soft

    view from room to parking at the rear

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice for leisure and excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good but 5 stars is overrated but 4 will do.

    Facilities and location, availability of very good bikes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Romantic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is amazing! recommend to have a dinner there! peaceful and romantic hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Shower something to hangen your towel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower something to hangen your towel. Stripper to dry The floor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff, very nice restaurant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff, very nice restaurant ... perfect weekend getaway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    The very friendly and competend staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The very friendly and competend staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Waiting 20 mins to check in, left at reception with no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting 20 mins to check in, left at reception with no staff. Meal to very long time to arrive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant breakfast (but on the expensive side).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Echoput
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant breakfast (but on the expensive side). Super courteous and professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    The room was spacious and well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and well decorated. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    very good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Treat Yourself to a Stay at Hotel de Echoput
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Echoput
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant on property. Perfect location. Staff incredibly solicitous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    definitely coming back ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little bit loud due to the tiles on the floors

    great service, fantastic food , cool location and large rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Dinner was exceptional, the location in the forest is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was exceptional, the location in the forest is beautiful, breakfast was very good, staff were extremely professional

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Great greenish & Very peaceful area . close to the city & supportive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Echoput
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great greenish & Very peaceful area . close to the city & supportive staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Great price for Quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathroom design Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    Good, but not for come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities really small. Hotel not well kept.

    Great bed and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful and modern hotel, even better restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very modern hotel with great surroundings. Top staff as well. The restaurant is exceptionally wonderful. Mr. Michelin should pay a visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    matrasses a bit too soft and a few more hooks in the bathroom would help

    excellent restaurant. though expensive, it is worth it nice pool all very clean

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are not well cleaned. Our curtains had not been cleaned since the 1960's, dust bunnies in random places. Shower heads are positioned poorly. Dark decor isn't everyone's taste.

    Friendly staff. Great dinner. Good breakfast. Convenient for visiting the forest.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: