Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Loods Hotel Vlieland 3 stars

Dorpsstraat 3, 8899 AA Oost-Vlieland, Netherlands

#15 of 18 hotels in Oost-Vlieland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 785 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was shabby, and needs updating. There are steep stairs to the bedrooms and no lift, which is difficult with suitcases. The rooms were ok, but no facilities for making tea. It is basic, and could definitely be improved. The owner of this hotel needs to try harder. 🙁

    The hotel has a good location, in a beautiful old building. Some of the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated and small. The bathroom was old, humid and the radiator (heater) was rusty and dirty. Overall I found the hotel very much overpriced. When checking out, the guests in front of us in line were told that their room was the only room that didn't was restored yet and that they therefore received a discount. I really wonder whether our room was restored and if so; how did it look like before this 'restoration'??? No recommendation from us!

    Staff were friendly, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some refurbishment could be done in places but it did not detract from our enjoyment!

    Very friendly staff, very welcoming, especially of our dog. Room was already equipped with dog bowls when we arrived, and it looked like they may be able to provide a dog crate should you want one! Great location both near the ferry and in the heart of the village, bedroom facing the sea was nice and quiet. The hotel is cozy and simple and we had a lovely stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing missing totally, was some kind of holder for soap and shampoo in the shower. The per se funny swing doors and qute little sinks in the bathroom weren't maybe the most practical ones.

    The hotel was next to the harbour in the beginning of the main street of the village. All shops and most restaurants were nearby. Couple of minutes and you were on the path on the dike for a seaside walk. Breakfast was good. But best of all was the hotelroom itself. It was located in a newly renowated part next to the hotel, with it's own entrance. Room was spacy, cosy and the interior was decorated with good taste; good combo of old and new. Lots of nice details. Seldom your hotel room is so comfortable that you don't want to leave it...Outlook to the sea(Waddenzee) was a lovely suprise. You could view it from a broad upholstered window sill. Stylish gas fireplace brought quick warmth and cosy atmosphere to the space with it's flames; lovely for winter visits. Bed was big and comfy. Bathroom interior was beautiful and double shower and sink brought extra comfort. We also got a ticket for some snacks (borrelhapjes) to the cosy restaurant opposite. Excellent place for a romantic weekend for two. I recommend warmly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stair is believable danger special for older people, you can not walk with luggage. The room is poor, a bathroom with a bad on the corner of the roof, no heating in the bathroom, dirty kit around the was table, a very danger entry in the bath regarding the corner of the roof. NO smoke alarm on the room. The balcony is very small and dirty. This hotel need a face lift. The floor is not stable the laminate is moving. The shelf on the wall drop almost down. A very small desk. Not enough space in the war drop for 2 people and sure not for 1 week, no place for the empty luggage.

    The location is very close to the boat, the view of the room and the breakfast are good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After the first night, we both had a sore back from the bed. Also, we thought the room could use a bit more maintenance and the shower kept switching from hot to cold.

    We enjoyed the location and the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit expensive for being a very basic hotel. Beds were not comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed!

    De ligging!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE AREA OPPOSITE THE RECEPTION WAS SMELLEY .

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It s clean and very well situated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet without music/muzak!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not working properly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    De matrassen waren te zacht.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything fine

    + Nice bedroom good size ensuite. Excellent location next to the ferry. Manager very helpful and very knowledgeable about English Premiership! - Stairs very sleep especially with luggage but its an original building

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hooks in the very small, a bit smelly, but clean, bathroom. The room was a bit noisy (slamming door from the downstairs cafe).

    Friendly personnel, they made sure we had rooms close to each other (1 parent room, 1 kids room). Beds were good. Location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location is perfect. The hotel and rooms are very clean. I wend for cycling for 2 days and the first rained a lot, so I asked a late check-out on the second one and it was offered free of charge, it made my day! Shower with good water pressure and temperature.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff… not very friendly. We didn't feel very welcome Beds… they had wheels, so cuddling was out of the question...

    View on the Waddenzee, location in the village

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got a room over the bar which was a bit noisy till later evening.

    Lovely hotel in the main street area of the village. We enjoyed the breakfast in the Victorian style dinning room. The room was confortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for the money

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast selection is quite excellent and the hotel is very easy to reach from the ferry.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room eas quite bland

    The staff made us feel very welcome

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    easy arrival, sea view top shower

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in idyllic island village near to harbour

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bicycle hiking, the beach, the nice landscape

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad staircase !!!

    Location & dining room were excellent !

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: